Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Styled after the Volkswagen Beetle, this vehicle features realistic VW design and popular Barbie colors. It also has a real working door that opens and closes, for easy entry. The Barbie VW features foot pedal operation for easy stop and go, and drives on hard surfaces. It goes 2.5 mph in forward and reverse and has a Power Lock brake system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%65 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

So Cute

12/29/2007
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 year old for Christmas. It is everything I expected and priced far less than than other power wheels products. Also, perfect size for her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

great toy for your toddler

12/30/2007
By ,
NAPLES FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRAND DAUGHTER WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HER VW.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Cool little car!!

01/13/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this VW Barbie Bug for our 21 month old and it's the coolest little car ever! She absolutely loves it and even though there is some assembly required (which we recommend you do prior to giving the gift), the instructions were clear and precise! Would definitely recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Adorable!!!!

01/02/2008
By ,
Owasso, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 13 month old daughter, we bought this for her for Christmas. She loves it and will not let her brother any where near it. It's the funniest thing ever. The only thing is, there is a lot to putting it together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Must Have for Little Girls!

01/27/2008
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it was VERY complicated to put together, it's well worth it. Since Christmas morning we have not been able to get her out of it! Thank goodness for the long lasting battery life. This is a MUST HAVE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

barbie beetle

12/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this for a daughter's first birthday. As soon as her daddy finished she jumped right into it, now we can not get her to stay out of it... she has not been out side with it yet!!! Thats just indoor!Although her foot reaches the pedal she does not press down hard enough to go but she enjoys seating and it and opening and closing the door, when we push the pedal to go she really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Cute and fun

01/09/2008
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car is awesome. My daughter got it for Christmas (she just turned 3) and it is perfect for her. The assembly took a while, but I did it by myself. The stickers for the outside were the hardest part! The car itself works great and we love that it has a door that opens and closes. My daughter is having an absolute ball in it. It is only big enough for one child and that child should be fairly small! Everyone in the neighborhood comments on how adorable this car is, too! It really is so cute. The price is also unbeatable!! The other Power Wheels cars are bigger, yes, but almost 3 times more expensive than this!! I think this is an incredible deal. I highly recommend this if you have one child or if you want to get one for each of your children, it's too small to hold two kids and too cute to share!!! Also, the car has only one speed, and it's fairly slow. If you have ever seen or had a Power Wheels Jeep, it has a screw that you can remove to get another higher speed. This car does not have that. In fact, the controls for this car are little push-in buttons for forward and reverse, rather than the lever that the Jeep has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

So cute, easy to drive and good value!

11/29/2007
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday at the blitz price and couldn't be happier! My little girl loves it. Assembly was a little ...interesting .. but it is easy for her to drive and work all the controls, it zips right along. Some of the other Power Wheels we've had in the past were more difficult to handle. Only two wishes - the battery didn't take so long to charge and that they made them in my size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Aw some car!!!

12/31/2007
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car. It took my husband and I a while to put together but for the price you can not beat it. We bought it for our 16 month old little girl and she loves it! We put it next to the Christmas tree with just a big pink bow on it and well, we had a hard time getting her to open the rest of her presents. LOL. I knew she would be a little young for this but she loves climbing in and out of the door(by the way the door opens and closes......soooo cute)and by this summer I know she will enjoy taking it outside for a spin. I also watch a two year old little boy during the day and they both want to get in the car all day! I hope this helps.~~~Maria~~~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Cutest toy ever!!

01/03/2008
By ,
Laurel Hill FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest ride-on I have ever seen. We have a 5 yo so i've seen alot. We bought this one for our 3 yo daughter. She's a petit girl, weighing 30 lbs soaking wet, and we wanted something that she could actually maneuver. We love this bug and so does she. She is able to steer it easily and it actually goes over some tough terrain. It would be nice if it went a tad faster, but we aren't complaining and neither is she. She loves her bug. If I hadn't been on-line surfing I would have never found this, it needs to be made available in the store. And did I mention that we loved the "ship to store"? Thank you Fisher Price and thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on
01/11/2008
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my daughter and she absolutely loves it! In fact, it is a battle to get her to come inside when play time is over. We were going to get her something bigger but since she is only two, we figured this would be a good compromise until she gets her coordination down. It is easy to steer and small enough that it is not too much for her to handle. My husband says the assembly was a bit tough but since I myself didn't do that, it's perfect! :O) This is a great first ride on toy in my opinion and would recommend it to anyone. The price was outstanding too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Great toy, Great price!

