Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Hoover Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(528 Reviews) 478
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
129
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation81%425 out of 526reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
129
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Valve issues

11/25/2013
By ,
Burnside, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water and soap levels would equalize. That meant there would be soap in the clean water so it would never rinse clean. Also the soap would get diluted.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
08/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have rental properties, so I clean a lot of carpet! I bought this to replace another Hoover that I have used for years due to a part on the brush assembly breaking. This newer model does an even better job than the old one. The clean and dirty water holders are the same size, when the dirty one is full, it's time to fill up the clean water holder. This was not the case with the old one, and dealing with both tanks at the same time saves time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
01/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I have a 5 bedroom house and living with carpet. Our previous shampoer was not getting the job done. I done all rooms back to back and noticed the carpet a lot cleaner. Our other cleaner was a bissel that I bought three times in three years. I know. And this Hoover can take the abuse of 4 kids of mess. Hasnt quit on me yet. Unlike my bissel this Hoover leaves the carpet almost dry when done shampooing. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet shampooer, well worth the money.

10/31/2011
By ,
Hiawatha, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this shampooer is awesome. I new my carpets were dirty, but once I started cleaning my main traffic area I could of made my own commercial, holy molly the difference was amazing. I have read reviews that said it was made cheep and it felt like it could break easy, it really is made very nicely. The only thing that I think could be a little better made is the clean water tank seems like it doesn't sit very tight but its fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

product was ok but was not a "STEAM" cleaner

10/06/2011
By ,
Knoxville,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was advertised as a steam cleaner but did not have a heat source. I am allergic to scented things and cannot use the chemical cleaners necessary to get the floors clean without steam. Also does not sanitize without steam. It was easy to use and parts all snapped apart for easy cleaning. It was very versatile though. I thought the price was a bit high for not having steam. It was quite heavy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

so far, GREAT

09/27/2011
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet steamer for less than a month. So far I love it. I have used it to clean carpet in rooms and on steps and to clean vinyl as well as tile floors with fantastic results. My floors have not looked this good since they were new. The drying time is fast. The tool caddy that hangs on the cleaner is clumsy but other than that it's a great machine. The tanks are easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

hold off on the new carpet!

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been in our house just over a year, and found that mysterious stains were rising to the top of our dining room carpet -- I used a spot bot -- and had nice clean spots with nasty stuff rising to the edges! As a last resort before replacing the carpet we decided to try this cleaner -- i'm very happy with the results -- the carpet looks great. next project will be to clean the berber on the stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Fantastic machine!

01/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second hoover steam vac. My first was borrowed and never returned. The second time around I bought a bissel which is fine for folks who do not have kids or pets. Hoover is by far the best steam cleaner for anyone with children or pets who reside indoors. I chose this one for it's versatility. You can clean carpets, hard floors and pick up spills. It is a heavy duty machine so it weighs more than some of the others but is made to last. The only issue I have had with this particular machine is that the trigger on the upholstery attachment sticks sometimes and continues to spray water/solution. But I am still very impressed with this machine, it is the first one I have seen with a spinbrush on the upholstery attachment. I recommend Hoover to anyone who is in the market for a steam cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
09/19/2013
By ,
Stamford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine , did a good job ,easy to clean everything popped off to clean , not like my old machine where I had to unscrew everything to clean it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

good value

10/27/2011
By ,
Gloucester County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item on a dept store website first for $150.00 more! I looked at Walmart and found it there. The delivery cost was less than $10.00. It arrived timely and in perfect condition. I have used it and it is a wonderful product. Easy to use and the auto rinse feature saves time and elbow grease! It did a great job on my rugs. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

My 3rd one

03/18/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy new instead of repair. You won't need to if you rinse out the cleaner cup and put water in it, then run the clean and rinse mode before putting it away. I promise it will last forever if you do this. IF I HAD KNOWN THIS I WOULD STILL HAVE MY FIRST ONE. Hoover cleaner is still the best...if you use the one for pets...rinse, rinse, rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

The Best Bang for your bucks

04/30/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on both carpets and hard floors and was really suprised at how well this unit performed. I have also used it on my couch and recliner and now they both look like they just came off the showroom floor. I would say that anyone that would pass this little gem of a floor care product just doesn't want a clean home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Very happy with my carpert scrubber.

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this scrubber easy to operate and did an excellent job on my rugs. I haven't tried it on my tile or other flooring yet. I will soon. I hope it does as good of a job on it as it did on the carpet and rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Great carpet cleaner

05/25/2013
By ,
Pine Knot Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many carpet cleaners but I like this one the best. I have no trouble of filling or emptying. I had cleaned 2 rooms in less time that it took by using other cleaners and it dried in less time I enjoyed using the Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Do far it works great

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and was ready to use in 15 minutes. We were really amazed at how much dirt it picked up. It got the carpets very clean and left a pleasant odor which is nice if you have pets. Also, the carpets dried very quickly as the machine had very good suction. So far, we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Excellent

06/03/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent carpet cleaner. Used to have a Bissel Proheat 2x and I like this Hoover one more. It does a better job of cleaning the carpets and the suction pulls up a lot of water thus reducing the dry time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Love this product... 2 small complaints

09/26/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans carpets and floors extremely well... only complaints: big & bulky and it uses a lot of detergent, which can get pricey.... but for a house with 2 dogs and 1 child... this cleaner removed lots of heavy dirt from the carpets and hardwood floors. I would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

not worth the money

06/10/2008
By ,
Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is good at getting out surface dirt, but thats about it. We went over the same area with this steamvac 4 times and it did not get out the stains in the carpet (which is only 1 year old i might add). It cleans hard floors very well, but not carpet and thats not worth over 200 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

excellent

08/16/2009
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece did my mothers rug with this and even though the rug didnt look bad, they were amazed at how much dirt came up. we all have animals and a baby on the way so we want to clean our rugs. it worked great would definately recommend. also rug dried very fast. almost immediately
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Awesome!

10/22/2011
By ,
Coal City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be even better than I'd expected! Super easy to use (make sure to read the instructions first) and really, really effective! Made my kitchen floors look brand new, and it was great on carpet too! So convenient that it can clean all different kinds of floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 415 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  21 Next