Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1674 Reviews) 1483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,431 out of 1,623reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
914
4 stars
485
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Steam mop

06/05/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before I put my review in would say that I am somewhat of a clean freak, so take that into consideration. Have owned several Sharks and last one only lasted 2 years, plugged in one day to mop bath and all lights dimmed, so that got pitched. As far as this Bissell does clean floors, also leaves lots of streaks on floor, will probably use string mop afterward, but then what's use of Bissell? The pads that come with are think and do not clean with washing. After first use washed both pads that came with after use and did not come clean at all, maybe sanitized them but did not come as clean as my shark pads after many uses. If you want clean does the trick, although may be purchasing many microfiber pads with owning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Just what I needed

10/23/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this product once-as soon as I received it. I am very pleased with the results. My husband and I are in our 50's and it's getting too hard to get on our hands and knees and scrub the floor. We used it on vinyl in the kitchen and it is just what we needed. Our floor has little niches in the design and there were some dirty spots in those areas before we cleaned. They disappeared immediately! We have soft water and I'm not sure if we will need distilled water as is suggested. We will probably use distilled to keep it working well and doesn't clog up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

machine broken after 4 time uses.

06/23/2011
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worked so goooood for 4 times only and then it didn't turn on... machine broken. don't know why i didn't drop it and used very carefully. i had a baby 20days ago so i wanted be little more cleaner than before. now i have to go to store to return... but i'll try to exchange to same product. Hopely it won't break again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great results

10/23/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop has been a real money saver for us. The grout between our ceramic tile had become dark because of years of use. I thought we would have to have it replaced. I had used a Swiffer mop for years, but it wasn't helping it. One use with the Bissell mop, and I couldn't believe how bright the grout became. Now I use it weekly and the floor looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Met all expectations!

08/15/2009
By ,
New Wilmington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this product I read quite a few of the reviews and what I read sounded pretty good, which made me feel good about buying the steam mop. I have a lot of tile to clean so the first time I used it it took me a good while to get every thing clean. Not because of the mop but because of my floors. I had to use that Mr. Clean magic eraser to get some of the bad spots along the baseboard. But because I had the steam mop it came up easily. Needless to say I had a lot of dirty water when I cleaned the mop cover. And the results were wonderful. Now when I clean it's so easy, no swiffer wet jet pads or solution, just plain water and my floors look great. I can't get over how easy it is to keep them clean now. Thanks Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
07/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mop. I have a houseful of wood floors and the steam mop is so much easier than a mop and bucket and works better too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I don't hate to mop now.

03/03/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the price is a little high, I have really been very satisfied with this mop. It does leave a little water, but it IS a STEAM mop so that's to be expected. It's not much so it dries within minutes. The only worry I had at first was that once it dried it seemed to leave some sort of film that makes the linoleum dull. It must have something to do with the heat on the type of linoleum we have. We hardly even notice it now, and it's never bothered us because it wipes off as soon as you walk on it and the floor is obviously getting cleaned very well. It's not leaving dirty water streaks or anything that we used to have to deal with. I can mop my whole kitchen/dining room in less than 10 minutes and it doesn't hurt my back at all. It's ready to go within seconds of being plugged in and the cord length is adequate for my space. I love this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A nice product, great service

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop 2 Dec 2008. It worked pretty well on my tile floors. Didn't get the grout to sparkle, but nothing but elbow grease will do that. I was very pleased with the convienence of purchasing at Walmart.com as my local store did not carry this unit. I was extremely distressed when my unit didn't work today. No power light at all. I knew I couldn't return it to my store, so I called Bissell. After first offering to send me to a Bissell service center --Which I refused (I already knew it was 100+ miles away ) I was placed on hold for a matter of minutes and then told they would replace my mop for free. Sending me a return label and then a new unit. Sure it will probably take a couple of weeks for the whole thing to turn around, but otherwise I wouldn't have a mop anyways, right? 2 weeks of washing the floors by hand far outweighs wasting the $70 bucks. If there was a place to put it on, I would say that the customer service at Bissell gets 5 stars for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great entry level steam mop

