Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rugged Gear Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rugged Gear Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Store your rifle conveniently and safely with the Rugged Gear Single Hook Gun Rack. You can mount it permanently on toolboxes, walls, off-road vehicles that accept bolts or screws. This rifle holder is easy to install with the use of self-drilling screws or bolts, nuts, and washers that come included. You can also use it to securely store guns in out-of-sight locations like lids of under-trunks. This screw mount gun rack is made from industrial-grade metal that allows it to be used on any terrain or weather. Its flexible Aluminum hooks bend easily to custom fit any cased or uncased guns, scoped rifles, archery equipment, and tools while the Velcro straps tighten and prevent movement and wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

over-door shotgun mount

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product to mount inside my closet over the door frame for quick retrieval. As simple as this mount is, it was suprisingly hard to find anything like it. The deep wells of the hooks grip the stock and barrel and keep the weapon vertical and snug. The straps would be great in a trunk mount orientation or something like that but interfered with my desire for quick deployment, so i didnt use them. I couldnt convince myself to cut them off, but they easily fold out of the way and disappear completely.
Perfect product for what i was looking for, and dirt cheap. I did have to mount the hooks at an angle to match the geometry of the gun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 2 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Gun Mounts

07/06/2009
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive way to wall-mount a recently purchased varmit and pest control .22 caliber rifle. The Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack filled that bill perfectly.
It works best if you have a solid surface to screw into so that the first mount can be angled to fit neatly into the crook of the stock, and the other to accommodate the resultant slight angle of the barrel. I attached a solid board across three studs and screwed the mounts to that.
For a simple, one-gun mount, this one does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

A safe and secure shotgun mount.

05/22/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Single hook gun mount is for handy mounting of personal defense shotgun for protection against those who would break into our home. It is just right for securing the shotgun high enough to keep the grandchildren from getting to it yet handy enough so my wife and I can readily access it in times of danger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Patrol Car mounts

05/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two pair of these mounted on the trunk lid of my patrol car. They have been in service for about 3 years. They work great. Don't try to mount 'em to the lid with screws of any kind! I went through 4 different types of screws before I got a clue. They will vibrate loose and hack you off. Rivets are the ONLY way to go when mounting on a trunk lid. Use a washer with each rivet or it might pull through.
Good, inexpensive product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

does what it is designed to do

01/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product holds a remington 870 just right. mounted on a nice piece of birch, then mounted to sheet rock wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack
01/11/2013
By ,
Euless, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself I have no problem with. The issue with the gun rack is with the hardware sent with the rack. If you are going to mount the rack on a Sheetrock wall, then plan on going to Lowes to spend and additional $6 to get 1 1/2 inch screws to replace the 1 inch screws that come with the rack. The screws that come with the rack will just make it to the wall stud after penetrating the Sheetrock. You need the extra 1/2 inch to get into the wall stud in order to securely mount the racks. I am actually quite pleased with the gun rack after getting over being cranky about having to spend the extra money to get the right length screws. The rack holds my 12 ga shotgun quite securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack
11/03/2011
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product to mount a single rifle safely and securely. Fits my needs perfectly..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

best single gun mount available

01/23/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a way to mount my shotgun on the rear of my closet door. I searched online and found very little single rifle/ shotgun mounts made. The design is very simple and works great, they can be used in a variety of different methods, all needed hardware is included. the velcro straps are very secure.
I highly reccomend these to anyone who wants a very secure mounting point that can be used in a variety of ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack
02/26/2013
By ,
Leesburg,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installed. Used to mount on a wall a Civil War replica 1861 Springfield musket weight over 12 pounds and length of over 5 feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Just What I Needed....

12/29/2008
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was needing a simple way to covertly wall mount a shotgun inside a closet and all I could find were the bulky display types made of wood which cost much more than I wanted to spend. These hooks were just what I needed. Relatively inexpensive, these are sturdy and come with the necessary screws/bolts as well as velcro strips to hold the rifle or shotgun in place. Highly recommend.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Rugged Gear Single Hook mount Gun Rack

01/30/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gun Rack for my use. Used to mount a Shotgun to wall. Mounts easily and durable for its use. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Versatile

07/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had orginally ordered this product intending on mounting it in a horitzonal manner but was unable to use it in this manner because of my enviroment. Because of this I ended up successfully mounting it in a vertical manner. This was successful because of the rubber covers and the aluminum mounts were able to produce a tight grip on the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

All is as expected except not locking as described

09/10/2012
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Single gun mounts are hard to find. These did what I needed nicely. However, the description mentioned these were locking. They have a Velcro strap. The strap might help to secure, but far from lock. Otherwise just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

good gun holder

12/29/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use on a gun rack I made for my jeep. Havent used them yet but they seem like a good product for the money. Maybe not the best quality in the world but I looked for a year trying to find something that was reasonabley priced like these. Most others are pretty close to double the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 15 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Well Made, Great Value

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for mounting a rifle rack anywhere you want it, Truck, Jeep, Home, Car trunk...I mounted my home defense Hi Point 9MM carbine behind my closet door. These hooks are completely adjustable so you can "custom" fit them to any rifle. Great vale and cheap shipping make these a real bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack
03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product. My only negative comment is that the packet had one less bolt then was necessary to install. I was fortunate to have a set of four in my garage. Now I have a set of three in case I am short on another project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Works good on roof of my Polaris Ranger

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted to a custom metal roof. Hope the Velcro straps hold up, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Great for My Purpose

03/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something simple, yet not cheaply made simply to hold one shotgun in the house. This works very well. The velcro straps are a good idea to keep the gun in place. A great product and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 19 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

Great Prodect for the price.

09/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted these gun hooks on the wall of my gun room. They worked very well. I am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack

good

03/08/2009
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this gun mount for my 12 ga. I mounted the gun on a diaganal with this mount. Worked good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next