Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Party (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Mario Party (DS)

In the Mario Party series, after everyone takes a turn moving on the game board, the action shifts to a minigame. In Mario Party DS, the minigames are crazier than ever, because everyday objects are a huge threat to the minimized crew. More than 70 minigames use the Nintendo DS Touch Screen, the microphone and standard buttons in a surprising combination of ways. Players will fling massive hamburgers with the stylus, drag huge leaves out of the way in a forest race and literally blow down a gargantuan Whomp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%122 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Party (DS)

Perfect

12/30/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of this game for two grand children; a 5 year old girl and an 11 year old boy. They have not stopped playing it since Christmas Day, eventhough they each got other games. They even play eachother with this game. It was the perfect game for them. I recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for Mario Party (DS)

Mario and friends have enter a 5-world adventure.

07/12/2009
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game should be fun with anyone who can read and loves mini games. Most of them are fun and the game features five worlds including:
-Wiggler's Garden-
-Toadette's Music Room-
-DK's Stone Statue-
-Kamek's Library- &
-Bowser's Pinball Machine-
You will take turns just using the basic buttons, the stylus or even the mic in some mini games. There's a decent balance overall.
I'd rate this game at a 3.75/5 but rounded it up here.
I've owned this game for over two months now and it's worth paying every penny.
I'm sure multi-player is fun too (with someone skilled).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Mario Party (DS)

yeah

03/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it. i bought it yesterday.wow i didnt wanna go to sleep. its a lot of fun. and you can play with other friends to. which is fun. i would get this game if i were you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 4 for Mario Party (DS)

A Favorite.

06/27/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys (ages 5 and 7) love this so much that they have to take turns, and they even have 7 other DS games from which to choose. The games are short, so they can win quickly and keep getting encouragement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for Mario Party (DS)

She loves it

09/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my daugther a couple of days ago she will not get off of her dsi because of that game.
i have 5 more on order because my family all wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Review 6 for Mario Party (DS)

Great Game

12/03/2007
By ,
Wedgefield, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game if you are a big Mario fan. My son loves the game!! I would definately recommend this game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Mario Party (DS)

Mario Fun

06/13/2010
By ,
Ankeny, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fun game for our boys! Also fun to wirelessly share.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Mario Party (DS)

Buy It

02/17/2009
By ,
Southbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 14 year old girl, and I absoultly love this game. I made my dad buy it and I did not regret it at all. Even my little sister who's seven enjoys the game. Buy it for your kids. They won't stop thanking you. It's loads of fun. You have soo many options to choose from, so you or your kids won't get bored. You just can't put it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Mario Party (DS)

Cool game

12/28/2007
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for Christmas for my 7-year-old daughter. She loves it and can't get enough of it! She does get frustrated with it sometimes, though, and finds it difficult to beat certain games. She may still be a little too young for it....but she's only had it for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mario Party (DS)

loved it

11/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its fun and great for the family...i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Mario Party (DS)

Mario games never fail

02/01/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DS version of Mario Party is great fun. We own this for the Wii as well. My 6 year old loved the Wii Mario Party and has had just as much fun with the DS Mario Party. It is the same concept but they are different enough to make it worth owning both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Mario Party (DS)

Good game for kids

12/24/2007
By ,
Southern MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son used a gift card from his birthday to purchase this game. Walmart delivered it promptly. He LOVES this game. He is 14. My daughter who is 9 also Loves this game. I would say that it is good for all ages. The color and graphics are great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Mario Party (DS)

Mario sure knows how to party

09/13/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my 7 y.o. for her birthday in Aug 2010 and she prefers to play this game over the other games she has. I would say this game is definitely a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Mario Party (DS)

This game is SWEEETT!

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my two kids (12, and 15) this year. They love it, with great minigames, and fun characters, they played it for hours yesterday. Five stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Mario Party (DS)

Big hit with grandaughter

12/28/2007
By ,
mt vernon ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the games my grandaughter got for Christmas, this is the one game that has kept her facinated and she has played over and over..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Mario Party (DS)
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this game, and has yet to get bored with it! My husband and I also enjoy playing once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Mario Party (DS)

Fun!

11/28/2010
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is really fun! Even better when you have a friend to play it with. I've had it for a year now and I still play it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Mario Party (DS)

Competitive but enjoyable

12/30/2007
By ,
Lancaster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds my daughter's (9 years old) attention for hours. Hard to put it down. Great choice of DS games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Mario Party (DS)

Good Time

04/30/2010
By ,
Phelps, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little game; not overly difficult, but challenging enough. Quite a bit of time spent waiting around for other players to complete a turn, get a bonus, etc., but not too bad. Price was right, so I'm a happy older gamer. Never get tired of Mario!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mario Party (DS)

Lots of fun!

02/04/2011
By ,
Riverton, Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it!!! Easy to understand and play..Mario rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next