Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Always connected — this Dell Dimension desktop makes it easy to stay in touch whether you're connected to the Internet, wirelessly networking within your home, or using a wireless keyboard and mouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(580 Reviews) 510
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
359
4 stars
196
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%560 out of 580reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
359
4 stars
196
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Dell Office Computer

09/19/2007
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect computer for the price.
I have six Dells' and when I needed one today and not in two weeks I went to Sam's Club and purchased this one. This system has the identical components that you will find on the Dell website and cost less. There was no penalty for buying it here.
The system components that were picked for this system were set up perfectly and are a good match for future needs. There will be no need to upgrade anything.
Fast, efficient and Vista is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Awesome

09/21/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this computer for two month now. It is wonderful. No problems what so ever. I really would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

No 1

09/04/2007
By ,
Tusscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Perfectly Satisfied

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I ordered The Dell Dimension E521 Bundle. I really love the blue tooth keyboard and mouse. I like the way Dell had clear instructions for each item in the bundle. I followed the directions and the system did all the work. The Welcome Center popped up and I was on my way with the set up. This is my first time using Vista and I like it. Setting up my system seemed so much easier. I work from home and the 19" monitor is so much better on my eyes than my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor
10/27/2007
By ,
laredo, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the computer does not come with any programs you have to purchase everything seperately and the programs are expensive. There is nothing but 30 day trials. and with vista dont get me started. Nothing that you have is functional with this program. Once you get a technican manage to configure your existing printer and other programs running. the computer is great. runs fast, large memory, widescreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

A good product, poor keyboard

10/18/2007
By ,
Clemmons, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product. Performance is great. Monitor is great.
The wireless bluetooth keyboard/mouse leave something to be desired. After the mouse suddenly quit working I had to plug in my old mouse to be able to navigate around to figure out how to fix the problem.
Eventually went back to my trusty Logitech wired keyboard and wireless RF mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

I love it

10/31/2007
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the computer the style is sexy and it came with all the programs i needed i bought it right at the store and had it assembled in an 1/2 hour. I just didnt like the $80 maintenance fee which i could afford but this is right on the money for college for me. It had word, execl etc i love it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor
11/13/2007
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third computer i used to have. but this one is realy totally different. the computer is amazing, ( the hardware is beautiful) vista is wonderful, i would recommend this one easy installation and easy browsing. finally i would like to tahnk wal-mart very much for these offeres.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

All around good package for the money

09/18/2007
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the performance has been o.k. but unfortunately it is listed on this web site as a 320 GB hard drive when it is actually only 250 GB - Buyer be warned. The one-year onsite service agreement and the 24/7 tech support set this apart from systems that are otherwise comparable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

A Very Great product!!!

09/24/2007
By ,
Spokane,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv 3-4 months ago and it is great!!! There is nothing I can complain about. It is really good for everything for everything except for gaming due to the graphics card. If you are one that uses the computer for basic everyday use or school work this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Good Product

10/11/2007
By ,
Berlin, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every thing works great except when trying to get help setting up the microsoft Email account they made it so diffucult and hard to understand that I couldn't do it. The support from microsoft and Dell leaves a lot to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor

Great for the Price

10/08/2007
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas present for my son and daughterInLaw. Great price and a well known name. Prior evals of this product prompted me to buy it. Quick delivery. Hope they enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Dimension E521 Desktop Bundle w/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ Processor
Based on the average of (568) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5