Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Suncast Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

This Suncast storage building is perfect for storing all of your lawn and garden tools for every season. This outdoor shed has a 775 cubic-foot capacity and includes a durable resin floor, four windows with shutters and window boxes, a skylight, a cupola and lockable doors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Worth the $

06/18/2010
By ,
LI, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I built this 12x10.5 shed alone in two 8 hr days. Some say this shed is flimsy, but all plastic shed pieces are light and weak. When they are put together into the final structure they have strength. Don’t attempt this job, if you’ve never done anything like it before.
To anyone building this shed I would tell them to..
Make sure you take inventory of all the parts and have everything before you begin. No extra screws or hardware is included. So be sure those 4 boxes are closed when they are delivered and no small items are falling out of them.
You can pre-assemble many pieces, like door locks, copula, support bars, and the headers before building the main construction. And if you put the shutters on beforehand, you won’t need an extra person to hold them up outside the shed while you screw them in from the inside! Also the copula should go on just before the roof is complete. Again, this is so you don’t need someone to magically place it outside the shed (on the roof center) while you screw it in from the inside.
I put the copula on, although it is optional. The shudders and plant buckets are optional too. I skipped the planters because I don’t want snow and leaf catchers outside the shed windows. Also didn’t buy the pricey extra racks. I find plastic floor standing 6’ racks are cheaper and also won’t rust. Additionally floor standing racks are movable and don’t misshape the plastic walls by hanging on them. They can also take more weight than something hanging on a plastic wall.
Lastly, but most importantly is the foundation. It must be level and square or the shed will be crooked and not fit snugly or not fit together at all. I used gravel and pavers because where I live a concrete base can increase property tax. If not for that I would have preferred a nice 4” thick concrete base. Any wood or metal close to dirt will eventually rot.
~Craig / CX Creative Inc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Great Shed for the Price

05/11/2011
By ,
East Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed looks great in my yard. It took me longer to build the wooden pad than it did to build the shed. I would build one again in heart beat if I could do it on a concrete surface. Make sure you dig the wooden platform down into the ground if you want the shed to be level with your yard surface (LOT OF WORK)
It has plenty of room for my 22HP riding lawn mower and I was able to get a lot more than I expected to fit inside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed
06/13/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This being my second Suncast 10 x 12-1/2 shed, I thought went together extremely well. The instruction booklet is written and pictured in great detail.
One problem, one of the roof beams was not packaged correctly which I was very surprised to find out as my first shed was packaged 100% correctly. When we called customer support, we were told that it would take 7-10 work days to receive all the support beams in lieu of the part number we asked for. Not very good service for their top of line shed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Very Good Value

07/10/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived with one piece of the roof missing, the missing piece was shipped out, but it took a week. The shed took me and a buddy 1 and 1/2 days to put together. It went quickly once you get the hang of snapping it together. Legos for adults! READ the directions several times before starting and get familiar with what the parts look like. Keep the parts organized as you put them together. Many of the panels are identical, but some are just a little different. I had two questions and tech support was good in answering them. The shed looks great and is sturdy. It is watertight. It gets very hot inside in the summer. A real sweatbox. Sometimes the floor seems a little soft on hot days, but I don't expect it to be a problem. All in all a very good value for the money and made in the USA. I'm going to add electric and a heat, just in case my wife moves me in to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Perfect Storage Solution

11/28/2008
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storage product I selected is beautifully designed. Large 10 x 12, easy to assemble; however, you MUST HAVE 2 PEOPLE AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY STEP BY STEP. Assembly only took a week due to interuptions, but a good 2 to 3 eight hour days of work and you have it. If it wasn't for the material it's made of, one could actually live in it!! It's "STORAGE DESIGNED FOR YOUR NEEDS". Possiblities are endless as well as the space it provides. I've had the building up for 2 weeks, now, doesn't leak, #i live in Florida# has held up wonderfully thru gusty winds, hail and rain. Easy to maintain. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Frustrated

