Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

The Power Wheels Ford F150 is sporty, tough and fun to drive — just like the real thing! It's equipped with Power Wheels Ultimate Terrain Traction, a high-performance drive system that takes on the toughest backyard driving conditions like never before! Driving through ruts, grass, gravel, mud and more, it won't get stuck where the others do. It features popular Ford F150 styling plus a real-working FM radio, cool motor sounds, a lift-and-lower tailgate with a roomy truck bed, pretend seatbelts, built-in cup holders and a battery charge indicator that lets them know when it's time to "refuel." Every Power Wheels vehicle is designed, manufactured and tested to the highest standards, meeting precise specifications and rigorous laboratory tests. They're built tough and they're backed by a comprehensive One Year Bumper-to-Bumper Limited Warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
105
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%398 out of 417reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
105
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

fun for kids of all ages!

01/14/2010
By ,
conroe tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! We bought the Harley F 150. My boys 17 mos. and 3 love their "monster truck" as my 3yo calls it. Great quality so far. I even added some lights so they can ride around at dusk.
Great purchase. Will enjoy for many years, I'm sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

FANTASTIC TRUCK!

10/18/2007
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The F-150 is great! It rides well in grass, up small inclines, on gravel etc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

VERY HAPPY FAMILY!

06/16/2008
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS CAR IS GREAT, MY KID LOVE IT, I LOVE IT AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT. THE LOOK ON HIS FACE WHEN I OPENED THE GARAGE WAS PRICELESS. MY 4 YEAR OLD WANTED THIS FROM LIKE A YEAR AGO & WE FINALLY GOT IT FOR HIM FOR HIS B-DAY COMING UP THIS FRIDAY 6/20. WHEN IN GEAR 5 THIS CAR GET OVER EVERY THING. WE HAVE LOTS OF GRASS NEXT TO OUR PLACE AND A HILL. AND HE DROVE UP & DOWN VERY EASILY. RADIO GETS LOTS OF STATIONS AND THE TAIL GATE OPENING IS NICE, HE HAD A PIZZA BOX BACK THERE, SAID HE'S DELIVERING. SO TO SUM IT UP IF U GET YOUR LITTLE ONE THIS CAR THEY'LL BE VERY HAPPY DRIVING IT & YOU'LL BE HAPPY WATCHING THEM DRIVE IT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

My sons love this truck!

02/26/2009
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, this truck is a great value for the price, it's pretty easy to assemble, it took my buddy and I about 30-40 minutes and the only tool it required was a screw driver. It's got a good amount of power to it, even if you've only got it on the 2.5 mph setting. My sons are 4 and 1 and a half, and the younger one loves to ride along when his big brother is driving. It handles pretty good in grass and dirt, they only got stuck a couple of times, cause there was a dip in the ground and the grass was a little wet, but other than that it handled off road really well. We took it for a drive around our neighborhood and it drove perfectly on the concrete. It is by far the most fun toy either of my boys have ever had or used. This is a great item for the 3 to 6 year old age group. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with an adventurous child.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Fisher-Price F150 Pickup

02/03/2010
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice vehicle. Well made and easy to put together.
Grandson loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Great Toy!!

12/31/2007
By ,
Chipley, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old Grandson LOVES his truck!! He wakes up every morning and his first words are "Go outside, my truck". He would sleep in it if we let him! He drives his little 1 year old brother everywhere on our 20 acres. It doesn't get stuck very often at all, goes over most terrain even with both boys in it. He learned to shift it with no problem in just a few minutes. The only downfall is the battery life, it dies much to soon for him! I would recommend purchasing an extra battery. This was the BEST Christmas present we could have ever gotten him!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

So far so good

12/29/2007
By ,
Jerseyville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 4 1/2 year old son and he got it Christmas morning. It does very well compared to others. He has gotten stuck a few times. Only problem is the battery is not lasting long. Maybe 30 to 45 minutes. Poor kid will get to ride it for half hour then it needs charged for 14 hours so he can't ride it until next day. I called Fisher Price today and they are sending us a new battery. I don't have to send in the old one or anything. I am happy about that, so we will see how new battery does.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Used as a playhouse for now

12/30/2009
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is only 17 months old, but my mother had to get it for him for Christmas. Even though he cannot reach the peddles, he still loves playing in it. We use the bed of the truck as a toy box for now. He can open the hood of the truck and act like he is fixing it. Then he slides out over the front window like he is so cool. He loves it! I would recommend this to anyone of any age. He can play in it now and when he gets a little older he can drive it! Vroom Vroom! Also, it has a working radio!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Great!

