Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The First Years The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Sleep is an important part of your baby's life The First Years Dreams in Sight Projection Mobile with remote control helps your baby to make a smooth transition from play time to sleepy time. With its captivating light show, music and calming characters, the projection mobile is ideal for gently transitioning your baby into dreamland. Featuring four plush toys that move with the canopy, this crib mobile helps in developing the visual tracking skills of the baby. With the included remote control, you can activate the music and motion without disturbing baby. You can also select from four different soothing music collection. The musical crib mobile shuts off automatically after ten minutes. When your baby gets older and begins to pull up in the crib, the arm and canopy detach from the music box while the latter remains in the crib for baby to enjoy. The baby crib mobiles have large, brightly colored buttons for activation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%100 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Awesome Mobile

05/15/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST Mobile I've ever seen.... Shopped around for a while trying to find the perfect one, & this met all my expectation's.... It's the coolest mobile ever, & very colorful, including light's & 4 different sounds/music, my son stares at it for long periods of time, especially because it does so many different things.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Perfect!

04/20/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 week old loves it and so do I, especially for the price! The bright colored critters catch my daughter's eye and keep her attention. She's happy to lie in her crib 'talking' to her new friends. The nature sounds are my fave but the music is nice too. The batteries don't wear out too fast as long as you remember to turn it off.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Good Product.

02/15/2013
By ,
New jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our granddaughter little Reina love it and she fall asleep with the music and looking at it.
My wife and me are more than pleased...I'll recommended to my friends...Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Wounderful Toy

07/09/2009
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son so he would stay in his crib longer in the mornings. It worked! He gets amazed with the animals going around and the music. Also it comes with a option of having the lights on or off. My baby love the star and moon lights too. It comes with four musical buttons which can be hit by the baby if you lay him with feet to the bottom of mobile. It come with low and high music volume too but which it had a medium, low is too low and high is sometime too loud in the morning. The remote is great. It work for me which is great when I sneak into his room and turn it back on without going too close to his crib.
Overall its great and the price was ok too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 5 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

This Mobile was a Lifesaver

06/27/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this mobile when our very colicky son was 4 months old and it was the only mobile that would soothe him. Other mobiles he could not see unless the lights were on and that was too stimulating for him to fall asleep. The star lights on the canopy are just bright enough to keep his attention and not bright enough to keep him awake. He is now 9 months old and still loves his mobile. Attaching it to a standard crib is very simple, but it would be nice if there were ways to attach it to co-sleepers or bassinets, etc. The fifteen minute music time has been about right for us and the remote is handy for re-starting it when needed. The remote did interact with our television in our room (changing the channel only if the set was on), it did not turn the tv off and on. Also, other themes (besides bugs) would be nice, but to get the canopy and lights feature, it is well worth it! We are having another boy in August and I plan to have one for his crib also (since our oldest is not done enjoying his yet!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

It's so pretty and easy to install

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music is very soft and soothing. I use this daily. My baby stays calm and quiet for long periods. At night I don't have to turn the light on I use the light from the mobile. The light is soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Great product!!!

12/24/2009
By ,
Everett, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing several moblies I bought this one. My son starting smiling and laughing when I turned it on. He LOVES it!!! He's two months old and he can easily be entertained by it for 20 minutes. LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

BEST MOBILE AROUND

12/31/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE EVERY POSSIBLE MOBILE YOU COULD WANT AND BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST ONE, YOU WILL HAVE IT FOR AS LONG AS THE BABY IS IN THE CRIB B/C THE MOBILE PART COMES OFF AND BECOMES A MUSIC BOX, WIS HTHE MUSIC PLAYED A BIT LONGER BUT I LOVE IT, THE LIGHT SHOW IS GREAT THIS WAS THE ONLY MOBILE THTA KEPT MY TWINS IN THEIR BED WITHOUT CRYING NON-STOP
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, very cute looking (approved by my other 6 year old daughter), and extremely practical thanks to the remote. Indeed, just as other customers mentioned, the motor is a little loud, but I don't believe is loud enough where it would be distracting. The lights going in opposite direction with the canopy is a nice touch. Perhaps a little more play time or more songs would've been nice, but then this what we get for the price - there are others out there that offer more for more dollars. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Awesome

06/05/2011
By ,
Lebanon, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mobile. It keeps my baby's attention. When the automatic timer turns off the mobile and she has not fallen asleep she starts to cry as soon as I turn it back on she stops. I also like the remote control that came along with the mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Broke in 20 minutes.