12/19/2009
By ,
Enfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item during a black friday sale so I could save some $$. It's not worth $100 at regular price, but for 50 its worth it's weight in gold. I have a crawling 10-month old baby, a dog who tracks mud in, and a husband who works outside...so I needed something that was easy to use, fun enough that I wanted to use it, and didn't require chemicals so my floors were safe for the baby and dog. This product does all that!
We have wood, tile, and lenolium floors and it works great on all three. (Although it still doesn't help the grout in my tile) It even got some permanent tracked-in dirt off off my lenolium that I could never get off.
I like that it has two mop head "covers" and I end up using both when I do mop. It heats up fast, and keeps up with my trigger-happy steam use. It doesn't make the floors soaking wet, either, so I like that too. I wish it had an on/off button--it's on if it is plugged in.
Overall, definitely buy one if you have heavy duty mopping needs and want to skip the chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I would suggest a few modifications.

07/26/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The steam mop, as far as cleaning is concerned is a great product. It cleans my hardwood floors without streaking and leaves a wonderful shine. However, a few concerns that I have is this is my third steam mop in two years. If the filter is not changed consistently the steam leaves a foul smell and will become clogged. When I say consistently I would say after three to four uses at least. The filter is also not easy to find, and you would most likely have to order them online. I usually find them on Amazon.com because best buy and walmart does not carry them. I have seen the filters at lowes.com but the actual store does not carry them. The filters are also a little pricey, the cheapest I have seen is around $11.00 but then you usually have to pay shipping as well. With all of this being said I would still buy the product because I have tryed other steam mops in the past and this one cleans the best and has the easiest features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not what I expected

09/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited after my mop arrived, I had been wanting to buy a steam mop for months. During the first use, all it did was spread the dirt around. I had broomed before using the mop so my floors were clean. I usually mop once a week and the floors are pretty clean, so I thought this mop would pick up what was left behind by my old mop, instead it just spread the tiny particles around even more. My floor was also sticky after that use. I tried it again to see if it would work better the second time around, and it did not. I returned it within in a week, very disappoined. It was nothing close to what I had hoped for and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

will try another one

11/24/2008
By ,
Pataskala, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had borrowed my neighbors shark steamer & loved the way it cleaned, however, my lower back hurt after having to push it for the steam to come out. I found the bissell online & after reading the reviews decided to try it. I read a few comments about the machine leaving puddles on the floor, but decided to try it anyways. I too noticed these puddles and realized that water was leaking from the water tank. I had already purchased replacement pads so I returned the item & I am going to repurchase another one to see if I have the same problems with it. I really like the fact that the head swivels & that you control the steam with a trigger rather than having to push it to release it. I was very happy with the fact that the steam cleaning does a very good job on laminate floors, just not happy that puddles of water were left behind. I'm hoping that this was a defect in the steamer & that the next one will work better. If not, I will return again & buy the shark steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not bad

11/04/2009
By ,
West Chester, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does clean very well but once the cloth gets really wet floors will dry with streaks (especially wood). If you have a lot of floors to clean alternate between both cloths that come with the mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Mop

01/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steam mop. It got up a stain on my tile that I had tried to remove for a year. The steam took it right off! I have tile and laminate and it makes mopping them so easy and fast. My laminate feels much cleaner after using. I believe that there was a residue of chemicals building up from conventional cleaning. A few passes with just a little water and the floor is just as smooth as the day it was put in. I gave a low score on features because the cord could to be longer and an on/off switch would be nice. I use a ground fault extention cord with it. That way I do not have to walk across the damp floor to unplug it. Also, it cleans tile very well but, the pad is not thick enough to do the grout. All and all it is sturdier than the other brands and works great. The way it glides on the floor makes what used to be a very physical and time consuming chore into a quick and easy task. I would recommend to anyone that does not have a waxed or polished hard floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Nice alternative

