Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1653 Reviews) 1462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
903
4 stars
478
3 stars
103
2 stars
59
1 star
110
Customer Recommendation88%1,415 out of 1,606reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 376 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
903
4 stars
478
3 stars
103
2 stars
59
1 star
110
Customer Reviews
Review 701 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

worked great!

09/21/2008
By ,
Wesminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of reviews before purchasing my steam mop. I am very impressed with this mop!! The head is small enough to fit under things and it swivels all around. It made my hardwood floors look better than anything I have used. It is steam so it leaves the floor damp but dries within minutes. No streaks, and it is only water, woohoo no chemical cleaners required.
I have 3 dogs and 3 cats and this keeps my floors clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 702 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Works great!

02/01/2009
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a breeze to use. I finally have clean floors without it being a huge chore-it's not chore at all and I love that the mop covers are machine washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 703 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

This is a great floor cleaner

06/11/2009
By ,
Erie, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best floor cleaner that I have used. It really cleans the ground in dirt without having to scrub.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 704 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

wonderful

02/01/2009
By ,
yukon,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on EVERTTHING I purchase. Most of them were good for this product. For my specific needs everything was met. I clean all my hard surfaces weekly and then some. It is very durable, heats fast, easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 705 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell steam mop not that great

09/21/2008
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would give it a 2 and 1/2 stars...Leaves puddles, doesn't clean all that great. Still have to scrub the grout by hand and it won't even get some simple spots off of the tile. I may take it back. Pale green color not attractive--but that has nothing to do with it's cleaning ability (or lack thereof).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 706 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Love my steam mop

09/19/2008
By ,
Lake Mary, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my steam mop. I have had it for a little over a month and I use it two or three times a week. Very light and easy to use. My only regret is that I did not buy it earlier. I recommend this product.
Durability? I don't know. I hope that it last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 707 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very pleased

09/19/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs that track in dirt on my vinyl floors all the time. I mop but mopping doesn't always get everything that is ground in. This cleaner does. It takes longer than mopping but it is a lot faster and easier on my knees than scrubbing with a scrub brush. I love it and I think everyone with pets and/or children should have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 708 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

completes cleaning job

08/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to do the "final" clean on my sealed hard wood and ceramic tile floors. After I vacuum and use a hardwood floor cleaner I finish with a quick steam mopping. You'd be amazed at the dirt left behind!! On the tile floors I use after vacuuming, and it really cleans them well. The only negative is that you have to hold the squeeze handle continously and my hand gets a little tired.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 709 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Easy to use; kills germs; dulls the floor

09/19/2008
By ,
Mequon, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this mop. It is easy to mop the floor now. It is better than a swiffer and easier than a mop and bucket. It leaves the floor a little dull, though. I like the fact that it kills germs without chemicals since I have a new baby but it doesn't pick up a lot of dirt unless you go over the floor a bunch of times. It is nice for a quick, non sticky clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 710 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

06/12/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it a few times so far, but it does a better job than the old mop and bucket. It does tend to leave a bit of a wet trail behind it, so keep a towel handy to get the extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 711 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not Disappointed

11/10/2008
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to find a solution to cleaning a large ceramic tile area in my kitchen, utility room and sunporch. I looked at infomercials, researched the internet and read many reviews. I finally decided on the Bissel Steam Mop. I could not believe that it arrived in about 2 dys. If you order one, be careful taking it out of the box as it is in there very tightly. I put it together with only one small problem which was resolved when I called the toll-free assistance number.
I am very satisfied with the job the Bissel Steam Mop does. It obviously does not clean as well as if I were on my hands and knees cleaning every square inch with a sponge and then rinsing the sponge after every foot or so. But overall, this mop made me feel like my floor was cleaner than my old timey mop (dirty mop, water, etc) was doing with much less effort. My floor dried quickly and looked good. Around the baseboard, I did spot clean a few areas. But I DO LOVE IT and would recommend it. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 712 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steam Mop

12/18/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a little dissapointed. I expected the product to work a little better. It left my wood floor more wet than I thought it should. I will give it another try.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 713 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

shiny floors

12/18/2008
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have horrible white tile, and I swear I have every mop that can be bought. This mop floored me! :-) I never have had a steam mop, and was worried that the water residue would leave water marks on the tile, and it did not. My tile is so shiny, and it feels amazing to walk on. I absolutely love it!!! I also have done some of my vinyl floors, and like the instructions said, it might look dull afterwards. It did, but I threw some more shine on, and it looks beautiful, even took the hard scuff marks off, without pressure and sweat!
Go buy one, it will be well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 714 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bye-Bye Mop and Bucket!

12/19/2008
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Bissell Steam Mop! It is a must have. The steam is ready within minutes; it is easy to use, and easy to clean (the pad). I have chronic low back pain and I use it effortlessly, even my 8 and 10 year-old can use without any problems. Like most people, the little time I have is very valuable and Bissell Steam Mop is a huge time saver. Thank you Bissell for making a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 715 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

helpful product

12/19/2008
By ,
Middletown, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find myself unable to get down on my hands and knees to clean the floors in my home. This steam mop has enabled me to clean the floors and be assured that my grandkids will be clean while running around in their stocking feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 716 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

My floors love me!

12/19/2008
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a way to get my laminate floors and vinyl linoleum floors REALLY clean ... this product does the job beautifully! No more wondering what cleaner/chemical will do the best job ... good old steam cleaning does it best! I did test it on an inconspicuous area on both types of floors as recommended! Also, this hard floor cleaner is user-friendly ... if I can use it easily, anyone can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 717 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Didn't work for me

12/19/2008
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't wait to buy this product and was thrilled when it went on sale. My husband and I both tried it and it just left too much water on the floor. Having new tile and hardwood throughout the house, I just couldnt' see spending so much time and effort mopping up the water it left. Maybe it was us - not sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 718 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
12/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome not to have to use chemicals! This product is a nice option for those of us that get migraines from cleaners and don't want to expose our kids to it. I haven't yet figured out how to get it to clean my grout really well, but it does the tile throughout my house nicely. I have been wanting this model for about 1.5 yrs, finally bought it. I am pleased with it, easy to use, not heavy even with water. The only "complaint" is that the floor seems to stay wet longer than when you use a traditional mop. But, I know that its clean and germ free. I just use it when kids are at school or laying down on the weekend. Light enough to just pull out in the middle of the week to clean the kitchen and around the toilets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 719 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
12/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slower than regular moping but does a very good job of cleaning and no chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 720 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Clean Floors

12/19/2008
By ,
South west MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bissell steam mop is almost fun to use. It cleans the floors, tile, and hardwood easily and dries quickly. Even my hubby likes it. Its great for cleaning up the snow messes in the laundry/mud room, just sops up the melted snow and dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
701-720 of 1,417 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  34 35 36 37 38  ...  71 Next