12/09/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this shed online at walmart.com, very easy to order and arrived on time. A few days later started assembling all the parts and realized that I did not receive the correct steel roof supports. I contacted the shed company and explained the problem and they said that it will take 2 to 3 weeks to receive the supports. I called again a few days later to ensure I was going to receive the correct supports since my concern was I had a shed up with 4 walls and no roof and could be blown down from the wind. The person on the line from the shed company basically put the blame on me since I did not recognize the error in the missing parts during the inventory, since I counted the amount of supports in total vice ensuring they were the actual parts needed. (3 types of bars make a 1 roof support, only had two different types but the total count was correct, so they duplicated 1 of the 3 types). I noted that the company was responsible for what it shipped out to fullfill the order and it was not correct. Can you believe they offered to send out a complete pallet for me to break it down for just the parts I need and to send it back? LOL, I also contacted Walmart and explained the situation, they were very responsive in correcting this matter and offered a replacement, refund, etc., I chose to wait for the parts until today, the wind had blown the shed down and damaged the plastic and after contacting walmart has a replacement on the way, and will accept the return of the damaged shed with missing parts.
Putting this shed together was not hard, directions were fairly clear, with two people I had the floor and 4 walls up with the doors on in about 3 hours, I just did not have the correct parts to complete the assembly any further.
I have a busted shed now and a new one on the way. Once I get it put up I may feel better about the whole thing, but for now I am upset that I had to deal with all of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

awesome storage

10/27/2008
By ,
frankford twp., NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed was easy to put together once you get the hang of it. the roof requires a little bit of trial and error. it took me and one other person a few hours to complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Excellent Storage Shed

07/01/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second storage shed in 8 months. I had this shed installed 6 months ago and a very large oak tree fell right through the middle of it. Everything was saved except my riding lawn mower, which was totaled. Insurance covered everything. But back to the storage shed. I conducted a lot of research and this product, by far, exceded all other sheds reviewed. It looks great and is easy to install. Prices vary by as much as $600 on the internet, so do your homework if you are interested in this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Oregon Coast

03/13/2008
By ,
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Hard to put together. Took 3 men 3 days.
Now up it is wonderful. It Looks Great & has lots of storage room. We Hope it stands our winds & is not misrepresented as in the add is stated 120 mph & on the box it stated not for severe weather.
We are very happy with this shed.
The price before s/h beat them all. Others have free s/h & ask more for the shed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

I luv our shed

07/13/2008
By ,
Raymond, Nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big enough for all our stuff. We love it. Looks great. It only took my husband & I 1 1/2days to build it. Some pieces are harder then others-the roof.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

large storage shed

06/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The walls and doors are much thinner plastic than I expected. I had priced a similar shed at Lowe's because my son-in-law has two of them, and I expected the plastic to be the same thickness. I guess this is the downfall of not being able to touch and see before I purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Easy As Pie

02/19/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my shed. We had a concrete slab poured and built it on top. We started on Wed.2/17/2011 we were being lazy so only put floor together and mounted it to the concrete. Thurs 2/18/2011 we went to finish it at Noon, by 5pm it was complete. It is bigger than I thought, which is good. Looks good and was easy to build. Instructions were easy to follow for us. We have built many things in the past so it may just be our past experience that gave us the edge. We took our time no rushing. Look forward to many years using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

As advertised

10/04/2009
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shed is what we were looking for. It actually took more time for us to set up a foundation than actually put it together. Wife and I put it together in 4.5 hours. (we are both seniors so it ws an accomplishment for us.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

A very useful product

09/19/2008
By ,
Fairfield, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

overall good product

03/31/2011
By ,
staten island new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i called sun-cast was happy with quality of shed ,,,,,,but doors on shed are poor quality ( very thin flimsy waiting for answer from sun cast been two weeks no call back ill stop payment till replacement doors are sent that's my review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Nice Shed

09/20/2009
By ,
Shakopee, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took us awhile to get the foundation built and level, but once that was complete everything else was a breeze. My husband and I put this shed together with a full day of work. Instructions are well done and easy to follow.
Love the styling of this shed. Would like it if the walls were a bit more sturdy and there were more options for shelves and accessories.
Really like the shed overall...happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Happy Customer

10/07/2009
By ,
Lincoln, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had the shed for 3 weeks now. Very nice shed with plenty of room. So far it seems very sturdy. With 2 people it was fairly easy to assemble. Has plenty of room and looks nice in the backyard. Even with the cost of shipping it was still cheaper to buy online from Walmart than elsewhere. The shipping was much quicker than we expected. We are very happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

Good for value

07/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a second shed for the back...its easy to assemble and faily good design. only thing is the FLOOR is weak you need to make sure to build a stong base to put it on. either poor concret or like i did build a deck structure to support it. other wise i think it would be flimsy. but once you have the footing set you can rock n roll!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed
02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed arrived in good condition. directions were easy to follow, had trouble with a few pieces but a little wiggling and all went right into place. took about a day and half to assemble with 2 people. Looks great and is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast 10' x 12.5' Outdoor Storage Building / Shed

great product

08/11/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER easy to put together (with 2 people). This shed exceeded our expectations (quality and ease of putting together). If we ever need another shed we will get another Suncast shed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next