Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

The Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Dryer helps you achieve salon results at home. This compact 1875W bonnet hair dryer utilizes ionic technology to dry hair quickly while increasing shine and softness. It features large vents to increase the airflow for instant drying. It is comfortable and easy to use as this hair styling dryer comes with height and angle adjustments. With this salon hair dryer you can get your hair ready for parties and dates in a short time span without visiting the beauty parlor. It is easily folded and stored when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.477 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation61%27 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

A wonderful hair product

02/04/2011
By ,
Alabaster, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a must have for beautiful hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W
12/10/2007
By ,
Plymouth, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hairdryer was a disappointment to say the least. The bonnet was flimsy and the overall weight of the machine was too light. The machine vibrated on the table and due to the low weight, it wouldn't stay stationary. I had a Lady Dazey for years that finally went and this by no means was comparable. I returned it to the store and had no problem getting a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+24points
Review 3 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Lightweight but Loud!

09/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dryer worked well and does seem to dry my hair faster than other hair dryers. The two downfalls are dryer is very loud (considering its size and weight). And, I have a hard time adjusting the height of bonnet. There is no tilt feature either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Review 4 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W
07/14/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Settings are very hot. Column does not adjust. Doesn't dry hair in the back of the head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Review 5 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Good Performance

01/14/2008
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very lightweight and easy to use. I've had a few bonnet dryers in my lifetime but this one has the best distribution of hot air and as a result dried my hair in the shortest amount of time. Another good benefit is that you dont feel the hot air blowing down on your forehead or shoulders. Only problem is that this dryer is very loud on the highest setting. I am very uncomfortable using the dryer at night when others may be sleeping. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 6 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Almost perfect.

05/28/2011
By ,
Pass Christian, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dryer is easy to use. It left my hair very soft and shiny! I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is loud and also because it does not dry the hair on the back of the head well, you have to move the hood around.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 7 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Cheap!!!!!

12/30/2007
By ,
Jamestown, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is made from a cheap plastic product. It is not durable and it will not last long. My elderly mother had a very hard time fitting under the hood properly and it was too hot in some area and no air flow in others. I rated the product poor only because there was no rating lower than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W
02/13/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very loud. It dries the front well but not hardly the back. Its all plastic. In the picture it looks gray but its a thin white plastic over black. But it works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

no enough space

04/07/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The space under the bonnet is not big enough. It is shadow, not a good design. I'll not recommend this product to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 10 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

A cheap imitation

01/07/2010
By ,
Randallstown, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is made of thin plastic and does not adjust down (around the head). This product is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W
04/04/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dryer does not accomodate big rollers. I bought it to avoid having to sleep in my big rollers, it does not dry the bottom rollers. The "bonnet" is not big enought to fit the big rollers into. I have long hair, and have been trying to find 3" hot rollers, or the plastic rollers and not have to sleep in them(not very comfy). Thought I had the solution....nope! If you are buying this dryer to accomodate 3" inch rollers, be prepared for wet bottom rollers, and the hair looking terrible. I promptly returned the dryer to my local store the following day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 12 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

disappointing

07/28/2010
By ,
pembroke pines, florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this hair dryer b/c of the price. well, i wish i had put more effort in buying one because of quality. it did dry my hair in half the time that it would take with a salon dryer.
pros: price
cons: 1) loud
2) only low and high heat speeds
3) dries the top of the hair so fast that your scalp is burned by the time the back of your head is dry
4) bonnet does not adjust like it says in the manual
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Completely Satisfied

10/25/2007
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a lightweight portable hard bonnet dryer and this one is perfect for my needs. It’s made of a hard plastic instead of metal so I can actually carry it with one hand. I have used it twice and it heats up quickly. I found my drying time less than at the salon. I love the fact that I can use it anywhere.
I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Good

11/08/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very lightweight. However, it heats very well. The hood position and price are much better than those I researched in beauty supply stores. The only thing that I did not like was that it only has a high and low setting. Nothing in between but for the price and convenience it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Hard Bonnet Hair Dryer

01/23/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well Ladies (and Gents), I have found my new best dryer ever. This baby is light weight, easy to store, has a long enough cord (no extension cord needed), gets super hot for those smooth styles, adjusts easily, and doesn't scar my black lacquer table. WOO HOO, WOO HOO, WOO HOO!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 16 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W
08/28/2012
By ,
Arden, N C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a handicapped daughter and I bought the Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer to dry her hair after she has color put on her hair or dries her hair after she gets her hair washed. This hair dryer is a very good dryer and it has done what it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

loud but works quickly

05/11/2011
By ,
south nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i never heard of a good working dryer that wasnt loud and i love this dryer, because it dries quickly. a small spring came out if when i opened it but it still works so i wont be returning it. its a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Better than I expected

03/04/2011
By ,
Greer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this dryer. My hair dries so quickly and saves me so much time. I ordered it late Thursday evening and with one day shipping, I had it in perfect time. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

hooded hair dryer

01/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the hair dryer 10/2007 the heating is very good but I was disappointed with the fact that the hood did not adjust accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer, 1875W

Great Buy and Price

02/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hairdryer is light, easy to carry and store. It heats and drys hair very quickly. You will get your monies worth out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next