Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Border Stone Edging

Suncast Suncast Border Stone Edging

Create an elegant look in your garden with this Suncast Border Stone Edging. The taupe-gray resin of this product provides the look of a real stone, transforming your outdoor space. It can be installed easily without digging the ground so you can create the look you want without all of the effort. Just a gentle pounding of this garden stone edging with a mallet is enough to plant them inside the ground. Sections connect to one another to create a coordinated appearance with ease. By placing these sections in innovative combinations, you can create various landscape designs according to your exterior decor and personal taste. Each box comes with 10 12" sections so you have enough to decorate your patio or garden area. The decorative stone edging is a simple and sophisticated way to landscape your yard without the help of a professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%110 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Nice appearance and easy to display

03/30/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for a nice boarder and finally came across this one. Walmart sells it for the best price and in my opinion the best faux stone boarder out there.
Also bought the composter bin from Sam's Club, (SoilSaver® Classic Composter) half the price from the nearest competitor and that was an online price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Nice edging for what I needed.

11/22/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging was easy to install; however a mallet is needed. I found a plastic one in the camping section for $3.97. I installed 20 feet in less than 30 minutes with good results.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Nice Look

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obviously it won't fool anyone that it's stone on close look, but still looks very nice. I was surprised how easy it was to do curves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Looks Great

04/03/2014
By ,
Lake City, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product around my garden and it looks great and was extremely easy to use. I like the portability of the edging, meaning if I didn't put it where I wanted it the first time, its simple to pick up and move. The sections don't bend but I discovered if I use my hand held pruners, I could easily cut or snip the sections into smaller pieces to place at angles. These border stones are a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Easy to install!!

05/17/2014
By ,
levittown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very easy to install and looks very nice as a border for my garden. I would have given this 5 stars had it been at least 1" higher after installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Great Product

05/01/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The edging is study, high enough to prevent much bleeding, and looks like stone from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Can work great with good installation

03/28/2011
By ,
Panhandle, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line, you need the mallot, to pound in AS YOU GO, starting on one end of your row and consecutively pounding in as you go. If you try pounding them in starting in the middle of the row, the ones to each side tend to pop up and you get nowhere! Once installed, looks great. My kids enjoyed helping and were able to be helpful putting up this border (age 6 and 8). These were cheaper for me to buy online than at the store. (by $1 per box) You can only go in a straight line or a 90 degree angle with this border, no other angles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

long lasting

05/10/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging looks great and was very easy to install. Just pound it in with a rubber mallet and you are done. I have had this edging for years and it looks as good today as it did the day that I put it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Super easy to install

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this product! Super easy to install, and didn't take very long. My only problem was that the pieces are not flexible, cannot bend to do a curve, you have to go straight or square when boxing in flower beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Good Quality Product

06/27/2014
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had looked at several types of edging but they did not go with our landscaping plan. This product is competitively priced and good quality. It arrived quickly after our online order and installed as described. It is much more attractive than the black plastic linear borders. By the time you buy the landscaping spikes to install the linear border, the price of the linear border approaches this product. We are pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

cant get them in the ground

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought five boxes of these and was very excited to use them on a bed that bordered my driveway. the first box went in ok...after that it was difficult. basically...unless they are going into straight topsoil..no rocks etc...they are fine ...but if not. forget it...
im returning them..
nice idea but too flimsy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Excellent value

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is easy to assemble and with the aid of a mallet easily goes imto the ground to form the border. The color closely resembles stone to give a natural look when it's finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Excellent Border

09/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This border was easy to install using a mallet. The ground was wet from recent rain and watering so the spikes went in easily. It looks like real rock and makes an attractive border.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

A Clean and Easy Edge

05/21/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edging material is very easy to use and gives my lawn a great appearence. Making a curved border takes a little planning but, is not difficult.
Very good product !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

A border that us older folks can put in ourselves.

06/18/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Suncast Border Stone Edging works perfectly between the marble chip stones and the mulch in the flower bed that has our water feature. It looks really good and was well worth the money. It connects easily and went into the ground with little effort. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

ease

07/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used this product in the past, I was very pleased that Walmart still had it available. Expansion of edged beds in the past has been frustrating since product lines change so often. The edging has a light stone look, making it easy for my husband to see when mowing. The product goes into soil easily with rubber mallet. Saws easily when full length not needed. As a senior I appreciate the installation ease. Cost effective shipping to the store was much appreciated, as well. Thx, yard granny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Does the job

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job, looks very realistic, stakes could be deeper but over all excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

nice border edging

02/03/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this border is very nice to have along a walkway or the garden. It is very easy to install with a mallot. YOU CAN GET A PLASTIC MALLOT IN THE CAMPING AREA AT WALLMART FOR 3.96 YOU DONT NEED A RUBBER ONE. IT LOOKS VERY NICE AND I WILL BE GETTING MORE TO FINISH MY WALKWAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Horrible

06/23/2011
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just bad, it cost me $18 in shipping for something I returned that you couldn't install unless it was going into fresh topsoil, any chance you have small stones or small roots around where you plan on installing this forget about it. As far as installing this with a mallet like I said good luck unless your going into fresh topsoil. Lastly unless you are planning on putting these in a straight line or a square forget about these because its physically impossible to do anything but those two combinations with the way these are made. I don't usually poke holes at others reviews of products but considering I bought these sight unseen and based on the customer reviews, but I wouldn't want someone else to do the same...this brings to question how authentic the reviews really are!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Border Stone Edging

Perfect!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and easy to use. I suggest utilizing a dandelion remover tool for your pilot holes (if a rocky area), rubber mallet to pound them in and if you need to make rounded turns......which this product is not designed for......use a Dremel Cutting Blade and trim off the corners at any angle you need. Best product for the price and lots of compliments!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next