Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

The First Years The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Designed to hold more while taking up less space in your kitchen, The First Years Drying Rack allows for quick and easy clean-up of your baby's cups and bottles up through his or her toddler years. Because of it's ingenious spinning design, you can store it in a corner, and simply rotate the base to bring whatever is on the rack to within easy reach. When your baby is all grown up, you can simply use this bottles drying rack for other types of cups instead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%214 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Great product

12/24/2012
By ,
Glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use, and I am sure that every mom needs it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Great Drying Rack

06/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, it wobbles, but it holds a lot of bottle parts! We use Dr Brown bottles and I had a hard time finding something that wasn't too big or too little for our counter. I am not a fan of a overly cluttered counter. I found this product to fit the bill. Love how it spins so I can add more parts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Holds a lot but wobbles a lot

04/16/2009
By ,
Pasco, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used this drying rack for about a week now. It is very easy to assemble & I didn't even need to reference the instructions. The best aspect of the product is that it holds a lot of items. Also, you have 2 options regarding where you will store the rack: you can place it on the counter and utilize the draining tray provided or you can place it in the sink and allow it to drain into it.
The biggest downfall I have found is the instability of the rack. The support rod in the middle wobbles quite a bit. Also, the turn table on the top doesn't fit snuggly around the support rod which causes it to lean to one side. Every time I try to adjust this portion it ends up falling down to the bottom of the support rod, I get frustrated after numerous attempts to reattach it and resort to having my much more patient husband put it back together! Because the rack is unstable and a little bit of an eye sore I have chosen to place it in the right half of my sink in order to limit its visibility to visitors.
Overall, if you are looking for a rack that holds a large quantity of items and is relatively inexpensive this will get the job done in its own wobbly way. However, if you are looking for more stability and need less room for drying there are other products sold on this website that will better meet your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Perfect

08/26/2014
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Wobbly?

04/28/2011
By ,
Tewksbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had this delivered today, and I was so excited I immediately pulled it out of the box and put it together! The first thing I noticed was how obvious the placement of pieces was. I didn't even need the instructions, which was good because I dropped them on the floor while I was pulling the rack out of the box. As for the "wobble" people keep mentioning, I didn't even notice it in the slightest. Sure, if you apply too much pressure to the plastic tray rings, you'll flex them. But I wouldn't call that a wobble. The top portion was so secure, I had trouble adjusting it! All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase and can't wait to use it when my little one comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

helpful product

01/12/2008
By ,
Dubuque, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are the parents of six children, including newborn twin girls. With bottlefeeding twins, this product has been very helpful. We use it with our Avent bottle sterilizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Great To Have on Hand!

07/29/2014
By ,
Cleveland TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With everything else to do, this drying rack is a wonderful thing to have!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Very Helpful

07/26/2010
By ,
Marysville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this drying rack. It was very easy to put together and it doesn't wobble for us at all. Turns easily even though you don't really need to turn it. I think it is a must have :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Does the job

11/29/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I thought I would use my dishwasher to wash our bottles, but we have an older model that A) doesn't really have a space for one of those Munchkin dishwasher baskets and B) We don't run the dishwasher on a daily basis. So I hand wash all of our bottles and parts. I use VentAire bottles and the drying rack provides more than enough room to dry all of the parts for 7+ bottles. I even stack my Dr.Brown's formula mixing pitcher on top and the pitcher mixer and bottle brush on the bottom. I've read reviews where people complained of it being wobbly...I don't think so in the least. Unless you're putting glass bottles on there, I don't see why it would be wobbly. The shelves turn with ease, though I set mine on a towel to ensure it doesn't slide around. It was very easy to put together, don't even need the directions. And easy enough to take apart to wash as needed. You can adjust the height of the top shelf to your bottles desire, and depending on the height you choose, will fit easily underneath cabinetry next to your sink. At the highest setting, it fits underneath my cabinetry, but would be difficult to use the top shelf of the drying rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Playtex - VentAire Standard Bottle Newborn Gift Set
3.9 out of 5(145)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Love iT!

