Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Styles Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Home Styles Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Have amazing dinner parties with friends or just make the nightly family meal more special with this Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set. This black dining set looks wonderful with a variety of dcor styles. The set includes a round Black pedestal dining table constructed of solid hardwood and four coordinating chairs. Handsome detailing on the table's edge and pedestal adds a wonderful touch to this sturdy set that you'll keep for generations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Pottery Barn look/quality without the price tag

12/29/2013
By ,
Edmond, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for months to find a table set that I liked. Pottery Barn had exactly what I wanted, however, not at a price I could afford. I stumbled across this set through a google search and was shocked it came from Walmart! I jumped to order it. One of the chairs were cracked when it arrived. I called the number that came with it and I had a replacement piece within days. Customer service was amazing. I love the chairs the most!! Very sturdy and the curved back is beautiful! I do wish the table was a tad larger, as it is difficult to push all four chairs in around the small table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Awesome Dining Set!!

11/03/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set looks stunning in the dining room, very sturdy, too. Nobody would ever guess that I bought it at Wal-mart of all places!! I was aiming for the Pottery Barn look only at a price I could afford. I also bought it at $450 before the price jumped up to $600. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

After many years she still looks great.

02/15/2014
By ,
Valrico, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set from walmart.com over 5 years ago now, And through all of these years of abuse the set still looks fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

The Perfect Table

07/07/2008
By ,
Dutton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The breakfast table we purchased was perfect. I looked on several websites and at furniture stores to find this exact table. It was exactly what I expected when it arrived. I put the table together without any help from my husband. It was very easy. The table is sturdy and durable. The distressed look matched my black kitchen cabinets. I couldn't have asked for it to be any more perfect. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Love It!

11/10/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a kitchen table that would withstand everyday use from our kids, without spending a lot of money. Well - I am thrilled with the table and chairs. Very solid and sturdy! A simple wipe off with water easily gets out anything spilled. The black is beautiful, much more expensive looking than it was and it shipped in only 4 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

very nice table

09/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this table is good. Chairs and table are quite heavy. I was very surprised at the quality. The top is a little weird. I don't know what it is coated with, but it's weird when it gets something on it. you can wipe it off easily enough, but it leaves a "stain". The "stain" seems to disappear in a few days. Also, I have a two year old who bangs her fork on it and it does pull the paint off very easily and leave marks, but I expected that. I recommend this table highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Huge price difference if you get it in the store

11/21/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking at this set in the store and it is $259. HUGE difference! I was thinking of ordering it online just so I could have it shipped to my house. I guess I'll go pick it up now!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Good quality 4 the $$$

09/24/2007
By ,
Jax, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this set. Chairs are sturdy, too. At first I thought some of the paint was slightly worn, but it is "antiqued". I think I would prefer solid black or else much more antiquing so you can tell it's supposed to be that way. Not enough of an issue to detract from the overall quality, though. Wood construction, could work with many types of decor, assembles in less than 1 hr. I may want to purchase a glass top to protect table. GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Well Made-Excellent Value

01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this table on line to be used in a basement playroom for the kids. when it arrived I was expecting a low grade table and I was shocked at the quality and overall construction of this set. The chairs are heavy not flimsy at all and the table base and top are exrtremly solid and very sturdy. Overall the set was very easy to assemble by myself with just the small tools they provided. Excellent set, great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Awesome set, high quality at a lower price.

07/30/2013
By ,
Fox Lake, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much like other reviews I was looking for a Pottery Barn look with a bargain price.
This set does has it all. Great looking traditional furniture! Very well built, sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

LOVE MY NEW DINING SET!!!!!

06/24/2008
By ,
Waukesha Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this dining set when we moved into our new home. It looks beautiful! The price was great and was easy to assemble. One chair had a crack in the back and within one (1) week we had a new back for the chair. Great service!! I can recommend this dining set.
Neverbookcases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

great table

07/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table for the price and easy to assemble. I am completely satisfied and I would recommend this product.
Just and FYI....The product did arrive several days ealier than stated on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black

Exactly what I was looking for

12/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the table and chairs. Very functional as well as beautiful! Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black
03/29/2008
By ,
Aiken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble..very sturdy! Looks like a million bucks....Put together in minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Home Styles 5 Piece Pedestal Dining Set, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5