Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1667 Reviews) 1476
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
908
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation88%1,426 out of 1,618reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 407 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
908
4 stars
484
3 stars
105
2 stars
59
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Finally!!

11/17/2008
By ,
Broomall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a mop that doesn't make me DREAD cleaning my floors!! This little gem is easy to handle and maneuvers like a champ! I couldn't believe it when I was actually able to maneuver it behind the toilet, that sealed the deal. My floor sparkled when I was done. The removable cloth pad was easy to remove and clean. And filling up the water tank was also amazingly simple!! I am more than impressed and so happy that I won't have to fill buckets and wring out dirty old mops any more. Buying refills is a very small price to pay for the ease and convenience this has brought to my cleaning routine. I highly recommend this product! Thank you Bissell!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Will Never Own Another Mop!

02/02/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and was not really sure if it would work or not...our linoleum floors are 11 years old, and living on a farm they have seen their share of dirt and mud...the first use was OK, and it streaked a little, but after that it has been awesome...the steamer is heated and ready to go in under 30 seconds, and my kitchen and laundry room floors are clean and dry in less than 15 minutes...I do used distilled water since we have well water, but it doesn't use a lot of it...I also must mention that I have a 15 month old and another baby on the way, so my floors have to be clean...the steam is 210 degrees according to bissell, and the manual says that to "sanitize" you must put it on the spot that you want sanitized and leave it for 15 seconds...I found that takes some of the shine off of the floor, but I have used that for some of the spills on my floor...I still think that the steam water coming from this unit is much better than the hot tap water turned warm/cold in no time, and it surely cleans better...I do want to get additional mop covers though - this came with two and in my laundry room I clean with one and go back over with a second...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

OK

09/24/2008
By ,
Findlay OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mop is OK. I'd first seen it on the HSN channel, then went online to read reviews about it. Everyone really seemed to recommend this mop, so I bought it. My hard floors are wood laminate. Previously, I'd been using Swiffer pads, which left my floors very streaky with residue. I'd also tried ammonia & water, or vinegar, which also left streaks. My floors always looked dirty and dingy (I have three dogs and teenagers!). The Bissel Steam Mop really cleaned my floors well, and I was very pleased with the result. There was very little streaking, and no residue at all, since the mop uses only water and no cleaning agent. The mop was easy to put together, and easy to handle. Just plug it in, and it is ready to go in a matter of just a few seconds! I would say that on a scale of 1 - 10, I would rate this mop as a 9. Definitely much better results than with anything else I've tried!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

My floors are CLEAN!

07/07/2009
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly HATE moping floors. With a traditional mop, the water in the bucket gets dirty and cold within the first few minutes, waste of hot water and energy. After reading many reviews for steam mops on various sites, it seemed that he BISSELL was preferred by many. The swivel head was also a + factor for me. I received my steam mop 2 days after ordering and tried it right away.
Putting the mop together was very easy – only 2 screws – and it felt nice in my hands. I gave the mop a real test after a party that made a mess of my floors. The mop was ready to work in less then a minute. I was able to go around and behind the toilet and under the kitchen bar thanks to the swivel head. The pad got dirty very quickly and my vinyl floor went from dull to shiny – no streaks.
This mop cleaned up whatever mystery sticky substance was in the kitchen trash can area, removed dirt, salsa, blood, hairspray, hair gel, makeup, dry ketchup, dried up soda, dog saliva and whatever else was on the floor. If the floor got wet, it took from 10 secs to 3 minutes to dry – still faster then the old mop and bucket.
Because of its size, it was easy to find storage room.
The mop works better with a (relatively) clean pad so take a look and change it when it gets dirty. The 2 pads that come with the mop are just not enough – I ordered 2 extra pads +2 filters from a different site- 25$.
The micro fiber pads are washable, a + for my wallet and the environment
It does not do corners too well, but I am willing to live with that – the old mop was even worse
You can use tap water however distilled water is recommended.
The water tank is easy to access and fill, no need to bend over to reach it.
Relatively quiet, you can use it while people are sleeping.
I no longer worry when my little pets lick the floor since there are no chemicals on it.
Other observations: No on/off switch. The water tank can loosen up sometimes, so if the mop sound goes from “pshhhh!” to a buzzing sound, push the water tank back down into the filter, problem solved.
The only time I had the pad try to “roll”, it was on backwards – user error.
I recommend this product to all my friends and family with hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Need a bigger fluid bottle.

