Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1669 Reviews) 1478
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
910
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,428 out of 1,620reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
910
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Quaintly thorough, Easy to fill and refill tank.

07/14/2010
By ,
Worthington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It made cleaning the kitchen tile floor worthwhile for me. With all the mess that water and soap tends to make, I would stop at sweeping it and call it done. Now with the steam mop cleaner, sweeping is just the first conscience step, then it gets an earnest cleaning and disinfecting and I get a good feeling when done knowing that as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Cleans great, easy to use

09/28/2010
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with using a steam mop. First because steam mop are not common in my country and I've had my doubts on how well they clean. I just got this product approx 2 month ago, and have had nothing but success. It's quick and easy to assemble. It's easy to operate. And does a great job in little time. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steam mop

12/30/2010
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did some research and this model is best for cleaning floors without using chemicals. It is easy to use, does not leaves spots on my hardwood and ceramic tile. Although self propelled would be great, the vibration from the steam production makes it easy to use, it glides easily. It heats up quickly but could use a longer cord. It does come with two washable pads but could use another two. Overall I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

FABULOUS!!!!!

01/10/2011
By ,
Clanton, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research before I purchased this steam mop. The Haan was rated top but pricey. This mop was listed as 2nd best and is worth its weight in gold! I am so happy with it. I have 2 kids and an inside dog. What would take me a good 2 hours of mopping is now cut down to about 30mins. The floors seem to stay cleaner longer due to not putting the same mop water back on the floors. Eliminates those 'gray' socks. The grime melts away. It has a small water tank, but dont let it fool you, it goes a long way. I do have to use an old towel in some spots to get up excess water but I also had to do that with a reg. mop. Tried it on the carpet, does an ok job. Did eliminate most of the odors but nothing is as good as a professional job. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Superb! LOVE IT

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this home, took only 2 minutes to assemble and less than that to heat up. Took less than a full bottle of water to clean my LARGE kitchen floor. I aboslutely love the results and am waiting now to sweep again as it pulled up things and to re-steam mop my entire floor, even though it don't look like it needs it, it is so easy to use. I used to have an old bissel floor machine and would have to stop to empty and refill it twice doing my kitchen floor took 45 minutes to an hour.... this took me 15 minutes. LOVE IT! Seems durable and has a stronger handle than the Shark models I have seen which is why I chose the bissel. Bought refil pads on amazon for half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Super Product

08/05/2011
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop is everything and more that I wanted. It does a spectacular job of deep cleaning even really dirty floors. It's so easy to use and only uses water. The water lasts a long time too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Awesome!!

10/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing!! I have had it for a month now and I don't know how I lived without it!! It is so easy to use and heats up so fast. It is also lightweight and moves around with its' swivel head and cleans hard to reach spots easily; better than with a traditional mophead. With lots of dogs and kids it is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Throw Out Your Mop

11/01/2007
By ,
Centereach NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Easy to use , light weight, and my floors never looked or felt cleaner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great product

12/09/2007
By ,
Woodstock,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife, But much to my suprise I find myself using this. It does a great job on our tile floors and very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

She loves it...

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my wife one for Christmas and she really loves it. She cleaned 5 floors in two hours right after she opened it! It seems to clean great. I'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I love it

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given to me as a Christmas gift and I could not wait to get home to use it. I think it does a really good job! It removed sticky spilled juice with the first swipe. I also really like the compact size. It just stores away easily in the closet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use

02/02/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. It was easy to assemble and even easier to use. The tank of water cleaned over 1,500 square feet of tile before needing to be refilled. It left my floors with a streak free shine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

a very helpful product

02/02/2008
By ,
pittsboro,n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product,the bissel hard wood floor cleaner,really does clean floors of all kinds much better than the rag mop i have been using.no more buckets of dirty water and harsh cleaners to work with.most of all no more mops to ring out and putting alot of strain on my hands.in short i am enjoying the bissell mop cleaner.thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Product

02/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about 4 months now and I just love it. It has made cleaning the kitchen floor so easy. It is so great to simply add water and go. I do use distilled water because we have well water but the expense for a gallon of distilled water is nothing compared to the price of floor cleaning products. This product took stains off of my floor that had been there for years (window chalk, paint, etc.) It is so nice to walk on the floor in bare feet or socks and feel a smooth, clean floor. My floor was never this clean, not even when I scrubbed it on my hands and knees with a scrub brush. It is also so great to be able to throw the pad in the wash and not have to keep buying refills. The only con I have found with this product is that is does not get along the edges well. On occasion, I have to use a rag to wipe along the edge, but not every time I use it. Really though, nothing to complain about. I can do that in place of scrubbing the entire floor. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Oh so glad....

06/08/2008
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier with my steam mop. I read many reviews about several of the top brands and the Bissell seemed to be the best and it is. It is durable and light weight. I love the fact that all you do is squeeze the trigger and it makes the steam. I use distilled water and it leaves no residue and my floors are very clean. Now I feel like you "could eat off" my floors again. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!

07/15/2008
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just recently purchased this steam floor cleaner and are very happy with it. It did a great job cleaning the floors and is very easy to handle and use. I read reviews about this versus other steam cleaners and seemed to find more positive results with Bissell. I did not find it to leave lots of water on the floor as some other reviews stated. Our floors dried quickly as well. I would definitely recommend this product. Much better than mopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!

08/07/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop!  I have 2 young children, and it comes in quite handy with all the food messes they make on our hardwood floors! 
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Cleans well

08/21/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really hate to mop, but this product was so easy to use. I went from mop and bucket (yuck!) to the Swiffer pads (easy to use but doesn't do a great job). I wasn't impressed with either. After using the steam mop, I will never go back to either one of my old ways to clean the kitchen floors. My only teensy little concern is that it leaves a small film of water (which I expected and dries quickly), but with three small children running around I could not keep my 1 and 3 year olds out of the kitchen long enough and they slipped and fell over and over again. You would think they'd learn after a while, but no! Next time, I'll wait to mop during nap time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Clean floors, no chemicals!

09/17/2008
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I don't have to use any chemicals with this mop! I hate the smells of cleaners and my son is very sensitive to them too! This mop is easy to use, and although the cord is somewhat short, I just use a differnet outlet as I move around the rooms. The mop generates steam very quickly and there is NO waiting when I change outlets. I love how clean the floors are with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

10/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new steam mop! I had a Shark but the thin cord overheated after 10 days of use and melted in the outlet. I was worried about buying another brand after my Shark because of the fire scare, I thought they would all overheat if used everyday. I am glad I tried the Bissell. The Bissell is heavier (maybe 7 lbs.) than the Shark (3 lbs.) but easier to use. It gets in all the tight corners because it swivels. I love the long HEAVY duty cord, larger water tank and the mop cloth that stays put because of the elastic band!!! I will never use a mop and pail again!!!! My husband is handicapped and has a hard time with spilling, so I almost always had dried coffee or something sticky on my floors when I would get home from work. I was constantly mopping up...not anymore!!! Dried coffee comes up in 2 seconds flat!!! My floors are sparkling clean and it only takes about 15 minutes everynight after dinner to do my entire first floor!! Even the hardwood floors!!! I just hold the trigger down on every other pass so the floor doesn't get too wet. This is a must have!!! I wish it had a carpet attachment!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,431 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  72 Next