Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1686 Reviews) 1495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
920
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
113
Customer Recommendation88%1,440 out of 1,633reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 411 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
920
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
113
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

steam mop

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far works well on lanolium. Have prefinished hardwood also, Not sure what effect this product well have on it. It produces sufficient steam, but leaves a fair amount of water behind. If we use it on our hardwood, we well move quickly, decreasing the amount of water trail. The specs do say on sealed hardwood!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

No more bucket & mop for me

06/30/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just replaced all the carpeted areas in our house with tile. After countless hours searching reviews for steam mops, I settled on this mop. I am so happy that I did, it is lightweight and heats up in a couple of seconds. I was skeptical of how many times I would have to refill the water container, it seemed really small to do my whole house, but one fill in the begining did my whole house. I was very impressed, it cleaned very well, got all the gunk of the floor and dried very quickly, it is very quite. I can even mop while my toddler takes her nap. I woulk highly reccommend this mop. I even plan on buying one for my mother for her birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A must have product

12/27/2008
By ,
wildomar, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I use to dread having to mop my tile floors and this makes it so quick and easy to use. I have to say I had used it on my parents dark hardwood floors and it seemed to leave streaks. It cleaned them, but since they are dark wood, it left the streaks. As far as on tile floors it works amazing. My floors have never looked better. Love, love love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

okay product

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a steam mop before...it seemed to put out a lot more steam than this one, but was made very cheaply and broke within a year. This is built much nicer and easy to use, but could use a bit more steam cleaning power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use

10/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to use and alot better than a mop and bucket. I was using the swifter wet jet for my floors but the refills get expensive. This works just as well and nothing more to buy you just use water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Works fine so far

05/05/2009
By ,
Brighton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just got this product and so far i have used it twice. No real downsides so far other than the cord is a little short and i wish it came with a replacement filter, so you wont have to track one down later. My two favorite features with this product is if you hold the trigger down you will get constant steam without interruption also it does not leave puddles everywhere; yes the floor is damp afterward but it dries in mintues and looks great!! I would definetly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Loves it

08/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my girlfriends mom and she loves it says it does a wonderful job. It came with a broken water bottle but the company shipped a new on post haste and she was cleaning floors in no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Squeaky Clean Floors!

05/05/2009
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean kitchen and bathroom floors have always been a priority for me and I scrubbed them on my hands and knees. Health issues and age now make this impossible BUT my Bissell does the job. Steam is ready in less than a minute and I like having no chemical smell. I use it in conjuction with a microfiber mop to pick up excess water and this also eliminates streaking. The floors look and feel clean. Machine is lighweight and easy to use. Wish I had purchased it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

easy to use

08/22/2008
By ,
Upland, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mop did just what I expected it to do. My 15 yr old used it in her bathroom and said it cleaned the floor.
Worked well on tile floors, left a little bit more water on the pergo floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

12/28/2008
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is all that it advertises! Easy to put together, easy to use, and no more breaking your back mopping! You can't go wrong with this, it's great, and I just wish I'd gotten one a few years back!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Hits the spot

12/26/2007
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Very simple to use. Very effective. It leaves the floor a littler wetter than we expected, but does a good job cleaning. Left a haze on hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very easy to use

12/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this product. I did read the reviews before buying and the one down side is the cord it should be longer as stated in some. It does do the job of cleaning, wish it would really clean the grout better but overall it is great! It even works well on my wood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great mop

12/19/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use. It does a great job cleaning and without using any chemicals! I hated to mop, but with 2 young children it is something that needs to be done often. This makes it very easy to do. I have already recommended this mop to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Better than a mop

11/07/2008
By ,
Fulshear,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans tile floors and grout really well. You have to sweep the floor first. Two things I do not like: Cord could be longer and if you have dark tile it will streak the floor. It cleans alot better than the Hoover floor cleaner (which I went through 2 in 1 month kept breaking). I am keeping it for how good it cleans and will live with the streaks. Its better than mopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

clean you can feel and see

09/03/2008
By ,
saucier, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have you ever walked on silk? after cleaning your floors with this you will. i first tried the shark but it left dirty fiber streaks on my floor-yuck. i have had the bissell for about three weeks now. my floors was SOOO dirty from years of daily use of sponges, swiffer sweapers, dust mops and micro fiber pads. i actually thought my floors was clean- boy was i wrong. it took about 5 cleanings to get all of the layers of residue stuff up, the pad was black every time. now when i use my bissell steam mop the pad is hardly dirty. NO STREAKS!! there is moisture left on the floor, but no biggie, it dries fast-without streaks. my floors feel soft and clean. i have wood laminate in kitchen and living room. i have peel-n-stick tiles in halls and bathroom. it does not mess either floor surfaces up. i use it every other day. i use it with my dirt devil stick vac. i recomend using a stick vac so you can be sure you pick all of the dirt up before using the steam mop-it helps keep your pad cleaner longer. i will never go back to a mop of any kind or a broom and dustpan EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Good Product, Short cord

11/17/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product except that I have to unplug it several times to finish the floors downstairs. The cord is not long enough. Don't know if it's safe to hook up to an extension so I'll have to do research.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very nice

11/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do really like this little machine. It's easy to use with no chemicals to buy. I find myself using it quite often since it's so easy to set up. I wish the cord was longer. I have to plug it in twice to do my kitchen and dining room which are attached. The best thing I found about it so far is that it actually got the Gorilla Glue off of my laminate floor!! I had tried everything with absolutely no luck. I just placed the steamer over the glue spot for about 15-20 second and I was able to scrape it off with my fingernail!!! Last thing...my laminate floor is cloudy when it dries. But it does that no matter what I clean it with. So I don't blame the Bissel :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Meets my need

07/26/2008
By ,
Warrenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I find this a little more time consuming to use it does a pretty good job of cleaning and beats being on my hands and knees or using dirty water over with a mop. Only thing I didn't like is that the cord is too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

a great product

12/19/2008
By ,
Sugar Grove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes cleaning the floor so much easier. You feel that your floor is really clean and sanitized when you are finished.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Just What I Needed

11/17/2008
By ,
Redd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with this helpful tool. I hated mopping, but no more. My floors are getting cleaned and sterilized weekly instead of every now and then. I don't have a lot of time and this is quick and easy. Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,444 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  73 Next