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine does exactly what it is designed to do. The only thing is it could use is a bigger fluid reservoir so a larger area can be done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Just what I needed

10/23/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this product once-as soon as I received it. I am very pleased with the results. My husband and I are in our 50's and it's getting too hard to get on our hands and knees and scrub the floor. We used it on vinyl in the kitchen and it is just what we needed. Our floor has little niches in the design and there were some dirty spots in those areas before we cleaned. They disappeared immediately! We have soft water and I'm not sure if we will need distilled water as is suggested. We will probably use distilled to keep it working well and doesn't clog up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Bissell Steam Mop

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good investment. Wonderful mop. I love everything about it. Very easy to use. Cleans amazingly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Pleased with Results

06/16/2014
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Was operational in minutes. Does a very good job steam cleaning the ceramic tile floors in my home. Cotton pads wash out easily. Would have liked the steam process to leave behind a refreshing scent; left no scent just a very clean tile floor. I did find a scented solution on Bissell's website, and I've ordered some. Looking forward to adding fresh scent to the next steam cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

machine broken after 4 time uses.

06/23/2011
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worked so goooood for 4 times only and then it didn't turn on... machine broken. don't know why i didn't drop it and used very carefully. i had a baby 20days ago so i wanted be little more cleaner than before. now i have to go to store to return... but i'll try to exchange to same product. Hopely it won't break again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great results

10/23/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop has been a real money saver for us. The grout between our ceramic tile had become dark because of years of use. I thought we would have to have it replaced. I had used a Swiffer mop for years, but it wasn't helping it. One use with the Bissell mop, and I couldn't believe how bright the grout became. Now I use it weekly and the floor looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Met all expectations!

08/15/2009
By ,
New Wilmington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this product I read quite a few of the reviews and what I read sounded pretty good, which made me feel good about buying the steam mop. I have a lot of tile to clean so the first time I used it it took me a good while to get every thing clean. Not because of the mop but because of my floors. I had to use that Mr. Clean magic eraser to get some of the bad spots along the baseboard. But because I had the steam mop it came up easily. Needless to say I had a lot of dirty water when I cleaned the mop cover. And the results were wonderful. Now when I clean it's so easy, no swiffer wet jet pads or solution, just plain water and my floors look great. I can't get over how easy it is to keep them clean now. Thanks Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677
07/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mop. I have a houseful of wood floors and the steam mop is so much easier than a mop and bucket and works better too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I don't hate to mop now.

03/03/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the price is a little high, I have really been very satisfied with this mop. It does leave a little water, but it IS a STEAM mop so that's to be expected. It's not much so it dries within minutes. The only worry I had at first was that once it dried it seemed to leave some sort of film that makes the linoleum dull. It must have something to do with the heat on the type of linoleum we have. We hardly even notice it now, and it's never bothered us because it wipes off as soon as you walk on it and the floor is obviously getting cleaned very well. It's not leaving dirty water streaks or anything that we used to have to deal with. I can mop my whole kitchen/dining room in less than 10 minutes and it doesn't hurt my back at all. It's ready to go within seconds of being plugged in and the cord length is adequate for my space. I love this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great entry level steam mop

12/19/2009
By ,
Enfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item during a black friday sale so I could save some $$. It's not worth $100 at regular price, but for 50 its worth it's weight in gold. I have a crawling 10-month old baby, a dog who tracks mud in, and a husband who works outside...so I needed something that was easy to use, fun enough that I wanted to use it, and didn't require chemicals so my floors were safe for the baby and dog. This product does all that!
We have wood, tile, and lenolium floors and it works great on all three. (Although it still doesn't help the grout in my tile) It even got some permanent tracked-in dirt off off my lenolium that I could never get off.
I like that it has two mop head "covers" and I end up using both when I do mop. It heats up fast, and keeps up with my trigger-happy steam use. It doesn't make the floors soaking wet, either, so I like that too. I wish it had an on/off button--it's on if it is plugged in.
Overall, definitely buy one if you have heavy duty mopping needs and want to skip the chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

