Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tots in Mind Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

The Tots in Mind Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net offers peace of mind for you and your infant or active toddler. It's patented and safety-tested crib tent design helps prevent injuries from crib falls and unattended wandering, while keeping children in the crib and unwanted visitors such as the family pet, out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%219 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Crib tent

05/15/2010
By ,
Ontario, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tent was a little hard to connect to our crib, but maybe it was because the type of crib that we have.
I bought this for my grandson at 8 month his arm pits hung over the rail. Watching him from his monitor down stairs was really making me nervous. So I was looking for another crib for tall babies. Evidently there is no such thing. His mom found the crib tent.
After we assembled it, My fear was our grand baby was going to panic when I put him in it, then zipper the front.
to my surprise I took him upstairs into his room and introduced him to it and he smiled. Ever since I just put him in, say goodnight and he goes right down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Seems like a great product!

02/02/2010
By ,
Ingleside, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product within 8days after purchase.
It arived quickly although I will say the box it came in was MUCH bigger than the item its self.
-My only problem with this product is that you remove the mattress from the crib, set up the crib tent then put the mattress back in. This ensures that the inside netting will be tight and secure.
I am 35 weeks pregnant. Fighting the crib tent and trying to force the mattress into the crib tent is not at all what i enjoyed doing.
Otherwise this product seems great. I placed my cat ontop of the tent and it held up quite well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

needs a little help...

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because we have two naughty cats who just didn't get the whole not sleeping in the crib thing. We found reviews that suggested putting blown up baloons in the crib, or using a squirt gun on them... we weren't too thrilled about those ideas. So I went online, found this net, but the reviews i read said that it only worked on certain types of cribs. We have a Baby Cache crib which has an extremly high and curved back, and the front can be just as difficult too. I looked at the pictures of the product and was determined to make it work somehow. When the net came in, i put it together and started looking at how it is attatched to the crib, with these velcro straps. I realized, with a little extra velcro which my husband picked up at lowes, we made the netting fit our crib, and we are thrilled with the product. It works like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 4 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net
09/19/2011
By ,
Mount Pleasant
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I ever made! I have a very smart two year old that quickly figured out how to crawl out his crib. The natural next step was a big-boy bed....oh how we were wrong. Out little guy would get out of his bed every 10 minutes for two - three hours a night (this went on for four days). He was losing precious sleep and we were growing very frustrated. We took away his special blanket, special toys, etc in hopes of getting him to stay in bed - no such luck. After MUCH hesitation (a tent to keep a baby in...how silly does that sound???) we ordered the Crib Tent II - my gosh how I wished we purchased it sooner! After one night of our little guy fussing (he was mad he couldn't escape anymore!) he quickly got back to his routine of 12 - 13 hours of sleep. We tell him he's "camping"...lol
I am no longer worried about his safety or what he else he could do in the middle of the night - I would recommend this to anyone who thinks their little ones are too young for big beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

SAVED MY LIFE!

06/14/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this would help the situation with my son. But I didn't think it would help as much as it has!! when my son was almost 15 months old he started climbing out of his crib and there was nothing i could do about it. putting him to bed at night was an absolute nightmare, and the word nightmare doesn't even begin to describe how miserable it was. at least 20 attempts putting him down, WITH disciplining in between and he still would climb out everytime and then in the middle of the night, we would hear his door open and he would be playing basketball and riding his trike in the kitchen. i would put him back and he would wake up at 6am. this is a kid who usually sleeps from 7:30pm-7:30am maybe 8am somedays. Okay....the first night we got this he was really mad at us because he couldn't get out....BUT every night since (we've had it for 2-3 months now) he is now 18 months, he has never slept this amazing in his life. I put him down at 8pm and he sleeps in until 9:30am somedays. never wakes up in the night. AMAZING! he can't throw his animals and blankets out (which he used to do as a way to get us to come in and help him). this crib tent literally saved my life and my current pregnancy because my stress levels went from being 200% to 0% when it comes to him and sleeping. nap times are great as well! he used to take 1.5-2 hr naps and now he takes 3 hour naps. i would pay 200 dollars for this product! ITS SO WORTH IT!!!!!!! p.s.-we have a graco lauren crib and although it isn't made to fit our crib, we were able to fix it to where it fits great! so it works! and it is 100% safe and i feel so at peace!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 6 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Keeps 2 year old out

02/22/2008
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works grate for my newborn daughter who shares a room with her 2 year old brother who likes to climb in the crib with her. IT keeps him out. He can climb in the sides in between the cover and the crib rails but the cover keeps him from her. he has even actully climbed on top if it and it supported his weight, we dont encourage this but its hard to make him listen. he has not figured out how to unzipper the front but I was told once he does to try using a safty pin to keep it closed. the only problem I have had is he does like to bite the mesh that goes over the top and I have noticed a few little holes in it, but none that would propose a problem. I hope this helps for anyone with kids shering a room. I love this product, my son would have crushed my daughter by now with out it. He loves her and wants to be as close to her as he can all the time its cute and sweet but a bit overwehelming to her. And its a very big compfort knowing that she is safe in her bed at night so I can actully get what little sleep I can with out worring if he has gottin in the crib with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

The Best Money You Will Ever Spend!

