Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1674 Reviews) 1483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,431 out of 1,623reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I love this mop!

02/03/2008
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this mop for years in my cleaning business and I will never go without again. It gets up the worst dried on spills and gunk and it's chemical free! Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

steam mop

02/03/2008
By ,
north central,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with three active kids and two dogs i was always tring to keep the tile floors in our house clean. when i came across the bissel steam mop i thought i'd give it a try... i just love this mop so easy to use and the floors dry so much faster. i just wish the cord was a little longer.... but other than that i can not live with out it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The best steam mop!

05/13/2008
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a little pricey,but well worth it. I researched all the different steam mops out there and the Bissell got the best reviews. So I went ahead and purchased it,Walmart has the best price,purchased it on saturday,received it on tuesday. Simple to put together and to use. I never knew how dirty my floors were until I used this mop. No chemicals, safe to use around babies,kids & pets. I am very happy with this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Surpassed my

05/29/2008
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
expectations. Had read reviews online about the steam mop; and since I have 2 active indoor dogs, took a chance. Met and/or exceeded expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The Best Stem Mop

05/29/2008
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissel Steam Mop is the best, I use it every other day and it takes out the dirt then i wash the pads and let it dry for the next time I use it. When I am done mopping the floor it feels and lookes clean. MY FAVORITE MOP EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

smooooooth

06/27/2008
By ,
liberty, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A LABOR SAVING HOME TOOL THAT EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE! I HAVE A 16'X30' KITCHEN AND IT ONLY TOOK ABOUT 15 MINUTES TO MOP IT!
THE STEAM DOES ALL THE WORK. MAKE SURE YOU USE DISTILLED WATER SO THAT YOU HAVE AN EXTRA CLEAN FINISH. DO NOT USE ON HARDWOOD FLOORING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very convenient

08/15/2008
By ,
Wharton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop works great. It's wonderful for mopping up sticky messes, and leaves the floor very clean. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Best decision I ever made!

08/30/2008
By ,
Oak Run, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the country, therefore a lot of dirt enters the house. Every other month I'd have to get on my hands and knees with vinegar, soap and water solution and scrub the dirt in the little dips in my linoleum to get the imbedded dirt out. This thing is WONDERFUL!! It's a piece of cake to operate, steam is ready in less than a minute and no more getting on my hands and knees. I absolutley LOVE it!! My floors looked new when I was done, with no cleansers! You can use distelled water (recommended) or tap water. I used tap water, but guess you have to replace the filter more often. It comes with a second mop head and they wash up nicely. Only thing, it takes away the shine. I used One Step Restore-a-floor after and it shines like new. Heard some bad comments on Bissel products, so I was reluctant at first. It's a bit spendy, but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not Disappointed

11/10/2008
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to find a solution to cleaning a large ceramic tile area in my kitchen, utility room and sunporch. I looked at infomercials, researched the internet and read many reviews. I finally decided on the Bissel Steam Mop. I could not believe that it arrived in about 2 dys. If you order one, be careful taking it out of the box as it is in there very tightly. I put it together with only one small problem which was resolved when I called the toll-free assistance number.
I am very satisfied with the job the Bissel Steam Mop does. It obviously does not clean as well as if I were on my hands and knees cleaning every square inch with a sponge and then rinsing the sponge after every foot or so. But overall, this mop made me feel like my floor was cleaner than my old timey mop (dirty mop, water, etc) was doing with much less effort. My floor dried quickly and looked good. Around the baseboard, I did spot clean a few areas. But I DO LOVE IT and would recommend it. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

good job

12/28/2008
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Bissell steam floor mop. Makes cleaning my large family room much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

This is a great mop!

01/01/2009
By ,
Sheridan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mop for myself at christmas, I took advantage of free site to store. I love this mop, my floors have not been this clean in a while and with such little effort!
You will not be dissappointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A very good product

01/20/2009
By ,
Central North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this product and found it to be great. It really makes the hardwood and linoleum floors shine, and is easy to use. We had read other reviews that some customers felt that the cord was too short on it, be we found that the cord at 18 feet is more than long enough. Maybe if you live in an older home that doesn't have sufficient electrical outlets in it we can see how this could be a problem. Our home is 3500 square feet and we had no problems getting the product to all the areas we needed to get to.
The product heats the water quickly, is lightweight and works as advertised. Overall, we are very happy with it and highly recommend it to others. We even experimented with it by using it in a "dry" shower with excellent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Wonderful

01/20/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. I love the way the floor feels when you finish. It's a little hard to push until the pad gets wet so it may be hard for an older person or disabled person. Try it and you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Don't mind moping so much anymore!

01/29/2009
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine recommended this product to me--saying she no longer has left over, sticky floor cleaner residue. The majority of my house is sealed hardwood and tile--so moping is a chore! Now i just add water and go! Cleans my hardwood really well and gets the icky dog drool spots off. Only complaint is I wish the cord was a little longer, but I have a lot of rooms to cover. I just added an extension cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great!!!

01/29/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam cleaner. It's light weight and does a really good job on my tile floor. It's so easy to use even my 4yr Grandson can use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great way to go green

05/08/2009
By ,
Milbank, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With today's issue of going green and conserving, this machine meets those requirements. Nothing cleans better than steam and the cleaning pad is reusuable, not like the swiffer jet where that becomes expensive, wasteful and chemically dangerous. I also love to add a couple of drops of my essential oils that I have on hand which puts a nice aroma throughout the air.
I Love it....Thanks Bissell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

So far so good

05/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this produce once so far and it worked great. Lived up to my expectations. Easy to assemble, easy to use, did the job. Hopefully, it will last several years. Bissell is generally a reliable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great cleaner

12/19/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use, the steam is very universal and i love knowing my floors are clean. Compact and handy at all times to just grab and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Product

12/19/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granted, I have used it only once. I cannot really review the durability factor, but I loved using it. No nasty bucket with dirty mop water to lug around and empty! The floors were not left streaked or sticky. They felt really clean when I was finished. It did take a while to dry, but I might have been heavy on the steam trigger. All in all, I am happy with my mop and have since bought one as a gift and recommended it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop Delivers

12/31/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dachshund who is house broken and goes outside to do his "business". As delighted as I am with this, he tends to bring in dirt and mud (when it rains in San Antonio) and my kitchen floor is white ceramic tile. It also is textured so even the mop seems to leave dirt in the indentations. I have had the professionals come out and it looked great for about a week. I decided to do it my self and after a great deal of research, found the Bissell Steam Mop for hard floors on the Walmart website. It arrived in 5 days, was easy to assemble and WORKED!!! My kitchen looks better than the professionals left it and I can mop as often as I need to since all I am using is water. I love this product. Don't know yet about the durability.; haven't had it long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 1,434 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  72 Next