Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

The Tots in Mind Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net offers peace of mind for you and your infant or active toddler. It's patented and safety-tested crib tent design helps prevent injuries from crib falls and unattended wandering, while keeping children in the crib and unwanted visitors such as the family pet, out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%219 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Wonderful Product For Toddler Safety

04/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what is desribed.It fit perfectly to my standard crib.It does seem a little expensive for something made of netting but well worth the price since I don't have to worry about the baby falling out of the crib.The zipper is a little bit loud(woke up bby after she was in)but I think some vegetable oil or wd40 might help that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Does the job.

12/28/2011
By ,
Weirton,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 month old is not ready for a toddler bed yet so we decided to give this tent a try to prevent him from attempting to climb out of his crib. He loves it. The only issue we had was that the description says it fits most sleigh cribs...I guess our Sleigh crib isn't standard because the Velcro straps were not long enough to wrap completely around the base so we had to use twine to secure some of the Velcro straps. Other than that, it serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Lifesaver

12/14/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did not fit my crib exactly, but still works. I was having problems with my son getting out of his crib in the middle of the night. I needed something and was skeptical about the tent because he is a pretty strong 18 month old and pretty resourceful. He is not able to get out or pull it down. He did not like that he couldn't get out, but has gotten used to it-and we are both getting more sleep. The Velcro straps are a little short in some areas but still holds strong. If they were a little cheaper I would buy one for each of the grandparents's cribs, but for right now I just take it down and bring it with us when we travel
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I just can say I am very happy with the product, I bought it for my daugther's toddler bed because she kept getting out of her bed in the middle of the night , so i decided to give it a try, I was able to attached the tent to her princess bed which makes the tent to be straight and confortable. It is very easy to assemble .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
11/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zipper broks after a few days and the product no longer worked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Does the job!

10/21/2011
By ,
Burlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is a lifesaver! My 20 month old is too young to understand he needs to stay in bed so this ensures he does. I almost think he enjoys the security of it. I also had problems with him getting his legs stuck between the slats in the crib and that isn't an issue anymore either. The directions were a little confusing but I figured it out. Buy this now and get some sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

I LOVE THIS TENT!!!

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this AFTER my 13-month-old daughter climbed/fell out of her crib. I didn't know they made such a thing! I wish they sold this in the stores, I would have bought it long ago and would have been able to avoid such a stressful situation. My daughter was terrified of her crib after she climbed/fell out of it. It took a week or so for her to get used to sleeping in it again. I think once she saw she couldn't throw her pacifiers out, she felt more comfortable in it. And now, when I put her to bed, she doesn't throw a tantrum! I LOVE THIS TENT!!!!!! I don't stress and worry about my daughter climbing out and hurting herself again and that is PRICELESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Zipper is awful

10/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this in March, and the zipper broke by June. Fortunately they sent me a new net, and all I had to do was pay to send back the old one...not too bad of a deal. However, the zipper is broken again (despite much care given to opening and closing the tent) and the 60 day warranty has expired. The tent is useless now, so I don't think it's worth it for $50 for 6 months (for 2 nets)....but when it worked, it definitely keeps my daughter in the crib, which is why I gave it 2 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

works well and my son is sleeping better

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We call it his tent so it doesnt seem so much like a cage. But I feel better knowing he is safe. And he is fine getting into it at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Fantastic option to keep our toddler safe

09/30/2011
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We woke up to our 2 year old at the top of the stairs in the middle of the night. This was not a good thing, so spent a week with him in our bed before our Crib Tent II showed up. It is a godsend! He's not able to climb out of the bed, fall and hurt himself! Our main concern was him falling down the stairs. We don't have to worry about that, anymore. The construction is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
09/19/2011
By ,
Mount Pleasant
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I ever made! I have a very smart two year old that quickly figured out how to crawl out his crib. The natural next step was a big-boy bed....oh how we were wrong. Out little guy would get out of his bed every 10 minutes for two - three hours a night (this went on for four days). He was losing precious sleep and we were growing very frustrated. We took away his special blanket, special toys, etc in hopes of getting him to stay in bed - no such luck. After MUCH hesitation (a tent to keep a baby in...how silly does that sound???) we ordered the Crib Tent II - my gosh how I wished we purchased it sooner! After one night of our little guy fussing (he was mad he couldn't escape anymore!) he quickly got back to his routine of 12 - 13 hours of sleep. We tell him he's "camping"...lol
I am no longer worried about his safety or what he else he could do in the middle of the night - I would recommend this to anyone who thinks their little ones are too young for big beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Love it!

09/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run a small home child care program. I was given a Tots in Mind cover for a portacrib by one of my clients. Their son was a climber before he could walk! This helped keep him safe and secure when napping in the room next door. When he graduated the larger crib, I thought this would be a good addition to my supplies. I've watched children fo almost 20 years, and never had a "little monkey" like this dear boy, lol! It's great to know he won't be hurt attempting to climb out of his crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Great for Autistic 24 month-old

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year-old son is autistic and doesn't understand that he needs to stay in his bed. He is also a bit of a wanderer, so having this in place gives us much needed peace of mind. It actually makes bedtime easier. Once he hears it zip, he understands he is there for the night and lays down. I bought one for my mother's house as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

stinks

08/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got it today and I was excited to set it up but when we opened the box the smell of dead fish overpowered us. The entire net stinks like it was used to hold rotten fish. We held our breath and set it up hoping it would air out. The mobile doesn't quite work with this. My husband ripped the net trying to get it secured on the back of the crib. I am also upset because I had bought a bunch of sheet savors (and already washed them so they can't be returned) that now don't work because they can't be secured using the crib poles. We got it because my parents are insistent that it will keep the cat out of the crib (I doubt the cat will jump into the crib with the babies in there) but if it ripped with the pressure of the mobile it will rip with the weight of the cat. Overall not impressed :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Great for peace of mind

08/03/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson. He tends to throw everything out of his crib, as well as he is starting to try to climb out of it! We made a big deal about it. We told him he was a big boy and had a "Tent". He loves it!!! He thinks he is in a tent. And now my daughter can sleep at night knowing that he is safe.
It was very easy to install. The hardest part was getting the rods in the ends. But we had it done in less than 5 minutes. I am ordering another one for the crib at my house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
07/30/2011
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib tent is doing exactly what it is meant to do .... keeping my 23 month old in his crib. I have read reviews addressing the difficulty of putting the tent together. There is video instruction at the Tot in Mind website, which made things a lot easier to understand. My only concern with this product is the quality... we will see if it holds up. If it does not, I will be buying another knowing it won't last forever. Walmart's delivery time for this product was really fast, which in this case made a big difference for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
06/19/2011
By ,
southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and everyone can sleep better knowing that baby is safe, and can't fall or climb out of the crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
06/19/2011
By ,
New Meixoc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a pain to put together... but once I did it works and does exactly what I want it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Works Great!!!

05/06/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!! It works Great!! I feel my 17 month old is a Lot More Safe in His Crib. Before he was trying to Climb Out. Now I don't have to worry about that!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Crib Tent

05/03/2011
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well for my escape artist grandson, and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next