Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Stag White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

White Stag White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

When there's a light drizzle, there's no need for rain gear. With its generous hood and water-repellent finish, this zip-front coat is a more stylish way to brave the rain than a traditional rain coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Love this product

10/26/2007
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat - The look and style of this coat is spectacular, and I love the feel of the fabric. The style looks fantastic. Thanks so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

very pleased

12/04/2007
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very pleased with this purchase/fit/style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

The rain jacket hunt is over

01/07/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for a lightweight rain jacket with a hood. I ordered this coat in a size Large, as I wear a 14-16 and it fits perfect. I even have room to wear a sweater underneath, if need too. I wanted the jacket in black but none were available so I ordered the beige. I think it may be a better choice in one way, as the neckline and wrist are outlined in the black fabric and it will hide some dirt. The only thing I worry about is that the fabric seems like the type that could show stains. I haven't had a chance to try out the water repellency of the jacket as it hasn't rained since I got it but I hope it does the job. Overall, I think it is a great buy and would recommend buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Nice looking casual or dressy coat

11/17/2007
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would consider this light to medium weight coat,love the hood. I got it in the tan, either coloris great,because it has both colors in it! there's just one problem it has lightweight padding on the shoulders, wasn't expecting that detail, i dislike any padding on the shoulders in any garment. This would have got a perfect score it it weren't for that.
The material is nice, different feeling. Knowing me i will probablytry to get the shoulder padding out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Size Problems

11/11/2007
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this coat in every way except for the size. I am a very small woman. At my age I have no desire to wear junior styles, but those sizes are the only sizes that truly fit me. PLEASE start carrying women's clothing in the EXTRA small (2-4) size for women like me. I am fortunate that I am a seamstress and am able to shorten sleeves, shorten lengths, etc. But it would be so nice to be able to buy something that I don't have to alter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Love It!

01/04/2008
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something lightweight yet protective in different climates & this is perfect! The fit is wonderful & it's extremely stylish & the price is great! I just logged on to purchase another one in black (I ordered tan) but they only have it available in tan. Maybe I'll buy one for my sister! It makes a very nice, inexpensive gift. I definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat
11/07/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a cheap rain jacket this is a good choice. The style is good, for the price. You can obviously tell it isn't an expensive jacket when comparing it to them but for the value it works. It is one of the nicer "cheap" jackets that I have seen.
Haven't had to use it in the rain yet but I assume that it will work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Wonderful Raincoat

12/30/2007
By ,
Dover Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this coat for myself a year ago and love it so much I bought one for my daughter. Comfortable to wear, easy to wash & dry and although it is not a "bulky plastic" raincoat it works great in the rain. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fashionable raincoat that doesn't look like a raincoat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

must have

11/26/2007
By ,
cranston ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made, good looking rain coat. I absolutely love it. It looks very nice on and it is very comfortable. I ordered a few as gifts because the price was so right. When my co-workers saw it, they ordered some also. It looks just as good in either color.
Great style and great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Great addition to my closet

11/28/2007
By ,
Drums, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've worn this coat a few times since I received it and I am very glad I made the purchase. It fits well and isn't bulky; the pockets are a little strange as far as trying to zip them; they should have zipped down to close and toward you to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

simple elegance

12/31/2007
By ,
Wimberley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become my favorite light coat. It's simple enough to wear with jeans, yet elegant enough to wear for dress. If that's not enough to recommend it, it makes me look 10 pounds slimmer. I definitely recommend this elegant raincoat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Love this coat!

11/15/2007
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coat, it is lightweight and a perfect coat for spring or fall weather. Plus with the black and brown colors it goes well with my fall colored wardrobe. Very comfortable and keeps me just warm enough on those chilly days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Perfect for all occasions.

12/21/2007
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fabric because it is lightweight and skilky so you could wear it in warmer climate and with a sweater under it you could wear in colder climates. You can dress it up or wear it everyday. Love the length and the fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Great little coat

11/29/2007
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You just can't beat this coat for the money. It is a great little cool weather coat and looks much more expensive than it was. I bought the tan trimmed in black and just love it. It can be worn with anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

A nice jacket

01/03/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered two of these jackets - reverse color patern - for a mother and daughter. Both really like them. The quality and the fit-finish were top notch and also the scarf that went along with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

Love it!

11/27/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight coat, that's casual enough for a shopping trip, but dressy enough to meet a client. I found it in this coat. Everything I wanted and it looks good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

a great buy

11/27/2007
By ,
Jay, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coat was a definite hit with all who saw me in it. The fit was just perfect size wise and it repelled the rain as I hope it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

helpful product

01/20/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice coat, looks just as good as higher priced items in designer brands. A real bargain. The best. Great color, fit, and style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

great gift

01/08/2008
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother for Christmas. She loves it. Have seen other coats the same style and quality for a much higher price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for White Stag - Women's Water-Repellent Hooded Coat

A great everyday jacket

12/29/2007
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light weight material and hood make this jacket ideal for everyday wear and is stylish enough for slacks as well as jeans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next