10/14/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this crib tent for 6 years, I own 2, and each of my 4 kids have slept in them. It is single-handedly the best baby item I have purchased, next to the crib itself! It is the only safe solution when your young children, too young to reason with, start climbing out of the crib. It is wonderfully spacious inside for a child, they feel snug and secure in their own little dome tent. My children sleep sound through the night, and it makes naptime a breeze. There is security and consistency when I put them to bed, zip them in, and wish them good-night. They cannot get their legs caught in the crib slats with the crib tent on, they cannot throw their blankets and sippy-cups out (and cry for me to come back in to give them back), and older siblings can't throw in toys or other objects that are a choking hazard, or that would hurt your baby. I sleep sound knowing my kids are safe. Save the toddler beds for when they are a little older, and use a crib tent instead to keep them safe until they can reason more. I found my 18 month old standing on top of the kitchen table with all the chairs knocked over in the middle of the night, and he continued to climb out of his crib for a week, until I found the crib tent. I had hardly slept for a whole week just trying to keep him safe when my crib tent first arrived. It was such a blessing! I can't think of another item I could recommend more! Buy one! How do mothers of young children live without this? I sure couldn't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

My cats can't get in!!

10/05/2007
By ,
Graham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is due this month, and we have cats. I don't want to have to part with them, as they have been a part of the family for so long. I had to find a way to keep them out of the crib. I stumbled upon this product and had to give it a try. Although we don't yet have the baby, we put it up and tested it with some of the larger cats we have, and IT HELD UP GREAT!!! Only down part is the directions can be a bit confusing!!!! Seems to be a great product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Does not fit all standard cribs

06/13/2009
By ,
Philly PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems like a great product as long as you have a crib that has sides of equal height. The back of our crib comes up higher than the front, so this crib tent won't fit it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+42points
Review 10 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Protect your child

03/02/2011
By ,
New London, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib tent protects your child while inside and keeps pets and/or other objects from getting inside the crib. It's great because the bottom goes UNDER the mattress, so your child can't lean on the side and pull it over. My crib (for my granddaughter) has three heights. Now I have it at the tallest height, but when I need to lower it, there is enough tent fabric (now tucked under the mattress) to cover the lowest height setting. I still have the bumper in place (outside the tent). The tent also prevents my granddaughter from sticking her arms or legs through the rails, yet allows plenty of fresh air inside. I don't have a changing table, so I use the crib to change her and it still works fine with the tent because it has a large, zippered opening. I highly recommend this for any child that has started rolling over or pulling up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Best baby containing device EVER!!

12/30/2010
By ,
Vail, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has always had issues going to bed, so as she's gotten older (and more mobile) she stands up in her crib, and even on it's lowest setting, she is so close to being able to climb out... I decided to prevent this before it happened. Her cousin had this same tent on her crib a few years earlier so I decided to order one. Yes, it is $50, and some people may find that a bit much for a couple of tent poles and some mesh... but I would pay twice that for the comfort of knowing that my tiny daughter is safe from falls, will never hurt an arm or leg trying to climb on the bars, and as it's fully concealed she's unable to throw her toys/binkys/blankys out of the crib.
Also, I don't know if it's a coinsidence, but she has been sleeping longer since we've had it.
I definatelly give this product a two-thumbs-up, and highly recomend it to any moms with crazy toddlers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

A good idea

03/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib tent is a very good idea. My daughter no longer throws out her toys to get attention. And she can not crawl out of the crib. It was a bit a little hard assembling by myself but was doable. It would be easy if you have an extra pair of hands to hold things in place while you tighten straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 13 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

The best thing since sliced bread!

04/05/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is FANTASTIC!!!! I was scared because my daughter learned how to climb out of her crib. This product secures her in her crib without any problems. There is absolutely no way for her to escape. Also, another problem I had before the crib tent, was when it was time for bedtime she would throw her pacifier, blanket, and pillow out of her crib and onto the floor. She did this out of protest for not wanting to go to sleep. HAHA! She can't do it anymore! No more Mommy having to come back into the room every 5 min to pick everything off from the floor and put it back into the crib. Ahhh What a lifesaver! Also, I had a hamper/toys next to the crib and she would reach through the crib and pull anything next to her into the crib. What a pain in the neck. With the crib tent she can't do that either! What a relief since I bought this tent. There is a problem though. The crib tent is designed for a "basic" crib. The back of my daughters crib is more elevated than the front. (It has a higher back which is how the crib is designed.) The tent does not fit 100% correctly on the crib, but the tent does the job. My husband purchased extra velcro from the hardware store and now it fits fine. TRUST ME BUY THIS! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

This saved us!

