Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Super Smash Bros. has always been about pitching Nintendos iconic characters against each other and settling long-standing arguments on who is the toughest in four-player bouts. Using a combination of the two attack buttons and the control stick, players can grab, attack and produce blistering smash attacks that have the potential to blow away challengers. Brawl has upped the challenge by introducing 16 new characters into the fray bringing the total playable to 35 including familiar heroes such as Solid Snake, Wario, Diddy Kong and Sonic the Hedgehog. Super Smash Bros. Brawl also offers solo players an in-depth side-scrolling adventure mode called The Subspace Emissary. The introduction of Wi-Fi combat via the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection adds a complete new dimension to the brawl, with friends and foes duking it out in free for alls and team battles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%258 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Sonic the Hedgehog issu

07/29/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game said that if you play it 10 times it would unlock Sonic the Hedgehog but it defeats the player and then disappeared, leaving the player to start all over again.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-10points
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

The game of the year on my opinion...

03/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your love is for fighting games, get ready for this game. It packs what melee had but with better animation, better story line, and the coolness of new characters like Sonic and Snake.
But its not all fighting in this game, those who are very lucky can get into this game too, by playing as spectator during Wifi, you can earn coins according to who you bet on.
Also to those who love collecting things, making bets and making tons of coins can get you some great trophies when you play on trophy catcher mode, where you shoot your coins to destroy enemy ships and make trophies.
In my opinion this game is made for everyone. Brawl contains what almost anyone could ask for, story line, entertainment, excitement and different ways to play the game. Such as wifi, if you sometimes get lonely by playing alone. You can always go into wifi to find a partner who will help you clear the adventure mode.
I really recommend this game to all those who enjoyed Melee, and those who own a Wii. Even if you're not too good, you can still have some fun by playing the other modes.
Thanks for reading and I hoped I helped someone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+112points
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

absolutely speechless!!!

11/29/2008
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is one of the best games out there, and i mean every games. not just on the wii, but xbox 360 and ps3. this games got better ratings than halo 3, call of duty 4, gears of war, just about any new game!
ok back to my review: i would first like to say that this has some of the best graphics on the wii. also the gameplay is unbeatable(by that meaning it can be compared with many other games out there, it just blow em' away). also i truely enjoyed the adventure mode( called Subspace Emissary), it is loads of fun, and its not short either. also this is a way to unlock more characters. another awesome thing is all the new characters than are one the game(snake is my favorite). now also some characters are not on there from previous games, but the new ones make up for it. also this is a great game to play with friends, everybody will love this game.
All is have to say now is that you need to go buy this game right now, it is the best game out there.
BUY IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Super Smash Bros. Rox!

01/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very great game! Some violence, (more action then violence) but should not be rated T. It is very fast paced, and very loud. So I do not recomend this if you love quiet games. All in all, a 5 star game. Buy it now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Great Game

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this game for the gamecube and loved it, so I definatly recommend it for the wii. I love the online feature, I'm stationed overseas so being able to play with my family like I am still at home means alot to me. It is alot of fun, and I have no complaints. Definatly worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

nintendo rocks for making this game

10/25/2009
By ,
moreno valley,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have played this game ever since i've had it. i should know what a good super smash bros. game is because i've played them all and this is a must have for all of you nintendo fans. if you just bought a wii system, BUY THIS NOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Super Smash Bros. Brawl

04/06/2008
By ,
Gonnorhea, New Zealand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a good game worth waiting for. This games rocks and really keeps you busy for a while. ive had it for a month and played it almost constintly and still havent gotten or completed everything. Great game.
Lucario: May the Aura be with You
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Excellent Game

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has little difference from the last game or any of the games of this genre before it. What little it has changed has only been for the better. This game has better graphics, more fluid motion, and most importantly, exceptional replay value.
In this game, there is nothing but fun expandability. When you first begin the game, there are multiple characters that can fit most anyone's style until another character more suited for them is unlocked. The beauty of the unlockables on this game is that you can essentially unlock all the characters in the game merely by playing the game. After playing for a certain length of time, another character is unlocked, then another, then another. There is not but maybe a single character that requires any sort of effort to unlock, and this character only requires the effort of playing a single level of the story line a second time.
When looking at the graphics and animation, only good things may be said. The animation is more fluid, the graphics more clear, and the overall gameplay is bettered as a result. This, the first glimpse of the characters of nintendo in high definition, brings a new love to the nintendo series that was almost lost from the previous mishaps of the corporation.
More importantly than anything that has been mentioned is the replay value. This game will bring entertainment to all that play it long after all the characters are unlocked. It is the gem of social gaming. There is very little repetition in this game, and there is very little that will hold a person back from changing up the gameplay.
In the most conclusive manner possible, it may be stated that this game is nothing but great entertainment. I purchased my Wii system merely for the sake of playing it. This game is definitely worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Super Mario smash brothers

03/18/2014
By ,
Kearns, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun game
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Great Game!

