Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

The CozyUp Cozy Carrier Cover makes it both simple and safe to keep baby warm when out-and-about in car seats and strollers. Elasticized edge secures easily and safely around carriers to keep baby cozy on any outing. Water and wind resistant nylon outer shell protects baby from the elements while the inner lining of soft fleece insulates baby from the cold. Light green nylon lined with ivory fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%62 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Awesome!!

01/31/2008
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It keeps baby sheltered from snow and wind, but also helps to keep him warm as well. It's so much more convenient than having to put a blanket over the car seat every time we go out. And the baby loves being able to see even while being covered up. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a baby in cold weather areas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Nice product

03/26/2008
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted in a carrier cover. It provides total coverage to keep my son warm, but is not too thick so he doesn't get overheated. It looks the same as it does in the online picture too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Awesome!

11/03/2008
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover for the car seat! It keeps my son warm and cozy without all the bulk! It's easy to get on and off which is perfect for our weather that is cold in the morning and hot in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone that wants something quick and convenient to keep their child warm in their car seat without all the bulky, uncomfortable layers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Perfect

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily slips over the seat and is a very warm fleece. The zipper makes it easy to get the baby in and out of the seat without having to remove the cover. Nothing needs to be adjusted!! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green
12/20/2008
By ,
Scott Airfoces base ,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, IT keeps my son very warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

A MUST-HAVE FOR MOMMY

02/17/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was skeptical about how much one of these covers would actually be used -- but i am glad i gave it a try! it is perfect!! we brave Ohio winters -- and our three-week-old goes out dressed warmly (1-2 layers) with a light receiving blanket tucked around her legs and a larger/heavier blanket thrown over the top of the Kiddopotamus cover. definitely worth the small investment. we can easily uncover her once the car is warm. much better than wearing all of those heavy prams on her. BUY THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Warm and snuggly

11/04/2009
By ,
Mason City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth more than we spent on it. They are very soft, water resistant and keep babies very warm. They are a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Fit thew bill...

11/15/2008
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We orginally purchased the JJ cole bundle me but it didn't fit right with our Chicco car seat. I found this Kiddopotamus and it works great. Fits the car seat perfect, not crazy about the color would have preferred a chocolate brown or tan, but not a big deal. I would recdommend this cover to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Worth every penny!

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so convenient and easy to use. I saw a different kind that did not have the zipper and I'm so glad I purchased the one that did have it. I keep this on the infant seat all throughout the winter and on the days that it is especially cold, I zip it up over my baby. No more blankets falling off or the wind blowing them off. Love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Kiddopotamus - Cozyup Carrier Cover

01/15/2009
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very handy and easy to use. It keeps my baby snuggly-warm on cold trips around town. On really cold nights, I do still put a blanket on my baby under the cover to keep the draft off of her that comes through the opening. It is also really nice for keeping the rain off of her. I'm so glad my husband and I decided to buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Wonderful!

02/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the CozyUp Carrier Cover. The color is exactly what is shown online; it's easy to slip on and it stays put. Would certainly recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend lots of money for the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

A great product

11/10/2009
By ,
walmart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A better product cannot be found! Ever since I
bought this product I have not had a single worry
or concern about my child. Had I not listened to the reviews I might have not looked into this. But
the kiddopotamus is not only very durable, but it is
inexpensive which is perfect for a new family. Our
only regret was not getting it sooner! Thanks and
now I've got to go load up our son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green
11/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm, cozy, and easy care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Useful Product

01/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the kiddopotamus car seat cover after learning that the bundle me's are not safe for new infants. This cover is easy to use and keeps her warm. The only issue I have is that the zipper is right at her mouth level it should either be turned around and zip from top to bottom or not even have a zipper as it is easier to slip the cover up to get the baby out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Kiddopotamus CozyUp

12/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this, however I thought it would cover my baby's face a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green
02/04/2009
By ,
Morton, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a winter baby I thought this product was great. It matches our Graco Clara carrier and easily slips over it. It is easy to zip and unzip and can even be done one handed which is a plus as a busy mom. It is snug and warm and eliminates the need to bundle the baby beneath. My only complaints are that when I use the cover I can not use the canopy on the carrier and my 7 week old's head does not fit perfectly in the covers opening. I would recommend propping your child's head securely in the carrier to eliminate the worry of suffocation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

cozy warm

10/15/2009
By ,
Cleveland, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used several of these for the babies. Helps keep the wind and cold off the little people.
Great idea, very useful. Fits over the carry seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 38 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

good for the money

12/11/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the car seat cover. It was exactly the color I expected, and it was simple to put on. My only concern is that it isn't as thick as I expected it to be. I live in southern Ohio and the winters get pretty cold. I dont think this cover will keep the baby as warm as I thought. But, at least it is easy to put a blanket inside without it falling off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Great Product for the Price

12/26/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Similar products cost at least double the price of this product, which makes this a great buy. However, there are two drawbacks. First, it is not heavyweight. It does protect from wind, rain, and cold. However, if you live in a very cold climate, you may want something heavier, like the version of this product that has the sherpa lining. Second, it does not work as well once your child's feet extend past the end of the carrier. This cover doesn't have a lot of give, so if you have a child with long legs, there isn't anywhere for them to go inside of the cover. Overall, it was great. It worked for what we needed it for, and didn't break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

would recommend this!

12/28/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is good and useful like it's supposed to be. i've kept it on my daughter's car seat since the day i got it and haven't taken it off. it's doesn't keep her warm but that's not why i got it, it keeps her out of the cold and protected from the snow and rain. and also the extra fabric around the head, folds down and covers the face for even more protection! hands down i would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 53 total reviews