Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

This cutting-edge styler utilizes ionic technology to dry hair faster by reducing size of water droplets. It also infuses the hair with moisture, preventing frizz and adding volume.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

A Little Awkward

12/21/2012
By ,
Traverse City , MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As far as the blowing goes it works great and has several options. I find it rather cumbersome to use. It is weighted heavy on the blower part, and the handle is a little difficult to get your hand around. Also the temperature button is where you want to hold it and your grip often turns it off by accident.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Nice but Awkward

05/15/2008
By ,
West Seneca, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife. She really liked it excpet that it seemed to be a little awkward if you were trying to use the brush attachement to dry your hair and curl it under. Other than that it is great. It makes her hair very soft with the ionic air. It seems much less damaging than non-ionic dryers. Overall definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Good Product

07/14/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blow dryer is lightweight and dries your hair quickly. The one thing that could be changed is the bristles on the brush are too soft. I like a stiffer bristle so it holds the hair tighter while straightening the hair during drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

GREAT

03/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF YOU HAVE THICK HAIR THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU. IT HAS THE COMBS AND HELPS TO STRAIGHTEN OUT BETTER THEN JUST COMBING IT YOURSELF. VERY USEFUL...I LOVE IT.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W
11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for long hair like it says! It takes half the time it did before to dry my hair and it makes it super soft, like a salon almost. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

This BLOWS...good!

12/23/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although, I've only had this product one month, I'm happy with it.
The downside is the gripping of the hair dryer. I've got fairly large hands and I still feel holding this while drying my hair is cumbersome.
The plastic surface is nice and shiny. Looks good, but since it's smooth, the gripping is difficult. The mfg should have given the surface a rough surface to make gripping better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Easy to adapt to

11/25/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my old dryer for quite a few years till it finally died. Replaced it with this one after sitting on the fence for a while deciding. After getting it don't know why I waited. It was very easy to learn the use of the different hatchet design and works very well on drying my hair, with volume, in a short time!
Try it - You will love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Not worth the money

03/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before buying this product, I read the reviews and thought that since everyone had something positive to say about it, it had to be really good. Unfortunately, I am on my way to return it to the store. I spent about 30 minutes fighting to add the comb attachment to the dryer, and another 30 minutes fighting to get it off. I put the heat on 'medium,' which apparently felt like being on 'low.' Also the comb attachment was too big; did nothing for styling my hair. After struggling with it for about 20 minutes, my shoulders began hurting since it's also a bit heavy. Eventually, I gave up and used another hair dryer instead to finish the job. Mind you, my hair was still very wet after using the new Revlon Ionic Hair Dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 9 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Great blow dryer.

05/14/2011
By ,
Independence, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this type of blow dryer for many years.
When one dies, I buy another.
It's a great hair tool to dry long, thick hair quickly, because it's got great power. Easier to use than having to use a brush and a dryer at the same time. I like the "cool shot" button, too. I do wish the bristles on the brush were a bit stiffer to hold the hair tighter while straightening during drying. Great value for the money.
Try it, you might like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Great Hairdryer

05/15/2009
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent hairdryer for the money. I don't really like the hot air gun type of hair dryer which is mostly what is used today. I have been looking for awhile for a side hairdryer that you can attach combs and brushes to for styling. I think I have found a GREAT product with this hairdryer. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

great dryer

10/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this type of dryer, especially with low, medium and high options - less frying your hair.
My hair is curly and this with the ionic feature works great and cuts drying time. Have been using this same dryer for years and love it. Could be quieter and lighter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Worth the money

05/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace the one my daughter broke... It works great, and I love all the features that are on it.. I use it just about everyday either on myself or my daughter...It works fast and has been just a lifesaver.. Would definitely but again...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

Great! Would recommend!

01/05/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have curly frizzy hair and this hair dryer helps me control my curls.
I had one like it for 10 years and it quit. I had to get another one. If this one lasts just half as long as my other one, I'll be very happy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W
09/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is absolutley fantastic, it dries my hair in half the time than my last dryer. The last step after drying, is using the cool setting, that sets your style, is really great. Would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

The brush is soft, perfect for fine hair.

11/14/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for in a hair dryer. The brush is soft, perfect for fine hair. I have had this dryer for about a month, used daily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W

As advertised, worth the price

02/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was what I expected. Good features. Works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W
08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Dries hair fast. Replacing similar hair dryer Vidal Sassoon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon Amber Waves Ionic Styler Dryer, 1875W
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5