Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Senseo Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Senseo Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

The patented Senseo single-serve gourmet coffeemaker lets you make a cup of fresh coffee at the touch of a button in under a minute. The result is always hot and delicious, with a frothy layer that only the Senseo brewing system can make at home. Capable of brewing coffee, espresso and tea, you'll love having gourmet café beverages the way you like them, whenever you want them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Senseo Supreme - WOW

02/17/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never though I'd pay this much for a coffee maker, but I think Senseo Supreme is definitely worth it. I've had this machine since beginning of Janury and still marvel at what it can do. It has a few very cool features such as a digital display that shows temperature adjustment and if it needs more water added. I also like different pod filters with 1 or 2 cup measurements. I also like the fact that that this machine has a lot of removable parts for easy washing. In fact the only drawback was that it took a few weeks to get out a taste of plastic from the water container and coffee had some unpleasant aftertaste for a while. Other than that I would really recommend this machine and completely satisfied with it. The only other comment I have is that it could come with more Senseo coffee cups. It only came with one cup and it would be nice to have at least two as they do look really nice. I can finally enjoy a great cup of coffee without leaving home to get to Starbucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

I miss my Home Cafe!

09/13/2008
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coffee pods are my thing! After not being able to get another Home Cafe (discontinued by Black & Decker), I ordered the Senseo. My Home Cafe basic version (and least expensive) had 7oz, 9oz and 14 oz options whereas only the top-end (and of course most expensive) version of the Senseo came close to that. The water reservoir was easier to refill on the Home Cafe also. Overall, it seems to be a good machine, but I miss my Home Cafe (and my $135!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Fabulous Product

11/01/2008
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched single cup coffee makers on the web and read dozens of reviews for each one. I chose the senseo because of the wonderful frothy, foam cap it tops each cup with. No other machine makes this froth! I needed a machine that wouldn't pick up the taste of my soap store. This works great! Now I have coffee that doens't taste like soap. Rich wonderful flavor. I have been using it for 1-2 weeks now and brew an average of 4 cups a day. It's super easy to use, quiet and I love all of the coffee flavor choices! I've experiemented with different volumes of water and love having the option of a stronger demi-tasse when I want it. I set this up right out of the box and was drinking coffee in 10 min. after reading a priming my machine. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Worst coffee ever!

10/13/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i bought this product, i was very excited, i plugged it in and on it, it lights up when it is hot enough. It took 45 minutes! i put the coffee stuff in and when i tasted it,it was horrible, so i took it over to my mother in laws house and she wanted to try it, she is 77 and she said it was the worst coffee she had ever tasted. and she drinks coffee every day! dont waste your money, too expensive fo something that doesnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 5 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Senseo Pod Coffeemakers

12/30/2008
By ,
Chico, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product looked promising but the lcd screen did not work as it was supposed to. After calling the manufacturer for assistance it was determined that the product did not work as designed and therefore we returned it. Walmart was nice enough to refund our shipping costs as well so we were not out of pocket. We bought the entry level Senseo coffeepot that only costs half as much and we had no trouble with that one at all. We enjoy the convenience of a pod coffeemaker. The coffee is always fresh!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

great timesaver

02/02/2008
By ,
Wilmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband has had a senseo for over 5 years and he has wore it out! we are finally purchasing another one...but he cannot live without it. he has a cup of coffee while getting ready for work and has another "to go" cup brewing for his way to work. i love this system because i do not drink coffee and he doesn't have to make a whole pot and possibly throw most of it away...well worth the money!!!! he loves his senseo so much, that we purchased one for his boss for christmas...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

THE BEST COFFE EVER

12/04/2007
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and it makes the best coffe/espresso. I had read all the reviews before purchase and had seen some not so good ones. But I have had no problem with it. It makes the coffe fast enough for both my husband and I to have the coffe we want in the morning ,It is quieter and faster than any drip one I have had in the past. I Love the fact I can make it as strong or weak as I like. I would recomend this for any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

My new addiction!!

04/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this coffee maker for my husband's birthday gift and I ended up loving it just as much as he did. He wanted a single cup coffee maker b/c he doesn't usually drink more than a cup or two of coffee every morning and we were throwing so much coffee out. We love the Senseo, b/c now we make exactly what we need. We have an excellent cup of coffee ready in about 2 minutes. I would definetely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

A Great Product

11/18/2007
By ,
House Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best coffee maker I have ever used
and at my age I have had many. Four of us in the
house drink coffee and it takes no time for each
of us to have a fresh cup. We all have different
tastes as to the strength of our coffee and that
is not a problem with this coffee maker.
I love it and so does everyone in this house hold.
We have had visitors want to know where we got it so they could buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Great buy

11/02/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I introduced this machine at the office. We have about 20 people using this machine and the coffee and everyone loves it (especially the french vanilla and walnut are popular) Our old machine is sitting idle for 95% of the time.
I absolutely disagree with the other review. Yes it takes about 3-4 minutes to warm it up first thing in the morning but only 45 seconds after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Not worth it

12/28/2008
By ,
Sedona, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive supreme version of senseo coffeemaker did not work out of the box. I have had a Senseo for 5 years and decided to upgrade to this model but sorry I did now. Contacted the company and they said they would replace it sometime in the next month. Thanks a lot for nothing. Totally disappointed. Do not waste your money on this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Senseo is the best

12/10/2007
By ,
Lakewood, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best coffee maker that we have ever had. We do not have a regular coffee pot anymore.
We have had ours for 2 years and it is still going strong. I love the dark roast best. My husband likes medium and all the flavored ones. Totally recommend this to anyone. Wish there were more flavors available in the grocery. Awesome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832
01/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband. He loves it! He's tried several of the coffee flavors and says they are really good. It's fast and the ability to change flavors after a cup or 2 is nice. Shipping was quick. The stainless steel look is a nice touch. No complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

very pleased

01/10/2008
By ,
Sheridan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grown son who wanted a single cup coffee maker. He loves it. Coffee pods are easily available in stores and more economical than some of the other coffee maker pods I've compared. Nice variety of flavors as well. He uses it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

A great coffee maker

05/23/2008
By ,
Wiesbaden, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons and husband got me this for mother's day. I love this coffee pot. My boys even use it. I love the versatility of being able to brew cappucino, coffee, espresso and tea out of this machine. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Senseo

01/11/2008
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish they made a permanent filter. The pods are great but can't seem to get the coffee as strong as I would like without using multiple strong-blend pods, which becomes expensive. If you like strong coffee, try a friend's before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

SENSEO coffeemaker

01/31/2009
By ,
CHICAGO, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY, IVE HAD IT FOR TWO WEEKS & ITS THE BEST COFFEE MAKER ON THE MARKET, EASY TO USE, GREAT FEATURES, SPACE SAVER, THIS COFFEE MAKER BEATS ALL. ANYONE THINKING ABOUT BUYING A COFFEEMAKER THATS THE ONE "SENSEO"
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Beautiful, functional product

01/23/2009
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Senseo Supreme accommodates our need for single-serve coffee, as opposed to wasting coffee by having to brew a full pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

TOTALLY RADICAL COFFEE MAKER

01/18/2009
By ,
WHITING INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS TOTALLY AWESOME. IT IS SO EASY TO USE. WE USE IT EVERYDAY. IT REALLY BEATS THE "OLD FASHION" COFFEE POTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Senseo Supreme - Single Serve Pod Coffeemaker 7832

Coffee tastes good

12/18/2008
By ,
Grayslake, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use. Coffee tastes good. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next