12/28/2008
By ,
Peoria,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I admit I keep a very clean house so my floors were pretty clean before I purchased the bissell steam mop. I think this is a nice alternative to the swifter wet jet. I have a small dog and always had to keep him away from the floor till it dried with the swifter. Now, without chemicals I dont have to worry. I dont think this is a miracle worker but I love it anyway! You do have to vacuum before using the mop otherwise it tends to push lint around. It leaves some water on the floor, not puddles of water. The floors dry in about 5 minutes. I didnt have problems with streaking, but only use it on tile floors not my hard wood. I thought it did a great job on cleaning the floors much better than getting on your hands and knees. Overall, I would say its much cheaper than buying chemicals for the swifter, its much safer without chemicals, its a very durable mop and cleans my floors well. I can see the steam coming out when using it and the pad is hot when I take it off. I actually enjoy cleaning my floors now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not Disappointed

11/10/2008
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to find a solution to cleaning a large ceramic tile area in my kitchen, utility room and sunporch. I looked at infomercials, researched the internet and read many reviews. I finally decided on the Bissel Steam Mop. I could not believe that it arrived in about 2 dys. If you order one, be careful taking it out of the box as it is in there very tightly. I put it together with only one small problem which was resolved when I called the toll-free assistance number.
I am very satisfied with the job the Bissel Steam Mop does. It obviously does not clean as well as if I were on my hands and knees cleaning every square inch with a sponge and then rinsing the sponge after every foot or so. But overall, this mop made me feel like my floor was cleaner than my old timey mop (dirty mop, water, etc) was doing with much less effort. My floor dried quickly and looked good. Around the baseboard, I did spot clean a few areas. But I DO LOVE IT and would recommend it. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Very Pleased Pregnant Lady

08/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 mos. pregnant and live on the rented side of a duplex where the linolium floor in the kitchen is almost 30 years old. For the last 5 years of living here I have tried different mops and mopped 3 times a week. The floor never looked clean. I finally figured it's because the floor is just old and worn. I was skeptical buying a steam mop because Consumer Reports doesn't have any reviews on them. After searching every where online and reading all the reviews this one seemed the best. It has an 18' cord, the trigger is in the handle, the mop pad doesn't come off when using it, and it has a filter life of the machine. After the first use, 2.5 tanks of water, and 3 mop pads later on a very large floor with an island that wasn't mopped in 2 months with 2 dogs. I used it easily being 8 mos. pregnant. My floor shinned like it was brand new. Sparkled I should say....I mopped it again a week later and only used 1.5 tanks of water and one mop pad and it took less than 30 min. to mop the entire floor. The Mop pads were easy to take on and off, and didn't come off while mopping. I have recommended this to all my friends and family. I can't stop raving about it. And I'm much more relaxed knowing my new baby will have a chemical free/clean floor to crawl and play on. I wish I would have taken a video to show you all the world of difference the bissell steammop made on my floors. You'd be surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

steam mop

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would be nice to have a scrubber on it to get the deep cracks and designs clean. Should come with more pads and more absorbent.
over all very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

This mop is great!

11/19/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop. It is constructed well. Plug it in and it is ready to use in seconds. The floor feels very clean when you walk on it. No chemical mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
06/29/2011
By ,
Delaware County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell steam mop is great! I have only had it for about two weeks so can't really speak to its durability but it definitely does what it is supposed to do --- clean hard surface floors thoroughly and with little effort. I was a hands and knees floor scrubber for years and this little steam mop does just as good or better in about 1/4 the time. Clean the floors more often since it is so eay and convenient to use ---- no additional pads or cleaners to buy --- just clean the floor and toss the reusable cleaning pad into the washing machine and it is ready for the next use so it is good for the environment as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,434 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  72 Next