Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flame King Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Flame King Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Sometimes it may not be possible to hand pull all the weeds in your garden. Weed torching may be helpful in this case to burn all the weeds and unwanted plants. The Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit generates up to 2,000 degrees of heat from propane to keep your garden free of unwanted plants - without resorting to chemicals or pesticides. With the 10' hose, it is possible to reach into nooks and crannies that are otherwise inaccessible. Handheld and portable, this mini propane torch rids a concrete driveway and sidewalk of pests. It also has other uses. This propane torch kit melts snow and ice from steps and walkways, as well as helps in starting charcoal in the barbecue. You can connect this weed control torch with any propane tank. Do away with the risks of chemical residue and runoff present in most weed killers with this Weed Dragon torch kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Weeds are gone!

05/04/2010
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the desert and have a rock landscape. We had an unusually wet winter, which led to hundreds of weeds growing up through the rock. I started my weed fight with chemicals, but after spending $50 on sprays, I realized this would be a never ending battle and could cost a fortune in chemicals. I saw a landscaper using on of these and found one at Walmart.com. Fast and easy weed killing and the only future purchase to kill weeds will be propane tank refills, same one my BBQ grill uses. Good heavy duty hose and nozzle construction. A quality product at a fair price. The local hardware store carried another brand and it cost double what this one did. A bonus with this item is you can just burn up any plant debris (sticks, tumbleweed branches) that get stuck under landscape boulders, without getting on your hands and knees or bending over!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Great for getting rid of weeds

06/20/2014
By ,
Fort Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this product advertised in many other places, but no one can beat this price. It is a great little tool to use around the house. I tried it out the first day I got it, and didn't think it did a whole lot to eradicate the unwanted ivy I have creeping in from my neighbor's yard. I waited a couple of days, and soon, all the ivy was dying away. You don't need to burn the weeds until they are crispy, just a quick pass with the flame, and in a couple of days, you will see the results.
I was very impressed at the durability of the item, and really it did a great job of getting rid of my dandelions and ivy. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it allows you to kill weeds, pesticide free! Don't worry if the paints comes off the shaft near the flame, it is just cosmetic and doesn't affect the function.
Of all the garden websites I checked, as well as the big depot stores for home improvement, Walmart beats the price by at least $20-30. I couldn't find it cheaper anywhere, so this was a great buy from an old favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Fire!, Fire!, Fire!

05/15/2011
By ,
Southern AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This device would bring tears of joy to Beavis.
The device is simple, and effective.
It is not a time savings or necessarily even an easier way to deal with weeds. But it does have its purposes.
Clearing open spaces is where it easily wipes out weeds. When using around anything you don't want burned too, it becomes a little less effective as a "convenience" tool.
I have a dog that often chews on the long grass and weeds that are around so I didn't wish to use herbicides to control the weeds. This tool allows me to knock down the weeds without worry.
It's loud, it's hot, it's smokey...it's a little fun. It doesn't do the work for you, but it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Great item

09/21/2010
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to get rid of weeds. It works as advertised if not better. It kills the weeds and the seeds. I am very pleased with it. I wish I had gotten this years ago. It works so well I will only have to use it 3 or 4 times a year. It sure beats a hoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Worth the Money

03/22/2009
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Weed Dragon, site to store shipping, and it works great. I have used it for all my weeds large and small and look forward to weeding again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Awesome Results

08/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this product on DIY and my wife wanted a different way to treat weeds other then with chemicals. The Weed Dragon worked great and seemed to keep weeds at bay longer. You just have to be careful because this things burns up everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Great Weed Torch

10/20/2012
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only used this a couple of times so far, but it seems to work well, is well constructed (the first one we purchased from a different store was so cheap it leaked gas the first time we used it!), and burns those nasty weeds (dry or living) REALLY fast! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Just what we needed.

02/13/2014
By ,
Starke, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad we finally found the Weed Dragon. I have looked for this for some time and finally found it at Walmart. Go figure. Great product, easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Best thing that ever happened to my weeds!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extreme back surgery and being 68 yrs old, pulling weeds was absolutely forbidden. So I bought this burner and can hold it comfortably and clean up the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

As advertised

05/01/2014
By ,
15068
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of heat output. The paint on the end of burner will melt away the first time you use it. It took a little longer than expected to burn grass/weeds in gravel driveway but it does do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Learn to burn

02/12/2009
By ,
N. Ga. Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weed Dragon Garden torch kit 100,000 BTU. Good for burning up the weeds , lighting your burn pile. The lighter works very well to get the torch flame. If you are real busy and do not have alot of time and want the results of burned weeds faster then go for the 500,000 BTU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

I'm in LOVE

07/26/2010
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing! We recently moved into a house overrun with weeds and it looked terrible, we have been able to get rid of cheet grass seeds so hopefully next spring we won't have as many trying to pop up! if they do, we just TORCH THEM!
and I can't wait to try it out this winter on the snow :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Useful tool, fries weeds in yard

06/29/2009
By ,
Auburn, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, but definitely need to be careful of desirable plants - stay at least 20 inches away. Weeds need more than one pass over to kill completely. Probably best to wait a few days then repeat. But, overall better than removing weeds and grass by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Fantastic - does just what you hope it will.

05/29/2012
By ,
Bettendorf, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had some super-weeds that took hold in our garden and they were killing everything in their path. We used the Weed Dragon and they are history. Worth every penney.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Great Product/Not Best Price

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was thrilled to find this product at Walmart.com. It was easy to order, and the free shipping brought it to my home earlier than the projected shipping time. It exceeded my expectation for ease and efficiency to use. It is a great alternative for spray. This product is usually $100 or more in garden catalogs. However, I was sad when a few days later my dad found the same tool at Harbor Freight for just slightly more than half of Walmart's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

Weedburner

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked on first try and flame adjusted easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

I should have purchased this years ago...

07/02/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I would have bought this several years ago if had know that a consumer model was available.
I always thought these were only used by forestry and conservations services.
Now that I have this 100,000 btu model I have singed to kingdom-come all the weeds that have come in my path (literally). You don't have to hold the flame long to the weed. Within a day-and-a-half they're brown and crispy.
I can't wait until winter to see how this fares against ice. I think the dragon will win....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

weed dragon

09/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
user friendly, performs as described, good purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit
05/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little more powerful than I was expecting. Throws out quite a flame. It's not as portable as I was hoping. If you just want to just zap a few weeds here and there then this product isn't really worth the effort involved to get it set up and zapable. However, it does do the job and has a flame level adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weed Dragon- Garden Torch Kit

What a bummer!

07/11/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boy, was I excited to see this product idea. While I was anxiously awaiting it's ship-to-store arrival, I was planning all the zones I'd be able to "zap" weed free & wondering why professional landscapers aren't using these. Well, now I know. Great concept, dismal reality. Doesn't work on either tall weeds (more than 6in tall) or freshly mown areas (less than 1in). If you hold the roaring flame over the actual plant mass until it turns black & shrivels (10-15 seconds for short grass, 30 secs at least for tall stuff), it will die...for about a week. Needless to say, I was so disappointed..guess my expectations were too high. Returned the thing to the store & exchanged for ground clear concentrate for my 4 gal sprayer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next