Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cara Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Cara Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

These soft cotton disposable gloves are designed for use during hand therapy. They assist in the absorption of hand creams and ointments, while preventing staining of fabrics. You can also use the gloves to conceal skin disorders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Great gloves for night wear

07/22/2014
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gloves work great for treating chapped, or dry hands/skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Nice cotton gloves good for therapy

12/18/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cotton gloves. A little better quality than I expected, but also not quite long enough. They work well, but sometimes come off at night b/c they only barely reach my wrists. They have held up well in the washing machine so far. Very comfortable. My hands are on the medium large size for women and these gloves have ample room. I wouldn't order the large unless you are ordering for a man. I have had no allergic reactions to any of the materials. I wish they were available in a smaller quantity so they weren't so expensive on the front end - but then my daughter uses them, too. Considering the price per pair it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Love Them

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These gloves are just what I needed! I have an allergy to nickel and I'm using these gloves to protect my hands while making jewelery. They fit snug, then stretch out a little after wear, then wash and dry them and good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

well worth it

03/17/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mostly use them under latex gloves (I work in a shop) to prevent dry, rough hands - and the cotton gloves work magically - hands stay soft, and even my nails stay shiny like just manicured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Just what I needed

01/03/2009
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hands are extremely dry and I must use either vasoline or "greasy lotion" on my hands at night to keep them from cracking and hurting the next day.
These gloves are just the thing I needed. The only drawback of these is I wish they came in a smaller quantity. I use them over and over so 24 pair is a bit much. I've even washed them in the washer and they held up! The only reason I gave the quality a 4 star instead of 5 star is I wish the gloves were a little longer so they would cover my wrist a little more. Overall, very pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Excellent quality.

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have large hands w/short fingers, so fit of generic sizes never perfect. In medium this glove fits well enough, though snug, and glove finger length is a bit short. Overall, fit is well above average for generic sizing.
Quality is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Shipping came very fast. Gloves packed one box.

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloves good quality. Packed in one easy dispenser box. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium
10/18/2013
By ,
Sterling Hts, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these gloves to protect my hand from contact dermatitis. It appears that the wrist part in now longer which I love. They were too short before. The cotton quality is good. I bought cotton gloves at Walgreens and they were much thinner. These fit well. I machine wash but dry flat to avoid any shrinkage. There was a defect on two gloves. On one the thumb has a small hole in it and on another the thumb at the seam needs to be restitched which I can do. All in all, I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium
01/28/2009
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gloves were a good value. It would be nice if they were a little longer to cover more of the wrist/forearm area. Otherwise a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Great gloves at a great price

07/06/2012
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are much better quality than anticipated and even though they say disposable, they are not, very much re-usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Dermatological Use

06/06/2013
By ,
Proctorville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these for a dermatological issue and they helped immensely. They did exactly as promised. I had ointment I had to use on my hands and they helped with the adsorption of the ointment and healing of my hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Good fit and good quality

01/07/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these gloves for nighttime use with ointments for eczema. They do the job well. The cotton is good quality and the gloves stand up to laundering. The price was excellent given the quantity. I will definitely buy them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

relief for dry cracked hands

08/16/2010
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the cotton gloves every day inside vinyl gloves, leather garden gloves. They keep my hands from drying out and when I slather on the lotion first, it is like a spa treatment. I can throw them in the wash or if they get too muddy, I toss them and get a new pair. The price is much better than at the chain pharmacy. Well worth every penny. Delivery was fast and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Soft Hands

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. I put them on at night after applying lotion and they keep my hands soft.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

nice

12/09/2013
By ,
San Diego ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves them, he wears them at night when he sleeps because he scratches his face in his sleep, I know its strange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

awesome product

06/26/2010
By ,
Bulger,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these gloves,I use them at night for hand cream theropy.They wash and reuse very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Best price for these gloves.

03/24/2014
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these gloves elsewhere for decades. Wal-Mart's price is the best. Be aware the gloves run wide. I wear a large, but the medium fits better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

Great for sterilization

02/26/2014
By ,
Waldorf, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have teenagers who ALWAYS touch on their face, wanting to pick, etc. I bought these gloves for them NOT to make contact with their face. Size could be a little bit bigger, but for this purpose, it is just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium
02/03/2013
By ,
Hewlett, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the feel of the gloves. Only problem I have is the size of the gloves. I have a med. size hand and thin fingers ( ring finger is a 5) so I ordered med. size. They are a bit tight on me, so I suggest the sizes should be adjusted. Otherwise, they will be perfect for anyone with sensitive skin.
Sincerely, Hope M.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cara Disposable Cotton Therapy Gloves, 24 Pair - Medium

exactly what I wanted

12/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was exactly what I wanted when i was looking for cotton gloves to help protect my hands and help with medicine absoption. I had been using a store brand that would hold up for a few washings, but the quality was inconsistent. These seem to have a consistent quality that will also hold up for a few washings, for almost half the price per pair of the store brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next