Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1668 Reviews) 1477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
909
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,427 out of 1,619reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
909
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Every home should have one

12/29/2009
By ,
Bethlehem, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave the Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner to my daughter for Christmas. I've had one for many years and I can't live without it. We used hers tonight on her floors and it works great. It glides right over the floors and cleans beautifully. I would recommend that everyone should have one so that they can clean their floors and not have to use chemicals especially when you have children and animals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great for multi-dog homes

12/30/2009
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for Christmas and it is very helpful. I have 7 dogs and the floors can get dirty especially during the rain. A sponge mop just did not get all the dirt but this does. The floors are clean and dry at the same time and there is no feeling of grit left behind. The only thing I would want changed is the head size. A couple of inches of extra room would be better but otherwise I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Floor Cleaner

01/03/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product, so far. I am thankful that it does not use chemicals. I am curious how long the hard water filter on it will last. I have purchased distilled water to help prolong it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
01/03/2010
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Wow!

01/03/2010
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest thing since sliced bread! The Bissell Steam Mop makes mopping hard surface floors as easy as using an upright vacuum. I filled the water tank one time and was able to mop over 1200 sq. ft. without refilling. The steam does an excellent job in cleaning the floor. The only reason I didn't give "features" 5 stars is because I would ideally like a lock feature on the steam trigger. Currently, it's necessary to continue holding down the trigger to create steam. One note, the first one we bought was a lemon. The motor didn't work properly. However, we returned it and based on all the great reviews, decided to buy another. The second one works perfectly. I am recommending the Bissell Steam Mop to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

01/03/2010
By ,
central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is wondeful. I will use it all the time between my semi annual scubbing and floor rejuvinating. So easy to use! Light and comfortable. Would recomend it to anyone. 5 Stars all the way for me!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Actually Works

01/03/2010
By ,
Brighton Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer really works. I had a cheaper modle from another company and the pads were of no use. The handle was so week it bent every time I pushed it. This Bissell is well constructed the pads actually stay on the mop and it has a class A design. It looks as good as it works. Due to bad allergies I had to remove all the carpet in the house. We replaced it with laminate floors. This steam mop does a beautiful job of cleaning them and does not leave steaks. The only thing I did not like was I could only get it online and not in the store. However the free site to store shipping was good. I also have major back problems and the steamer is tall enough that I do not have to bend a lot to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

poor cleaning

01/03/2010
By ,
Pueblo CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this product. I tried it and all it did was move the dirt to the edge. Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

bissel steam mop

01/31/2010
By ,
blackstone, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really like this, works well, cleans the floor really good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Wonderful!

02/10/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a steam mop. But i was always a little on the eh side seeing them on TV and the price and so on. So when the floor cleaner kicked the bucket at the yoga studio i work at went, the owner had gotten this steam mop. We where both excited to see how this was going to work. And let me tell you it was wonderful! It cleaned in the corners, got spots that you would have to get on hands and knees to clean. And the feel on bare feet.. feels clean!!! Thats what you want in a yoga studio. So that same day i got the same mop for my house! My house is a house that is lived in, lots of animals and construction workers and the kitchen floor never seemed to get clean using a regular mop and vinegar. Again having spots on hands and knees scrubbing. The first time i used it got rid of all of them! All my floors are shiner and clean! When i open up my tattoo studio i will be using this mop in it also! The only thing, and it's not a big deal is the cord is a little short, but get a extension cord so you can have it as long as you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Works like the video.

03/29/2010
By ,
Eatonville Wash.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean the house because I am retired and the wife works. I take after my mother "A clean house is a great house" she said. The mop is the best time saver I have ever bought. It works exactly like as seen on TV. A great product. So much so I bought the Bissell Prodry carpet cleaner when I saw that commercial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Keeps It Clean

05/13/2010
By ,
San Angelo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bissell has always been a good product and the Steam Mop is no exception. Very happy with the purchase and it is good to see the grain of the floors again. Easy to use and in no time another one of those cleaning projects around the house is done. I highly
recommend this product for anyone who, like I, was troubled over the quantity of floor cleaners available and not knowing which was a 'best value'. This is a 'Best Value.'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

awesome product

07/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is the best. I had a Shark but it just quit working at a time I really needed it. Went and ordered this one after doing some research. It came quickly and was easy to put together and great to use. It cleaned my floor better than I expected. You controlled the steam and when you wanted it. I have a very large kitchen and was able to get around the entire room without unplugging the cord. The cover washed up beautifully. Best thing I have ever bought for mopping floors. Thank you Bissell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steam mop

07/08/2010
By ,
Modesto Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a white floor that gets ground in dirt. I would have to put a stripper on my floor. Then I would mop and have to polish every week. With the steam mop it gets out the groud dirt without having to use the stripper. I really like the fact that you don't have to mess with a bucket and dirty water. And not have to wash out the string mop. J
With this steam mop. I just have to throw the mop head in the washing machine. Much easier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I LOVE this steam mop!!!!

