Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Perfect!

02/16/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a size 14 and purchased a L -- the fit was perfect! The inseam is also a great length: not too short or too long. The shorts have a tie front with a button and zipper closure underneath. Many of the swim or board shorts I've tried on have a velcro closure. These are much better quality. They also have an attached brief inside to prevent anything from showing while you're swimming. I love these and they will go wonderfully with the tankini top I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Inseam?
Posted 04/06/2013
Can you please tell me how many inches for the inseam? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Great swim short!

03/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of two that has lost a lot of weight. I still wanted something that keeps me covered but is comfortable. I ordered several different bottoms for swimming through Walmart.com. I was not happy with the way any of them looked except for these!!! I love them. They are not heavy and provide enough coverage that I am happy with. I am currently between an 8 and a 10 for pants. I ordered the medium and they are perfect. I came back here to order one more pair!!! Love them and really recommend them to ladies that want their bottoms to be covered but still look cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Review 3 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts
03/06/2013
By ,
Nashville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these today after trying on a medium and an XL in stores. Ordered a L and they do fit. I am wearing size 14-16 right now but L is ok and XL was way too big.
So far I think I will like them. Wish they were a bit longer but for swimming they will do. Shipping is oh so fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 4 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

good alternative for swim bottoms.

04/16/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am middle age and don't like the way traditional swim suits are so short so I go with the swim shorts. I bought these because they appeared in the picture to be longer than most swim shorts but they're not. They actually have a 4" inseam. I still like them and wish they came in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 5 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Great swim short!

02/23/2013
By ,
upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always GREAT luck ordering from Walmart.com. Items are shipped fast and always exactly as described. The Catalina swim short I ordered was perfect for what I needed. They dry quickly, were comfortable, and are long enough to hide my scars from a recent accident. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 6 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Misleading Picture

04/07/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These looked like they come halfway down the thigh but when I received them they were short shorts that would be ideal for a young woman but left a lot to be desired by a senior citizen. The material and style were of better quality then I had pictured and anyone who can wear this type swim short should be really pleased with them. I was glad that I could return them at my local Walmart store instead of the hassle of sending them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 7 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Great swim short for the price

04/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm very happy with the Catalina women's swim short that I ordered. I'm 5'4" & 130 pounds, ordered the med and were fairly lose everywhere, maybe could have worn the small. Wish they came in other colors besides black....Navy blue would be great. I haven't had a chance to use them yet as the weather is still too cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 8 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Perfect...

04/21/2013
By ,
92084
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for years for a womens pair of board shorts that aren't to short and not to long. These a perfect. I got and XL. I wear a 16P bottom and these fit great , I mean they even show you have a butt. Length is great... I am so glad I found these...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts
04/21/2013
By ,
laredo tc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i wear 14 size and i have to buy xl im latina , the last year i buy size l and was too small for me the swim cover short is worst quialty than the last year
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 10 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts
02/05/2013
By ,
Antigo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried on a pair in walmart and they were a size too big. When I had found this here i was thrilled b/c these are really cool, b/c they had what was like a pair of underwear on the insides and i could just get a tankini top. but when i got them they were way too tight. I was super disappointed and i took it back the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 11 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts
02/24/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Fla
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered a large according to the sizing chart, should have ordered a medium instead.This product is cut large, therefore I'm not very satisfied with the fit. I shopped in several stores to find this item, but not one store had them below a 2x, was going on a trip so I didn't have time to exchange them. Sad to say I'm not a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Shorts fit too big

05/20/2013
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wear a 14/16 and ordered the XL and they are too large. They would fit okay when I tied them tighter but they seem to bunch in the front in the crotch area, which is not attractive. Based on the picture, the shorts are shorter than I expected and would prefer that they we're longer. If these fit better I would really of like them. And the price is great. They have a zipper, button and tie front plus a brief in the bottom so they would be great for active beach activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

So Comfy

05/22/2013
By ,
Havasu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These swim short are so comfy with a tankini or over a full swimsuit. I've lost over 30 lbs and am now comfortable enough to wear a tankini, but I still wanted a bit of coverage. These shorts fit the bill perfect! I'm so comfortable to walk around in these without a cover up. And the PRICE you can't beat it buy a few, black matches almost everything....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Flattering shorts...

05/09/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These swim shorts are among my favorite. I have two pairs and would love to see them offered in more color choices. I wear them not only for swimming, but equally nice for casual wear at home or the beach. Sizes are accurate and color holds up well after machine washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Finally a pair of swim shorts not too short

05/01/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like I said, finally a pair of shorts that aren't too short nor are they too long. I like the waist, not so low that all of me is hanging out (muffin area) nor too high (80's). Enjoy ladies, I'll be loving life this summer with my just right swim shorts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Just What I Was Looking For

06/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swim shorts not too long and not little short shorts. Not as snug as appears in the picture either which is why I like them so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Super price on nice fitting shorts.

11/14/2013
By ,
Iron Mountain, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't worn short yet....just tried them on but expect they are going to be great. Fabric is nice and shorts fit Medium just as I would want them to. Only $9. I haven't found any this nice for less than $20. I plan to wear them as shorts when we go to Cancun with maybe swim top or light shirt.
They have a light liner to use as swim wear but I don't go in the water a lot so shorts are great and they will wash and dry quickly. Very happy with them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

comfy and stylish

11/10/2013
By ,
Glenwood, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fabric and style, just wish it were maybe 1 more inch longer (to hide more thigh), then it would be perfect. But I got it at such a good deal and it's comfy, so I'm keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Runs big

11/21/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 143 lbs 5'4" and the size small is a little big. But they are the perfect style for an active mom on the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Catalina Women's Swim Shorts

Comfortable and stylish

11/05/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my wife. She had been looking for swin shorts and could not find any in our local stores. She is very satisfied with this product and cant wait to use these on her upcoming Cruise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next