Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1693 Reviews) 1502
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
925
4 stars
487
3 stars
107
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation88%1,443 out of 1,637reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
150 Questions | 413 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
925
4 stars
487
3 stars
107
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

love this product

01/04/2008
By ,
refugio, tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly what i have been looking for to clean my tile floors. no chemicals to use. geat for the animals and kids that run thru my house. very easy to use and clean. would tell my friends to by one. price is not bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Good Product

11/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop was great on tile floor, getting up sticky hairspray, etc. It's a slow process to clean a floor and would be time consuming for a large room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Good Product

11/01/2007
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bissell Steam Mop arrived at out house in a timely manner. It was easy to put together. The directions on how to use the mop were good. The only problem I had was at the end of the first time using it, the pad covering the steam part starting getting holes in it. I checked the tile floor to see if there were any rough places that would have caused the holes, and I didn't find any. Other than that, the mop did a pretty good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A great little machine

11/02/2008
By ,
Auburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and I was very pleased with the peformance and how easy to use. Plus you do not need cleaners to operate the machine. You can also throw away that mop you have used all these years; that never got the floor really clean. The floors look great when you are through cleaning and you are not wringing out a dirty mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Throw Out Your Mop

11/01/2007
By ,
Centereach NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Easy to use , light weight, and my floors never looked or felt cleaner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the product!!! The only thing is that the pads get drenched and you cannot use them more than once before having to clean them, so be prepared to change them each time and purchase additional ones if you tend to clean often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Buy!

08/29/2008
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smart way to clean my tile floors in kitchen, bathroom, etc. The hot steam (no chemicals) makes stubborn stains a breeze to clean, not to mention the germs and bacteria I am killing in the process. I'm so happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

fantastic

01/05/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works with little effort. I was very impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Does the job!

11/03/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the steam mop two times in my home. So far it has really done a great job. I have lots of tile and two dogs and tried various ways to clean it. Sponge mops fall apart on one cleaning, industrial sponge mops leave the floors still dirty, and the Hoover Floor Mate streaks and leaves residue behind. This steam mop is amazing how well it cleans and there is no streaking, soap residue, or dirty water left behind. I cannot rate it for durability until I have used it longer to see how it holds up. Also, I would like to have a longer cord - but use an extension cord on it to reach without constantly plugging & unplugging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

loved it

01/05/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions were easy to understand and only minor assembly (put on handle). Easy to use, light, durable, did a good job. I have back and neck issues but I had no pain even after I did all the floors (wood, tile, vinyl) in my house and also 600 sq ft of tile in our vacation condo. Easy to clean after use and pads came clean when washed. It did a great job on my floors and it showed. They looked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell steam mop

01/04/2008
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cord is too short. I added a heavy duty extension cord. The product works well and is much faster than the mop and bucket method. I am pleased with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/06/2008
By ,
oxnard ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too new for assessment of durability - but product works as advertised - easy to assemble, use, put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Time Saver

02/20/2008
By ,
Puyallup, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find it easy to use and very time saving. Also step saving, so much better that lugging around the mop bucket. Seem to get the floors much cleaner. I have also bought three more as gifts for my mom and my two daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

floor mop

01/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like the ease of mopping. However,the residual smell is not pleasing. The clean, fragrant scent associated with mopping is absent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great for Holiday Spills

01/05/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the cleaner right before the holidays and it was great for getting the floors clean before the guests arrived, during their stay and after they left. With 7 kids as part of our guests, we had more than a few spills, but the Bissell cleaned up everything with no problem and the floor dried quickly. I'm happy with the performance so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Better than I expected

02/02/2010
By ,
Middle Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several hours of on-line searching, I decided on this product and I'm glad I did my homework. I bought my new home 5 years ago and since then had only used 1 product on my hardwood floors and ceramic tile. I didn't realize how much build up had accumulated. Our floors had lost their shine. I noticed a difference right away and after several uses I can say my floors are cleaner than they've ever been. I appreciate the fact that I'm not using a chemical to clean my house and counting this as an overall cost savings to my household budget. WalMart had the best price of all the sites I searched. My only slight issue with the product is the cord size - I wish it was a bit longer. I appreciate the quality of this product and hope I'm still satisfied a year from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great for sealed hardwoods

02/03/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mop! A friend bought one, however a different brand, and raved about it. I needed something to help me get my sealed hardwoods clean without having to be on my hands and knees at length (lower back problems). I have 2 young children and a crawling infant that visits daily, so I really need to keep it clean. I searched online to look for reviews of several brands and found this Bissell to be the highest rated steam mop.
It works like a dream on my hardwoods! It goes through water (use distilled) quickly, so be prepared to refill the reservoir for large areas. Also, be sure to vacuum first (dust and dog fur make it difficult to mop properly).
I also used it on my bathroom tile, however I noticed it let the tile very wet compared to the hardwood on which there was only a slight film of water which dried quickly. The tiles were soaked and the mop left small puddles that took a while to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

GOOD CLEANING PRODUCT

11/03/2008
By ,
BRISTOL, RHODE ISLAND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIKED THE EASE IN HANDLING AND IT WAS GREAT ON TILE FLOORS. I DID FIND THAT IT LEFT THE LAMANENT FLOORS A LITTLE WETTER THAN I WOULD LIKE, BUT ALL IN ALL IT WORKED WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

good product

11/03/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ease of using this product. The only thing I have not figured out is how to get streak free floors. I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very handy

03/03/2009
By ,
WilkesBarre,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is one of the bast products I have purchsae in the past few years.It cleans really good and the best part is that you have to use any chemicals. That's important to me with having pets and a young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,448 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  73 Next