Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Ripstik Replacement Red Wheels are affordable priced and deliver a superior performance. The unique twisting motion of these caster board replacement wheels let you accelerate without pushing, even when you are going uphill. Featuring five bearings, these replacement wheels provide a smooth ride. These 76mm polyurethane wheels offer complete value for your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

great product

12/04/2008
By ,
Colorado springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cheapest you will ever see these wheels. they are good and work very well. They do seem to wear out quickly on asphalt, but for having only two wheels to distribute the weight this is normal. good deal.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

ripstik replacement whells

06/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed replacement wheels and he looked all over the internet to find them at a good price. These where the least expensive ones out there and they are just as good as the actual set that was on the ripstik. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 3 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

best price I have found

10/14/2009
By ,
Southwest Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best price I have found yet on replacement wheels for my son's ripstik. I dont get why Walmart has the red ones priced lower than other colors but no complaints on that. I just wish the wheels would wear better. He goes through a set in about 3 to 4 weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Wheel just fell apart!

08/02/2010
By ,
Santee, CA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was happy to get my new wheels, I put the first one on and I went to ride it and it felt like it wasn't rolling that good.. I figured I'd have to ride it a little longer or something... well, I did and the wheel discinigrated, so I replaced it with the second wheel and the second wheel wasn't defective.. so basically I got one good wheel out of the two pack and we all know that those wheels don't last that long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

New wheels make a difference

10/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if new wheels mattered or not for the Rip Stick. My daughter's rear wheel was worn by about 75%, the front by 20%. I had my daughter and son test drive the old rear wheel and then immediately the new rear wheel. They both noticed a big difference. The front wheel less so, so I guess you might consider just replacing the rear wheel and save the other for the next rear wheel replacement. (There's no difference between front and back wheels). The original installation used thread locking compound (Loc-tite). The new wheels don't come with any, so you may want to get some before you replace the wheels. I noticed that the bearings in the caster that supports the rear wheel were also wearing out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

These wheels wear out quick

06/17/2009
By ,
La Mesa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rear wheel wears out 4 times faster than the front.
To extend their life, swap the front wheel for the back every few weeks, depending on how much use the Ripstick gets. My child continued to use the Ripstick even when there is no more rubber on the back wheel, he was still pretty good on the plastic rim.
Convince your child that they don't need color matched replacement wheels and buy the least expensive color. Got mine for $13
I still like skateboards better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 7 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Very Easy to install

08/03/2009
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy. When we bought the ripstik from Sports Authority we were told there were no replacement wheels sold and we should get their $9.99 warranty if the board broke. We didnt' and one of my daughters wheels broke. I looked on line and found replacement wheels from Wal Mart. So easy to order, so easy to replace broken wheel. Couldn't be happier. Good old Wal Mart came through again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

fits my walmart brand too

04/23/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bouht these for the Walmart brand of the rip stick which is the hi-tide wave board. They fit perfect and my 12 year old son put them on by himself. He said they were great and he liked the whit. The black wheel get hot,so he really loves these white ones. He also likes he can order more of these in different colors and change them as he uses them and they wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

A necessity with a short life.

03/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my Ripstik now for almost 3 years, and these are the replacement wheels for it. Wal-mart has the cheapest price I've found, and it's the most convenient for me. The only problem is that the wheels don't last long. I have replaced the back wheel about 12 times already on my Ripstik, but I guess that's just the nature of the beast....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Finally...I found replacements

09/06/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had such a hard time finding replacement wheels for my son's ripstick. I called several places and the only place I found them was online at Wal-Mart and with site to store shipping, buying them was a snap. They were easy for my son to replace and he is finally back on the road ripsticking.
Thanks Wal-Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Ripstick Wheels

01/02/2012
By ,
Orange Park, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son has had a ripstick for quite a few yrs and uses it all the time. This year we could not find replacement wheels at any store. Ordered them from Walmart the week before Christmas. Got them on time, he installed them and back to ripsticking every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

REPAIRED BUT TOUGH

09/04/2010
By ,
ST LOUIS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HELPED MY SON CHANGE OUT WHEELS .DOUBTFUL A KID CAN CHANGE THESE WHEELS ON THEIR OWN. HAD TO BEAT SCREWS & PUT WRENCH IN VICE TO GET APART. SHOULD USE PANHEAD(SLOT) SCREWS TO AVOID ROUNDING OUT THE SCREWS CURRENTLY USED. THEY WON'T LAST A SECOND CHANGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red
08/08/2010
By ,
Evansville, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These wheels were easy to replace on the RipStik and are a great value for the money. The original wheels didn't last all that long but these seem to be holding on a lot better. Great product and will buy them again when the time comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red
08/01/2010
By ,
New Port Richey FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 sets of wheel and installed one set for my grandson one of the wheel blew the first hour of use. The second set is on the ripstick noe. The bad set was returned and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

LOOOVE IT!!

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had worn his wheels out and these were far less expensive than buying a new ripstick! He was so happy to be able to ride again we had a hard time getting him in the house for dinner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

A very inexpensive replacement

12/28/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very inexpensive way to replace my daughter's Rip Stick Skateboard. I though that I would have to purchase a new one. I saved a lot of money by just replacing the wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Exact replacement

10/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are RipStik brand and work great. Comes with 2 allen wrenches to install the wheels.
I could not find these locally anywhere. I found them online here. Nice job, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

replaced old wheels

03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has a wave - a knock off of a rip stick and these wheels mounted up perfectly and according to my son they work better than the wheels that came with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

a great buy

11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised my son with the new set of wheels fromWalMart. Unable to find them in any local stores. Easy to order and no shipping cost with Site to Store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Ripstik Replacement Wheels - Red

Good Buy

10/11/2010
By ,
Evanston, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These wheels already had an allen wrench included with the wheels to help replace the old ones. Even looked like the picture placed online when I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next