Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

This Vidal Sassoon hair dryer has Ion technology to help condition and dry hair fast, add volume, promote shine and reduce frizz. Includes finger diffuser for wavy styles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Great except for...

01/07/2008
By ,
southeast MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hair dryer works great. The air flow is concentrated enough to work through thick hair fast. The concentrator works great for styling and the diffuser does a nice job creating volume! I love the retractable cord and folding options! However ... the cord is a bit short which doesn't bother me in my small bathroom, but could pose a problem for those who have a stretch between the outlet and their mirror. Also, the attachments could fit on the end of the dryer a little easier. Once on they don't fall off or anything, they could just secure on easier. Other than that, great hair dryer! I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Really great hair dryer

03/10/2008
By ,
Elizabeth city, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blow dryer works really great..the Tractable cord is very convenient..It dries my thick hair pretty quick..I had bought a different brand dyer before this one, but had to return it cause it didn't blow as hard as this one..So if you have thick hair I would recommend you buy this one... The only bad thing is that this item is so popular, it took me 3 weeks to get it, because it was on back order for about 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

dries just fine, but.....

03/17/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dryer does dry my hair much faster than any drier in the past. However, the retractable cord is already not working after just a few weeks. The dryer is also quite loud, but that doesn't really bother me.
If the retractable cord is important to you, I'd not recomend this product. If you are just looking for fast drying, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Not for curly hair

12/19/2007
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair so I require a dryer with a diffusor and a lot of heat and power. This dryer is very slow and seems cheap. It does not get hot enough and takes forever to get my hair dry. The only person this would work for is someone with very thin straight hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

To be determined

12/30/2008
By ,
Higginsville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had problems for the past 6 years with blowdryers. I have them for about 7 or 8 months and they catch fire in my hand. I talked to a electriton and he said that it has to do with the cord getting twisted, so I bought the retractiable cord to see if it will help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Very Handy

02/04/2008
By ,
Spring, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very please with my hair dryer. It dries very quickly, handle folds up and what I really like is the cord coils up inside the handle
I would clearly recommend this dryer to anyone for the price, it is a excellent purchase. Just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Vidal Hand Held Hair Dryer

07/25/2008
By ,
Hawthornen NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This hair dryer is a worthwhile purchase; very stylish and functional.
The only draw back, is the diffuser atachment; it does not fit the nozzle snuggly enough to stay in place, while drying your hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

A litth on the heavy side

12/26/2007
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much heavier and bigger than I expected. My arthritic thumb would have appreciated a lighter model, but it's a great dryer and has terrific features like the retractable cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Too big for traveling

08/31/2008
By ,
Bothell, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This hair blowdryer is too bulky for traveling or for my 9-year-old to hold on to. I wish they would make a more compact size hair blowdryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Okay

05/23/2008
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not thrilled that the retractable cord isn't retractable to the fulliest
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

decible level

01/28/2008
By ,
Sonora, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only checked the noise level and found it to loud so returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W

Does whats needed

01/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually dries my hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vidal Sassoon Ionic Folding Hair Dryer With Retractable Cord, 1875W
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5