Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1674 Reviews) 1483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,431 out of 1,623reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

bissel steam mop

11/29/2007
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. The manner in which works is sufficient to recommend this product to members of my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A very helpful product

01/11/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this steam mop on TV, and the demonstration we saw held true to life when we used it in our own home. It works well, far superior to a conventional mop, and it is easy to use. The cleaning we get from the steam mop also seems to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Excellent Steamer

01/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stemaer has been a dream come true for me. I have at least 2000 square feet of tile in the house and this steamer has not let me down.
I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very good product

01/09/2008
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased the Bissel mop I read all 70 reviews and picked up some good pointers, such as, the steam releases on the backward pull and you need to keep your finger on the trigger. I have all hardwood floors that are very well sealed and that was my main purpose for the steam cleaner. I don't want to get down on my hands and knees to wash and wipe them anymore. The steam mop handled them very nicely. I used microfiber cloths to completely dry them and it worked well. The floors are clean and shiny. This morning, after almost 2 weeks of painting kitchen cabinets, I cleaned the tile kitchen floor which by this time was really dirty. The steam mop did a yoeman's job. The floor is really clean and shiny. I had used the steam mop on the kitchen floor before and it was great, but today was the litmus test and it passed with flying colors. I have a cat and dry swiffer mop daily both kitchen and wood floors, the wet swiffer mop does not really clean the kitchen floor but the steam mop really does. I would highly recommend this mop. The only more helpful thing would be a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Alternative to Mop

01/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have laminate floors in most of my house and hated spending so much money on swiffer supplies. I have had the steam mop for a couple of weeks now and love it! Like some others have said, the floors do not dry immediately, but I am OK with that. Also, the cord is a bit short. I use it on my laminate floors as well as vinyl and it seems to really get the floors clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

No more chemicals to clean

01/09/2008
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use for anyone who has back and bending problems. There are no buckets to empty and can be stored in a closet. I purchased distilled water which is easier to use than purchasing the filters. I like that the pads are reusable and washes easily in laundry. By weight it is light enough to use one hand. It does the work and I don't have too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Successfully cleans my vinyl floor

01/11/2008
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Bissell Steam Mop for a month. It seems to be performing as I expected it to. It removes most of the marks on my floor. It is not very heavy and does not require much force. I have previously used a Swiffer-good for quick pick-ups-and a Hoover Powermate. It takes less time to clean my large kitchen than the Powermate and performs much more quietly. It seems to get the floor as clean as the Powermate with less physical effort in less time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

04/20/2008
By ,
Holbrook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product... Told everyone I know about this Steam Mop... 100% better then the Shark steam mop...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The Best Thing Yet

04/23/2008
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissel floor steamer is what I have been searching for, and finally I have it. I just bought it today and I already used it. Wow!, my floors never looked, or felt cleaner. I don't have to use any floor cleaner as I did with my other spin vac. The cord is long enough for all my cleaning needs in every room. I was waiting for the light to turn green on the machine before I starting cleaning, and then I re-read the booklet. The light remains an amber color. I let the steamer heat up for 5-10 minutes before I start cleaning. The pad was very dirty after cleaning one room, so I rinsed it out with warm water and then I proceeded in cleaning the rest of the floors. I washed the pad in the washer and hung it to dry. I enjoy my new toy! This is a good Mother's Day gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steamer

01/09/2008
By ,
Thomaston, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First the item arrived very quickly and in good condition. This is like a dream come true. It sweeps the floor at the same time it cleans the floor with hot steam. It stripped the wax off the linoleum without having to use seperate stripper. It left streaks the first time because of removing the wax, but upon the second pass with clean pad it cleaned and left the floor shinning and very clean even to the feet. Suprised at all the dirst it did pick up. Would surely recommend to anyone wanting an excellent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to Assemble

06/16/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, good price, not a flimsy product, gets the grime up and sanitizes the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Floor Steam Cleaner

01/09/2008
By ,
Coral Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my apartment we have old white tiles and the finish is worn off. I have tried so many cleaners and all they do is leave a film and the floor is dirty almost immediately. We even had to resort to a soft scrub product. One use of the Bissell Steam Cleaner and you could see the old film and residue lifting off and leaving behind a clean, white floor that actually stayed clean longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Worth The Money Spent

11/25/2007
By ,
Matteson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is definitely worth the money spent. No more mop and bucket days for me. All you have to do is whip this baby out, and the job is done. It took me a quick 5-7 minutes to clean a 14' by 20' room. The only disadvantage is... if you are using it on a vinyl floor, you have to put a little force behind it. I would also recommend either cutting the plastice tube (located inside the water reservoir), or removing it all together. But all things aside, it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Product

11/25/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed using the steam mop and feels it does a better job then a swiffer mop or regular mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Will never use mop and bucket EVER again

06/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a short time, so I can't really say how the durability will be. I didn't think that it would work as well as it did. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs, all indoors. Due to allergies I have no carpet so I mop a lot. This thing got up dirt that was dried on the floor like it was nothing. I thought my floors were pretty clean, but was amazed at how much dirt was still on the floor. I will never use a mop or floor again. I will also never use a swifter mop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use

01/08/2008
By ,
Keller, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being that I don't have a Walmart store near, thank the heavens above for on line shopping...
This cleans the little dimples in the flooring. Other wise would have to be on hands and knees.. Easy to use.. a breeze to clean up and easy to store.
Light weight . Use it 2 to 3 times a week.
Walmart's price was the best around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I actually mop now

06/20/2008
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It feels like a vacuum. I've always hated mopping. Slopping a bucket of dirty water around and still having to spot clean dried ketchup.... I thought there must be a better way. I wondered if the Bissell mop would be as easy as it looked. It's very easy to put together. The water container is small, but 1 fill cleaned my entire downstairs. (And I have 1800 sqft of tile.) I didn't have any streaking, but I also used RO water. I don't know if that makes a difference. Holding the mop over a stain and letting the steam soak it took up all the sticky spots and dried ketchup off the floor. I was very pleased with how easy it is. It is a little heavier to push when the water is full and the microfiber pad are soaked, but not more so than vacuuming. I also liked that it was heavier because I felt like it was really scrubbing the floor instead of glossing over it.
In short, I would buy it again, and wish I had 2 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

a no brainer

08/05/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will wonder where this has been all your life, if you have always used a mop/bucket. Talk about convenient! U might miss the smell of cleaning products at first, but the ease of use and quality of clean will make you less aggrivated when it comes time to clean the floors and you may, like me, find yourself cleaning the floors more often!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Say Goodbye to the mop and bucket

01/08/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, all you who desire to have your hard floors super clean! We have travertine tile and I have never seen them so clean using the Bissell steam mop. Cleaning the floors was a chore, but with the steam mop it is no longer a dreaded chore. My kids' socks actually stay white! I recommend this to anyone who has hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!

08/07/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop!  I have 2 young children, and it comes in quite handy with all the food messes they make on our hardwood floors! 
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,434 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  72 Next