09/22/2010
By ,
McMinnville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is a great idea. buut quit working after 20 minutes. called the manufacture and the said i could take it apart and try to find a replacement. did not offer to fix. so i returned to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 12 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Great so far!

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While my baby is not yet born, this product is great so far. Firstly, it was easy to set up. The colors are appealing to any nursery, be it for a girl or boy. The music is great(although it doesn't play Brahms lullaby). The features are awesome eg canopy can be detached from music box. I owned a baby looney tunes wind up mobile before that stopped working shortly after I set it up for use with my second baby. That is no comparison for this. To those pf you contemplating spending more than the $15 or $20 that those cheap mobiles cost, it is definitely worth it to do do. This is much better. Can wait to use it with my baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Motor too loud...otherwise good.

02/19/2010
By ,
slc, utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very cute mobile for the price. When we got it all assembled and turned it on the motor was so loud you couldn't hear the volume on low for the music. We haven't had our baby yet, and will see how she likes it before we decide to keep it or not. The night stars are darling, but again the motor kind of overpowers the purpose of lulling them to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

An excellent choice

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this mobile as a shower gift and love it! For our first child we had the ol wind up moblie and decided that this time we'd look into a battery operated one. This was an excllent choice! There are 4 different music choices including nature sounds. The light show keeps baby content in the crib at night and the remote option is perfect when you don't want baby to see you. The music and light show actually stay on for a decent amount of time.....unlike some other products that shut off after 5 minutes. You can choose music with lights, lights only or music only option. When your child is old enough to stand up and possibly pull on it, you detach the actual mobile and leave the music box on the crib. My little one likes to push the buttons and turn on the music by himself now. The only cons are: 1). It eats batteries....maybe a week or two tops with frequent music and lights option before you need to replace them. 2.) Newborns (under a month old) will not really be able to "see" the light show since it is mounted to the crib rail and their eye sight is poor at first. My son didn't start really enjoying it until about 6wks to 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Very nice!

10/21/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is still not crazy about sleeping in her crib but this mobile is quite entertaining to her. I love the timer feature and the remote control. Very cool things to have. It plays FAR longer than your standard windup mobile but doesn't play so long that it makes you want to scream at it to shut off. With the remote you can just start it back up again anytime you want! The "light show" it puts on is pretty cool, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

Bad product

04/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, shipped item was broken, screws on the ring do not tighten anything. 2nd, one of the 2 light bulbs is not working. 3rd - consumes batteries, really fast. cant shut off the sound either (no off switch). i do not recommend buying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

The first one we bought didn't work right..

02/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After putting this mobile together, the mobile didn't spin. So I just sort of pulled it to get it going and it started spinning, but the motor was really loud. WAY too loud for a baby to sleep under it. So I took it back and ordered another one, and crossed my fingers it was just a malfunction. We got the new one yesterday and this one thankfully started working right away, and the motor sounds normal. I really wanted it to work because it's a cool product, the lights are great, and it's really cute. I love how the little faces of the spinning creatures actually look down at the baby, (instead of looking out of the crib) so that the baby can look at the faces. I'm hoping that this motor doesn't start running really loud after a while, because I like really like this mobile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

I want to purchase but item is ALWAYS OUT of STOCK

03/08/2014
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is this item out of stock at all times??? I want to purchase this. I've had this before with my previous child and sold it on Craigslist. Now I want to repurchase and it's NEVER available!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

We love it, wish the batteries lasted longer

07/19/2013
By ,
Newark, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter started using this at 6 months and is now 14 months & still loves it! The only negative is it takes 4-D batteries and they don't seem to last long enough (wish it plugged in!!). I turn it on at night, it runs until she falls asleep (she will keep turning it back on, or when she was a baby, I would with the remote), and on the weekends she will turn it on in the mornings & sometimes fall back asleep. I turn it off every morning when I go in to get her so it's off all day. The positives: the projector works great (turns well & bright inside the shade), she likes the dangly insects, there's a remote!, the sound buttons are easy to push, there's a volume adjust, it attaches easily to the crib & was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile

boring.

04/12/2008
By ,
sLC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is an okay mobile. the white canopy is plain and the projection light is very dim, really only noticeable in the dark, barely. the remote control is kind of useless because you have to open the door and point the remote at the mobile for it to work, it should be able to do it through the door so my kid doesn't wake up. look for something with more colors because my son didn't even look at it for about a month. also, it didn't fit the edge of my crib, you need to have a standard small square railing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-13points
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next