08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't so sure about it after reading some reviews but once it came I fell in love with it! My baby has Dr.Brown bottles which are pretty tall & the fact that they fit with out tilting it over really helped the cleaning process so much easier! Not to mention the swivel ...it's just really convinient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Good value, I'd say.

02/22/2011
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone says this is too "wobbly." It's wobbly in the sense that it's made out of plastic. If you're using it outside in high winds or taking it along on road trips, it's probably more so. As far as sitting on the counter and drying bottles, it works just fine.
Took about thirty seconds to put together. And I like that it's dishwasher-safe. It's also a nice height and can be hidden under a cabinet in the corner. The fact that each disc rotates independently and can be adjusted for height is also a plus.
My only issue, and I wouldn't even call it an issue, is that there is no holder for baby spoons and other little odds and ends things. It's about twice the size of my other one that DID have that though, so I can deal with it. Overall, I'd recommend this if your little one has alot of bottles/sippy cups/etc... and you don't want them sitting on a towel by the sink. (Ew).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Baby Registry

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this off my friend's baby registry, so I am not reviewing it as a user of this product. From a consumer perspective buying this product was super easy from Walmart online. This was a perfect shape box to wrap with wrapping paper (nothing sticking out or bulky).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

good buy

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift. My daughter has two and is happy. Wal-Mart had the best price for the same item other places.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Great Product!

06/08/2010
By ,
Farmington,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about a month after my baby was born. He is now 4months old and this is still holding up great... you can turn the top or the bottom or both at the same time in a circle to grab the bottles/nipples...ect. I have 8+bottles for my lil one and 6 of those are 12oz bottles, there is lots of room so putting lots of bottles on it isn't hard at all. I always boil my bottles too, and usually I put the bottles on there right out of the very hot water and it hasn't melted or gotten slack yet! And some of these reviews stated that it wobbles a lot, it doesn't... and it is very easy to clean and put together... I took it apart and put it together to clean it and it's just as good as it was before!
It sets in the corner of my kitchen counter, love it cause it looks organized and doesn't take a lot of room up! For the price its perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Good product

03/25/2014
By ,
dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better designed than the Munchkin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

good

03/18/2014
By ,
Palmer, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just had an issue of one of the stick. the other one won't fit on the hole so we had to put glue on it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Sturdy, works great, nice price. :)

03/11/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped timely to Site-to-Store location. Got it home, assembled very easily and started using it the next day. Stays pretty sturdy, love the adjustable upper platform. Great price too! Hope it continues to work good for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Awesome Drying Rack

01/20/2014
By ,
Greensboro, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this rack, I was having to drip dry my daughter's bottle in the kitchen drainer. I didn't like doing that because I didn't feel it was sanitary to put her sterilized bottles with other dishes and utensils. I love this drying rack. Point blank period. Easy to assemble, it doesn't take up a lot of space, you can spin it to put everything on there without having to move the whole thing, and it has a drain tray to keep water from dripping all over the counter. It's just for my daughter's baby bottles, and nothing else. I should've bought this a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Love it-makes my life so much easier.

03/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best helper anyone can have. We sure put it through a good use and abuse-total over load at times. Hold all of my different sized bottles and everything for the breast pump, baby droppers, syringes and more. Love the fact that it spins for convenience. All of the water drips down and collects in a container which is easily removes. Love it and it is a must have if you're using bottles for your little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Spinning Drying Rack, White

Very useful

01/08/2014
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item as a gift. Due to latching difficulties I exclusively pump-fed my daughter for the first four months of her life. Between the pump and all of its parts and all the bottles used, I was taking up a lot of counter space to dry the items on paper towels before I got this rack. It was very easy to set up, easy to wash and for how much it holds, it takes up very little counter space. I have used it for over a year to drip dry her bottles and other items that could not wait the few days in between dishwasher runs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next