Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(546 Reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
131
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation80%435 out of 542reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 359 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
131
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

great floor cleaner

01/01/2011
By ,
clarksville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas gift for my parents. We already have a carpet cleaner but its one of those big bulky ones that weighs a ton. I saw this one and liked that it was dual, working on both carpets and hard floors. I read the reviews and didn't see much about hard floors but mostly how well it worked on carpets. I haven't used it on the carpets yet but plan on doing so in the next couple of weeks. I did use it on the kitchen floor. With two toddlers running around the house it gets pretty messy. The kitchen floor is always sticky with spilled juice or muddy or something or other so I tried it on the kitchen floor and it worked wonderfully. The squeegee wasn't that great with getting up the water but it didn't leave puddles on the floor and the floor did dry very fast. After wards the floor shone and was squeaky clean. I had my doubts about it especially reading all the carpet reviews and how great it worked on it I thought it didn't work so well on hard floors and had second thoughts about wasting my money on a dual cleaner. It is worth every penny. Yes it is loud but so are vacuum cleaners. What do you expect? Its also really easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Excellent carpet cleaner

10/08/2012
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a loyal Bissell user for years but was less and less satisfied with the results I was getting so I thought I would try a Hoover Carpet Cleaner. I researched kinds and types, read reviews, and price matched. I recently purchased the Hoover Max Extract and cleaned my carpets and WOW what a difference! My carpets are CLEAN again! Personally I think the automatic rinse feature is what makes the difference but whatever the reason my loyalty now sits squarely with Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Easy to use

06/19/2012
By ,
West Chester, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Hoover three weeks ago. I use it every day since we have a new puppy. It is easy to use. I have not used the attachments yet. I find the carrier of the attachments cumbersome, but you can remove the attachment holder. I removed the attachment holder and hung it in my closet on a hanger. When I need the items, I can use them as necessary. So far, I have not had any issues with this product. I would recommend this product to a friend or family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

poor construction

09/06/2014
By ,
50265
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The on off switch was broken out of the box. I returned it to the store and bought a Bissell which works great and appears to be better constructed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Cleans excellent and easy to use!

10/07/2011
By ,
Cloverdale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product less than three months and it worked well without any difficulty. I purchased this product based on reviews, water capacity, and price. I wanted to avoid frequent trips emptying the dirty water tank. The unit seemed to pick up the water out of the carpet really well. I would say it picked up almost as much water as it put down. I really do not have any cons at this point. Overall, I am glad I made this purchase at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

does excellent job on both carpet & tile

11/17/2012
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wore ear protection as it is loud. I don't see any problem with drive gear to brushes as long as you pay attention & do not change surfaces ( using brushes for wrong application - height setting .
I am 68 yrs old (male# & cleaned our 2600 ft home today #carpet & tile) Very satisfied with cleaning job . Unit does not come with enough cleaner detergent to do home . Did not think our home was that dirty until I cleaned out first tank of dirty water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
08/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have rental properties, so I clean a lot of carpet! I bought this to replace another Hoover that I have used for years due to a part on the brush assembly breaking. This newer model does an even better job than the old one. The clean and dirty water holders are the same size, when the dirty one is full, it's time to fill up the clean water holder. This was not the case with the old one, and dealing with both tanks at the same time saves time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
01/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I have a 5 bedroom house and living with carpet. Our previous shampoer was not getting the job done. I done all rooms back to back and noticed the carpet a lot cleaner. Our other cleaner was a bissel that I bought three times in three years. I know. And this Hoover can take the abuse of 4 kids of mess. Hasnt quit on me yet. Unlike my bissel this Hoover leaves the carpet almost dry when done shampooing. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet shampooer, well worth the money.

