Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1653 Reviews) 1462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
903
4 stars
478
3 stars
103
2 stars
59
1 star
110
Customer Recommendation88%1,415 out of 1,606reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 376 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
903
4 stars
478
3 stars
103
2 stars
59
1 star
110
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Like it so far!!

01/17/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use. But needs distilled water or make spots. I really like it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great for the money

12/30/2008
By ,
Apollo Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very happy with steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love IT!!!!!! A Must if YOU HATE TO MOP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

better than a mop

01/17/2009
By ,
saint john, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item. It is so easy to use and it really cleans the floor. I have 4 cloth heads so I am never without a clean one. The cloth is so easy to attach. It is nice to know your floor is clean and sanitary without using any chemicals. I had done a little research before buying this steam mop. This recommended by most who purchased it. I am very pleased with this item, it has a long cord, a good size water well and so very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I love this Steam Mop!

07/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop beat all of my expectations. It cleans well, it is super quiet and is very compact given its capabilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The Best Online Purchase Ever Made

07/06/2009
By ,
Small Town, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best online purchase I have ever made. The Bissell steam mop does every thing promised and more. I could not believe how clean my floors were after mopping with it . They were squeaky clean. (And I have a 2 year old) It is so easy to use and no more nasty mop or ringing out the mop and dirty mop water. I love it so much I am buying 3 more for gifts for friends and family. Every one is probably sick of me talking about how good it is, but I just can not help it. This product is truly unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
02/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pretty haapy about this product. But as you know, steam mop is just a mop. It won't pick up hair or too much dirts, so I still have to vaccum the tile and hard wood floor before I "mop". After I familiar with the steam control, the water dry quickly without leaving a streak. The cord is a little bit short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Free at last

04/02/2009
By ,
Hartsville, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not had the Bissell steam mop very long, but so far it works wonderfully. I am very happy with this purchase and now have really clean floors almost at the touch of a button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Met all expectations!

08/15/2009
By ,
New Wilmington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this product I read quite a few of the reviews and what I read sounded pretty good, which made me feel good about buying the steam mop. I have a lot of tile to clean so the first time I used it it took me a good while to get every thing clean. Not because of the mop but because of my floors. I had to use that Mr. Clean magic eraser to get some of the bad spots along the baseboard. But because I had the steam mop it came up easily. Needless to say I had a lot of dirty water when I cleaned the mop cover. And the results were wonderful. Now when I clean it's so easy, no swiffer wet jet pads or solution, just plain water and my floors look great. I can't get over how easy it is to keep them clean now. Thanks Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Mop

12/29/2008
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this mop. She is astounded at how clean her floors look. And the best thing is I don't have to smell Pine-Sol anymore (not that Pine-Sol is a bad product, I just don't like the smell.) It does a great job and was a great price. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner

05/31/2008
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, wish it had a lock on the trigger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product

09/01/2008
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bissell Steam mops works great, and uses no chemicals! The only thing that I would improve is for the mop to have a much longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love It!!!!!!

02/19/2009
By ,
New Carlisle, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best steam mop ever!! My ceramic floors look new again! I have 4 dogs two of them are boxers and 3 kids that are 12, 10, and 3. This mop even made my grout look new again.. It made my floors look wonderful my grandmother even went and got one.. Its worth the price and shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

My floors are CLEAN!

07/07/2009
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly HATE moping floors. With a traditional mop, the water in the bucket gets dirty and cold within the first few minutes, waste of hot water and energy. After reading many reviews for steam mops on various sites, it seemed that he BISSELL was preferred by many. The swivel head was also a + factor for me. I received my steam mop 2 days after ordering and tried it right away.
Putting the mop together was very easy – only 2 screws – and it felt nice in my hands. I gave the mop a real test after a party that made a mess of my floors. The mop was ready to work in less then a minute. I was able to go around and behind the toilet and under the kitchen bar thanks to the swivel head. The pad got dirty very quickly and my vinyl floor went from dull to shiny – no streaks.
This mop cleaned up whatever mystery sticky substance was in the kitchen trash can area, removed dirt, salsa, blood, hairspray, hair gel, makeup, dry ketchup, dried up soda, dog saliva and whatever else was on the floor. If the floor got wet, it took from 10 secs to 3 minutes to dry – still faster then the old mop and bucket.
Because of its size, it was easy to find storage room.
The mop works better with a (relatively) clean pad so take a look and change it when it gets dirty. The 2 pads that come with the mop are just not enough – I ordered 2 extra pads +2 filters from a different site- 25$.
The micro fiber pads are washable, a + for my wallet and the environment
It does not do corners too well, but I am willing to live with that – the old mop was even worse
You can use tap water however distilled water is recommended.
The water tank is easy to access and fill, no need to bend over to reach it.
Relatively quiet, you can use it while people are sleeping.
I no longer worry when my little pets lick the floor since there are no chemicals on it.
Other observations: No on/off switch. The water tank can loosen up sometimes, so if the mop sound goes from “pshhhh!” to a buzzing sound, push the water tank back down into the filter, problem solved.
The only time I had the pad try to “roll”, it was on backwards – user error.
I recommend this product to all my friends and family with hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Excellent cleaner

06/03/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam cleaner works great. I used it on my laminate kitchen floor. It took 3 cleanings to get all of the old floor cleaning product up that I had been using. The floor looked great and felt so clean on my bare feet. Highly recommend this steam cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love it!

07/18/2008
By ,
Dawsonville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a small dog and 2 year old, my floors have to stay clean. Heats up fast, clean my tile and bathroom floors quickly and thoroughly. Love it- best purchase I've made in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!!!!

07/18/2008
By ,
Eaton Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used the clorox mops and was going to buy a regular old mop. I knew I would be dissatisfied so I checked out the steam mop and I LOVE it! There are no chemicals to buy or to spread on the floor. It does take a while for the floor to dry so be aware of that. Otherwise, this mop is great if you are health conscious and eco-friendly as my family is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Loved it!!! So much better than a mop and bucket!

11/29/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the intention to clean the floors of our new home prior to moving in all of the furniture. Our new home is 3500 sf of ceramic tile throughout the house, and it was cleaned beautifully with this mop. I do wish that it had come with extra mop covers, but if you do not have as much hard floor, then it won't be a bother. I wish it had a longer cord, but it is not too much of a bother. You will have to sweep well if the floor is particularly dirty prior to using. On the floor of our new home (which probably hadn't been swept or mopped in months since the last owners moved out), I used it twice and it looks amazing now. It doesn't have the clean smell that I am used to (which is probably due to the chemically stuff in other cleaners), but I know this will be much better for our toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very good mop

01/16/2009
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is so easy to use - I don't have to scrub on my hands and knees anymore. Since there is so little time/effort spent on set up or clean up, I can scrub the whole floor or spot clean just as easily. I can clean my whole floor in a fraction of the time I used to. There is only a little water left behind, (depending on how active I am with the steam trigger) but it is still not as much as if I used a regular mop or a scrub brush and the water dries quickly. I love my steam mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A Product Worth Owning

12/30/2008
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly researched the many steam mops on the market. The Bissell got the best reviews, and after using it, I concur with the many satisfied customers.
The Bissell steam mop has made my life easier. This product has been a wonderful addition.
Walmart had the best price on this item and delivered it even earlier than they said they would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,417 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  71 Next