07/28/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had planned on getting a Shark steam mop since a friend of mine has one but I decided to read some reviews first. This one had awesome reviews and since I already love my Bissell vacuum I decided to get this one. It was so simple to assemble and it's ready to use almost instantly. My laminate floors look great and I even used it on my carpet. It got even really old stains out right away. I'm able to steam a very large kitchen and living room, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms without having to refill the water. The only way to improve this item would be to make the cord longer. I have to unplug it and re-plug it several times but it stays hot so I don't have to wait to use it again. It's just a minor inconvenience. I would certainly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

i didnt care for this product

08/25/2010
By ,
Oregon coast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i have a in home daycare and i bought this item thinking it would cut my cleaning time in half. i have all hard wood floors except in the kitchen and bathroom, i have babies that crawl all over the ground so i wanted it to be as clean as possible. well i was super excited to get the steam cleaner but when i put it together water was dripping every were, the water takes forever to dry and it did not clean my floor i was back to scrubbing on my hands and knees after cleaning my floors. i tried it for 3 days 4 times a day and it seemed like i always had to go back over 90% of the floor and reclean it. i would not not buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell steam mop

11/17/2010
By ,
Brick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older model steam cleaner. I like the fact that one can press the button for steam. My old one just continuously steamed and if not careful could damage the floor. The washable cover fits very well without dislodging. The visible water container is also a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

bissel steam mop

11/17/2010
By ,
albany, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest mop ever...dont really know what else to say...if you get one it will make your day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

worth the money

11/30/2010
By ,
louisville kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only takes 2 minutes to put together. Easier to use than all the other products I have bought.. Cleans the hardwood floors with ease of use, gets up dirt and grime in half the time. Water container easier to fill, no messy or expensive chemical container to buy or attach. Less strain on my bad back and takes 1/2 the time. The cleaning pad stays attached during the cleaning use and washs up ready for the next room. Less waste of products, no paper cleaning pads to buy or put on your mop. Worth the money. Now I know my floor is clean. The steam is great on my hard wood floors. My step daughter bought one and raved about them helping her bad back, so I ordered one that day from Walmart. She was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Can't wait to write my review

03/14/2011
By ,
Berlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the owner of a Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677. Apprehensive of it's workability, seeing/using is believing. It's a very effective product. Comes with two plush base covers, bungee cord tightener helps to keep the pad secure on the cleaner while I push it along my tile floors. It's lightweight but durable. I use it on ceramic tiles. I sweep the floors first. Press button on handle, steam shoots out bottom like the steam in your iron. Push it back and forth along the floor as you would with any other method. The handle is long enough for the average height person. You can get the handle to move to a horizontal position for under tables. The base swivels comfortably. There is a canister which holds about three cups of water. I used this for an entire 14 x 16 kitchen and a 14 x 16 family room,a small powder room and long hallway without running out. If you keep it on steam mode the entire time, water will run out quicker. There is a replaceable cartridge filter, replacement isn't often. Filling and emptying water canister is simple. Just lift off the canister which is attached to the side of the handle. Fill and replace. I rinsed out the towel end once, depending on the amount of dirt on the floor. On my initial cleaning, I could see and smell my other cleaning products lifting off the tile. I could see the dullness and buildup disappear. It does not remove shoe scuff marks, but everything else is removed. There are no puddles of water left over on the floor, and the wet floor dries in a reasonable amount of time. I washed the towel pad in the washer with the rest of my towels. Air dry. The cleaner gets along the baseboard areas closely. I would not recommend for natural wood floors because of the hot steam. If you need to take the pad off halfway between your cleaning, just unplug and easy to remove, wash and replace. No throwaway pads, no chemicals to touch with your hands or for children or pets to smell or touch. I bought some distilled water in but tap water is fine. If your floors are very dirty, it will take more time and effort to bring them up to clean. Best thing....my floor cleaning time cut in half. I mean it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,430 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  72 Next