Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Games Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Hasbro Games Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Bring the hit TV quiz show home with Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader? Game. Play the game that puts the kids against the grownups. Find out who is the smartest person in your household. All you have to do to win this Hasbro board game is to answer 11 questions that the average fifth grader knows. Sounds like child's play, but you will have to think back to see if you know which U.S. president is featured on the face of a nickel or what the heaviest land animal is. Other trivia might deal with geological eras and shapes you haven't seen since the fifth grade. The game features 300 question cards to keep players on their toes. This kids' board game also includes two cheat pawns and one save pawn. Pads and pencils are included for keeping track of questions and answers. This game is for two to four players who are 8 years and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%38 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader

01/04/2009
By ,
Moscow Mills, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for 2nd grade grandson - Questions are not as hard as they could be/should be. Fun way for trivia fans to learn new facts but game play not true to TV show.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

ARE YOU SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER?

11/11/2007
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 7 YEAR OLD LOVES IT, JUST AS MUCH AS WATCHING IT ON TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Great product and value

11/17/2007
By ,
Mansfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this is a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son, he has played it at a friend's house and loves it. Also, at this price it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

My KIds really like this game!

11/24/2007
By ,
All Around
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of my Kids I bought this item for and they really like this game!You can't beat $10.00 for it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Are YOU smarter than a 5th grader?

01/09/2008
By ,
The Mountain State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This board game is set up to play just like the TV show, which my family and I think is a big plus since we love the show. The directions can be a bit vague on certain things and assume you're very familiar w/the rules b/c you watch the show. This game is really fun for kids and adults alike. We really enjoy it and learn quite a few things in the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Not Just a Kid's Game!!

01/02/2008
By ,
Fall River, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fiance and I are huge fans of the show. The game is great although there are two major flaws. The "lifelines" (peek, copy, and save) aren't helpful at all. The people that "save" you are your opponents. Competitive people could easily write down a wrong answer on purpose to make you lose. Also, you can not pick your topic. If you choose "first grade", you must answer the first grade question that is on top of the pile. We decided to choose one of two topics that are on the top card.
If the game is played honestly, and you dont mind not knowing everything, the game is alot of fun. The questions are great and you reallly do re-learn many things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Boring

01/07/2008
By ,
Okinawa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I love to play games with each other and friends. He and I played this game once and it has stayed in the box since. It was pretty boring and the questions we encountered were very easy. I might try it with our friends but I think it will be a waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

GOOD FUN!

01/13/2008
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have played it once and we had lots of fun. We had more then 4 people playing so we had teams. 2 of the 3 teams won a million.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER GAME

11/28/2007
By ,
DENVER,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BOARD GAME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

A little below 5th grade level

01/09/2008
By ,
Nashvilee, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little disappointed in this game. The questions are actually on a 1st-5th grade level and many are too easy to make this game fun or challenging for the recommended age ranges. It really is no fun for adults. haven't watched the show on TV, so this may be right in line with that format, but the board game will probably not be used much in our household. At $10 though, the game may be good for my younger children. I'm just glad I didn't pay more for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Not so much fun

01/09/2008
By ,
oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this game was going to rock, because we loved the game show. The questions are good, but my oldest who is basically a fifth grader and I played 3 games and wound up busting out our Clue board game.
Not very much fun at all. Now I see why the price was so low. I suppose if you make up you own rules, and quiz eachother you can still have fun with this game, but so far we haven't gotten it out since Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Would not Recommend

01/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is ok. Good questions but you cant pick a category - only a grade. I dont think the people who put this game together put too much thought into it. Hopefully it will get improved soon. Not fun to wait for someone to answer all their questions before you have a turn. We switched up the rules to make it more entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

just an ordinary game

01/02/2008
By ,
kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This board game was not anything spectacular, we have played it a few times and haven't looked at it again. when I suggest it everyone just shrugs and looks for another option. It's not packed with fun, it's alright for something to pass the time when your out of options!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Great Game

01/09/2008
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter, who is 8 & in 2nd grade, she knows just about all of the answers.. Definitely a game that will show all parents how much their child is learning in school or how much they are absorbing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Are you smarter than a fifth grader

01/10/2008
By ,
Milan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a mind teaser.
Got to know how much my grown children really know or don't know.
I really have learned a lot from the answers and it keeps the mind sharp.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

A great learning game

01/09/2008
By ,
Oregon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a 12 year old granddaughter. It is fun playing it with her and realizing how much I have forgotten over the years, but also how much I remember!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?

01/03/2008
By ,
Spring Hill, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this game is pretty good. I have to admit that we usually prefer to just quiz each other with the questions and forego the game board all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Not impressed

01/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not impressed by the game. Very confusing set up for kids. Perhaps it was intended for a large group to play, but it did not work well with 3 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Family orinted

01/09/2008
By ,
Wiston Salem, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Are you smater than a fifth grader board game,is a good family game to have in your home. It helps family members learn more about each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader? Game

Fun for the whole family

12/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for kids AND adults! Wonderful, fun way to spend time with your family. Easy enough that the kids can play by themselves too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next