Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1686 Reviews) 1495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
920
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
113
Customer Recommendation88%1,440 out of 1,633reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 411 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
920
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
113
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great for pet clean-ups

06/13/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use to clean up the slobber that my dogs leave on my laminate floors. It works really well for this. My only complaint is that the cord needs to be longer. I have to use an extension cord to clean my entire family room. But otherwise, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

WOW!!!

10/07/2009
By ,
Scarborough, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is AWESOME!!!
I have tendinitis in my forearms as well as problems with my neck and shoulders and this thing is GREAT! I admit that up until now I did not frequently wash my floors because of the severe pain it would cause me, and getting my husband to help was, well... he's a husband...
Anyway, I have a small kitchen, 2 small bathrooms and a small entry of no-wax flooring, so the cord length was not a problem for me. I got through the whole thing with 1 filling and a little water left over [soft tap water]. I started on my 2 year old kit./bath downstairs. They are "low gloss". They came out great. My technique was to hold down the steam lever [very easy!] going up and release on the return. No problems with water puddling. The water container never dropped off - sturdy machine.
The best part for me physically -- NO SCRUBBING! Just let it glide! I changed to the 2nd pad when I noticed dirty water on the last of the 4 floors. After changing, no problem - clean, dry floor.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone, especially anyone with physical problems. Now maybe I have floors clean enough to eat off of! [But probably not as I have a dog and 4 cats...]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Good Product at Economical Price

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase. Its easy to clean my kitchen florrs (hard wood) witout straining myself. Maintanance is also easy for this steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

WHAT A POWERHOUSE THIS LITTLE MACHINE IS!

11/07/2011
By ,
PORTAGE COUNTY OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S SO LIGHTWEIGHT & EFFICIENT. IT THOROUGHLY CLEANS & SANITIZES MY HARDWOOD FLOORS AND WITH THE EUCALYPSIS SCENT ADDED LEAVES THE TREATED ROOMS SMELLING GREAT! WHAT DID I EVER DO WITHOUT THIS MACHINE? A GREAT BUY! I'M VERY GLAD I PURCHASED THIS FLOOR MACHINE~ BISSELL ROCKS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Cleaner

08/18/2010
By ,
Phenix City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great steam cleaner. I didn't have any trouble putting it together. I've used it several times and it does just what they say it will. My floors are just great. Clean, sanitized. Wished I had purchased this sooner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Wonderful Steam Mop

08/24/2008
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard about steam mops, read the reviews and chose the Bissell. I love Bissell's products and this little mop is no exception. It is fabulous! I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Best MOP EVER!

10/07/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what I did before this steam mop! I LOVE it! If you have hard floors in your house you have to have this steam mop. It is so easy to put together and so easy to use and it makes the floor SUPER clean. My son is almost two and we have a small dog this has saved my tile and wood laminate floors in my house. I hated mopping and this makes it fun and easy. The proof is in the pad after cleaning it is amazing. I use this several times a week and I can do it while the baby naps, it is sooooo quiet. This thing rocks, seriously my favorite house hold cleaning tool! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Buy it you won't be sorry!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Simple, Easy, & Just What Was Needed!

01/22/2012
By ,
South West Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to medical conditions, it is sometimes difficult for me to keep up with the house & it can be difficult for me to use heavy & hard to handle equipment. This steamer, is easy for me to use!
I was not strong enough to put it together out of the box, but my husband said it was very simple & easy to do. I am sure that any normal person would be able to do so & the instruction were clear & simple.
I have wanted a floor steamer for a while, having a young child and several pets, the house floors need cleaning daily. After borrowing & using other steamers in the past, some cordless, some you had to pump, etc... I was able to try this steamer & loved how easy it was to use, it's simple & lightweight... And then I received it as a gift :) And I have used it constantly since.
There's nothing to fuss with & it just uses steam to clean your floors. Put a clean cloth on it (it comes with an extra, so you can always have one clean!), Fill it, Plug it in (it heats up very quickly), Squeeze the Trigger & Go!
I love how it is lightweight, easy to manage, no dials to set (just the steam trigger to use it), it does a great job & I can easily use it!
I am very happy with how clean my tile & laminate floors have been since getting this steamer... I would not want to live without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on tile floors,excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Does the job!

12/17/2008
By ,
DFW area, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my elderly parents to help keep their bathroom sanitized and clean. My mother loves it! She feels so much better knowing that "accidents" won't be known by others visiting.
She says it is easy to use and she highly recommends it.
I had it sent directly to them in Nebraska - my only dismay was the day after I paid $78.88 plus shipping it went on sale for $60 with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Solved my mopping problems

08/05/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that was a bit more effective than the Swiffer disposable products. Don't like carrying a bucket around either. This mop is so easy to get ready to mop with, easy to load the water reservoir, heats up quickly, and cleans great with the steam. It's small, so it stores easily. I actually look forward to mopping now. A bonus I discovered-it works great on the floor of our walk-in shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

unbelievable results!!

