Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playmates Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Playmates Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

The Disney Little Princesses were sweet young girls who loved to do all the things that little girls like to do! Now little girls can have a tea party with Little Princess Belle and her friends, Mrs. Potts and Chip! Disney Princess Tea Time with Me Little Belle is an interactive doll that can "have tea" with little girls, converse and sing a song while responding to girls' actions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

A little expensive but overall, pretty good.

02/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a little leary of mechanical and interactive toys lasting for very long, having had less than satisfying experiences in the past; however, since my 4 year old daughter simply loves to have tea parties as well as her liking the princess dolls, I bought her this tea time Belle. She was thrilled with Belle and I was somewhat impressed too. We played with Belle periodically since Christmas then Belle stopped responding with all of her features such as raising her tea cup after we "poured" our tea and raised our cup (which is when Belle would raise hers). I initially thought Belle might be defective but discovered that both the doll and the tea cup saucer have an on/off switch. I could see the saucer switch had been switched "off" and was happily surprised that Belle was not another piece of junk because the problem was solved when I switched it back to "on". So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

Adorable Belle Doll

10/11/2007
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable Disney Belle doll that will make your little girl have huge smiles. Very nicely made and interactive.
5 Stars *****
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

You Can Have Your Very Own Tea Party!

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this as a Christmas gift. The doll was a bit expensive, but it is so cute! After placing the cup on the saucer with the sensor on it, you pour the "tea" from the tea pot into the cup. When the tip of the tea hits the bottom of the cup, Belle begins to respond. She sings & says a few phrases. She will also lift her cup to her mouth as if she is sipping her tea. We are looking forward to more tea parties with Belle!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

Not what I expected

10/24/2007
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this doll for my daughters b-day and have had it for about one week now. Belle only sings one song and only says maybe 3 - 4 phrases this wasnt what we expected I was hoping the doll would say a bit more and maybe sing more than the same one song over and over again. Needless to say my daughter was bored with the whole thing in about a day and now the doll sits in her room as a dust collector. Hope this was helpfull!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

So disappointed

12/26/2007
By ,
Denton, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for Christmas -- it's defective. Thought maybe it was the three lithium batteries in the base to "Chip's" cup. Ran to the drugstore on Christmas Day to get the batteries. Wow! It worked -- for less than 10 minutes. Now, nothing. I have a crying child because this was the ONE thing she really wanted for Christmas. Now, we can't get a replacement anywhere -- all of the stores are sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

Adorable

11/10/2007
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this doll on a commercial and just had to have it for my grandaughter who is 2. When I received it, I liked it so much I bought another one for my 5 year old grandaughter. These are Christmas gifts. I can't wait to see their faces when they see her. Several people at work are looking for her. Don't miss out on this sweet doll!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

adorable

10/29/2007
By ,
vacaville,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cutest ever..my granddaughter is loving every tea party she has with Belle. My grandaughter is 3 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

Very cute for little girls

10/24/2007
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little girls love to have "tea time". This is a great product for play time and helps with hand/eye coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle

good value for the money

10/31/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good value for the money. my granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle
11/02/2007
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality for the price is unbelivable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Tea Time with Me, Little Belle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5