Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

The CozyUp Cozy Carrier Cover makes it both simple and safe to keep baby warm when out and about in car seats and strollers. Elasticized edge secures easily and safely around carriers to keep baby cozy on any outing. Water and wind resistant nylon outer shell protects baby from the elements while the inner lining of soft fleece insulates baby from the cold. Pink nylon lined with pale pink fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%87 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Great winter product

01/08/2008
By ,
Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. I only use it on the carseat since my stroller doesn't have an opened area where I can attach the cover. When it's hot, I just unzip the cover without removing the whole thing. It is roomy enough to bring an extra blanket and place it inside; not outside the carrier like I use to do it before, which was very uncomfortable. I was a little disappointed with the color when I first received it, but then I realized that it match my carseat even better. I also liked the idea of keeping the carseat canopy on since it gives more coverage for the baby. The only thing I have to complaint about is that the opening is a little too big for my daughter's tiny face, but it doesn't bother me that much since I know she will outgrow it soon.
Great price, good product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Best EVER!

12/22/2008
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so cold in Chicago right now but my baby Alyssa stay so warm! It's so cute and warm! It's a most have!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

LOVE IT

02/11/2008
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this carrier cover on a daily basis. Our baby does not like to be in big winter clothes so we had no option but to buy this and wish we would have a lot sooner. It keeps her cozy, warm, and dry. When ever we put her in the car seat she snuggles right down and sleeps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Carseat Cover

04/14/2009
By ,
Gladstone, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exactly what I expected. Very easy to get baby in and out. No worries of suffocation or overheating with the open spot around the face. I just add a hat and a nice warm blanket to her regular clothes and done! It's SOOO nice not to have to mess with a snowsuit or bunting when they are still this tiny! Works like a charm! And as the weather warms up I remove the hat and/or switch to a lighter blanket. The material on the outside is like a windbreaker-- very nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Love This

12/10/2008
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is great. It's price is very affordable and it does it's job. We love it and so does our baby. It is thinner than the more expensive ones, but we knew this when buying it and usually use a warm bunting outfit with it or on the warmer days we keep a blanket on hand just in case. It keeps her very dry and warm.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

not very practical

10/05/2009
By ,
East Liverpool, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The oepening defeats the purpose. I found another one that Walmart carries and it has a velcro face flap to cover the baby completely! Much better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Weather Protection

12/17/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the carseat cover for my new granddaughter. Since it is Winter time I thought the extra protection and warmth would come in handy. It looks great. It is easy to put on especially when we are switching out carseats. I like the way the zipper goes all the way down for ease in putting the baby in and taking out.
Only downside to it is that the face cover is not attached like the more expensive kind. Instead of it being a flap attached with velcro it is just like a large collar that you fold inwards. This still allows the cold air in and onto the baby. We still need to cover the top of the carseat cover with a fleece blanket.
Overall good merchandise for the price. If you are on a budget and can't afford top of the line this will work alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

A Great Carrier Cover

11/29/2007
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this carrier cover for my daughter's Graco SnugRide infant car seat, and it fits perfectly. I really like the fact that it zips open, so it is easy to get my daughter in and out of the car seat. It is also roomy enough to cover her with a heavy blanket. The little pocket is a nice accessory to store her pacifier and burp rag or bib. The inside of the cover is fleece lined, so it's very warm, and the outside material does repel water well. It's very convenient to use this cover instead of putting on and taking off my baby's coat all the time. This cover is a lot cheaper than others on the market, and it is well worth the money. I am glad we purchased this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Easy to use, great value

12/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love kiddopotomus but find that their fleece products tend to shrink. I'm pleased to say that this hasn't shrunk yet but is a very snug fit, As another reviewer pointed out there isn't alot of room for growing legs!
However the cover is great value for money compared to similar products, I like the fact that it's easy to slip on and off and it looks very cute. I found the head hole is a bit high, not sure if it is because our car seat is bigger than average, we have the maxi cosi mico.
The ship to store is a FANTASTIC service, I've used it a few times now and my items always arrive earlier than the estimated delivery time, and of course it's free!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

great buy

09/25/2009
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it, its really soft and warm inside , fits perfectly arround the carseat and stroller. the outside pocket is of good size for a cell phone, or anything you need quick access to. I saw this at another store for 5 bucks more, alathough its worth the extramoney walmart has it priced just right. Can't wait to put my new baby girl in it... I would have loved ato have one like this with my other kids. although it fits purfect theres still enough room inside if you want to add an extra blankie on the baby on those cold winter days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

We love it!