05/09/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 2 weeks before our 3rd child was born, our 2-year old decided to start climbing out of his crib--we were up to almost midnight as he would repeatedly climb out and of course his older brother would join him running down the hall laughing...needless to say we were concerned about these sleepless nights. We decided to buy the crib tent and after the first night that was a bit rough for all of us (mommy teary at putting son in tent and son not so sure of new surroundings) every night since has been wonderful. Because he knows he can't escape now, he doesn't even try or fight to get out. We once left it open after changing a diaper, and he didn't even attempt to climb out! I feel it's a very safe product, which was one of my concerns, and would not hesitate to recommend it to someone who is in the same situation that I was in. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

absolute blessing!

05/06/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 13 months old my son figured out how to climb out of his playpen so I knew it was only a matter of time before he got out of his crib. I was becoming a nervous wreck not knowing if he would wake up and fall trying to climb out before I could hear that he was awake. I didn't feel that he would be safe in a toddler bed yet (15 months old), in the case he got up in the night by himself. Then I found this "crib tent", a little pricey but I thought I would give it a shot (if it meant he would be safe from harm). I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I was worried that he might feel closed in and afraid, turns out it is quite the opposite. He lays right down and goes right to sleep, he is sleeping better at night and later into the mornings even. No more getting his ankles and feet caught in between the slats of the crib either. I think he feels safe inside his little tent, and I know he is safer! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

Perfect for little escape artists

02/26/2009
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this for about a month and it's been working out very well. Our youngest daughter started trying to crawl out of her crib when she was 13 months old. Since her bedroom is on the second floor, it always scared me that she could possibly wander around upstairs when she's supposed to be sleeping and end up falling down the stairs or being injured in some other way. The crib tent keeps her safely contained. It was a little difficult to put together (it has rods like a real tent that criss cross at the top and then the rods slip into little pockets that house them...it's hard to get the rods pushed into the pockets but other than that it's very simple and quick setup) but it's not likely most people would take it down and put it back up many times. Overall it's a great solution for kiddos who aren't ready for toddler beds yet and it'll give you some peace of mind so you can finally sleep :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

get's the job done

11/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son at 20 months decided he no longer needed to stay in his crib, but was unsafe in a toddler bed as he would roam the house through the night or try to end up in our bed...with all of us not getting enough sleep. We tried many things but to no avail, so we decided to try the crib tent (after I have said I will never use one of those). We feel it is not the best quality for the price and it is definitely only made for standard cribs. Our crib is higher in the back so we had to customize it for our crib which we knew we would have to when we bought it. It did rip at a seam when we were putting it together, but maybe because we were having to customize it. I sewed some animals on and hung his little baby aquarium back up for some "entertainment" while he's in there. He has adjusted well to it. It definitely gets the job done (keeping him safe inside his bed), and we all get a better nights sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

unable to use

04/13/2009
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this product because there were really good reviews about it and I have a very cuddly kitty that I wanted to keep away from the baby. It seemed like a great idea and didn't seem too bad to set up, however, the crib we have has a high back and therefore it does not fit at all. If you don't have the traditional crib don't bother it will not fit the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 19 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

A necessary product for us, but quality is lacking

03/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tots in Mind has the monopoly on the market, which is probably why they haven't had much incentive to improve the quality of their product. With 2 kids under the age of 2 who know how to climb out of their cribs but are too little for toddler beds, this was the best solution for us. We bought 2 crib tents, and one of the tents promptly ripped at the seam during installation. We returned it and exchanged it for another. I can already see strain at the seams, and I wonder how long the crib tents I have will last. What I don't understand is why they had to use this nylon-polyester material to attach the mesh to--why not something a little higher quality? You charge $70 for the thing--a few more dollars of material, and you'll still make a killer profit.
So, in conclusion--hate the workmanship of the product, but I couldn't live without it. It's the only way to keep my boys safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Tots in Mind - Crib Tent II with Inside Surround Net

So far, so good

12/06/2008
By ,
Springville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only been using this product for about a month, so it feels early to comment on it's durability. I've noticed a stray thread or two that make me a little concerned that it won't last amazingly long, but we'll keep our fingers crossed.
The inside netting is just wonderful, though. Our son is a big baby (22 lbs at 6 months), and he had a habit of rolling over and getting his arm stuck in the crib slots again and again. That often meant he'd miss naps altogether with having to have his arm rescued repeatedly. Not a good thing. This product has resolved the issue completely.
Assuming the product holds up well when he eventually starts trying to climb out of the crib, it'll be blessing. We didn't get one for our first son, and we should have. (He's fine - no injuries - but as soon as he started climbing out of the crib, his napping days were numbered...).
My husband was anxious and installed this while I was out shopping. He did say that it would have been much easier had he waited for me. It requires lowering the mattress to the lowest level, etc. Still, it seems well installed.
A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next