Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Add to your Christmas celebration with this beautiful nativity set. It includes colorful figures of Mary, Joseph and Baby Jesus. Add your own lights for a dazzling indoor or outdoor display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

You get what you see

11/02/2007
By ,
NE Phila, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set in 2005 and it was what was expected except mine didn't come with the light for Jesus to light up so I used one from another holiday light up. I was lucky & bought the other figures after Christmas 2005 and last year had them all outside and lite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 2 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set
12/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the complete Nativity Scene including the animals. I use the Nativity from November to January to proclaim the Good News of Jesus.
Neighbors and friend always enjoy being reminded of the true meaning of Christmas.
Good Quailty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 3 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Christmas Decor

11/23/2007
By ,
Henderson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a nice product, but I am disappointed I cannot find the other pieces that accompany this set and are pictured on the box. Not even on Walmart.com. I would love to have the extra animals to make my set complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 4 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Special

11/27/2007
By ,
Billings, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked for a nativity scene like this one for several years and kept missing it in the store until this year. I got the Holy Family and the Three Kings but I am unable to find the animals that go with this scene. I really need them to finish the display. This is a special Christmas display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 5 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Eh...it's alright...

10/26/2007
By ,
Joplin, MO, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this item in the store, but I must say I was very disappointed when I opened the box. The pieces are VERY poorly spray-painted and look absolutely nothing like in this picture. Luckily, I set them far enough away from the road for people not to notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 6 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Beautiful Religious Display

12/30/2007
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. Always decorate the outside of our home with lots of white lights around the house and on the trees, lit up candy canes up and down the driveway, along with the big blownup Santa and Frosty. Getting tired of the commercial look of Christmas. Always wanted an outdoor nativity set. This 3 piece set is beautiful. I've also gotten the other pieces in the Walmart store so I have the full nativity set outside. It's breathtaking and I'm so happy with it. I can't recommend it enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Love It!!!!

12/04/2007
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for a set like this for a while. When we saw the box in the store, we were thrilled to find it was MADE IN AMERICA. The faces are painted beautifully, and we're really happy with it. The only down side is that we paid full price two days ago and it's on clearance sale today, so if you are thinking about getting this, don't wait! Get it now - you'll be happy you did. It makes a beautiful Christmas display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set
12/05/2007
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the other design at home for years and it has held up great...even with no covering. I bought this one for my mother and am very pleased with it but disappointed that I could not find the complete set...with the shepherd and animals.
Wish I had some way to light them besides electricty....as it isn't acceptable to run extension cords at my mother's nursing home and there is no ready power source outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Where's the rest of it!!!

12/02/2007
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my nativity scene. But, I have only been able to purchase Joseph, Mary, and the Baby Jesus and the Sheperd. I was hoping to purchase the remaining items this year (esp. the animals) and I did notice that the Three Wise Men set is available at my local store. I have received a lot of compliments on our nativity scene. I like the scene because it is what Christmas is supposed to be about!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set
01/01/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 3 pieces last year during an after Christmas sale. I paid only $11 for all 3 pieces but I would recommend this set even at full price! This set is really, really nice! I used 60 watt bulbs in Mary and Joseph and it lit up so bright and beautiful! Great quality and looks really good on the lawn! I do wish that Walmart carried the rest of the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Great Product

01/02/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting the nativity set for a long time, just never purchased it. I found it online for a clearance price and was so excited. I ordered it right away and have been very pleased with my purchase. This has been the perfect addition to our outside Christmas decorations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Great product for the price

01/02/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product for around $30. It is 3 peices made of plastic with a light bulb inside each to illuminate them from within. Decorating our front yard with this nativity set gave it a whole different feeling instead of a giant santa claus or snow globe. Great set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Excellent Product

11/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nativity Scene last year and it met all of my expectations. The only thing is that some windy days the Mary Or Joesph sometimes falls down so i got 2 weights small enough to fit in the opening of the bottom. I works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Where is the rest?

12/14/2007
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good. The rest of the pieces they do not sell, that is very disappointing. Also what about ther bulbs? I know that is minor but the put a bulb in the baby jesus but none for Mary or joseph.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

3 Piece Indoor/Outdoor Nativity Set

12/30/2007
By ,
ALbany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is beautiful for indoor and outdoor. You can plug it in to make it shine. I'm using this first one I got in the indoor, but I may also get another one next year to have one outdoor also.
Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

NATIVITY SCENE PIECES

12/05/2007
By ,
VAIL, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE ENJOYED MY NATIVITY SCENE PIECES FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS. I FIND IT DISAPPOINTING THAT I'M UNABLE TO GET THE ANIMALS TO COMPLETE MY SCENE FROM ANYWHERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

disappointed

11/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfyed with this product. My disappoint
ment is not being able to get the assories to it.
Shepherd, animals etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 18 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

Nativity

12/31/2007
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large and bright enough to be seen from the road. We have a long driveway. I plan on on buying the other pieces next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set

good buy

10/23/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was disappointed i couldn't order more pieces to go with the set from this site, otherwise, happy with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for 3-Piece Indoor / Outdoor Nativity Set
12/31/2007
By ,
SC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nativity set for my yard. Loved it Will display it every year at Christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next