Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sportcraft Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Get in on the action with the 84" Black Hawk Turbo Air Hockey Table. A must have for any rec room, this table boasts consistent air pressure across the entire playfield, and LED scoring to keep track of all the action. Invite friends and family over for a little fun with this fast-paced game.
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Tough to assemble

01/07/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for our kids. Once assembled, it has worked fine, but assembly was very tough. The parts do not fit together and, in two instances, I had to actually do some carpentry to make them fit. There is no excuse for this. Total assembly took about 5 hours (with two adults doing the work).
I am also concerned about the durability of this product. The underpinnings are primarily particle board - not the strongest stuff around. I would have preferred to pay an extra $100 and gotten something made out of plywood. I am not sure if more expensive models are made better, but this is something to consider.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Need To Clear Air Holes

12/27/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you purchase this air hockey table, you will need to take the time to finish poking the air holes. (There are more than 2,000.) From the factory, the holes are not adequately poked through. This inhibits the air flow, which keeps the puck from floating on the table. We used a nail to clear the air holes, now the puck travels as it is supposed to. Also, you may want to see if the fan is leaking air, and caulk the fan if it is leaking. This table is the best value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Worth it?

12/24/2007
By ,
Richmond, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When compared to other tables this size, the price is very right. But there's a reason for it, it's a little cheaper made than the more expensive tables. Some of the holes aren't even drilled out on the table and the puck gets stuck in places on the table. I tried to poke something in the holes and that didn't seem to help. I even waxed the table with some spray wax, which helped but still it gets stuck in places. But for the price, and size it's a good table. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Air Hockey

01/05/2008
By ,
Pineville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are pleased with our new air hockey game, but there are some issues.
1. The receiving pockets for the pucks do not align and are constantly hanging up.
2. The electronic scorers do not keep a good count, we have to keep count ourselves.
3. The top of the table has a couple of imperfections, but at this time they do not interfere with play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

84" Black Hawk Turbo air hockey

01/08/2008
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this air hockey table as a gift for our son-in-law and grandchildren. They are enjoying the family competitions. We are pleased with the construction - it is sturdy, heavy and hopefully will stand up to many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Black Hawk Hockey Table

01/04/2008
By ,
Colorado Spirngs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product assembled fairly easily. The air system is pretty good, but has some bad spots. The scoring system electronics do not always acknowledge the score. You have to hit it just right to show a score.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

good product for the price

01/07/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the hockey table for my two sons for Christmas. They love playing on the table daily, however, I was saddend by the fact the scorer base box was defective when I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Air hockey table

12/24/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic frame around the goal broke after 15 minutes of play. I returned it to the store that I had it shipped to. WALMART staff were wonderful in understanding my need to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table
01/10/2008
By ,
LaBelle, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was fairly easy to put together-BUT we are missing one of the pockets that the puck goes into.
Had to invent a temporaty fix-haven't contacted anyone about this yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

air hockey table

08/29/2008
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the table is very good. sturdy, good quality, lots of fun. but the score keeping device does not always register the points. needs to be re-designed for more accuracy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

You will not be disappointed.

11/27/2007
By ,
mem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hockey table is fun for all ages, even the wife enjoys it. Problem with one of the scorers, contacted customer support, and they got right on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Ok - for the price paid

01/02/2008
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table is sturdy and easy to assemble. Only complaint is there is not quite enough air moving through which sometimes causes puck to stop moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

12/24/2007
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE THIS HOCKEY TABLE EVEN ADULTS WILL PLAY THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE SCORE WOULD NOT WORK BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT'S GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Average at Best

01/01/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as much airflow as I would have liked, some 'dead spots' but not bad for the price. Also scoring mechanism doesn't always record a goal
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table

Score Keeper Broke First Week

01/07/2008
By ,
Houston, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my nieces and nephews. They just told me that the score keeper broke the first week they had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table
12/04/2007
By ,
modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome best for its price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sportcraft Black Hawk Turbo Hockey Table
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5