Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1688 Reviews) 1497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
921
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation88%1,440 out of 1,633reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 411 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
921
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

enviromently friendly product

11/09/2008
By ,
Normal, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this floor cleaner and it seems to do a good job, but I figured that it would really dig down deep and clean the linoleum a little better. If I want to get all the little dimples in the linoleum clean I have to get on my hands and knees to really clean it well. I just thought that this machine would do the trick, but not so. It cleans well enought for me not to return it plus I like the fact that it cleans without chemicals which is nice considered I have a toddler who crawls on the floor and likes to put things in his mouth. No chemical residue is nice. I also have a dog that likes to clean up after him and I use the Bissel cleaner to clean up after the dog licks the floor from all the food left behind. Gross! Anyway it is a great product and I also use it on the laminate floor as well and althought it cleans it pretty good, it leaves a little too much water. It takes a little while for it to dry up, but not so much that it is sopping wet. I would recommend this if you have kids that crawl or least play with toys on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Squeaky Clean Floors!

05/05/2009
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean kitchen and bathroom floors have always been a priority for me and I scrubbed them on my hands and knees. Health issues and age now make this impossible BUT my Bissell does the job. Steam is ready in less than a minute and I like having no chemical smell. I use it in conjuction with a microfiber mop to pick up excess water and this also eliminates streaking. The floors look and feel clean. Machine is lighweight and easy to use. Wish I had purchased it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
11/10/2008
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this steam mop is great. I have 3 kids and 2 cats, and it works great. I love the fact that the only thing you need is water, and it works better than any chemical you add to water and put on your floor. It takes some time to dry but not as long as a mop. When you put your hand on the floor you can feel a difference. And as a wife of a man that does hardwood floors for a living even HE said life came back to the floor. Even he was happy about it. The only thing you have to replace is the filter and that is about $15, considering all the times you use it, to how many times you would but the chemical cleaners- you are still saving money and it is a lot cleaner if you have kids. I was very satisfied when I got this home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Excellent Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of hot steam, dries fast, cleans floors exceptionally well. I'm impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

wonderful steam mop

12/27/2008
By ,
Alexander City, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone. I used it the first day when I got it and it was no problem at all to put together and use right away. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Like it so far!!

01/17/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use. But needs distilled water or make spots. I really like it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
12/27/2008
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the steam mop. Makes mopping not so much of a chore. It cleans very well, lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

clean machine

12/27/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wished it had attachments like the shark version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Fast and easy

12/27/2008
By ,
Northern Neck, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For use on ceramic tile this is a great and easy-to-use product! I like that it came with two "mop" covers so one can wash one use the other.
It appears to be sturdy. There seems to be no way to injure oneself preparing it or using it. Limited assembly was easy.
Best of all, I could see the difference (as in yes, it cleaned my ceramic tile!) I like the use of steam in bathroom/kitchen for sanitary reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The Best

08/24/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm telling everybody I know about this Steam Mop. It works really well and very easy to put together. My floors are really clean and looking brand new. I cant believe the shine it leaves and no build up. It's really worth it. Simply "THE BEST".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great way to go green

05/08/2009
By ,
Milbank, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With today's issue of going green and conserving, this machine meets those requirements. Nothing cleans better than steam and the cleaning pad is reusuable, not like the swiffer jet where that becomes expensive, wasteful and chemically dangerous. I also love to add a couple of drops of my essential oils that I have on hand which puts a nice aroma throughout the air.
I Love it....Thanks Bissell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

So far so good

05/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this produce once so far and it worked great. Lived up to my expectations. Easy to assemble, easy to use, did the job. Hopefully, it will last several years. Bissell is generally a reliable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A satisfactory purchase

03/04/2009
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fairly recent purchase, but so far it has met my expectations. It was easy to assemble, the handle is sturdy, it heats quickly, cleans well, and I really like the swivel feature. I have quite a large area of tiled flooring, and this product handles it very well. I wasn't too happy about the idea of having to purchase filters, but I have not yet had to address that issue, so it is too soon to comment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love IT!!!!!! A Must if YOU HATE TO MOP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

better than a mop

01/17/2009
By ,
saint john, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item. It is so easy to use and it really cleans the floor. I have 4 cloth heads so I am never without a clean one. The cloth is so easy to attach. It is nice to know your floor is clean and sanitary without using any chemicals. I had done a little research before buying this steam mop. This recommended by most who purchased it. I am very pleased with this item, it has a long cord, a good size water well and so very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very handy

03/03/2009
By ,
WilkesBarre,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is one of the bast products I have purchsae in the past few years.It cleans really good and the best part is that you have to use any chemicals. That's important to me with having pets and a young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I'm in love!

05/09/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing a steam mop, I searched through all the reviews and features of this one, the Shark, and a few others. I decided on this one because the reviews were overall better than the others. Was I ever pleased when I realized that I made the right choice!!! This is my new favorite cleaning tool. I love it! I love how the pad wraps over the top so it doesn't even move an inch as you're mopping. I also love how light and easy it is to use. It cleans cleans cleans my floors like I've never seen before! The pad is so easy to clean as well. I just run some soap and hot water on it in the kitchen sink as soon as I'm done mopping. Comes out great! With three children, two under five, it's important to me that my floors are always clean. My youngest is just starting to crawl around the house, and this mop makes sure that he's always crawling on a clean floor! I've been telling everyone about this mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The Best Online Purchase Ever Made

07/06/2009
By ,
Small Town, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best online purchase I have ever made. The Bissell steam mop does every thing promised and more. I could not believe how clean my floors were after mopping with it . They were squeaky clean. (And I have a 2 year old) It is so easy to use and no more nasty mop or ringing out the mop and dirty mop water. I love it so much I am buying 3 more for gifts for friends and family. Every one is probably sick of me talking about how good it is, but I just can not help it. This product is truly unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great steam mop

07/06/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very happy with the use of my mop. Can't tell you how many time I have used it. I feel so much more comfortable not using chemicals of any kind on my floor for the safety of the cats.
Along with many of the other reviewers I wish the cord was longer!
Mop heads works great and they wash/dry nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy Eco-friendly mopping

03/03/2009
By ,
St. Croix, VI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this steam mop and have purchased 3 others for family members! The one feature I wish it had is a corner as those must be done by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,444 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  73 Next