Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Half Time Dishes Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Half Time Dishes Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids. Great for cooking Complete Meals, for example, Roasted Chicken with Baked Potatoes and Mixed Vegetables in the glass casserole all at the same time. Or, scalloped potatoes in one dish and green beans in another. This item is microwave safe & dishwasher safe
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Perect for a Single Household

10/07/2007
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these. I can make a casserole recipe and divide it between the three dishes; bake one off for dinner and freeze the other two. Then just pop them in the oven later on. They make great soup bowls too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Little casserole dishes

06/27/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word, WOW!!!Not only are these BETTER than expected and work fantastic, let me tell you I am using these for transporting food to my Dad and I dropped the empty set. The lid and dish bottom, they were empty and they fell on the cement, I was unhappy as I only had them a few days. I figured that I would get the broom when I was organized and clean the street. The two pieces bounced and when I looked they were still WHOLE. HUH, was my reaction. I picked them up and not a scratch or crack. I took them inside and looked closer and only, one handle on the underside had a chip! I was estatic. I have used them constantly since purchasing them and couldn't be happier! I am going to buy another set. Pyrex is great and it has a very heavy lid. Very reasonable, price wise. Good value! Super in every way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Excellent Microwave Bowls

07/18/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls are just the right size for one can of soup or chili, or left overs for a single meal. They are heavier and better than the previous generation which I used for years and finally broke due to my own clumsiness. I really like them a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

great storage

11/18/2009
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these 20 oz casserole dishes for years (and a 12 oz one). I love the flat lid, as you can stack them in the frig or in the microwave. I looked all over for them, and couldn't find them currently being sold anywhere except at Wal-mart on-line. They are great! I wish they came in a one-quart and two-quart size (with the flat lid).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

cooking in style

12/31/2007
By ,
Felton, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter in law has used these constantly since I gave them to her for Christmas. She claims they are really great because she can not only cook in these but also store the leftovers for my hearty son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Good at first, but then broke

02/05/2008
By ,
Dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the half-time oven a few months ago and it worked great for the first month. I cooked pizzas in the half-time and had great results. The microwave function still works as expected, but the half-time does not. I have tried two separate times to bake something with the half-time function and it has not worked. A casserole the first time and potatoes the second. Plus, after about a month, it started to make a whizzing noise when in use. I get to try to take it back tonight!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Very useful, all glass storage containers.

08/11/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered these several years ago and keep a dozen in the kitchen where they are used constantly. They are great for storing leftovers in the refrigerator for future microwave reheating. They have been quite durable over the years and avoid the use of plastic for those of us concerned about heating food in plastic containers. It's too bad these items are buried in Walmart's catalog. Who is going to type in "Half time oven dishes" in a search for all glass storage containers???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Best Little Bowl

03/05/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls are terrific for oatmeal in the microwave, soup and any other single serve meal. What makes them so great is that they have the little handles on the edge to grab them out of the microwave, and a glass cover instead of plastic, so no worries about the lid getting dirty or warped. The only downside is that the lid does not seal like a plastic one-but that's what saran wrap is for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

What a great buy!!!

01/11/2009
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just 2 of us now. These are the perfect dishes. They will certainly hold enough for 3 or 4 servings. But, I bought them to make casseroles for 2 with some left overs. I'm already using them and plan on giving 1 to my daughter for the same reason, smaller casseroles. I would highly recommend these dishes and to all our benefits, they are American made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

wouldn't buy the oven without them

12/19/2007
By ,
Prague, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these covered glass bowls.
I wouldn't buy the half time oven without them.
It makes some of it's features much easier than having to use other bowls I have not knowing if they will cook the same.
These are the perfect size for 2 people meals and I have dropped several of them on the laminate kitchen floor and they didn't even chip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

A very good product

02/01/2008
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy I got this. It serves my purposes very well - I can cook in it, or store in it. I like the size, since I'm doing food for only me and my wife. It's practically perfect. The only thing I would add is some kind of plastic cover for when using it for storage in the fridge. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Don't stack

08/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are a good size and will easily handle a large can of soup.
My real complaint is that they do not stack easily. The bowls all stack but what do you do with the tops? The tops don't stack - one to another.
To store these you'll need a lot more space than is reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Nice Product

01/17/2009
By ,
Ferris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could have been just a tad bigger but still a great buy. They stack nice if you turn the lids upside down. All three fit on the turntable of the mw at the same time. You can cook three items at the same time. Nice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Not exactly the size I expected

12/06/2007
By ,
Clovis, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering the price I paid for this item it is real nice. I expected these to be a little bigger than they were, but they will do well for soup bowls or single serving dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Alternative to plastic storage

02/06/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what it was supposed to be! Good for storage, cooking, prep work. Trying to eliminate the use of plastic, and this set really does that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Great to cook with.

08/17/2008
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't to much to write about these dishes, they are quite usefull in cooking with the convection oven. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Disappointing Experience

10/10/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perhaps I should have known better than order glass products on-line, but I did, and when the shipment arrived one of the 3 sets was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids
10/24/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Have been looking for 12oz corning ware grabit bowls with the glass lids for years, this is a good substitute
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Didn't have a chance to use them

02/04/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes seemed very durable but unfortunately I was unable to use them because the convection oven/microwave didn't work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Half Time Oven Dishes for Complete Meal Cooking, Set of 3 20 oz. Dishes with Lids

Perfect Fit

03/06/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 20 oz casserole dishes fit perfectly in my microwave, no spattering, easy clean-up and have met all my expectations and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next