Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1675 Reviews) 1484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
60
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,431 out of 1,623reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
60
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love this Steamer Mop

07/07/2008
By ,
Clinton Twp., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took us a little time to get around to giving this a whirl but we did & both hubby and I love it.
It cut our floor cleaning time in half (it took longer to pick up & shake the rug than it did to actually do the floors). The first couple of passes getting started were a tiny bit rough but once we got the hang of it what a breeze. We will never go back to the old fashioned mopping ways again. Floors now can be done more often & we have plenty to do.
Oh ya, one thing that was not mentioned in the washing of the mop pad is "NEVER use fabric softener", this is a microfiber pad & the softener will break down the fibers.
Thanks Bissell for this product and Walmart for carring it.
Mightyshopper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

not easy to handle

10/22/2008
By ,
Far Rockaway, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even though I loved the color and style of the mop, I was deeply disappointed with its performance. The mop did not glide across the floor with ease. You had to use to much effort to push the mop. It also makes noise when you squeeze the steam buttom. I bought the steamfast hard floor cleaner which was much cheaper and yet it was much easier to handle. It also cleaned my floor much better than the bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Think I will enjoy it

08/25/2008
By ,
Ft. Pierce, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
light weight, nice looking, easy to assemble, easy to use, will recommend for use on home floors or small buz. areas, Only used 2 times and was disappointed that it didn't clean as good as expected. Need more practice I suppose.
I can't click on the stars above as required. only get a hand. sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

super clean

08/26/2008
By ,
mechanicville, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, does an excellent job, no longer need to purchase floor cleaning products and well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

clean floors

12/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this floor steam cleaner after my Hoover floormate died. This cleans sooooo much better is quicker & easier to use and very quite. leaves the floors a litle wetter than expected but still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

It's Pretty Great

12/24/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this purchase. It was easy to put together (I barely skimmed the directions). Within 5 minutes, I was cleaning my kitchen floor. The cleaner works very well. I have a black and white checkerboard kitchen floor that is a pain to keep clean, especially the white tiles but this little cleaner got the job done. It was easy and relatively quick to use and the results were impressive. I liked smelling the clean steam instead of a chemical product. I also like that you don't have to buy a special cleaner to use with this machine. I do wish the water tank was bigger but overall, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Fast Cleaning

05/08/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a major time saver!! I cleaned my laundry room, hallway, half bath, dining room, and Kitchen on one tank of water (less than 15 minutes). There is no residue and the floors were really clean. The pads wash up very well. I will get rid of my swiffer wet-jet and never buy refills again. I am so pleased with how easy this product is to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
12/10/2008
By ,
Mayfield, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mop was possibly defective. It left a lot of water on floor. Returned to Wal Mart for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steamer

12/24/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great right out of the box. Floors cleaned and dry as long as you DO NOT USE TOO MUCH WATER.
WalMart price greatly discounted from manufactures web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great product to own

07/07/2008
By ,
Yatesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very easy to use, even the kids get a kick out of cleaning! I've discovered that I am cleaning my hardwood floors less, it doesn't show footprints etc. like other hardwood floor cleaners do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
08/27/2008
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to operate and heats up fast. Like the slim design. I love keeping the floors clean this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A great product

08/26/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great steam mop. It cleans both tile and wood floors exceptionally well and saves me a lot of time. It is very sturdy and I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very Disappointed

08/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. I was hoping for something that would clean my wood floors. This left water streaks all over. It has been returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

wanted to love it

12/10/2008
By ,
Sharpsburg,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After looking for weeks I choose the Bissell steam mop. At first I thought it was all I wanted to be and I did love it but after the second or third use I realized it was scratching my floors. It will be going back. I am sad about that, if anyone knows of a better brand please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not good

01/04/2009
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The steamer worked well and looks great, however, it gets too wet and leaves too much water behind which left streaks. Will be returning it this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A Great Replacement for Mop & Bucket

01/04/2009
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner as I wanted an alternative way to clean my hardwood and tile floors without using chemicals. I am very happy with the ease of use - just fill, wait a couple of minutes for it to heat-up, then start cleaning. Even when full, the cleaner is light weight and easy to maneuver around. It does work better if you've swept your floors before cleaning them, but you can clean without sweeping first (it just makes the cloth dirtier faster). The replaceable cleaning cloth is easy to wash - I found it is better to air dry the cloth after washing instead of putting it in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Clean and green

10/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A home shopping network featured it, did some research on reviews and pricing. Reviews spoke wonders as do I . Walmart had best price. I have used it almost daily for 2 wks. Cleans tile, linoleum,polished wood floors awesome. Do a clean sweep of debris and dust, then use this. It cleans so well, no streaks or dulling as some reviews complained of. No fumes, no soap, how great is that with kids and pets and asthma?! Can't say enough. Thought of doing a tub fitter for a custom tub that is way to expensive to replace. It cleaned the tub so well of unsightly stains. That means it pays for itself right there by saving me $1000. Its heavy, but I even tried it on a stained wall, little awkward to hold up high, but outdid itself again there. Brought it to a friend's,for her to test it- how silly is that- I HATE TO CLEAN , but this makes it so easy, she already bought one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

easy to use

03/21/2009
By ,
Bullhead City, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've wanted a product that would clean with ease .
I was using Hoover Floor-Mate, but the cleaning solution needed for the Floor-Mate just didn't do the job!
Bullhead City, AZ
Steam is the answer and it is so easy to use and store.
Some water remains behind but dries up quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

handy little guy

01/04/2009
By ,
bellaire, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i'm pleased with this product, i got it for christmas because we just put hardwood floors in and thought it would be easier to clean with. the only thing i don't like is that it does leave your floors wet, not dry like they show on tv. and it has a little odor from the pads being new. other than that it cleans really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Handy item

10/25/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my bissell steam mop. It does a good job, it is light weight and easy to use. Assembly was simple. I have recommended it to friends. I have laminate and tile floors.I have two dogs also. I like it so much better than a mop! I do have some streaking, haven't figured out how to stop that yet. But otherwise it is great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,434 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  72 Next