Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunpentown Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

The adorable Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier helps your little one breathe easier by adding moisture to the air. Featuring ultrasonic humidity, the Pink Sunpentown Humidifier is heat free with a high humidity output. Its silent operation allows your little one to sleep peacefully while the auto shut-off function gives parents peace of mind. Designed for rooms up to 450 sq ft, this Pink Pig Humidifier has a moisture output of up to 7.5 liters per day. Help your little one sleep better at night with the Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%26 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Pink Piggy Humidifier

05/29/2008
By ,
Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product and would recommend it. It is very quiet, and has a large output of vapor. At first I thought it was too big, but it has a large holding capacity therefore I don't have to fill it up as often. I work in Iraq where there is no humidity so sleep with it in my room at night.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Loved it but only lasted 3 days

05/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say this was a great humidifier but it only lasted 3 days and then didn't work any longer. It worked so well that I returned it and ordered another so we'll see how the next one works.
pros
quieter than most - just a slight humming noise that my baby actually liked. she loves white noise.
easy to clean and set up
baby slept great with it on.
no filters necessary
very cute - its so adorable
cons,
only lasted 3 days
once filled with water, very hard to move to the room, water spills everywhere
around the knob there is a bright led light. can be disturbing if you like to sleep in pitch darkness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

awful!

05/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not reccomend to anybody. We have been using it for about a month now and it no longer works. It keeps shorting out every time we turn it on. We also bought the whale shaped one and the second time we used it the motor makes a horrendous noise. Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Failed after a week

04/15/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter loves pigs and we needed a humidifier for her room, so we were really excited to find this. It's so cute and I liked that there was no filter to worry about.
It worked splendidly for a week and then died completely. I am returning it for a refund. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

cute but....

01/26/2014
By ,
vernon, vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it stopped working/blinking on and off after the first day. i put it on a small table in my bedroom. the mist fell to the floor and got the rug damp. i returned it to the store. no problem returning it. i got a vick's humidifier. should have done that the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Cute, but not a long lasting product.

06/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this product for about 5 months. It worked well for about a week. After that, the bulb burned out and it won't automatically shut off anymore. When the water runs out it still runs. I actually just bought a different humidifier because this one just isn't working anymore. I would still recommend it because for the price it was pretty good. My son has breathing problems so a humidifier is a must EVERY night. Maybe every night for 5 months is just more than it was designed for. Also, when I put it on the setting to let a lot of air out it made my carper really wet where it was coming out. It is cute, but I don't think it was built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Extremely good value!

10/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this humidifier adorable, but it's incredibly easy to fill, and once it's filled it lasts for quite a while! I only use it at night, and a gallon of distilled water lasts a week on medium setting. I also like that it has multiple output settings that I can adjust based on the humidity. It's been a lifesaver in the cool weather so far, and I don't wake up all dried out any more.
The only things to be wary of are the noise and the light. The noise isn't irritating or too loud, but it does make a consistent hum. There is also a red light on the front that can seem pretty bright in a small, dark room so if you're extremely light-sensitive I would recommend finding a humidifier without a light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Don't buy this noisy product

01/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this product. This humidifier produces loud noise and I don't think you can resist it.
Also, you don't expect any product support from the Sunpentown Inc. Nobody will pick up your call.
Don't buy this disappointing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Not what it seems

12/09/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wanted to get a humidifier for baby's room and this one looked super cute and it was ultrasonic, so it's supposed to be quiet. Unfortunately there is a fan built into this unit and it is noisier that the pure ultrasonic humidifiers that we available. It is quieter than the fan with heater kind though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good Purchase

05/22/2009
By ,
SAN JOSE, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a good purchase. It's really cute and works well. The noise level is very low and it does its job. I saw the difference in my baby the first night she used it. I'm glad i bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Very disappointed!

02/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There's nothing ultrasonic about this humidifier. Very loud. And it does not auto-shut off as it advertised; at least for mine. I also bought one from Crane much quieter. I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

great gift for great grandson

01/02/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great appliance necessary for my grandson with Asthma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Love the Pink Pig!

04/08/2011
By ,
Washington Court House, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let our 4 year old Grand daughter pick out the humidifier for her bedroom (Dr. required it to help stop nosebleeds) and she picked the "pink pig". ordered it on thurday, and started reading the reviews on Saturday while i was waiting for it to arrive. the reviews were mixed so i was concerned it wouldn't work or be noisey. WE LOVE IT!!!! It's as cute as it can be. works for 3-4 days on a fill, and we run it on high. i can't hear it at all. yes it drips when you fill it, but so what? its water!!! and if you fill it and carry it upside down where the fill cap it, then turn it over once you get it back to the base...Problem solved! It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier
10/20/2013
By ,
DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately the humidifier broke after the second use. I would not buy it again nor recommend it to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Supa'Cute!

04/01/2009
By ,
Indy, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this product cute (for my daughter's room) it's awesome! So, yes you can hear the fan but it's so low! Our baby sleeps with a waterfall/static cd (really low) and that is WAY noiser than the supa'pig. It holds a GALLON of water and I leave it running for 12 ours and it only needs to be refilled every 24. So, you only fill it every two days. Our baby had a cold (she's 8mnths) and we added the Vicks Vapor Steam and it worked wonders on her stuffy nose! So nice to have a cute item work! Go and buy it or order it, it arrived perfectly on site-to-store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

its just okay

07/08/2008
By ,
Lichfield Park, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is just basic instruction and that is it nothing else to help you set up the equipment. The instructons just tells you to fill the pig and plug it in anyone can do that. As for the sounds well its not that loud but you can still hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Cute, Durable, Great Quality!!!

03/29/2009
By ,
Southern, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The humidity level works great...It makes a quite humming noise but not too loud.....No filters :) Good price compared to others..... I have had the product for about 7 months and the light on the front burned out .... If you leave the level all the way on high it will leave a thin film on the pig.
All in all i would buy it again.
It does the job while still looking cute :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Works well but leaky

12/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this works well but it must be kept off of wood furniture because the mist tends to curl down around the body and create a damp area around the pig. It is fairly quiet and we run it at night. Filling is a bit annoying because you must flip tank upside down. Very difficult to clean since you have no way of getting to inside surfaces to remove bacterial scum buildup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Little girl loves it!

01/02/2008
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes just enough noise so that the room isn't too quite while my little girl is sleeping. It's very cute and my little girl likes to play with it. It seems a little overpriced for the item but I'm glad I got it. The mist seems to leak out of the face cover a little. The mist comes out very well. When it's turned on high it got things around it wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier

Power light didn't even turn on

03/22/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I plugged it in and it wouldn't work. Looked cheaply made. Cute humidifier but I will spend a few more $ on another Crane humidifier. Our works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next