12/26/2011
By ,
East Sparta, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter is 4 yrs. old and she just loves this game! We have to play this every single night! Yea! She is so good at this game she even plays 2 controllers at the same time. I wish they would come out with a Smash Brothers Brawl 2. If you like action and fighting games this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

For the kids

04/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our grandchildren, ages 8 and 11. They loved it. It allows them to either play together (battling one another) or individually (battling against the game). In either case the graphics and sounds are great. The boys really enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

One of the BEST Wii Games Ever Created

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've played the past SSB game. The original for N64 and Melee for GC. But they don't come close to the awesomeness of SSBB. Gameplay, graphics, storyline, EVERYTHING about this game is beyond epic. It's the same side scrolling smashing up fighting that we all know and love, just a 100x better. It's as extremely fun and addictive as it predecessors were just again, 100x more. The graphics.... don't even get me started about the graphics. Wii may not be HD, but lord did it make me believe I was playing a PS3. Best part, NO LAG!
SSBB is the first of the series to have an actual storyline. The characters don't talk at all in the story believe it or not. But even so, it's just as amazing. It may seem a bit weird at first, but you'll get used to it in no time flat. The storyline can get a little bit hard as you progress, even if you have it set on easy mode, but even so, it's just as an enjoyable.
Another first is that the game has online play through Nintendo Wi-Fi connection. So finally, you can finally have a action packed battle with your friends....without them actually being there at all! :D
As usual, you have a wide selection of characters. This selection of characters isn't wide at all....IT'S HUGE! From the first set of characters you get, plus the unlockables. You won't find yourself annoyed by a small choice of fighters, you'll just be completely overwhelmed about how much characters you can pick!
Melee had an awesome selection of stages, plus a few from the original SSB. Brawl has A MASSIVE SELECTION of it's own, AND ALL OF THE STAGES FROM MELEW AND THE ORIGINAL! So, did you ever get tired of playing the same stages over & over again? Hmph. You won't be this time around! :D
Not to mention that the characters for the first time ever, have their own special attack. This attack (called a Final Smash) will blast your enemies off-screen in no time!!
Overall:
SSBB for the Nintendo Wii, is an ideal choice for any SSB fan old and new. Wether you've played the past ones or are getting into the SSB universe for the first time, you will LOVE THIS GAME TO DEATH! It's defenitley one title the Wii will be remembered for, and you won't regret buying it!
GET THIS GAME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

AWESOME GAME!!

06/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Per my 8 year-old, it is the best game ever. I like Peach!
Per my 10 year-old, it's my favorite game because it combines all my favorite characters from my favorite series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Lots of Fun

04/05/2011
By ,
East Rutherford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good Wii game - the children had lots of fun playing this. Great family fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Super Smash Bros. Brawl wii

02/26/2011
By ,
niles oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

The biggest one yet.

02/20/2008
By ,
El Reno, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now with a real storyline and Wifi. Now you can battle online or watch a match.
And with Sonic & Snake. This game is going to be one good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Fun Game

05/05/2010
By ,
Buckley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had game since last year and still hasnt gotten boring. Me and friends still have fun too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

Best Smash Bros. Yet

03/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After all the hype about this game and continuous delays in release I am proud to say that it lives up to all my expectations and was definitely worth the wait. The game play is flawless and the control scheme works wonderfully on the Wiimote and Nunchuk. The single player Subspace Emissary mode is very entertaining and involves an interesting story line which brings all the characters into view as well as allows you to unlock quite a few new playable characters. Standard brawl mode is as wonderful as always and can keep you and a group of friends busy for hours and even if your friends aren't around the online Nintendo WiFi mode can keep you playing in their absence. I don't say this often but if you own a Nintendo Wii I feel that this is a must own game and will provide you with many hours of game play to make the purchase well worth it. Have fun everybody and keep Brawlin'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

INcREDIBLE

03/08/2010
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this product for a couple of days but so far it has been fantastic one of the best games for the wii. It has good replay value, Good graphics, good controls, good EVERYTHING. If you have a wii get this game if you do not have because it is worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)

A wii essential

04/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you are reading this review then probably you already have a wii, and are planning on buying this game, my advice for you is: do it, buy it. You seriously won't regret it, this game is an essential piece of material you need if you have a wii, you don't know what your system is capable of achieving until you've played this game. It's got the best graphics you'll be able to find on the wii. incredibly fast load times; in fact i don't even remember having seen a single load time in this whole game. The sound is also amazing you have musical pieces that range from old school masterpieces like Super Mario Bros. 3 to most recent tunes like the brawl theme song. you sum that up and what do you get? One of the best games on the wii that allows you to do anything, you can see mario throwing a fireball at linke while zelda throws a bob-omb at him making fly of the screen and crash against it. There really isn't much to doubt, about buying this game or not, yo uget an amazing storyline, ton sof unlockable content, and even wifi connectivity. And for only 50 dollars this is a definite must for any wii owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next