01/08/2008
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to purchase a power wheels for my 2 year old little girl but when I took her to toys r us to try them out she wasn't quite big enough. I was just about to give up when I found this online. It is mad a little smaller so it is perfect for a 2 years. I purchased it for Christmas and she LOVES it! It is so cute! Perfect size, girly, a lot cheaper than other power wheels and the battery last a long time. I have only had to charge it the one time and she drives it everyday. I would definitley recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

MY DAUGHTER LOVED IT

01/04/2008
By ,
Morenci, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter got it for Christmas and she loves it I couldn't get her out of it. She loves that the door opens so its easy for her to get in and out of. Easy to control has a reverse so she can back up if she needs to. My dad put it together for me and he said it was hard he had to boil water to soften up some parts. The stickers are hard to put on. But you couldn't beat the price and the site to store helped save more money because it is free so it saved us another fifty dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Happy

01/08/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item online and the site to store took much longer then what they estimated. I did find it in a wal mart store, so it worked out. I was able to return the online purchase with no problems.
The car is super cute. My sweet dd loves it. The turning radius is kinda big, but thats alright since she is just learning. It goes forward and back and she likes going both ways. I would recommend this to everyone. Esp if you are looking for a "starter" vehicle for your little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

great product

01/11/2008
By ,
eau claire, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and i bought both of our daughters one of these cars for christmas. when they woke up christmas morning and saw they both had there very own car they were so excited. they haven't got to ride it outside yet but they ride it in our basement everyday. they can't get enough of it. i just can't wait until they can take it outside. i have a 5 year old and 2 year old and it is great for the both of them. assembly is not easy but other than that is is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

This "bug" made Christmas

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a New Beetle which my grandbaby just loves. When I found this Barbie VW I knew that's what I wanted to get her for her "big" Christmas present. It was pink, too. Since pink is her favorite color, I thought this is it. We gave it to her after she opened her other presents on Christmas Eve. She couldn't have been happier. She ran over her Pappy's toes several times before she got the hang of it but she's an old pro, now. I would highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

TOO SMALL FOR A 3 YEAR OLD

01/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WELL AFTER THE CAR CAME TO THE STORE THE BOX WAS SOO SMALL I HAD TO HAVE THEM OPEN IT THE CAR IS FOR A BABY UP TO MAYBE 2 YEARS OLD THE CAR IS VERY SMALL SO REALLY I ENDED UP GETTING A REFUND AND PURCHASING THE MUSTANG I MEAN FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE AND A MUCH BIGGER CAR I THINK IT WAS WORTH IT SO I MEAN IF YOU HAVE A SMALL CHILD WHO GROWS SLOW GET IT BUT IF NOT THEN DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY, FOR THAT PRICE YOU WOULD THINK IT WOULD BE A WHOLE LOT BIGGER
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

LIKE THE PRODUCT

01/08/2008
By ,
LINCOLN, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE CAR HAS A LOT OF PIECES TO PUT TOGETHER> 2 PEOPLE ARE RECOMENDED, ONE TO TRANSLATE THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE ONE PUTTING IT TOGETHER. MY DAUGHTER IS 2 AND SHE HAS A HARD TIME TURNING THE WHEEL, IT IS VERY STIFF, SHE PROBABLY WILL NOT GET MUCH USE OUT OF IT UNTIL SHE IS 3, BUT SHE LOVES FILLING IT UP WITH ALL OF HER TOYS AND SITTING IN IT. WISH IT HAD A HORN OR SOMETHING THAT MADE NOISE. VERY CUTE PRODUCT I AM SURE MY DAUGHTER WILL LOVE INT HE COMING YEAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

Strenuous but worth it

12/25/2007
By ,
Riverside, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I helped my cousin put together the car for her 1 1/2 yr. old daughter.there were so many parts that could have possibly been put together by the company if they could have been so nice.the assembly was not pleasant at all but overall the baby adores here new car.she danced from the moment she got in to the second she stepped out.if you're thinking of purchasing this car i would recommend paying a little extra for the store to assemble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheel Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Ride-on

cute if we had all the parts

01/09/2008
By ,
victorville, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this car the day after Thanksgiving and we still don't have all of the parts.Mattell has repeatedly sent us the wrong pieces. It has been two months now and still no car. So, my recommedation would be to check your box to make sure everything is included. We were missing major parts and almost all of the fasteners needed to build the car. I have bought these types of crs before but this has been the worst experience.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next