Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hugo Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hugo Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

The Hugo Portable Rollator gives you the mobility and convenience you need in a portable walker. These blue walkers have a built-in seat with backrest that provides a perfect place to sit and rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%47 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Great durable product.

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough, ridged, strong! Easy to use & has great locking wheels accessible from the hand brakes on the handles. It has a seat with storage underneath.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Best thing since canned beer (almost)

12/28/2008
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have degenerative discs in my lower back and experience pain when walking. This rollator takes enough stress off my back and enables me to get around, both inside and outside the house. I am quite impressed with the all around quality of this product. It's light weight, sturdy, and versatile. Even the directions come on quality stock paper and the pictures and text are easy to read. (didn't need my reading glasses for this one) The seat with built in storage compartment is extremely handy when shopping. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 3 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

very helpful product

05/01/2011
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rollator for my mother three weeks ago after comparing reviews on all rollators at Walmart.com and all across Google and Amazon. This rollator has very strong features, works well, looks better than most, and is among the narrowest which makes it better able to get through doorways that are 30 inches wide. Many of the other rollators are not able to do this because those have wheels with shoulders that add more than 2 inches to the overall width.
The 8 inch wheels are a big plus when any type of doorjam is encountered, making less of a bump and rolling across easily. The 8 inch wheels do not make this model less agile in tight places as with other rollators.
I did have to do some minor adjustment to the brakes to make them exactly equal, but that was easy to do with the adjusting ferrels on both the brake handles and at the brakes itself.
The paint color is good quality, and my mother's 3 year old great granddaughter likes to sit on the seat backwards and be pushed around while she holds onto the backrest.
The only item that I would have liked for the rollator to have that it does not is an adjustable seat height. While the handle height is adjustable, an ability to raise the seat just a little would have been extra helpful, but it is not a deal breaker.
I would recommend this product for those with arthritis in the hands as the brakes require less effort than most rollators.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue
09/03/2009
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the purchase of the Hugo Rolling Walker, the walker is very easy to use and transport.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

a terrific aid for walking

04/12/2008
By ,
Rossford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hugo Rolling Walker is a terrific aid for walking. As a person with MS, my ability to walk has decreased over the past few years.
With this rolling walker, I can now walk much easier, and for longer periods of time than I had been able to do.
It is easy to assemble, lightweight yet sturdy, and easy to manuver. I especially like the large wheels, the seat for when I need to rest, and the storage case under the seat. Also, it is a pretty blue color.
It's great to be able to walk again - I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
southfield, mi
Great Product
Posted 06/12/2011
I too have MS, and now use a rollator outisde my apartment. I read the reviews and looked around on the internet and at other rollators used by others in my apartment building [for senior adults]. I LOVE this! I ordred it on Monday and paid standard shipping; it arrived on Thursday, just 3 days later! Easy to put together, it fits into my car very well, and feels more stable than my old rollator [which was a hand-me-down and in use at least 10 year before 2006]. Glad I decided to purchase this one, even if I can't get reimbursed from my medical insurance or medicare!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Just what was needed

02/14/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for a loved one and she is extremely happy with it her old one had small tires and was nowhere near as stable as this unit was.
Thanks Walmart for having " Just what was needed".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 7 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Good buy !

07/21/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walker has been a big help, seems to be durable, rolls over even grassy areas very easy. I really like the storage under the seat, I can put my purse in there while in the store and done have to worry about it. The seat its self could use a little more padding, would be ok if I didnt have to use it as much as I do but I am thankful for it, I dont have to use a wheelchair now so much so I get some excercise but cant make it clear through a store like a super walmart. I saw some reviews said something about having trouble with brakes but mine are good. Didnt take me too aweful long to put together, didnt even need the tools but good to have in case something loosens up. Over all a good price for a very helpful product, would recommend it to anyone, Very glad I ordered one. P.S. My 10 year old grandson really loves the sparkely blue paint job. and it is a bit heavy for me to get into my van by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Love the private storage

03/13/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 88 yr old mother-in-law calls this walker her Cadillac. We've had the Elite version almost 4 years, which is the same but with a front pouch. She's in senior living and loves the covered underseat storage for her purse, toiletries, dining room carry-out food, etc. It's almost 4 yrs old & tires are wearing down so brakes aren't tight. This model is a bargain at the rollback price so we're getting it and using the old pouch. Pouch & seat storage snaps off & on for easy cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

What a deal!

04/17/2011
By ,
UPSTATE, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super item, the price was lower than most places and was easy to put together.Best part is being able to go outside ~ it rolls over most anything found in an normal yard.I can go out and sit down when i need to, whether it's in the yard or in a store> very easy to fold down and put in the car.No doubt I'd recommend this product to anyone who needs a lil help walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

An excellent product

01/25/2011
By ,
Wewoka, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hugo rolator was bought for my elderly mother. She had one in the past that she wore out. She bought one brand off the shelf to replace her Hugo but it was no good. The new Hugo she has now is much better than the brand Walmart has on the shelf. Unfortunately, you can only get the Hugo brand from Walmart.com and not off the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

attractive & very useful

08/14/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My physical therapist recommended I buy something like this. My husband researched them online, purchased this because of the larger wheels and durable constructioin.
I have found it to be very useful and attractive. i use it when shopping and walking around our farm. The large wheels and heavy construction are great for bumpy uneven ground. It is a nice blue color, and the seat is extremely comfortable, more than others I tried. The storage compartment is very useful. The one drawback is the weight. I could not lift this into the car, my husband does that. It is also why I did not give it 5 stars.
My physical therapist told me to buy the lightest one I could find, now I know why. Lighter ones would not have worked for me as well, though. Just keep this in mind when purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Perfect walker

03/30/2010
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this walker for my father and needed one rated over 250lbs that was light weight. It is easy to put together and light enough to easily put into the trunk of the car. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Outstanding if difficulty standing or walking

05/27/2011
By ,
Gibsonia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Hugo we have purchased for my husband. Easy to use and very mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Great product

10/16/2009
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Hugo walker! I got this for my husband who is disabled and he loves it. Easier for me to handle too. I was able to assemble this walker in about 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue
04/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The width between the wheels is too narrow. My mom kept kicking into the wheels when she walked with it. This product did not work for us at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Rollator

05/16/2011
By ,
Lexington, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very convienent and sure meets a need. Just a bit difficult to get in the trunk of our car....we need to take the handles off so it will fit. Otherwise, it is wonderful....so useful. Would highly recommend it to any one who uses a walker. Goes over grass and rough terrain much easier than the simple walkers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

good product

01/15/2010
By ,
lapine,oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my hugo, only thing is i wish the rear legs were straight on it, because i'm not used to them slanting there, but i'll get used to it, i love the privacy bag, alot of room,i have knee dislocation problems, and use it especially in stores and even around the house for support.. very sturdy product..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Great motivator for injured man to get outside

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for relative recovering from long hospitalization. The large wheels allowed him to walk in the yard, and the seat allowed him to sit down and rest as we walked around the block. The compartment nicely stored a water bottle, too. Assembly was easy, and overall quality seems excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Fantastic

07/20/2011
By ,
Delaware, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because I have problems walking long distinces. I recieve it within the time span promised and used it the very next day at the race. Loved it. It made my day so much more enjoyable. Thank you Walmart for having such a great product at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Hugo Portable Rollator with Seat, Backrest 8" Wheels, Blue

Strong & Sturdy

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for anyone that needs assistance getting around. Product is strong and sturdy giving one the confidence and security to safely move about. It does take some getting use to as far as folding it up for storage. The built in seat option is great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next