Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
128
3 stars
28
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation82%416 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
128
3 stars
28
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet shampooer, well worth the money.

10/31/2011
By ,
Hiawatha, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this shampooer is awesome. I new my carpets were dirty, but once I started cleaning my main traffic area I could of made my own commercial, holy molly the difference was amazing. I have read reviews that said it was made cheep and it felt like it could break easy, it really is made very nicely. The only thing that I think could be a little better made is the clean water tank seems like it doesn't sit very tight but its fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

product was ok but was not a "STEAM" cleaner

10/06/2011
By ,
Knoxville,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was advertised as a steam cleaner but did not have a heat source. I am allergic to scented things and cannot use the chemical cleaners necessary to get the floors clean without steam. Also does not sanitize without steam. It was easy to use and parts all snapped apart for easy cleaning. It was very versatile though. I thought the price was a bit high for not having steam. It was quite heavy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

so far, GREAT

09/27/2011
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet steamer for less than a month. So far I love it. I have used it to clean carpet in rooms and on steps and to clean vinyl as well as tile floors with fantastic results. My floors have not looked this good since they were new. The drying time is fast. The tool caddy that hangs on the cleaner is clumsy but other than that it's a great machine. The tanks are easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

hold off on the new carpet!

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been in our house just over a year, and found that mysterious stains were rising to the top of our dining room carpet -- I used a spot bot -- and had nice clean spots with nasty stuff rising to the edges! As a last resort before replacing the carpet we decided to try this cleaner -- i'm very happy with the results -- the carpet looks great. next project will be to clean the berber on the stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Fantastic machine!

01/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second hoover steam vac. My first was borrowed and never returned. The second time around I bought a bissel which is fine for folks who do not have kids or pets. Hoover is by far the best steam cleaner for anyone with children or pets who reside indoors. I chose this one for it's versatility. You can clean carpets, hard floors and pick up spills. It is a heavy duty machine so it weighs more than some of the others but is made to last. The only issue I have had with this particular machine is that the trigger on the upholstery attachment sticks sometimes and continues to spray water/solution. But I am still very impressed with this machine, it is the first one I have seen with a spinbrush on the upholstery attachment. I recommend Hoover to anyone who is in the market for a steam cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
09/02/2013
By ,
Elkins, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and was easy to set up and use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

good value

10/27/2011
By ,
Gloucester County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item on a dept store website first for $150.00 more! I looked at Walmart and found it there. The delivery cost was less than $10.00. It arrived timely and in perfect condition. I have used it and it is a wonderful product. Easy to use and the auto rinse feature saves time and elbow grease! It did a great job on my rugs. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet cleaner

05/25/2013
By ,
Pine Knot Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many carpet cleaners but I like this one the best. I have no trouble of filling or emptying. I had cleaned 2 rooms in less time that it took by using other cleaners and it dried in less time I enjoyed using the Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

My 3rd one

03/18/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy new instead of repair. You won't need to if you rinse out the cleaner cup and put water in it, then run the clean and rinse mode before putting it away. I promise it will last forever if you do this. IF I HAD KNOWN THIS I WOULD STILL HAVE MY FIRST ONE. Hoover cleaner is still the best...if you use the one for pets...rinse, rinse, rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Excellent

06/03/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent carpet cleaner. Used to have a Bissel Proheat 2x and I like this Hoover one more. It does a better job of cleaning the carpets and the suction pulls up a lot of water thus reducing the dry time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

The Best Bang for your bucks

04/30/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on both carpets and hard floors and was really suprised at how well this unit performed. I have also used it on my couch and recliner and now they both look like they just came off the showroom floor. I would say that anyone that would pass this little gem of a floor care product just doesn't want a clean home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Good once I got one that actually worked!

11/15/2013
By ,
Harlan, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this on line and expected delivery date was 11/13 but got it on 11/6. I assembled it got all ready to start cleaning carpets and it wouldn't turn on. Hmm. Went on line and completed the easy return form, disassembled it, boxed it up and headed to the nearest Walmart 25 miles away. They accepted the return and gave me a gift card for the amount of purchase since they didn't have the same model in the store. Went home and ordered a second one online. on 11/10. Estimated delivery date was 11/21. It arrived on 11/13! Assembled it, and it works great! Have to say, Walmart stands by their easy return policy! I'm convinced. Only issue I have with cleaner is the hose storage is cumbersome and gets in the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

It's the best carpet cleaner out there, hands down

08/30/2013
By ,
Nomadic military wife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these before. Unfortunately I broke it. due to my own errors. I did not have the all terrain one but it was basically the same without the squeegee. I have owned bissle carpet cleaners before t\and they were horrible!! We gave them multiple chances. If you can not decide what to go with I can tell you in the end hoover will be worth your money. It wont break all the time and it will actually do the cleaning it's supposed to. And do an amazing job at it. My one and only complain is that the attachment holder is not screwed on so that you can take it off and hang it up. Thats really cool. however when you are cleaning sometimes it gets jostled and comes off. It can also get in the way. So i mostly just leave it off.Hoover is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Do far it works great

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and was ready to use in 15 minutes. We were really amazed at how much dirt it picked up. It got the carpets very clean and left a pleasant odor which is nice if you have pets. Also, the carpets dried very quickly as the machine had very good suction. So far, we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Love this product... 2 small complaints

09/26/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans carpets and floors extremely well... only complaints: big & bulky and it uses a lot of detergent, which can get pricey.... but for a house with 2 dogs and 1 child... this cleaner removed lots of heavy dirt from the carpets and hardwood floors. I would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

not worth the money

06/10/2008
By ,
Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is good at getting out surface dirt, but thats about it. We went over the same area with this steamvac 4 times and it did not get out the stains in the carpet (which is only 1 year old i might add). It cleans hard floors very well, but not carpet and thats not worth over 200 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

excellent

08/16/2009
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece did my mothers rug with this and even though the rug didnt look bad, they were amazed at how much dirt came up. we all have animals and a baby on the way so we want to clean our rugs. it worked great would definately recommend. also rug dried very fast. almost immediately
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Awesome!

10/22/2011
By ,
Coal City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be even better than I'd expected! Super easy to use (make sure to read the instructions first) and really, really effective! Made my kitchen floors look brand new, and it was great on carpet too! So convenient that it can clean all different kinds of floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Very Good Product...Does what it says it will do.

02/27/2013
By ,
Monroeville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was particularly pleased with how it removed water from carpet. The carpet dried in ~ 4 hours!
Good Machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
09/04/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best carpet cleaner we have ever used, including rentals. Great value and does a great job on hard surfaces, too. Great drying time is also a plus. Pays for itself in a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 403 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  21 Next