Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

The Ionic 20-Roller Molecular Steam Hair Setter uses negative ions produce more steam for easy styling. Ion-infused quick heat-up rollers create strong, frizz-free, luxurious curls that last all day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Excellent

05/30/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. My hair is full and bouncy. I highly recommend this handy, compact steam roller hairsetter. Can't beat the price compare to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great product for money

07/16/2008
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research to find an electric hair roller set. After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to try it as the price was very reasonable and I have thick, prone to frizz, hair. This set works great, it heats up in seconds and the curls last. The only complaint I have is that I just need the large rollers and it comes with 3 sizes, so I will need to order more of the large to have enough for my whole head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great steam rollers

02/20/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for a week, but I am a longtime user of the Caruso steam roller set (have probably been using that for about 10 years). This product works just as well as the Caruso model and is $10 cheaper than I could find the Caruso set for. The unit and curlers are the same size as the Caruso ones. Provides curl that holds all day and doesn't damage your hair. Rollers heat up very quickly. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece
07/20/2008
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great set of rollers! My husband thought I went to the salon to get my hair done! Yes you do have to heat one roller at a time, but it did not slow the process! As I used one curler, the next one was heating up. It only takes a few seconds. By the time you're done rolling one section of hair, the next roller is ready to use. The curls spring and look very natural. I have thick hair that is long and it probably only took less than ten minutes to roll and fifteen minutes to set. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Rollers

07/21/2008
By ,
Sussex County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time EVER writing a review about a product, but I was soooooooo satisfied, that I had to write. First, I have to say, that I read all the reviews before buying this product.
I was also a "Caruso" Steam Roller fan for many years until I couldn't find it at any stores anymore, and the online price was out of control! I spotted the Vidal Sassoon reviews by accident, ordered one, tried it and it is by far, the BEST hair rollers I have ever used! I used the IONIC setting, and the curls stayed in all day. I have limp hair and was amazed
how beautifully my hair stayed in. I just ordered two more, one for my daughter, and another one for me so I can have extra rollers. Great value for the money!
OH....I used the online to store pickup and it was a snap, so I also saved on shipping. Great product,
especially if you are a Caruso fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Love it Love it Love it

02/24/2008
By ,
Medford,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curler set. I used to have the first version that came out, and the new one is way better. I like the fact it has an ionic setting it curls my hair way better and for me with straight hair that is so hard to curl, this is awesome I curl my hair and it satys till morning. I have long hair and for curl that lasts 20 minutes tops and I have beautiful curly hair. Well I love it you will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

This works!

10/16/2007
By ,
Dumfries, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned other steam curling systems, but this one is quick & easy. It produces wonderful bounce & curl. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great Product

01/14/2008
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is used daily and is wonderful. I love my hair rollers. They leave your hair soft and managable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Wife Loves It

06/17/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having tried other products, this one is wife's favorite. While all such products have a life expenctancy, this lasted quite a while. Other stores wanted twice as much as WalMart online. The choice is obvious. Great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Love it! Same as Caruso but cheaper!

03/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a Caruso steam roller set for about 5 years before it died. I intended to get another Caruso, but then I saw this one for $30 less (The Caruso ionic model is $50--the Vidal Sassoon ionic model is $20). So, I tried it, and it is exactly the same as the Caruso. Great value for the price! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great for your hair

06/24/2008
By ,
Ft Pierce, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried several hair steamer products and this one is the best by far. Used Caruso for years but had to keep replacing the unit. The Sassoon Ionic Steamer not only has an on/off switch but a switch for regular steam or ionic steam. The ionic steam produces a higher volume of steam giving you a tighter curl, depending on the roller size, and your curl lasts longer. Plus your hair stays healthy after repeated use. I'm really impressed with this. Finally a hair steamer that works the way it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great curls!

05/07/2008
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Caruso user for over 15 years, I've replaced my steamer numerous times. I happened to pick up the Sassoon Ion Stream on sale and stuck it in my closet in case my Caruso died. It finally did after a couple of years and so I pulled out the Sassoon steamer. I liked that fact that it has an on/off switch and was really pleased with the ion feature. I have very long hair and when I used other steamers the curls didn't last long even when using the smallest rollers. I used the ion feature and my husband commented how great my hair looked. What a nice surprise! Even friends noticed how much better my hair looked. I still had some curl left when I came back from a motorcycle ride and usually the wind pulled out the curl and I was left with straight hair. Try it - I'm sure you'll be as pleased as I was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Goblin93

06/29/2008
By ,
Vanceboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in NC where it is very humid in the summer. The curls last all day, even in the humidity. Very easy to use and really gives you a lot of curls. I have fine hair so the steam is healthier for my hair than direct heat. Great product, easy to use and affordable. I also use it on my 4 year old and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

better than expected

11/24/2007
By ,
Buena Park, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the Caruso culers for years but the units were expensive and had to be replaced every two years or so. This set is half the price and has more features. It even makes a stronger holding curl woith the Ionic option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great Product - Great Price

05/24/2008
By ,
Southwestern US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the Caruso steam rollers for years. After lots of good use they were worn and torn and it was time for a new set. I was happy to find this product at such a great price and decided to try it. It was everything I was hoping for. I hope to get as many good years out of it as I did my Caruso set. FYI: my hair type is thick and lots of natural curl; I use these curlers to smooth out my tight curls and give me big, full curls/waves. May not be the best curler set for people with fine, straight hair....I know it didn't work well for my daughter (she is from China and has thin, straight hair).
I like the compact size of this set, as well; it's great for travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Better option for the money

07/17/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this after reading another online review which stated that this product was a much better and much cheaper option over the Caruso Steam Curlers. I have to agree on both accounts. The price is around $15 to $20 less. The product functions exactly the same and is more compact. One difference - this product has an "ion" setting - I have no idea what that does - and do not use it. Every Caruso I've owned (and there have been many) stop working after 6 months or so. I've read this product's life is greater. If that turns out to not be true, I will be sure to post here again. For now, I am very pleased. I wish you could purchase it in the store, but with the ship-to-store option, it's not that big of a deal. If you are tired of buying Carusos try this product - at the very least you will save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Great curler for hard to curl hair

06/13/2008
By ,
Portland Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is as fast as a curling iron if not faster and the curl lasts all day long with only a little relaxation, unlike a curling iron. I have super fine, straight hair that is so hard to curl and this product works great! This is my second set, the first set only lasted a year and a half of nearly every day use. I thought it would last a little longer and that is why I only gave it 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece
06/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well and curls hold even for fine hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece
07/29/2008
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have tried the Caruso rollers and they worked great. After reading the reviews I thought I would save some $$$ and try Vidal's system. Set-up is same and easy....but when I selected the setting "Ionic-Steam" the machine would click..click..click. I had read reviews about this and thought how bad could it be. For me it was BAD...very annoying. I returned the item for that reason alone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Hair Setter, 20 Piece

Steam hair setter

11/14/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In order to use this product one should have hair long enough to wrap around larger size curlers. It does take a while for the steam produced into the curlers to dry on your rolled hair. It leaves a soft curled set and doesn't burn ones fingers or scalp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next