A nice product, great service

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop 2 Dec 2008. It worked pretty well on my tile floors. Didn't get the grout to sparkle, but nothing but elbow grease will do that. I was very pleased with the convienence of purchasing at Walmart.com as my local store did not carry this unit. I was extremely distressed when my unit didn't work today. No power light at all. I knew I couldn't return it to my store, so I called Bissell. After first offering to send me to a Bissell service center --Which I refused (I already knew it was 100+ miles away ) I was placed on hold for a matter of minutes and then told they would replace my mop for free. Sending me a return label and then a new unit. Sure it will probably take a couple of weeks for the whole thing to turn around, but otherwise I wouldn't have a mop anyways, right? 2 weeks of washing the floors by hand far outweighs wasting the $70 bucks. If there was a place to put it on, I would say that the customer service at Bissell gets 5 stars for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

I would suggest a few modifications.

07/26/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The steam mop, as far as cleaning is concerned is a great product. It cleans my hardwood floors without streaking and leaves a wonderful shine. However, a few concerns that I have is this is my third steam mop in two years. If the filter is not changed consistently the steam leaves a foul smell and will become clogged. When I say consistently I would say after three to four uses at least. The filter is also not easy to find, and you would most likely have to order them online. I usually find them on Amazon.com because best buy and walmart does not carry them. I have seen the filters at lowes.com but the actual store does not carry them. The filters are also a little pricey, the cheapest I have seen is around $11.00 but then you usually have to pay shipping as well. With all of this being said I would still buy the product because I have tryed other steam mops in the past and this one cleans the best and has the easiest features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not what I expected

09/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited after my mop arrived, I had been wanting to buy a steam mop for months. During the first use, all it did was spread the dirt around. I had broomed before using the mop so my floors were clean. I usually mop once a week and the floors are pretty clean, so I thought this mop would pick up what was left behind by my old mop, instead it just spread the tiny particles around even more. My floor was also sticky after that use. I tried it again to see if it would work better the second time around, and it did not. I returned it within in a week, very disappoined. It was nothing close to what I had hoped for and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

will try another one

11/24/2008
By ,
Pataskala, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had borrowed my neighbors shark steamer & loved the way it cleaned, however, my lower back hurt after having to push it for the steam to come out. I found the bissell online & after reading the reviews decided to try it. I read a few comments about the machine leaving puddles on the floor, but decided to try it anyways. I too noticed these puddles and realized that water was leaking from the water tank. I had already purchased replacement pads so I returned the item & I am going to repurchase another one to see if I have the same problems with it. I really like the fact that the head swivels & that you control the steam with a trigger rather than having to push it to release it. I was very happy with the fact that the steam cleaning does a very good job on laminate floors, just not happy that puddles of water were left behind. I'm hoping that this was a defect in the steamer & that the next one will work better. If not, I will return again & buy the shark steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Not bad

11/04/2009
By ,
West Chester, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does clean very well but once the cloth gets really wet floors will dry with streaks (especially wood). If you have a lot of floors to clean alternate between both cloths that come with the mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

Great Mop

01/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steam mop. It got up a stain on my tile that I had tried to remove for a year. The steam took it right off! I have tile and laminate and it makes mopping them so easy and fast. My laminate feels much cleaner after using. I believe that there was a residue of chemicals building up from conventional cleaning. A few passes with just a little water and the floor is just as smooth as the day it was put in. I gave a low score on features because the cord could to be longer and an on/off switch would be nice. I use a ground fault extention cord with it. That way I do not have to walk across the damp floor to unplug it. Also, it cleans tile very well but, the pad is not thick enough to do the grout. All and all it is sturdier than the other brands and works great. The way it glides on the floor makes what used to be a very physical and time consuming chore into a quick and easy task. I would recommend to anyone that does not have a waxed or polished hard floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,429 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  72 Next