Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

John Deere John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

This authentic, interactive lawnmower features the one name in outdoor care — John Deere. It has voice prompts to check oil and gas and mower, gas and oil sounds. In addition, it has rotating grass clippings and a fold-down handle for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

son like to help out side with this toys

02/28/2014
By ,
lincoln, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son thinks he is helping outside with the toy and have fun doing it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
05/18/2008
By ,
Weatherford, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 15 month-old granddaughter loved this lawnmower immediately! My only complaint was the mower sounds did not last long enough. She would only make 5 steps and it was finished. However, she still loved it. It was hard for her to push the lawn mower in the grass with her being so small/young, but she had no trouble on the drive-way. This is the first outside toy she runs to when she gets to the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

fun little mower

12/29/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2-year-old loves his new mower!! the voice prompts are not near as loud/annoying as I had expected based on previous review. the mower does not seem to operate quite as described...it has yet to prompt my son to check the oil or add gas, but all the buttons do activate different sounds. so far, it has only been used to mow the carpet...so no real feedback for outside use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Fun for Boys or Girls

12/31/2008
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I recall this lawnmower was for Ages 3+, we purchased it for our 2 year old grandson and he just loves pushing it around. Someone was really thinking during the design process, as the handle adjusts to the child's heighth and "grows" with them. Our granddaughter had to have her turn too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
05/02/2008
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 18 months and loves to help his dad in the yard. This mower is not too loud but has realistic noises that he enjoys. It pushes a little hard in the grass but he pushes it everywhere so it doesn't stop him. The handle folds out of the way for storage. I love this toy for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Perfect Gift!

01/11/2009
By ,
Crestwood, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a present for my twin sons for Christmas, and they love it! The mower sounds are very realistic, and we love the added touch of the spinning "grass clippings" on the back. I did not think this toy was too noisy at all. It keeps the kids entertained for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Great Toy

01/14/2008
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought an older one at a yard sale three years ago, and loved it. Second child, he will need one come spring, so we got this one. I would prefer the mower not talk, but as soon as the battery dies, that will be taken care of. Our carpet has never looked so great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Love it :)

11/26/2007
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2 year old son because he loves it when daddy cuts the grass. but since we aren't outside much because of the weather, he pushes it indoors.
Plus, every time I vacuum the house, he pushes his mower around and keeps him happy.
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
01/02/2008
By ,
Del Rio TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The handle doesn't not stay up so if you are not using it the handle will fall back down. I wish you could extend the handle too just in case you have a tall child. Other then that my son loves mowing the grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Fun for Toddlers!

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, fun toy -- the 2 year old we bought this for LOVE LOVE LOVES it! Great gift for the money! As with almost any plastic toy, a bit flimsy, but the value of the fun he's had is well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
08/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is blind, so I have to find toys that make noise. He loves the sound of lawnmowers and this toy comes the closest to the sound of a real lawnmower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower

Mower smaller than expected

07/14/2008
By ,
Monona, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mower is kind of small for my 3-year old, but he absolutely loves it. Now he can mow the lawn with daddy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
12/26/2008
By ,
Dora, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas, he loves it. It makes really cute noises and it is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
08/12/2008
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. My kid will walk around mowing for quite some time. Mower seems sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere Real Sounds Lawnmower
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5