06/23/2009
By ,
Elkton,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son Absolutly loves this truck! He begs to ride it all the time the battery last so long! We all have so much fun taking outside to ride it, the high speed gear is for older more conrtoled kids though, my 3 year old just got the hang out it.. When it was really muddy and he couldnt get much tracktion we put a weight in the tail gate and it worked alot better on the muddy spring days!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Not As Heavy Duty As Hoped

09/08/2009
By ,
Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in all, its a cute little truck and my 4.5 yr old adores it BUT its not as heavy duty as they portray it. It says its 4x4, won't get stuck, etc basically like you can go off-roading in it. Well, we have a flat yard and mow our grass pretty low and he still get stuck and the tires will just keep spinning. It gets old because we have to constantly go and push him to get going again. I thought the tires were real from the pictures, but they're just plastic and don't have much grab/traction at all. It has a working radio, but you can't choose what stations you want. You just have to scan thru them to find something. I thought the headlights would work, but they don't. Its a cute truck and he has a lot of fun in it, but I don't think its worth almost $400...more like $200/250 tops.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

More than Expected

01/24/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we bought this truck for our Grandsons third birthday we had no idea that it was built as tough as it is. He lives in the mountain and this truck has great pulling power.
We placed a concert block in the back for traction and it made a big difference. The only negative with the truck it needs a horn and working headlights. This is a Great toy for a three year old. Really more than we EXPECTED.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Great Value!

07/31/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2-1/2 year old grand-daughter after the motor failed in her previous electric vehicle (not a Power Wheels), and we could not get replacement parts. The other reviews of this product influenced our purchase and Wal-Mart Site-to-Store saved us almost $90 in shipping. We did not purchase the Harley-Davidson version because it appeared to be identical except for Harley stickers for $80 more (we bought our own Harley stickers).
First, when you pick it up, the box is about the size of a refrigerator carton and about five feet tall – It fit in the back of my Ford Explorer, but only with the seats folded flat. The shipping weight shows about 90 pounds but it is only about 45 pounds – just bulky.
Assembly was easy and I assembled it in about 20-30 minutes, including applying the labels & stickers – I think it only took 18 screws (included) to put it all together.
We live in a Cul-de-sac and the kids ride their bikes & vehicles in the street or sidewalk with occasional runs on the front lawn. This truck is as powerful as advertized and even holds THREE kids, since someone always likes to lie down and ride in the truck bed while two others ride in the seats. The real radio keeps them busy and they don’t really care about what is playing.
The only comment I have is that with three kids in it, it did not climb a steep incline in our front yard, but the weight limit of 130 pounds was not exceeded. With two kids in it, it made the same climb easily. When the battery gets low, it just stops, and then will start again in a few seconds – probably to prevent overloading the battery.
The kids love it, and it was a great purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

We love it!

01/06/2008
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 and 2 year old boys for Christmas this year! We totally love it. My 4 year is on the big and tall side and fits with room to spare. The truck is very durable and has real good traction. I think the coolest thing is the working radio that picks up the radio better than the one in our mini van. It gives the passanger something to do eliminating the "my turn" fights that seem to happen all the time.The boys have put a solid beating on the truck too. Going over curbs and slamming into things and it still keeps plugging along. The bed has room for anything/anyone they want to take for a ride as well.
Well worth the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

My boys LOVE this truck

12/06/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased two of these vehicles (The Harley Davidson edition which has shiny chrome plated wheels and Harley Davidson decals compared to the regular model) for our twin boys Christmas and Birthday presents. They turned three on Dec. 28th. Their Granny and Paw Paw went in with us to purchase their trucks. They absolutely LOVE this truck. They drive it all over the front and back yard and throughout the neighborhood. They also drove them in the neighborhood 4th of July parade. They love to pick up pine cones, rocks, sticks, etc. and haul it in the truck bed. They enjoy taking their little friends for rides too. They look like professional drivers doing three point road turns, backing in and out of the garage. I recommend letting your child learn to drive the vehicle for a while in the low speed before you remove the high speed lock out screw. It did not take long for the boys to learn to drive the truck and they LOVE the faster speed!! I highly recommend this truck! Well worth the money especially if you can get the grandparents to go in with the purchase :o)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

My 5 year old loves it!

