Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1674 Reviews) 1483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,431 out of 1,623reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Excellent Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of hot steam, dries fast, cleans floors exceptionally well. I'm impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell needs improvement

12/29/2008
By ,
Laurinburg, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a shark steam mop to start off. I love it except for having to push the handle in to get the steam. I bought the Bissell hoping it would be better and of course it was cheaper. My primary floor is wood with tile baths and kitchen area. The Shark (doesn't produce much water) if great on the wood and the Bissell (produces quite a bit of water) is great on the tile. I decided to keep both for the different uses. I do not recommend the Bissell for hardwood floors. It leave too much water behind and took almost 20 minutes to dry. It dries quicker on the tile and even helps clean the grout if you spray a clean on the grout first.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I wouldn't recommend it

12/29/2008
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This floor cleaner left my floor sopping wet. I figured the steam would evaporate and there would be no water on my floor, but I had to towel dry it once I finished.
With pets in the house, I can't very well clean my kitchen floors with this thing...I'll have paw prints all over it, which kinda defeats the purpose of cleaning if you ask me.
I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I LOVE THIS!!!

01/02/2009
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 kids, 2 dogs, and a cat...need I say more? My laminate floors are always dirty! I wanted to try the steam mop route because the mop and bucket method was very time consuming! I decided to try Bissell over the "other" ones out there because I had other Bissell products and they never disappointed me. I love this steam mop! It is easy to use....just fill the canister with water, plug it in and away you go. I tried it out on my living room and dining room first. You do need to sweep first. The steam plows through all the mystery stuff stuck on the floor. The steam mop does leave a slight dampness but a lot less than a mop and bucket does! I did not have a problem with the cord length but I have a lot of outlets in each of the rooms. The mop looks like it will leave streaks on the floor but dries streak free. I am very impressed with this mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent steamer! We did our research and it surpassed our expectations. Even gets dry dog drool off of tile (we have a bullmastiff). We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Doesn't do as advertized

02/02/2009
By ,
Avon ,CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product left my tile floor extremely wet after use. It left streaks in the tile. It took over 20- minutes to dry after use. It did get the floor clean but it took much longer to dry then the other review stated. I emailed Bissel about it and all they could say is if the water bottle was on right and did I have in on the same location more than 20 seconds. Their advice was totally useless. Also none of the reviews mentioned the water filter on the steam mop that needs to be replaced at a cost of $20. There is no way to know how long the water filter will last under normal usage.
I returned the item since it did not do the job advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Meets expectations

02/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop gets the floors very clean as advertised. The only problem we have with it, is it does leave the floors quite a bit wetter than I thought it would. But, this was perhaps an incorrect assumption on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not great for grout

03/05/2009
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It cleans the tile floor very well, but will not clean the grout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
03/16/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an amazing floor cleaner. i spend alot of time cleaning the floors because i have alot of them. but this makes it soooooo much better. and you can just put the cloth in the washer. very simple. you are supposed to use disteled water, which is no problem, and the cord is a little short. but if you do one room at a time you just keep changing plugs no big deal. i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A very helpful product

04/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the ease of using this floor cleaner. I have many tiled floors and have found it to be fast and does a great job. I wish it dried faster, however, and have to use a towel on some floors to avoid streaks. Also can't seem to find relacement pads or filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

05/13/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a heavy piece of machinery and also, the cloth pads were not thick enough to get into the deep grout lines of my kitchen.
I prefer the Shark steam-mop. Although the Shark died in 1 year, I would still invest in another...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
08/09/2009
By ,
Owasso, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little heavy and takes a bit of effort to push around, otherwise it's a good device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

LOVE THIS MOP!!

12/04/2009
By ,
Salisbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is super easy to use. It heats up really fast so I can mop my entire kitchen in minutes! Also because it uses hot water, the floor dries quickly! It comes with 2 machine washable pads so you always have a backup. It doesn't get any easier than this when it comes to mopping the floor!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Makes life easy

01/09/2010
By ,
Westbury NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product helped make a very long, tedious, and tiresome job much easier
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

good steamer

01/15/2010
By ,
Jasper, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like the product...it cleans very well. It does leave some water behind (not a lot and it dries in 5 min or so) I do like the fact that I have a trigger to release the steam. The pads are good for one room, then they get too wet to use in the second. It did very well on my "grease" stains on my kitchen linolium floor. I have scrubbed for years on those and with one use of the steam mop, they are gone. It seems to be sturdy...hopefully it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Neat little gadget!

01/21/2010
By ,
Colville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for something for quite some time now since we have moved into our first home. There is laminate flooring all throughout the kitchen and dining room and linoleum in the bathrooms. I don't have much experience with laminate flooring, but I have heard that using a conventional mop is not a good idea due to the amount of water used to "clean" the floor. So, I was looking for something that would use minimal water in order to make the floor last as long as possible. My friend recommended the Bissell Steam Mop to me after having some experience with it at her work. I shopped around for a bit and found the best deal on Wal-Mart.com and purchased it via site-to-store. I love the Bissell Steam Mop!! It is a neat little gadget that makes cleaning the floors quick and painless!! My only concerns are the fact that it doesn't get to the corners or along the trim as well as I thought it would, no big deal really, better then doing it all on my hands and knees!!! It also leaves a bit more water on the floor then I thought it would, but it seemed to dry relatively quickly. No major complaints with this one! Plan on using it quite regularly since it made mopping so quick and easy. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

handy appliance

03/11/2010
By ,
Coweta,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased for my wife because she has a lot of trouble with conventional mops that have to be wrung out . I have had it for three months now
and I think it works very well, just rember not continuly pull the triger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
04/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says. I was able to clean my kitchen floors that removed all the oily layer and infact slowly cleaning up the grouts between the tiles everytime I clean my kitchen and bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

STINKY!!!!

07/06/2010
By ,
The Key City, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely LOVED this AT FIRST. Then, the unit developed a terrible odor. It smelled like nasty fish every time I used it.
The point of this product is to clean without chemicals. I even tried to flush this with vinegar. I then tried bleach (diluted). Nothing fixed the terrible smell.
On a positive note, before the terrible odor, I was very satisfied. It does leave some water on the floor, but nothing as much as a mop and bucket. Mine produced plenty of steam. It left the floors looking like I had just hand scrubbed.
I just wish that it hadn't developed an odor problem. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

i didnt care for this product

08/25/2010
By ,
Oregon coast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i have a in home daycare and i bought this item thinking it would cut my cleaning time in half. i have all hard wood floors except in the kitchen and bathroom, i have babies that crawl all over the ground so i wanted it to be as clean as possible. well i was super excited to get the steam cleaner but when i put it together water was dripping every were, the water takes forever to dry and it did not clean my floor i was back to scrubbing on my hands and knees after cleaning my floors. i tried it for 3 days 4 times a day and it seemed like i always had to go back over 90% of the floor and reclean it. i would not not buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,434 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  72 Next