Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zizzle Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Zizzle Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Grab hold of your real solenoid-powered flippers and join Captain Jack Sparrow at the helm of his trusty Black Pearl. You must flip at key target locations getting the ball through the pinball ramps to vanquish the beating heart that holds Jack's eternal blood debt. Pirates of the Caribbean Arcade Pinball is a full-size pinball game featuring real pinball flippers, ramps, spinners and spring bumpers. The bumpers are lively, the flippers are ultra-responsive, and the sound is fantastic!
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation63%12 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Broken by day 2!!!

02/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We gave this Zizzle "Pirates Of The Caribbean" pinball machine to our children. (Purchased it from the Wal-Mart internet site. By Dec. 26th, the left flipper had stopped working! We contacted the Zizzle company on their website, they said they would sent us out a replacement part so that we could repair it ourselves! (We are not pinball machine repairers!) Even their own product guide that came with the machine states that the machine should only be repaired by a professional and that NONE of the internal parts are serviceable by the consumer!!! Our lives have been so busy since Christmas that we haven't had the time to sit down and tear the machine completely apart to get it back into the box and return it. (Also, I don't even know how my husband put the thing together, and it is too heavy for me to take apart.) Now I'm afraid it might be too late to take it back to our local Wal-Mart, so we now are the unproud owners of a $250.00 broken pinball machine. Our young children, who were so very excited to receive this on Christmas morning, now become very sad about this broken gift every time they look at the thing, all set up, but useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

A very dissapointing product

01/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box the flippers would stick frequently the right being the worst. The different versions of pinball would not work as stated in the instructions. They would not always load properly or at all. Also the sound for the original pinball version was non existent and the bells and bumper sounds were just thuds. For a digital chip the dialog would just repeat itself after each play and becomes very monotonous. All in all this is a very dissapointing product where it could be a great one with a little tweaking and thought by the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Great addition to a small game room

12/27/2007
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pinball machine is a great little game. It's not too big and it's still sturdy. Set up is extemely simple. The game play is simple enough for younger kids but still challenging enough for older ones not to get bored too quickly. The ball plunger can be a little tempermental but nothing that can't be dealt with. Only real draw backs are the ball can only be shot half way up and we wish there were more targets to aim at. Other than that, it's a great addition to a game room for someone who doesn't want to spend thousands of dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Good game for the whole family

03/04/2008
By ,
Glen Ridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the stock to store delivery option and the game was delivered to the Wal Mart store we chose ahead of the promised time frame. This is a great feature which saves $$$ on additional freight charges. The pinball game itself is a good value for the money. It's actually a pretty sturdy, well built unit with adjustable volume control, good sound and graphics. Flipper controls are accurate and easy to the touch. Even though this is not a full sized arcade type machine, it would make a good addition to anyone's game room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Pirate Pinball

01/04/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this pinball machine for our Pirates cove we set up in our game room. We thought the price was great but are dissapointed that the right flipper does not work. Like another review we read it causes a lot of frustration. I too think this would be a great product and would buy another if the flipper worked. I would also buy different versions if they were available. I am not excited about packing this back up and returning it as it is a big item but am hoepful I can get a new one that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Zizzle pinball

12/26/2007
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than the price, this pinball machine is a really good deal. Everything works well and is a good miniature version of the real thing. The only down side seems to be that it seems like the flippers are farther apart than the big machines so quite often the ball goes between them and it's impossible to save. I would recommend this product for any older child or young adult. Small kids may get frustrated with losing their ball between the flippers all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Very nice but with caution....

01/08/2008
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my 3 & 6 yr old. It was a quick setup. Looks great. they loved it. Shortly after we got it one of the flippers was sticking and then the sound has gone out...I email zizzle and they had responded but we will see what happens next. Very little infrmation on their website about repairs and such. I expect to have to haul it back to the store for a replacement. I'll give them a chance to make things right...Stby for an update
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Fun!

