Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vivitar I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vivitar I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

The I-Concepts wireless desktop keyboard and optical mouse combo pack designed for the internet and email computer user. The wireless keyboard has multiple built-in programmable hot keys to enhance your internet, email, gaming, and music listening experience. It's simple ergonomic design is meant to allow for long hours of constant and comfortable use, while the spill resistant technology integrated into it's construction will forgive small oversights while at the helm.
Average Customer Rating:
2.369 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
21
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation31%38 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
21
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Great Buy

11/25/2007
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the product. Great Buy for the price! I use it wiht my laptop....Great find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Get what you pay for

01/18/2011
By ,
Englewood, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this so I could hook my laptop to my TV and type and use the mouse from my coffee table. Found out the wireless feature only work about 2 feet from the receiver. Otherwise worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

In this case, you definitely get what you pay for.

03/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product at all. Text on keys is so blurred and smeared from cheap manufacturing process. The some of the shortcut keys are all but illegible. The keys are loud and warped, making for both an uncomfortable and noisy typing experience. The Windows key is laughable. Ugly, cheap-feeling, and illevel plastic dominate the keys and the entire keyboard. Very cheap-feeling, and lousy in overall quality and fit-and-finish. After using the product for 2 days, it became necessary to replug in the USB receiver every time I wanted to use the keyboard. After contacting the manufacturer, Sakar, they said they'd send another. They didn't. I returned the product to Wal-Mart and instead bought a Logitech S520 Cordless Desktop set. More pricey, but you get what you pay for - in this case. On the pro side, the mouse is constructed decently and is overall marginal in comfort and ease of use. Overall - not a good product - you'd do well to look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Disappointment!

01/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this product to control our laptop which is connected to our flat screen TV. We no longer subscribe to TV and watch everything online. Our goal was to set up our own "remote control" using the wireless keyboard and mouse. Although the keyboard seems to have a longer reach, the mouse must be within inches of the sensor. That's not practical in many settings, but definitely not for this application. I'm sure it would work fine for the standard desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

i loved this product

10/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set was about $6 cheaper at the time i bought it but still this is a good price. i love having a cordless keyboard and mouse. and this set works great. the mouse is big but i got used to it. i definetly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

It is NOT a bargin

05/01/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It may be hard to accept that a wireless keyboard and mouse for $15 is not a bargain, but it definitely is not.
The instruction manual is a joke...the instructions for putting batteries in the mouse are completely wrong and it is not in the least obvious how to get them in. Had to go to the internet to find out that the mouse actually slides apart. On top of that the "manual" was reproduced by copier on cheap paper.
The set is plug and play as advertised. The keyboard "played" for a week and it died. The mouse is erratic and it eats batteries - 2 AA batteries every 2-3 days or so.
I have no intention of sending the keyboard in to be fixed under warranty for two reasons: 1) It would cost more for postage and handling than the thing is worth and 2) After I purchased the set I found reviews that other people wrote (every one of them bad) and apparently the companys' customer service is also a joke.
I will chalk this up as part of my learning curve and throw this thing in the garbage.
One post script - I'm 63, but I am definitely computer literate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Filled need but some problems

03/18/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping was fast. The price was right. Needed to replace one that failed. However, the space bar was pretty stiff, and often it would not work after boot up and so we would have to unplug and then replug the USB to get it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Great value for the price!

01/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently purchased this keyboard for use on my laptop. Out of the box, it was a little bit on the "generic" look and feel side, looks and feels like cheap plastic; however, IT WORKS VERY WELL. With the price, it's really hard to complain-really. I read another review that you needed to install software, but NO you do not need to. This is a PLUG and PLAY keyboard/mouse right out of the box. Hope this helps!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Functional wireless product, good price

01/29/2011
By ,
Lima,OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If what you want to do is eliminate wire clutter at your desktop, then this wireless combo may present you with an economical solution.
I bought this set to hook up my laptop to my HDTV & control it across the room (~6"). The mouse doesn't have the range. My impression is that the mouse is more poorly made than the keyboard. It feels clunky and cheap. The keyboard has a nice solid feel and easily controls the laptop across the room.
Also, the ad picture does not well match the real product. Unlike the dongle receivers of many wireless products, the receiver for this set is a largish puck connected by a length of USB cable. Kind of defeats the "wireless" principle. Documentation is next to useless. There are mysterious switches under the mouse that are never referenced (one is an on/off/wakeup switch, the other one is still a mystery).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

THE WORSE KEYBOARD EVER.

