Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Border Stone Edging

Suncast Suncast Border Stone Edging

The Suncast Border Stone Edging lets you create a natural stone border look in your garden. The taupe-gray resin of this stone edging provides the look of a real stone. The stone edging can be installed easily without digging the ground. Just a gentle pounding of this border stone edging with a mallet is enough to plant them inside the ground. Sections connect to one another to create a coordinated look. By placing these sections in innovative combinations, you can create various landscape designs. Each box comes with ten sections of the decorative border edging pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%97 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Nice appearance and easy to display

03/30/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for a nice boarder and finally came across this one. Walmart sells it for the best price and in my opinion the best faux stone boarder out there.
Also bought the composter bin from Sam's Club, (SoilSaver® Classic Composter) half the price from the nearest competitor and that was an online price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Nice edging for what I needed.

11/22/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging was easy to install; however a mallet is needed. I found a plastic one in the camping section for $3.97. I installed 20 feet in less than 30 minutes with good results.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Looks Great

04/03/2014
By ,
Lake City, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product around my garden and it looks great and was extremely easy to use. I like the portability of the edging, meaning if I didn't put it where I wanted it the first time, its simple to pick up and move. The sections don't bend but I discovered if I use my hand held pruners, I could easily cut or snip the sections into smaller pieces to place at angles. These border stones are a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Can work great with good installation

03/28/2011
By ,
Panhandle, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line, you need the mallot, to pound in AS YOU GO, starting on one end of your row and consecutively pounding in as you go. If you try pounding them in starting in the middle of the row, the ones to each side tend to pop up and you get nowhere! Once installed, looks great. My kids enjoyed helping and were able to be helpful putting up this border (age 6 and 8). These were cheaper for me to buy online than at the store. (by $1 per box) You can only go in a straight line or a 90 degree angle with this border, no other angles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

long lasting

05/10/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging looks great and was very easy to install. Just pound it in with a rubber mallet and you are done. I have had this edging for years and it looks as good today as it did the day that I put it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Excellent Border

09/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This border was easy to install using a mallet. The ground was wet from recent rain and watering so the spikes went in easily. It looks like real rock and makes an attractive border.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

A Clean and Easy Edge

05/21/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging material is very easy to use and gives my lawn a great appearence. Making a curved border takes a little planning but, is not difficult.
Very good product !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

nice border edging

02/03/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this border is very nice to have along a walkway or the garden. It is very easy to install with a mallot. YOU CAN GET A PLASTIC MALLOT IN THE CAMPING AREA AT WALLMART FOR 3.96 YOU DONT NEED A RUBBER ONE. IT LOOKS VERY NICE AND I WILL BE GETTING MORE TO FINISH MY WALKWAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

ease

07/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used this product in the past, I was very pleased that Walmart still had it available. Expansion of edged beds in the past has been frustrating since product lines change so often. The edging has a light stone look, making it easy for my husband to see when mowing. The product goes into soil easily with rubber mallet. Saws easily when full length not needed. As a senior I appreciate the installation ease. Cost effective shipping to the store was much appreciated, as well. Thx, yard granny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Does the job

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job, looks very realistic, stakes could be deeper but over all excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Horrible

06/23/2011
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just bad, it cost me $18 in shipping for something I returned that you couldn't install unless it was going into fresh topsoil, any chance you have small stones or small roots around where you plan on installing this forget about it. As far as installing this with a mallet like I said good luck unless your going into fresh topsoil. Lastly unless you are planning on putting these in a straight line or a square forget about these because its physically impossible to do anything but those two combinations with the way these are made. I don't usually poke holes at others reviews of products but considering I bought these sight unseen and based on the customer reviews, but I wouldn't want someone else to do the same...this brings to question how authentic the reviews really are!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Resin garden edging

11/11/2010
By ,
western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did what I wanted it to do. It is easy to install and looks like real stone. I used it to edge my above ground pool to keep the landscape stones and the lawn separated for easy mowing. This is my 3rd purchase of the stuff as I keep finding new areas to place it in my garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

disappointing

05/16/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these based on the glowing reviews here, but was very disappointed with the reality of the product once I got it home. They look like cheap plastic. Even from the street, one would never be fooled into thinking they were real stone. I'm hoping they will last longer than they feel like they will. I'll be surprised if they last me through the summer and don't have to be replaced next year.
I only kept them because of how long it took me to receive my order and I didn't want to start the hassle of finding edging all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Great product, great price!

08/15/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had considered edging my flower beds with a number of things including (1) black plastic edging (2) pavers (3) 4x4's (4) stackable landscaping stones but then sort of discovered these border stones by accident while looking on the Walmart site to get the price of pavers. I love them! I bought 8 boxes and each box provides 10' of edging. My son helped and we put a tighter circular border around a tree by cutting off the connecting edge with a sawzall but with the other ones we were able to create a curved edge for the flower gardens in the front of my house. I bought a rubber mallet in the camping section of Walmart - the kind you use for tent pegs - and this was used to pound the stones securely into the ground. The overall effect is subtle since the pieces, once pounded in, do not stick up very high from the ground. They are weather proof and stay put but even if they should move a bit, just pound them back into place. They are easy to work with, very light weight and even less expensive in the store than they were online. Thanks, Walmart. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

very good

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 12 boxes of this edging. It went in very easy and looks great. Used it to hold the much in the garden
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

A Good Value

10/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was very difficult to install in our Oklahoma soil! My husband had to cut some of the spikes (not really a spike because the points were not sharp at all!) off the bottom to make it easier to install and we had to do a little "tweaking" to make the product curve like we wanted it to, but it looks good for the price we paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Awesome Edging

04/16/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most of the reviews, I am very pleased with this edging. It makes a really nice clean look to your garden. They were easy to install with a rubber hammer. They went in easy for me as I installed the edging after it had rained. It states on the box that you can go straight or in 90 degree angles with the install. I was actually able to make mine curve in places. I will post a picture soon to show what I am talking about. The only complaint (minor) is that they are a little short. The really nice thing about the Stone Edging (plastic) is that it will last a very long time. My tikki edging look awesome, but rotted out in four years. This edging seems like it will last several years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

If You Accept Certain Facts.

10/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are plastic. They look OK, but are plastic. If you accept that then you can move on. They only make right angles, not going to be able to make curves. If you want to make a box around your flower bed or tree, it only took a few minutes to do with a rubber mallet. They are fast to install and look good enough to get by, without having to bring in professionals to grade the land and stack stone or spent the weekend doing it yourself.
The height above ground is 2.5 inches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Inexpensive easy to install border

05/29/2011
By ,
Freehold NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a low cost border (and who doesn't need to save money these days) this is an alternative to actual stone that is extremely easy to install. I installed some 2 years ago & it still looks great with no problems. This is my second set & I am very happy with it, especially the sale price. It was the lowest I found in store or on the web.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Border Stone Edging
07/25/2010
By ,
Tallahassee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap Plastic. Cannot bend for curves. Right angle assembly only
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next