Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kiddopotamus Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

The CozyUp Cozy Carrier Cover makes it both simple and safe to keep baby warm when out-and-about in car seats and strollers. Elasticized edge secures easily and safely around carriers to keep baby cozy on any outing. Water and wind resistant nylon outer shell protects baby from the elements while the inner lining of soft fleece insulates baby from the cold. Light green nylon lined with ivory fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%62 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

very useful product

05/03/2009
By ,
ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing we have purchased. It keeps the wind and rain off of the baby and you wont lose a blanket on a windy day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Keeps my baby warm!

01/27/2009
By ,
Melvindale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! It saves the trouble of having to always tuck a blanket around her all the time. And it's reversible! I recommend this product to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Love it!

03/11/2009
By ,
San Leandro, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It kept my son warm when we went to Rhode Island in the snow. The one thing is that you DEFINETLY do NOT need a blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Love it!

10/16/2009
By ,
Tecumseh, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best! It is nice having her covered without using a blanket to block the wind, rain and soon to be snow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

awesome product

11/02/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product on several occasions when the weather was on the chilly side. Keeps my 4 month old warm. Eliminates the need for heavy blankets and coats. Haven't had the opportunity to use it in extremely cold temperatures but I believe it will work well. Awesome product so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 26 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Warm and snuggly

11/04/2009
By ,
Mason City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth more than we spent on it. They are very soft, water resistant and keep babies very warm. They are a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Awesome!!

01/31/2008
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It keeps baby sheltered from snow and wind, but also helps to keep him warm as well. It's so much more convenient than having to put a blanket over the car seat every time we go out. And the baby loves being able to see even while being covered up. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a baby in cold weather areas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

comfy and cosy a must

10/03/2008
By ,
Oxford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the baby warm and safe from wind and weather. I would recommend this highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 29 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Love it!

02/05/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how my son stays nice and warm during this cold winter season. I know he's warm because he was damp after I used it the first time and had a big coat on. Now I'll put on a small hoddie and he is set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

A great product

11/10/2009
By ,
walmart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A better product cannot be found! Ever since I
bought this product I have not had a single worry
or concern about my child. Had I not listened to the reviews I might have not looked into this. But
the kiddopotamus is not only very durable, but it is
inexpensive which is perfect for a new family. Our
only regret was not getting it sooner! Thanks and
now I've got to go load up our son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Great Value for Money!

01/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much more affordable then the other brand, fits great and protects from the elements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

so cute!!

10/19/2008
By ,
West Liberty, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this this product. The green color is great for boy or girl. Reversible sides are nice, durable. Fits perfectly on our Graco car seat. This will get plenty of use this Fall/Winter and no doubt hold up well. Quality product--and your little one will look so darn cute peaking out from it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

A wonderful product

01/06/2009
By ,
Maple Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this carrier cover is really awesome! It went on easily and we can get baby in and out with ease and it is warm enough that we do not have to put him in his snow suit (which makes him cry).....and you don't have to panic when the wind blows off the blankets because he is all snuggled in.
Excellent price and received product delivered to my local Walmart store very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

good for the money

12/11/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the car seat cover. It was exactly the color I expected, and it was simple to put on. My only concern is that it isn't as thick as I expected it to be. I live in southern Ohio and the winters get pretty cold. I dont think this cover will keep the baby as warm as I thought. But, at least it is easy to put a blanket inside without it falling off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

cozy warm

10/15/2009
By ,
Cleveland, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used several of these for the babies. Helps keep the wind and cold off the little people.
Great idea, very useful. Fits over the carry seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 36 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Kiddopotamus CozyUp

12/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this, however I thought it would cover my baby's face a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Handy but needs to be stretched...

03/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the concept of this product--very handy. Costs less than similar items made by another brand. We washed ours prior to using (cold water) and dried it on a line we have in the laundry (no dryer). It was a tight fit on our Graco snugride seat and I had to really stretch it to get it to fit the seat. Overall, good product but don't chance it by drying it in the dryer as it is a tight fit to begin with. Love the green color--very fresh!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Useful Product

01/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the kiddopotamus car seat cover after learning that the bundle me's are not safe for new infants. This cover is easy to use and keeps her warm. The only issue I have is that the zipper is right at her mouth level it should either be turned around and zip from top to bottom or not even have a zipper as it is easier to slip the cover up to get the baby out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

Great Product for the Price

12/26/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Similar products cost at least double the price of this product, which makes this a great buy. However, there are two drawbacks. First, it is not heavyweight. It does protect from wind, rain, and cold. However, if you live in a very cold climate, you may want something heavier, like the version of this product that has the sherpa lining. Second, it does not work as well once your child's feet extend past the end of the carrier. This cover doesn't have a lot of give, so if you have a child with long legs, there isn't anywhere for them to go inside of the cover. Overall, it was great. It worked for what we needed it for, and didn't break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Kiddopotamus - CozyUp Carrier Cover, Green

would recommend this!

12/28/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is good and useful like it's supposed to be. i've kept it on my daughter's car seat since the day i got it and haven't taken it off. it's doesn't keep her warm but that's not why i got it, it keeps her out of the cold and protected from the snow and rain. and also the extra fabric around the head, folds down and covers the face for even more protection! hands down i would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 53 total reviews