Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Give yourself to a facial right in your own home. The Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna produces an ultra-fine vapor mixed with negative ions. This gentle steaming opens pores for deep cleansing, which ensures that moisture stays in and impurities come out. After the steaming, there is a cool mist to finish the facial. Also includes a special inhaler cone for clearing nasal passages.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Good Product

09/10/2008
By ,
Lindon, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can understand why the 2 reviewest before me said what they did. It isn't the easiest to use at first, but once you understand it, it's great. I thought it wasn't working because it kept shutting off on me. I didn't realize that it automatically turns off based on the timer. Just make sure the timer is on for as long as you want it. It lasts from 3 to 15 minutes. Once I got the hang of it. It's been very convenient, and I love the results. Good product, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

great product

09/21/2008
By ,
teemecula, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this product and I am complete satified with the result. I ve started using it 3 time a week for my sinus problems or just to have a facila treatment at home, so, I highly recomended, if anyone there said is not worthy, I said it is worthy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

12/14/2009
By ,
DC Metro Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the cold aspect of this to calm the face when irritated or heated.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Great Product

12/16/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this steamer for about 6 months now. It works perfect and I love the auto shut off because I left it on once and it just might have saved my house. It works great and the ion option makes my face look so perky. I love the nasal option for the sick winter months. Wonderful product, worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Middle of the Road

06/15/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to pick up this facial steamer, but it took quite awhile to heat up and after reading the instruction, had to run out to get distilled water. It doesn't have the salon quality or power, but ample for its use. I'm satisfied with this product and am waiting to see the results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna
12/28/2008
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only had this product for a few weeks. I guess it works okay. I'm not thrilled with it, but I would have considered it to be far less expensive for the quality. Perhaps they should reconsider the pricing of this unit. I'll use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

It does what it says

09/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too much or too little steem. Just right! Size is not too large but it also covers the entire face. Take about 3 minutes to steem and lasts about 15 minutes. Have to use distilled water though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

facial sauna

02/15/2009
By ,
ITHACA,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND IT ON THE WALMART ONLINE. I SUFFER BADLY FROM SINUS HEADACHES AND THIS PRODUCT HELPS A GREAT DEAL WITH THAT. THANKS WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

revlon facial sauna

05/30/2010
By ,
springfield,mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got this for christmas and it did not last 5 monts,i went to use it today and it died!i am going to try the conair model,don't wast you money on the revlon model!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Loves it

10/17/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up, but at first it was taking awhile to work, but once it starts to steam up then you are good. I like it, makes my skin look smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

not enough steam

11/19/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
product did not produce enough steam to allow you to feel as though it was working. I needed more steam for facial and did not think this was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

never functioned

12/08/2007
By ,
Long Island NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product did not work from the moment I received it till now,.could be just a defective one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

05/06/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It makes my face so soft and refreshed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Revlon MoistureStay Ionic Hot or Cold Facial Sauna

just OK

12/28/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't give off as much steam as I hoped.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points