Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iConcepts Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iConcepts Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

This model can announce incoming calls over its built-in speaker phone when you subscribe to Caller ID service.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

Great gift for the blind

10/13/2007
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my grandmother who is blind. She loves it because she now knows who is calling before she picks up the phone if she recognizes the number that is being repeated. However, I wish there was a way to input names and have the ID repeat the name instead of the number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

Cords

01/12/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is no room to hide any cord in the back if you hang it on the wall. You will have to purchase a very short cord if you do not want it to show and the cord from the phone to the reciever is too short. I will have to purchase a longer one unless I want to sat right up to the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

junk phone, beware

05/15/2008
By ,
N Wilkesboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone with high expectations for it. I've never been more disappointed in my life. Difficult to instal, but the worst problem is, it won't work with any phone jack I've tried it with. It's being either returned to the nearest store or to the warehouse it came out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

Lousy Product

11/05/2007
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lousy Product, plugged phone in to phone line and no phones in the home would ring, all calls went directly to voice mail. It does no good to have a phone that never rings. No way to tell if the phone actually worked or not. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

not a good product

10/04/2007
By ,
kc mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phone is very hard to use.Phone manual is all wrong,can not get phone to do what it say will do. phone will not stop ringing once other phones have stop in house. and you can not get a standard ring on the phone,like the manual say you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

pretty good product

03/09/2008
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's nice for the money and you can hear the talking caller good my only problem is the reciever comes off relly easy and knocks off the phone off the hook and if your trying to use the speaker phone and it happens it hangs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

Sakar

12/06/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, the phone is excellent. I did notice a slight problem; namely, that the time is usually behind. I reset the time periodically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

big phone

11/23/2007
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a good phone for peole with disabilities. only suggestion make the cord a little longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

great product

12/07/2007
By ,
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
interesting ring tone pluse
you can program it to
tell you the number
of the person calling
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID

junk

11/04/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you need to be a physics expert to keep the phone in its cradle
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sakar Large-Button Phone w/ Talking Caller ID
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5