06/14/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts, so the first thing I did was to use a regular mop to clean a section of my hardwood floor. Then I went over the same section with the steam mop. I almost fainted!! The mophead was absolutely filthy! The section of floor couldn't have been more than 4'x4', and I'm still reeling! So I unplugged the mop, cleaned the mophead, and went thru the same process on another section of floor......same results! I don't know how I've gotten along all this time without one. I just bought this house in the last 2 months, and knew the floors were crying for help. I was naive enough to think a mop and Murphy's Oil Soap would take care of it. I've told everyone that I know how amazing this mop is. Yes, I'd like the tank to be a little larger, but not much because it wouldn't fit right on the body, and it would also make it that much heavier to use. I also wish it had an attachment to clean areas off the floor, like woodwork around the doors, etc. Who knows, maybe they'll come up with it. But overall, it's just great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Wonderful Buy

12/22/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews on this product and the Shark, I opted to try this and made the right choice. The price couldn't be beat and this does an amazing job on my laminate floors and tile. Easy to use and lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The answer to a problem

12/22/2009
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop. I have tile that never looked clean and always had streaks no matter what I mopped with, even plain water. First time using this mop, I had much better looking floors. It continues to look better with each use. The steam must be breaking loose whatever has been on my tile all these years. Some people complain about having to refill the water tank or the cord not being long enough. Well, for me one tank does all my tile (I have carpet too and a small home), and one replug is all I need to do. I am extremely pleased with this product and have bought one for my daughter also. Bissell wins again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
08/06/2009
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried out a friend's before buying this and she had a different brand that seemed flimsy and ready to break. The Bissell is much sturdier and has the swivel head which is really helpful. This makes cleaning our floor a snap! I love it and the kids all want to use it every time I get it out! It is easy enough for them (ages 6,9) to clean with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

exceeded expectations

11/19/2007
By ,
Enfield,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were looking for a product to efficiently clean our laminate flooring.
The Bissell steam mop was the perfect solution.
I wish Wal Mart carried the item in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Greatest thing since peanut butter & jelly

03/31/2010
By ,
Orange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. Easy to use, cleans great & I actually enjoy doing the floors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I've never been more excited to mop my floor...

11/19/2007
By ,
Manheim, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen many other steam mops on TV lately and was really interested in adding one to my cleaning regime. These days I'm making a conscious effort to go as green as possible so the idea of not needing to use chemicals to clean my floor was extremely appealing to me. When I initially picked it up at the store, I was so excited to get it home and see how it worked. I've used the product two or three times since my purchase (once after a dinner party of a dozen or so guests) and so far so good. It gets the grime from daily traffic (2 adults and 1 dog in my home) off the floor completely and in half the amount of time and mess that a traditional mop does. The linoleum in my apartment dries quickly and streak free and the water tank is more than enough to complete the small kitchen, bathroom and entry way. Don't get me wrong, if you're a clean freak like me, there's still going to be a need for the periodic floor scrubbing on your hands and knees to get in the corners and under baseboards, but for weekly cleanings this tool is great! My only recommendation to Bissell would be an On/Off switch. The way it's made now, when it's plugged in, it's on. If you need to stop in the middle of cleaning for any reason you need to unplug it before you walk away. All in all though, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new way to clean their hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Dream machine

11/19/2007
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the steam mop. It does wonders on the high traffic areas in the kitchen and really did the job one the wood floor. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very good product

01/09/2008
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased the Bissel mop I read all 70 reviews and picked up some good pointers, such as, the steam releases on the backward pull and you need to keep your finger on the trigger. I have all hardwood floors that are very well sealed and that was my main purpose for the steam cleaner. I don't want to get down on my hands and knees to wash and wipe them anymore. The steam mop handled them very nicely. I used microfiber cloths to completely dry them and it worked well. The floors are clean and shiny. This morning, after almost 2 weeks of painting kitchen cabinets, I cleaned the tile kitchen floor which by this time was really dirty. The steam mop did a yoeman's job. The floor is really clean and shiny. I had used the steam mop on the kitchen floor before and it was great, but today was the litmus test and it passed with flying colors. I have a cat and dry swiffer mop daily both kitchen and wood floors, the wet swiffer mop does not really clean the kitchen floor but the steam mop really does. I would highly recommend this mop. The only more helpful thing would be a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,444 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  73 Next