Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

The CozyUp Cozy Carrier Cover makes it both simple and safe to keep baby warm when out-and-about in car seats and strollers. Elasticized edge secures easily and safely around carriers to keep baby cozy on any outing. Water and wind resistant nylon outer shell protects baby from the elements while the inner lining of soft fleece insulates baby from the cold. Light green nylon lined with ivory fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%62 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

awesome product

11/02/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on several occasions when the weather was on the chilly side. Keeps my 4 month old warm. Eliminates the need for heavy blankets and coats. Haven't had the opportunity to use it in extremely cold temperatures but I believe it will work well. Awesome product so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 22 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green
11/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm, cozy, and easy care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Helpful in the cold!

01/26/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been so nice to have during the cold weather. It snapped on to our car seat in just a few seconds. I have not washed it yet, so I don't know how it will hold up in the wash. It has been so handy to have because we don't have to worry about dragging along a bunch of blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Warm and snuggly

11/04/2009
By ,
Mason City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth more than we spent on it. They are very soft, water resistant and keep babies very warm. They are a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

I Love it!!!

12/19/2007
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. For a fraction of what the expensive ones cost. It keeps my daughter nice and warm in the cold and it's just adorable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Perfect

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily slips over the seat and is a very warm fleece. The zipper makes it easy to get the baby in and out of the seat without having to remove the cover. Nothing needs to be adjusted!! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green
12/20/2008
By ,
Scott Airfoces base ,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, IT keeps my son very warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Worth every penny!

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so convenient and easy to use. I saw a different kind that did not have the zipper and I'm so glad I purchased the one that did have it. I keep this on the infant seat all throughout the winter and on the days that it is especially cold, I zip it up over my baby. No more blankets falling off or the wind blowing them off. Love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Kiddopotamus - Cozyup Carrier Cover

01/15/2009
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very handy and easy to use. It keeps my baby snuggly-warm on cold trips around town. On really cold nights, I do still put a blanket on my baby under the cover to keep the draft off of her that comes through the opening. It is also really nice for keeping the rain off of her. I'm so glad my husband and I decided to buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Wonderful!

02/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the CozyUp Carrier Cover. The color is exactly what is shown online; it's easy to slip on and it stays put. Would certainly recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend lots of money for the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

cute and warm

04/23/2008
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sisters babyshower and she and I both thought it was the cutest thing. Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Love This!

12/07/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to put on and it keeps my little one warm. The pocket on the front is really cool too and I really like that the outside is nylon. It's weather-proof!! Great product for a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Awesome!!

01/31/2008
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It keeps baby sheltered from snow and wind, but also helps to keep him warm as well. It's so much more convenient than having to put a blanket over the car seat every time we go out. And the baby loves being able to see even while being covered up. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a baby in cold weather areas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

cozy warm

10/15/2009
By ,
Cleveland, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used several of these for the babies. Helps keep the wind and cold off the little people.
Great idea, very useful. Fits over the carry seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Kiddopotamus CozyUp

12/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this, however I thought it would cover my baby's face a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Great Product for the Price

12/26/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Similar products cost at least double the price of this product, which makes this a great buy. However, there are two drawbacks. First, it is not heavyweight. It does protect from wind, rain, and cold. However, if you live in a very cold climate, you may want something heavier, like the version of this product that has the sherpa lining. Second, it does not work as well once your child's feet extend past the end of the carrier. This cover doesn't have a lot of give, so if you have a child with long legs, there isn't anywhere for them to go inside of the cover. Overall, it was great. It worked for what we needed it for, and didn't break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Useful Product

01/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the kiddopotamus car seat cover after learning that the bundle me's are not safe for new infants. This cover is easy to use and keeps her warm. The only issue I have is that the zipper is right at her mouth level it should either be turned around and zip from top to bottom or not even have a zipper as it is easier to slip the cover up to get the baby out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Love It

12/28/2007
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, easy to use, fit my car seat perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

would recommend this!

12/28/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is good and useful like it's supposed to be. i've kept it on my daughter's car seat since the day i got it and haven't taken it off. it's doesn't keep her warm but that's not why i got it, it keeps her out of the cold and protected from the snow and rain. and also the extra fabric around the head, folds down and covers the face for even more protection! hands down i would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Handy but needs to be stretched...

03/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the concept of this product--very handy. Costs less than similar items made by another brand. We washed ours prior to using (cold water) and dried it on a line we have in the laundry (no dryer). It was a tight fit on our Graco snugride seat and I had to really stretch it to get it to fit the seat. Overall, good product but don't chance it by drying it in the dryer as it is a tight fit to begin with. Love the green color--very fresh!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 53 total reviews