Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1693 Reviews) 1502
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
925
4 stars
487
3 stars
107
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation88%1,443 out of 1,637reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
150 Questions | 413 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
925
4 stars
487
3 stars
107
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

works excellent

01/22/2010
By ,
hackberry,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would encourage anyone to buy especially if you have ceremic tile floors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Does a good job

02/03/2008
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job. I would recommend this product. You may have to go over the floor a couple of times but it cleans most stains/dirt. It did not leave streaks and did not spit out the steam like I have read in other reviews of other similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!

08/07/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop!  I have 2 young children, and it comes in quite handy with all the food messes they make on our hardwood floors! 
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

One great product

02/15/2009
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Does what it says and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Product!!

02/15/2009
By ,
syracuse, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell Steam mop is great! It is easy to use and leaves the floors looking great. I use it on all my hardwoods and on the tile. Wish the cord was a little longer. But overall great product! Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

LOVE IT!!

08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I bought this steam mop. I love how easy it is to put together and it does exactly what I expected it would. I LOVE THIS STEAM MOP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Works great!

10/06/2007
By ,
Chagrin Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mop with no problem from site to store pickup for the free shipping. Walmart had the lowest price. It is more compact than i expected, and very easy to use. It heats up in 30 seconds and the blast of steam is amazingly powerful and lasts about 15 minutes. The steam lifts the dirt and entraps it in the the pad. The water tank is quickly and easily refilled. I vacuum well before using it on sealed hardwood floors and also my tile. There are no streaks, no residue, and no harmful chemicals to worry about. My grout seems to be restored to its original brightness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

unbelievable results!!

06/14/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts, so the first thing I did was to use a regular mop to clean a section of my hardwood floor. Then I went over the same section with the steam mop. I almost fainted!! The mophead was absolutely filthy! The section of floor couldn't have been more than 4'x4', and I'm still reeling! So I unplugged the mop, cleaned the mophead, and went thru the same process on another section of floor......same results! I don't know how I've gotten along all this time without one. I just bought this house in the last 2 months, and knew the floors were crying for help. I was naive enough to think a mop and Murphy's Oil Soap would take care of it. I've told everyone that I know how amazing this mop is. Yes, I'd like the tank to be a little larger, but not much because it wouldn't fit right on the body, and it would also make it that much heavier to use. I also wish it had an attachment to clean areas off the floor, like woodwork around the doors, etc. Who knows, maybe they'll come up with it. But overall, it's just great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great job, little effort

08/13/2009
By ,
Central New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in a house with 3 Jack Russell Terriers and a cat, things get a little messy. The Bissell Steam Mop makes easy work of spills and dirt. You do NOT have to scrub......just a few slow passes with this product and the job is done! When you buy it, buy more pads! My only complaint is that one pad is not enough! They need to be changed out as you work, one pad on a dirty floor will do about a 15'x15' area. No problem to wash them though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
02/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase! Have recommended it to my friends. Won't be going back to my mop and bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very good product

04/14/2009
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been trying to get away from using chemicals/cleaners on my floors. So I purchased the Bissel Steam Cleaner and it is great. My floors are really clean now, especially my laundry room whose door we enter from the outside. Also, the cats eat in here so it gets dirty...but no more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great

08/08/2010
By ,
West Frankfort, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another stem floor cleaner that broke after cleaning my four hardwood floors the second use. The Bissell is durable and lightweight. I'm glad I purchase this item. Better than it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great product

08/12/2009
By ,
Smalltown, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this steam mop. It does a great job and is very easy to use. I have dogs and it has made a big difference in being able to clean my laminate floors from their dirt, grime, messes, and accidents. Much prefer it to mopping or disposable pads because it leaves the floor looking and feeling a lot cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

LOVE IT!

12/28/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this steam mop. No buckets or mess to deal with. I was skeptical about how it would get the spots and grime off of the floor, but it worked very well. My only complaint is that you don't get the fresh Pine-Sol smell, but other than that, it's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Solved my mopping problems

08/05/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that was a bit more effective than the Swiffer disposable products. Don't like carrying a bucket around either. This mop is so easy to get ready to mop with, easy to load the water reservoir, heats up quickly, and cleans great with the steam. It's small, so it stores easily. I actually look forward to mopping now. A bonus I discovered-it works great on the floor of our walk-in shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Excellent Product

06/16/2009
By ,
Columbus, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it twice, but it is awesome. Cleans wonderful, dries fast, comes with two pads. I am able to do the kitchen and 2 baths with one container of water. I did use distilled water so it would not clog. I do wish the cord was longer, but it heats up very fast and does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to Assemble

06/16/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, good price, not a flimsy product, gets the grime up and sanitizes the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Worth every penny

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to have clean floors sans chemicals. Out of curiosity, I tested this AFTER I mopped my floor. I'm a neatfreak & I was impressed. Used on hardwood, tile, and vinyl flooring without any problems. This steamer is pretty and sturdy. Holds more water than the competitor. Will be purchasing more as wedding gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

extra clean

12/28/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best mop I have found up till now. It leaves the floor extra clean. No matter how many times I swept and mopped in the past, my children's socks would always stain. Now with this mop that is not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use

02/02/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. It was easy to assemble and even easier to use. The tank of water cleaned over 1,500 square feet of tile before needing to be refilled. It left my floors with a streak free shine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,448 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  73 Next