Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.998 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(558 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
134
3 stars
36
2 stars
27
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation80%442 out of 552reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 361 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
134
3 stars
36
2 stars
27
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Way to go Hoover!

04/09/2014
By ,
ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had several Bissels in the past, always let down. Went to consumer reports before I bought another one and the Hoover was rated Best. So true, I love it! And so EASY to Clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Not sure it's the right product

12/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain, but .... it doesn't look like the package. In fact it looks like a totally different machine - used one at that. I haven't tried it yet, so am not sure that it works. It has purple and kind of reminds me of a Dual V (regular type). If it works well - I'll keep it. If it has issues - I think I'll take it back. Still - very weird.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Fantastic machine!

01/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second hoover steam vac. My first was borrowed and never returned. The second time around I bought a bissel which is fine for folks who do not have kids or pets. Hoover is by far the best steam cleaner for anyone with children or pets who reside indoors. I chose this one for it's versatility. You can clean carpets, hard floors and pick up spills. It is a heavy duty machine so it weighs more than some of the others but is made to last. The only issue I have had with this particular machine is that the trigger on the upholstery attachment sticks sometimes and continues to spray water/solution. But I am still very impressed with this machine, it is the first one I have seen with a spinbrush on the upholstery attachment. I recommend Hoover to anyone who is in the market for a steam cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

good value

10/27/2011
By ,
Gloucester County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item on a dept store website first for $150.00 more! I looked at Walmart and found it there. The delivery cost was less than $10.00. It arrived timely and in perfect condition. I have used it and it is a wonderful product. Easy to use and the auto rinse feature saves time and elbow grease! It did a great job on my rugs. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

good

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes a very good job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

My 3rd one

03/18/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy new instead of repair. You won't need to if you rinse out the cleaner cup and put water in it, then run the clean and rinse mode before putting it away. I promise it will last forever if you do this. IF I HAD KNOWN THIS I WOULD STILL HAVE MY FIRST ONE. Hoover cleaner is still the best...if you use the one for pets...rinse, rinse, rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

The Best Bang for your bucks

04/30/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on both carpets and hard floors and was really suprised at how well this unit performed. I have also used it on my couch and recliner and now they both look like they just came off the showroom floor. I would say that anyone that would pass this little gem of a floor care product just doesn't want a clean home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Iv'e always trusted Hoover products.

03/31/2014
By ,
Whitewater WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine replaces the old one I had for many years, I like the updated features and it does a good job .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

great

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Do far it works great

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and was ready to use in 15 minutes. We were really amazed at how much dirt it picked up. It got the carpets very clean and left a pleasant odor which is nice if you have pets. Also, the carpets dried very quickly as the machine had very good suction. So far, we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Very cheaply made

06/25/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this carpet cleaner. For the price that we paid for it, I expected it to hold up better than it has. The plastic parts around the wheels have broken and it is rickety now. It still works but it is just cheaply made. Not worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

not worth the money

06/10/2008
By ,
Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is good at getting out surface dirt, but thats about it. We went over the same area with this steamvac 4 times and it did not get out the stains in the carpet (which is only 1 year old i might add). It cleans hard floors very well, but not carpet and thats not worth over 200 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Received previously returned item

01/11/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for a family member. As soon as we opened the box we noticed the styrofoam packing was broken up. My family member loved the gift, and took it home despite my misgivings. When he tried to put it together, the white hardwood floor brush was mangled and some of the heads were broken. He said it was fine, he'd just go to a Hoover repair place and exchange it. I knew he was too busy to do that anytime soon. I ordered him a new brush attachment from the Hoover website. I will never order anything as a gift from Walmart.com again. I expect to receive NEW, UNOPENED merchandise; unless I have ordered something clearly labeled a returned, inspected product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Love this product... 2 small complaints

09/26/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans carpets and floors extremely well... only complaints: big & bulky and it uses a lot of detergent, which can get pricey.... but for a house with 2 dogs and 1 child... this cleaner removed lots of heavy dirt from the carpets and hardwood floors. I would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

excellent

08/16/2009
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece did my mothers rug with this and even though the rug didnt look bad, they were amazed at how much dirt came up. we all have animals and a baby on the way so we want to clean our rugs. it worked great would definately recommend. also rug dried very fast. almost immediately
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Awesome!

10/22/2011
By ,
Coal City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be even better than I'd expected! Super easy to use (make sure to read the instructions first) and really, really effective! Made my kitchen floors look brand new, and it was great on carpet too! So convenient that it can clean all different kinds of floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet cleaner

05/25/2013
By ,
Pine Knot Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many carpet cleaners but I like this one the best. I have no trouble of filling or emptying. I had cleaned 2 rooms in less time that it took by using other cleaners and it dried in less time I enjoyed using the Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Valve issues

11/25/2013
By ,
Burnside, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water and soap levels would equalize. That meant there would be soap in the clean water so it would never rinse clean. Also the soap would get diluted.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Excellent

06/03/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent carpet cleaner. Used to have a Bissel Proheat 2x and I like this Hoover one more. It does a better job of cleaning the carpets and the suction pulls up a lot of water thus reducing the dry time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Absolutely Amazing

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampooer is an upgrade from our last one and we couldn't be happier with it. It's unbelievable. Highly recommend this to anyone with kids or indoor pets, or even if you don't. You won't regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 432 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  22 Next