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits our daughter's carseat perfectly and is just what I was looking for. I love the color, and that it just has one zipper. Keeps her snug and cozy warm now that cold weather has arrived. I do still throw a blanket over the whole thing if she has to be out in the wind going from car to building, to keep her face from the elements. We have to lift the bottom part of the elastic slightly when we slide the carseat into the base, but it's no big deal. This product is perfect for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

A+ Product

10/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is exactly as described and for the money an excellent value. My only issue with this item is if you don't use the snap-in feature of your carseat it's a little cumbersome to strap into the car. You have to move the cover up and out of the way when you strap in the seatbelt. Not enough of a bother to quit using this item tho.
We live in Texas so for mild weather it's perfect. Would work well in our climate for even the coldest winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Perfect Purchase

12/17/2008
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product. It's nicely insulated without being too warm to make the baby sweat. I love the little pocket on the outside for pacifiers or a hat. I have been using this everyday since I purchased it. You do not need to remove it everytime you get the baby in or out. Just zip/unzip and go. I saw this exact same thing last week at Buy Buy Baby for $35.00. I paid under $14. Way to go, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Great alternative to a loose blanket!

08/13/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great alternative to a loose blanket over the carseat in the winter time. We haven't used it yet (it's August) but suspect that it will be on our carrier most of the winter. It's very soft inside, and the pink color is cute as well. The packaging says you can use it over a stroller as well, although I have not tried this yet.
If you live in a cold-climate area, this is a must-have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

very helpful, but not suitable (in my case)

04/04/2008
By ,
Albion, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi everyone, I finally got to use this product for the first time April 2nd, 08! I really love it, and the color and the little pocket. It really isn't suitable in my case (but I'll use it anyway) because my little girl weighs only 5 pounds 4 1/2 ounces. So, she is really small and it doesn't fit right. But it will soon enough! I say everyone should purchase this product! It's very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Must have if you have winter babies

12/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything about this product EXCEPT the fact that the face part is open and doesn't have a flap to cover up my baby's face. It doesn't protect her face from wind or rain/snow so I still have to carry extra blankets to cover her. But it does keep her warm and protected for the most part. The elastic made it easy to slip on the carseat and I like that it is reversible if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

warm and cozy

12/17/2008
By ,
romney, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product wasn't what i originally was looking for, but the price was unbeatable!! it serves it's purpose for keeping my LO warm but it doesnt have a flap to cover the babies head(which i think is a good feature to have). i guess it's suppost to look like a jacket.... but covering up the babies whole body including her head was what i was looking for.
good product for the price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

love it!

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great alternative to a bulky winter suit for a baby. It keeps her pretty warm and you can add extra blankets that stay inside. The pocket is handy, too. Plus it looks so adorable!! The only bad part is that it covers up the canopy attachment when it's on, but the cover is rain resistant anyway, so as long as you cover her face, baby will be fine. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

Super Useful

04/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover! It keeps my newborn warm and cozy in her carseat while I am at my other kids baseball games etc. I put a warm blanket over her, zip this up and away we go. Super easy to take on and off of the carseat. I've had many people comment on what a cool thing it is and how they wish they'd had one when their kids were little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Pink

This is an excellent product.

04/05/2008
By ,
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a car seat that can be used for newborns up to kids weighing 100 lbs., so it's pretty big and this cover stretched all the way around it. It zips easily even though it's stretched so much. the elastic is workable for all sizes of seats and carriers. It's also very easy to use and can be tossed in the wash machine and dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next