12/29/2009
By ,
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering this item was very easy and it arrived a week before Christmas giving us plenty of time to pick it up, put it together and hide it! The only problem was how HUGE and HEAVY the box was so be prepared to bring a truck or fold down the seats in your minivan and have several people help to load/unload. It was easy to put together. The hardest part was putting the stickers everywhere they are suppose to go. I cannot begin to say how HUGE this truck is. We had an extremely hard time carrying it and hiding it in our storage shed and an even harder time bringing it back into the house Christmas Eve and trying to find a place for it. It took up most of the living room! My son was excited when he saw it and because it was so cold outside that day, he spent the day climbing in and out of it, opening and closing the tailgate and loading up all his other toys in it. He is very rough with things and was jerking on the tailgate all day but so far it hasn't broke. The mirrors look a little flimsy so I'm waiting for him to tell me that they fell off. He loves the real radio and we were surprised that it actually picks up stations and has good sound. Once he was actually able to ride it outside, he was disappointed at first that it went the same speed as his first "baby" F150 went until we showed him the next speed and then he was having a great time all over the yard. We are a little disappointed that the doors don't open. He even said so himself that it's hard to get in and out of. The battery did not last long at all. He wasn't even outside an hour before it went dead. We're not sure if it's because it was going at high speed and it was extremely cold outside. We charged it for the amount of time it was stated to charge it. My child loves it and he would have been disappointed if "Santa" didn't bring it. However, for me, it could have been a little cheaper (like under $300 considering the doors don't even open!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Great product!!!

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son on his 3rd birthday and he was so excited! Our neice (age 10) and nephew (age 6) also rode on it and had a blast! I really like that it has 2 different speeds so that when he drives his little sister around he can go "slow." We are very pleased with this truck. He loves that the radio really works and that he can put the truck bed up and down. He hauls stuff all over the yard. We have noticed that it goes much better on the grass then the pavement. On the pavement it is very bumpy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

My 2 year old is in heaven!

02/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just got this as a birthday gift from his uncle... he'll be 2 next week. He is over the moon about this thing! Didn't take him long at all to figure out how to work everything, and he LOVES the real radio. We even let him drive it in the snow and it did OK, although it will do much better when the snow is gone I'm sure. It is VERY large, so make sure you have plenty of space for it, but overall this is a great product... now if I could just get him to leave it alone long enough to take a nap... :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Pure Fun

09/05/2009
By ,
Greenfield, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this truck for my grandson who is 2 1/2. He just loves it! The look on his face when he rides it is just pure joy!! He's just a little too short to reach the pedal without sitting forward in the seat but we put a pillow behind him and it worked great. He's not quite heavy enough to get good traction in wet grass. Sometimes the wheels just spin and we have to give him a little push. But when his cousin rides with him it's just fine. He moved up to fast speed in just a few days!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

So much fun

01/07/2008
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this truck for my grandchildren, ages 3 and 22 months. They love it! My daughter and son-in-law put it together and reported no problems with parts or instructions. It took about 1 hour, to put together.
We gave it to the kids on Christmas Eve and they had a blast. We had snow on the ground but they were able to drive around anyway. The snow has since melted and they continue to beg to go outside and drive! The monster traction works great.
Thanks for a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F150 Pickup Truck

Fun, Cool, Big Truck!

12/28/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great truck! It is really big - the kids in the picture make it seem smaller than it really is. We purchased for 3 year old twin boys and their 17 month old younger brother. All three love it! The truck bed is labeled to not allow riders...but we purchased it hoping the third kiddo would fit in it - he does! They absolutely love it. We would recommend this truck. The radio is a fun feature the passenger gets to control when not at the wheel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next