05/30/2011
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The keyboard basically have to be less than 2 ft from the receiver, it have no cap/num lock indicator and what it have as replacement for the led (lights) is a cable with the lights on it, the mouse fail all the time, is like is trying to sync with the computer and, whatever, I am going to return mine, I just opened the box, tried and after 20 minutes I figured out that we are not going to be good friends, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Cheap but Ok

05/11/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The keyboard is ok, and the mouse...well the batteries in it does not last and dies very quickly...The set should have come with more directions on the keyboard keys and what they are instead of you learning the hard way. Also it should let you know when the screen goes into sleep mode how to wake it up because the keyboard keys or options are not helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa Bay, FL
sleep mode
Posted 06/07/2011
Try pressing the space bar when in hibernation mode, that has worked with keyboards I have used. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack
04/09/2011
By ,
greensboro nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a piece of junk the button on transmitter didnt work which kept on the light running down battieries keyboard bar pop off mouse wont close with battieries in it all the 1st 2 days of using it liltary fell apart the technical number is a sham a foreign woman that dont understand what u say & hung up on me
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Nice for the Price.

09/30/2007
By ,
Knoxville, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Product for the price and works well and its SO !!!!!!!!! Nice to do away with some Cords Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

horrible!

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first review of anything ever. But I did want to take my time to warn people of this product. I used Site to Store to buy this item. Of course people do say you get what you pay for. But I was expecting it to at least WORK. The mouse was connected (which I actually only needed the keyboard), but the keyboard did not work AT ALL. No matter which way I put the batteries in. Products usually have an indicator as to which way to put batteries in, and this did not. It didn't matter because I tried EVERY way and nothing. The mouse was actually VERY hard to press the left click button. VERY cheaply made. I returned this item and am willing to pay more at Best Buy for an item that actually works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Terrible Product

06/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just a terrible product. The keyboard is way to big, the mouse is flimsy and the receiver doesn't pick up well at all. Unless you have the receiver DIRECTLY in front of the mouse it will not pick it up. Also the receiver is a bulky thing with a long cord that is awkward to place anywhere. The keyboard seemed to pick up better than the mouse, but there was still a lag between what you are typing and what showed up on the screen. This product is just very poorly made and not worth putting your money into. I returned it right away. There is another inexpensive set like this one on walmart.com made by Gearhead and even though it is $5 more it is a much better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 16 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

ITS OK

05/27/2011
By ,
miramar,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was my mistake i didn't read the description right with this u need 2 AAA batt for the mouse and key board AA batt i can never get to make it work myself i have to wait for my son all the time lol again it could be cause iam a girl or its not for me lol iam using it right now to do this review its working fine you have to turn it off every time you finish using it to save the battery there is a on and off buttons on the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!!

03/19/2011
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my home office computer and I paid $15 which call me frugal but I kinda have an issue with paying over $40 for the same combo just for a name brand...... even though this is not of the highest quality it WORKS and you can't beat the price and lets face it as often as we all go out and spend money on the same thing because of need or design appeal, if you are looking for function why not save your money for the bigger things you need to buy later on and just get something that gets the job done and economic! I love it and I am super happy I found it at such a bargain price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

No Drivers? Incompatibility

02/07/2011
By ,
Clemson, SC 29631
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible. It's obviously cheap plastic and the symbols on the keyboard are literally painted on. Really? I was willing to look past the minor aesthetics of the product, but the fact that no drivers exist for me to consistently use on my PC is an issue. It works ok, for the most part, on linux (ubuntu 10.04) but I can't even get the Windows 7 OS to recognize the keyboard for me to login.
All in all? I got a refund immediately and sprang an extra 15 bucks for a Microsoft keyboard. Don't waste your money, or your time for that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

mouse problems

04/13/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I opened and tried out my producted when I got it. At first I only tried out the mouse because I didn't have anywhere to place the keyboard and I thought it was fine, then I tried out the keyboard and mouse together and I can't get the mouse light underneath to read right so sometimes it moves and sometimes it doesn't. It's really frustrating when you're just trying to get your work done. I'm going to purchase a wired mouse and keep using the wireless keyboard. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for I-Concepts Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo Pack

Bad

04/30/2011
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this last week. I'm very disappointed in it. It wasn't very expensive and I guess you get what you pay for, that's why I'm taking it back. The eye sensor plugs into your computer so when your computer goes into sleep mode you have to unplug the sensor and plug it back in. I have a wireless keyboard/mouse on my other computer and don't have this problem, you also have to put the sensor very close to the mouse and keyboard to get them to work. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next