10/31/2011
By ,
Hiawatha, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this shampooer is awesome. I new my carpets were dirty, but once I started cleaning my main traffic area I could of made my own commercial, holy molly the difference was amazing. I have read reviews that said it was made cheep and it felt like it could break easy, it really is made very nicely. The only thing that I think could be a little better made is the clean water tank seems like it doesn't sit very tight but its fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

product was ok but was not a "STEAM" cleaner

10/06/2011
By ,
Knoxville,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was advertised as a steam cleaner but did not have a heat source. I am allergic to scented things and cannot use the chemical cleaners necessary to get the floors clean without steam. Also does not sanitize without steam. It was easy to use and parts all snapped apart for easy cleaning. It was very versatile though. I thought the price was a bit high for not having steam. It was quite heavy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Strong motor, but construction feels flimsy

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We just purchased this carpet cleaner, and have only used it a couple times. It's about what I expected at this price point. It possesses a lot of suction power and seems to pull up a lot out of the carpet. However, the plastic construction seems very flimsy and the design used to hold the water and cleaner tank doesn't look like it will stand up to regular use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

second hoover and it also broke down

07/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Machine is the second one I bought...the first one broke after the first use, but it worked great when it worked so I thought maybe it was a lemon so I gave it another shot. Well I take great care of my "tools" and used it when I needed to clean my carpets, usually 2-3 times a year.....I went to use recently and the brushs don't rotate. I have since contacted Hoover and will see what they are willing to do for me as too much time has passed to return to Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA08/05/2014
Hi Terboo, this is not good to hear. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. We want to keep you in the Hoover family and get your cleaner up a running in no time! Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
From HooverUSA08/05/2014
Hi Terboo, this is not good to hear. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. We want to keep you in the Hoover family and get your cleaner up a running in no time! Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

so far, GREAT

09/27/2011
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet steamer for less than a month. So far I love it. I have used it to clean carpet in rooms and on steps and to clean vinyl as well as tile floors with fantastic results. My floors have not looked this good since they were new. The drying time is fast. The tool caddy that hangs on the cleaner is clumsy but other than that it's a great machine. The tanks are easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

hold off on the new carpet!

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been in our house just over a year, and found that mysterious stains were rising to the top of our dining room carpet -- I used a spot bot -- and had nice clean spots with nasty stuff rising to the edges! As a last resort before replacing the carpet we decided to try this cleaner -- i'm very happy with the results -- the carpet looks great. next project will be to clean the berber on the stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Fantastic machine!

01/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second hoover steam vac. My first was borrowed and never returned. The second time around I bought a bissel which is fine for folks who do not have kids or pets. Hoover is by far the best steam cleaner for anyone with children or pets who reside indoors. I chose this one for it's versatility. You can clean carpets, hard floors and pick up spills. It is a heavy duty machine so it weighs more than some of the others but is made to last. The only issue I have had with this particular machine is that the trigger on the upholstery attachment sticks sometimes and continues to spray water/solution. But I am still very impressed with this machine, it is the first one I have seen with a spinbrush on the upholstery attachment. I recommend Hoover to anyone who is in the market for a steam cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

good value

10/27/2011
By ,
Gloucester County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item on a dept store website first for $150.00 more! I looked at Walmart and found it there. The delivery cost was less than $10.00. It arrived timely and in perfect condition. I have used it and it is a wonderful product. Easy to use and the auto rinse feature saves time and elbow grease! It did a great job on my rugs. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Valve issues

11/25/2013
By ,
Burnside, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water and soap levels would equalize. That meant there would be soap in the clean water so it would never rinse clean. Also the soap would get diluted.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

My 3rd one

03/18/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy new instead of repair. You won't need to if you rinse out the cleaner cup and put water in it, then run the clean and rinse mode before putting it away. I promise it will last forever if you do this. IF I HAD KNOWN THIS I WOULD STILL HAVE MY FIRST ONE. Hoover cleaner is still the best...if you use the one for pets...rinse, rinse, rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

The Best Bang for your bucks

04/30/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on both carpets and hard floors and was really suprised at how well this unit performed. I have also used it on my couch and recliner and now they both look like they just came off the showroom floor. I would say that anyone that would pass this little gem of a floor care product just doesn't want a clean home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Do far it works great

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and was ready to use in 15 minutes. We were really amazed at how much dirt it picked up. It got the carpets very clean and left a pleasant odor which is nice if you have pets. Also, the carpets dried very quickly as the machine had very good suction. So far, we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 427 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  22 Next