Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1688 Reviews) 1497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
921
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation88%1,440 out of 1,633reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 411 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
921
4 stars
487
3 stars
106
2 stars
60
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

OK Steam Mop

12/31/2008
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mop cleans really well, but it does leave a lot of water on the floor. I do go behind it and wipe with a towel using my foot so the floor will dry faster. It does seem to loosen the dirt in the grout of my tile because when I wipe it with the towel the grout is cleaner. I don't like the fact that it does not have an on/off switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love the way my floors look

12/31/2008
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this machine hoping that it would help to make my life easier since almost my entire house is either tile or wood floor. I have to say that I am impressed. I was really happy with the way my floor looked when I was done. Not only did my floors look wonderful but it is an amazingly easy machine to use with exception to the cord - it was a bit of a pain to have to keep moving the plug because it wouldn't reach to the other side of the room. I definitely agree with other reviews - the cord needs to be longer and that was the only thing stopping it from being a full 5 stars for my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use

11/27/2008
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because I recently took all of my carpet out and put ceramic tile everywhere. My Winter home is in Florida and you cannot keep carpet clean with all of the sand. It cleans my floor great and is so easy to use. I cannot say enough about it. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product!

11/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bissell steam mop. Very easy to use and quiet. I can clean my floors while the baby sleeps! We have wood laminate floors and this steam mop works great. Easily cleaned up sweet potato that had gone unnoticed until dried and hard as cement! I feel good about using this product because there are no chemical residues to worry about, and since my little one will eat anything off of the floor that is one less thing for me to worry about!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

happy with purchase

06/04/2008
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 5 children 10 and under, so our floors take a beating. I have wanted a steam cleaner, but they are so expensive. This product was the most economical and had good reviews, so I took the risk. I am very happy with it. The stuff I normally have to get on my hands and knees to scratch off comes off with a few pushes back and forth with this Bissell. The only thing I would like to see Bissell change by design, is that the trigger for the steam has to be held down continuously. There is not a "steam on/off" switch. Perhaps that is because we are dealing with steam? I don't know. Or it could have been designed by a man who can sustain a longer squeeze grip on a handle :) Either way, we have a large kitchen, and my hand got tired about half-way thru ... however, that is not enough of a negative for me to not like it. I am thrilled to have something that makes cleaning the kitchen floor SO much easier and faster. I have not tried it on our hardwood or bathroom tiles yet, but since the vinyl flooring worked so well, I doubt I will have a problem. FYI: distilled water is recommended for the resevoir if you want to extend the life of the filter, but not a requirement. The resevoir looked small to me, but it went a long way. If it was any bigger, they would probably have to make the machine "larger", and I like the fact that I don't have another huge "machine" to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Good overall

07/30/2008
By ,
Lewisville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop does a great job on hardwood floors and ceramic tile. Watch out for vinyl flooring - it has a tendency to streak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steam Mop

09/30/2008
By ,
De Pere, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easy to use, feel like my floors are finally squeeky clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
11/29/2008
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
washed my tile floors on my hands and knees until I bought the Bissell steam mop and love how good my floors look and the time saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Floor finally Clean

07/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a white linoleum floor that would never come clean and this works with no scrubbing. It is quick and easy. The one thing is that it strips the floor of any wax or protecting cover but I just put mop and glow down when I am done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

great and useful product

12/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the steam cleaner for a short period of time, however, I was impressed with how well it cleaned my bathroom floor (laminant). It got up the hairspray without a problem. I'm no longer on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor!
I cannot judge the durability since I have had the product for just a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great product for the price

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast and easy to use. Doesn't clean the grooves that have old buildup but I am hoping after a few uses it will remove the older residue. The pads are easy to launder and love the fact that they are reusable and there are no cleaning products to buy. Overall a great product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Glorified mop

12/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice not to have to bring out the bucket and mop, but this is nothing special. It does get some things off the tile, but does not get in the grout. After a few uses, i did smell rubber smell. not pleasant
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Steam Cleaner

12/31/2008
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handy steam cleaner is excellent. No chemicals needed. I have white tile with a very light colored grout and it does a great job. A must have....It also does hardwood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
11/29/2008
By ,
Johnston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Amazing to see what is on the pad. I thought my floor was clean but after using this steam mop I see I was wrong. Really gets into the crevaces of textured ceramic tile. Made my hardwoods shine like new. Very easy to use. Would like the pads to be a bit heavier material but other than that no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love this little machine

07/31/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product overall. I haven't tried any other steam mop brands so I can't compare. Also, can't comment on durability since I've owned it only for a few weeks.
Pros:
- Not heavy and glides on effortlessly but seems sturdy at the same time
- Nice design and doesn't take much storage room
- Does a very good job at cleaning. Not as good as scrubbing down on your hands and knees but far superior than the other not so labor intensive options like the mop or swiffer.
- Great value for the price.
- No chemicals
Cons:
- Doesn't dry up the floor immediately like you would expect after seeing all these machines' infommercials (although from the reviews I've read for different brands, looks like none of them do). Not a big deal for vinyl floors but you may want to be more careful when using it on wooden ones.
- The pads could be a little thicker and you will probably need more that the 2 that are included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

This is a great mop!

01/01/2009
By ,
Sheridan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mop for myself at christmas, I took advantage of free site to store. I love this mop, my floors have not been this clean in a while and with such little effort!
You will not be dissappointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

save your money

01/25/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The steam mop worked for awhile and was okay for surface dirt pick up. The pads need frequent changing because the dirt adheres to the pad and stays there. The steam mop stopped giving steam and just wets the floor with water. Now it is not usable and I am trying to decide if it is worth the cost of repair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

very happy

01/31/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used my new steam mop once but loved it! So much better and easier than using a regular mop. It got my vinyl floor very clean without having to use any chemicals. With three small children in my house, things tend to get dirty quickly and this mop is easy and convenient to use. It comes with two cleaning pads and they clean easily in the washer. The floor has very little moisture on it after cleaning and dries very quickly. I've already recommended it to all my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Decent Product

02/02/2009
By ,
Terrell, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this steam mop because I have a LOT of white tile floors and the reviews that I read, for the most part, were good. It does do a decent job of "breaking up" dirt; however, as others have said, it does leave a small amount of liquid on the floor. It is not a lot, and should not take long to dry. In addition to this product, at the same time that I purchased this steam mop, I also purchased the Hoover Floor Mate (my second), which I like very much. So to get really clean floors, I use the steam mop (after vacuuming up the loose dirt and dust), then I pick up the liquid with my Floor Mate. Really doesn't taken too long and my floors look really clean. If I was going to purchase only one, I'd probably choose the Hoover Floor Mate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

good decision

10/03/2008
By ,
Anderson,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the rave review and decided I wanted this
instead of a maid. I love it and it is so easy to use and store. The best part is it works on tile,hardwoods and vinyl. What more do you need?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,444 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  73 Next