01/05/2008
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for the "baby" of the family (male, 29) for Christmas and he loves it. Minutes to put together and then the game begins! Actually bought two of them; one for me to keep at home so when the boys or the grandkids visit, it's there and ready for them. Couldn't be happier with the purchases. And the site-to-store was amazingly quick and saved a lot of money by not paying delivery costs. Will use that service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Everyone can enjoy

12/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems harder to play than the real arcade style. For the money it's a good starter game. If you want the real thing and don't have the money this is the one for you. If you have the money for the arcade style $4000 defently go arcade, because you won't be happy with this one. Once you start playing this one you can't stop for hours. Overall rating from me is 8 of possible 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

FUN

01/28/2008
By ,
BATON ROUGE LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
I ALWAYS WANTED A PINBALL MACHINE THIS IS PERFECT
ALMOST AS MUCH FUN AS THE REAL THING FOR A
LOT LESS MONEY
ONE PROBLEM IT CAME WITH A BAD FRONT LEFT LEG
ONE OF THE FOUR HOLES WAS NOT PUNCHED OUT AND THE OTHER THREE HOLES DID NOT LINE UP WITH THE TABLE
ONE SHOULD BE DELIVERED TO ME SOON SINCE THE ITEM IS IN WARRANTY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Fun for entire family

12/29/2007
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids and parents love this game. This is not a gift that will be left unused! One minor disappointment is that one of the bumpers is not on properly. The bumper is working now. We may ask to exchange pinball machine. Worried it may come loose after warranty expires. Overall, it great choice for the entire family to enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Packageing & Set-up

12/10/2007
By ,
Reading,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must say for 3/4 scale it is great for the money I spent. The unit was well packaged, I was worried some due to the box corners being smashed when picked up at the store. Installing legs and back was easy and very simple. Game works great and is challengeing for a older gentlman as myself...... Recommend A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball
01/03/2008
By ,
Irwin PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, I felt it wasn't worth it. The flippers are too far apart and also don't work well. The ball only shoots halfway up and most times goes straight back behind the flippers. Kind of discouraging for kids who really want to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Worth what I paid

12/28/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids love the pinball machine. For what we paid, I believe it was a very good value that should provide a good couple of years worth of enjoyment. With care probably even longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball
12/31/2007
By ,
Canton, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pinball game looked very cool but the play was boring - also within the first hour of playing with it the left flipper quit working. Took back for a refund and did not replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Not bad, for younger kids.

12/18/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an ok game. It was very easy to assemble (just attach the legs and back). Not really impressive for the price though. If it was $99 ........ maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Pin Ball Sound

01/02/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the shippment just fine but less then a week later the sound has stop working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

good gift

01/06/2008
By ,
SPENCER WVA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wonderful gift loved by all safe fun for the whole family etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Zizzle Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pinball

Buyer Beware - FLIPPER PROBLEMS

12/26/2007
By ,
Chenequa, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this machine overall is great..for the money at 169.99 (during Thanksgiving sale). IF ONLY BOTH OF THE FLIPPERS WORKED ALL THE TIME.....We have had this pinball machine for less than 24 hours and the right flipper doesn't always work at the moment you need to causing frustration for the whole family because the ball comes down and the flipper doesn't always work causing you to lose a turn or lose the game. If that flipper worked I would recommend it to everybody because overall it is great quality and is as close to the real $4,000+ pinball machines as I have seen so far. The flippers could be a little longer because it makes it a little more difficult - but after a while we got used to it - ever our 4 year old. I say buyer beware because at the regular price of $300+, I might not recommend it and the hassle it is to return a large item at Wal-mart that has already been assembled (so I'm finding out now, I have to return it first to get a replacement, rather than them sending me a replacement and me returning it within a certain period, which is why I am online writing this review)...that might have the same problem or another one and one that might possibly get worse, especially this item that is so popular I cannot find it in stock anywhere. This was our son's big Christmas present and while we have had a blast with it, we are still pretty darn dissapointed about the flipper and sure hope it doesn't get any worse, but for only $169 we are thinking not to return it and buy another one before we return the first one (even if I have to pay full price) to make sure the flipper works because again this is a wonderful piece that every family should have if everything works on it. It is a great size, It's not too tall or too short - we all stand while we play it and don't have any problems. I hope this review was helpful, as I didn't see many reviews when I bought this. Does anyone else have flipper problems I wonder?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points