Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sportcraft Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Sportcraft TX 2.25HP Treadmill has a high torque motor that is quiet and provides a smooth and comfortable workout. This unit is also incredibly easy to use with a simple electronic interface and easy to read LED display which displays everything from the distance you have traveled to the calories you have burned. Perfect for walkers wanting to exercise in the comfort of their own homes. The unit folds to easily fit into a small space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%125 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Not the best.

10/30/2007
By ,
Lavergne, Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not just get on the treadmill and go, had to get technician to come look at it.. Start and stopping..Had for 2weeks, cant use..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 2 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Sportcraft TX 2.5

05/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 1st time I used it the belt kept going sideways and kept rubbing against the edges. I tries to adjust the tilt of the belt rollers but the same thing kept happening. Never used it after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

poor quality

01/02/2008
By ,
Jacksboro, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
treadmill was easy to assemble I bought it for my 73 year old mother she used it only 1 week before motor started having a knocking type noise. returned it to walmart store and upgraded to more expensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Don't waste your money & time with this product

04/28/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are a person who runs hard and is over
200 lbs but under 250 lbs then this is not the right treadmill for you. There is a reason why this treadmill is priced under $200. I still think it's worth only $100. The weight limit is 250 pounds but if you are doing some very hard running and you weigh more than 150 lbs, I advise to get something more durable, bigger and alot more expensive. The floor board of the treadmill had broken due to the fact that is made out of wood which is not conducive for hard pounding and won't be able to take the pounds of pressure. I've only had this treadmill for a few months, so I am very upset. I don't know why they would add just plain thin wood instead of something more unbreakable for the floor board where the belt lies on . I will not buy another equipment from this company again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Didn't work

12/15/2007
By ,
Cleveland, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the product together and plugging it in, I had no power to it. I called sportcraft and they mailed me another fuse and on/off switch. I replaced those and it still didn't work. I'm taking it back to Wal-Mart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Waste of Time

01/02/2008
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time buying this treadmill. I bought it and it never worked. I called Sportcraft because we thought that maybe there was a part that was malfunctioning or something and they sent me a new part without even really listening to the problem. It was about a 3 minute conversation with the customer service dept. Then the new part that they sent didn't work either so I had to return the treadmill to Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

It didn't work

02/08/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the other reviewer, I also got home & spent about an hour putting it together (by myself - it really should be done with two people). When I finally got it put together & plugged everything up, it didn't work. I guess I'll be returning it & getting another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill
03/03/2008
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i brought this machine home i was really excited to use it. the first time i got on it the belt slipped and we had to continually keep adjusting the belt. We had had this machine less than a month when the computer board went out, when i called sportcraft we were told it would be months before they replaced the part. We ended up returning this product. Very very displeased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Loud Knocking in Motor

02/20/2008
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Treadmill was fairly easy to put together (one person) and it really worked great the first few times I used it.
It started making a small knocking noise when you first turned it on after about 2 days. Now, less than a week later, the noise is very loud and continues the entire time the treadmill is turned on.
I will be taking the treadmill back to Wal-mart and trying a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

No What I hoped...

02/21/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product at my local store this past weekend. Once I got it home I noticed there was NO instuction manual included. So I went online to sprotcraft`s website and downloaded the manual. After wards it took about 45 minutes to assemble. I was able to DIY, but I recommend for others to get assistance if you can (this machine is pretty heavy). So, then I figured I was ready to rock n roll. But the machine would not start. Yes, I did turn the off switch to on. Yes, I did follow the instructions correctly. Yes, I did try different outlets. There was just no hope. So I had to take it apart and struggle to put it into my car to take it back to the local Walmart. I am very disappointed this device failed. But I am keeping hope alive and will order it again online. Good luck to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

not built very well

01/29/2008
By ,
Whitehall, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After getting this product home and spending 1.5hrs. putting the treadmill together and the thing wouldn't even turn on. I then had to load it back in my car and drive 30 miles back to Walmart to exchange it. I brought the new one home and put this one together(which took me less time) to have there be a defect in one of the bracks that holds the wood under the track that make you feel like your stepping in a hole. I will be returning this item and will go with a different company. I wouldn't recommend this product unless you like wasting your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Will return it to the store today

01/25/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brought this treadmill and one week later it stopped working. Call the company states that it is a hard problems to fix. Will have to send it back to them. Will be returning this treadmill back to Wal-mart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Had no power

02/10/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Put the tredmill together quite easliy, but once it was all put together, I plugged it in and it would not turn on. I have to wait till Monday to call sportcraft, and HOPEFULLY we can solve the problem, if not it's going back to walmart. Dissapointed that it didn't work, but I do think it's structure is good, perfect size for me. It doesn't fit under the bed, but would fit into a closet. It looks better than in the picture. So I am really hoping sportcraft can fix it because I like the tredmill itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Buyers Beware!!!!!!

02/11/2008
By ,
durham nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well I purchased this treadmill from the store over the weekend and I was very excited to begin walking on it. After manhandling the heavy base I was able to put it together all by myself without a man or a second person. To my surprise the treadmill would not come on, I tried everything to make it power up and nothing happened. I called the store and they welcomed me to return it. So I had to take the treadmill apart and stuff in back in my truck. I wasn't going to give up that fast because I did read that most people had good results. I exchanged it and put it together again and it worked, I was very happy, I'm now satisfied with it, it's not fancy or anything but it's ok for the price. Future buyers will need to be aware that most of the treadmills for some reason does not work but it you get one that works it's really worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Low priced treadmill

11/24/2007
By ,
Dayton, Wash.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I was hoping it would be alot quieter. Also I am not able to raise the front for elevated walking/running. It came with tore up tread stickers for the sides so I am missing those. Overall on a 1-10 scale I give it a 5. But if you are on a limited income and need a cheap treadmill it will serve it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Space saving

02/29/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was pretty easy to put together.
I feel that the belt area could be larger
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

Good for the $$$

01/03/2008
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing that worries me is the belt. It's a bit off center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

My wifes new toy

12/31/2007
By ,
Weaverville,CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this treadmill for my wife, and she loves it. It was easy to put together and workes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

good product for price paid

12/31/2007
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a pain to put together but it works just fine. Belt is alittle narrow but if you are looking to keep up with your brisk walks while it snows outside it is definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Sportcraft TX 2.5 Treadmill

ok for the money

01/06/2008
By ,
Calhoun,Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good product for the money,but it's heavey,hard to put together,the side sickers come off easy.Plus when i folled it up after one use the cord droke in half.But it's a good product for the money. thanks wal-mart. p.s. site-to-store is amazine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next