Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Half Time Oven Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Half Time Oven Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

The Half Time Microwave Oven, Convection is the only oven in the world that cooks like a gas or electric oven in half the time. Easy to use. Simply take any recipe or directions from any food package and cut the cooking time in half. Electric convection heat browns and cooks the outside of your food while microwave energy simultaneously cooks the inside. With four modes for cooking different foods including complete meals all at once, the Half Time Microwave Oven with Convection gives you more time to cook exactly what you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation77%149 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

A Great Timesaver!

03/26/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't owned the oven long enough to speak to its durability, but it is a beautiful appliance that we love. Stainless inside and out, I expected it to always show fingerprints. It doesn't! Very easy to wipe off, and the stainless interior just gleams. But design means nothing if an appliance doesn't work well. This one does. We especially love the half-time baking feature; food bakes beautifully in just one-half the normal time, just as advertised. And it is more efficient than heating my huge, built-in oven. The microwave function also works well. It is the quietest MW I've ever had, and the door closes with a satisfying, softer thud. What's missing? A single button for adding time in minute increments (but we can live with that). I wish the "I'm finished" beeps were a little louder (easy to miss with the TV on) and that they would repeat at intervals, but we just have to pay closer attention. We put this oven to serious use every day, and I highly recommend it as a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

I Love This Product

11/11/2007
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this item for over a year and I absolutely love it. I would not want to be without it. I use the half-time feature all the time. I make meat loaf, cornbread, cook frozen dinners, and frozen french fries in it. It truly cooks in half the time. All you have to do is set the temperature on the back of the frozen dinner and if it says to cook it for 20 minutes you enter 10 minutes. Everything I have cooked come out perfectly. I tried a GE convection microwave and it was terrible. I returned it (and it cost a lot more than the half time oven. If mine ever goes out, I would certainly by another one. Try it, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+115points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kansas city mo
I LOVE MY HALF TIME OVEN
Posted 07/26/2011
I purchased my oven a few months ago and I love it. The microwave has all the options I need. The h/t cooking is wonderful since it's 100 degrees here I try not to use my big oven at all. I baked BC family size brownies in a 7X9 pan with the h/t and they cooked in 14 minutes, were a little moist when finished but just right when cooled.
I have just grilled once to try it out with a hot dog, it cooked nicely with grill marks.
I was very happy to get it delivered to my house for 97 cents.
I did purchase the 3 or 4 year extended warrantee which brought it to just a little over $200.00. I'm happy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

LOVE THIS!!!

02/08/2009
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this now for over a year. Yes it has some learning curve to the "half time" option. Not all recipes will cook in exactly half the time. There is some experimentation to find the best time for your most often cooked items. But if it takes even just a few minutes less to cook then it is worth it to me.
The non-stick coating for the tray you use for half time cooking needs to be cared for gently. I now have a couple of spots where the coating has chipped away. This hasn't affected the cooking by any means. Just something I thought worth mentioning.
I have cooked take and bake pizza 12" (the 12" fits just perfectly onto the cooking tray) using the half-time and it works wonderful. Also, does refrigerator biscuits (ya know the ones , with the dough boy) to perfection.
I haven't used the cook a full meal option much. I need to tinker a bit more with this option. It also comes with a rack for cooking meat with the convection portion. All in all I have had good luck and use this everyday in some way or other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this OVEN!!

05/11/2010
By ,
King City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third half time oven. I use it almost EVERY DAY---from heating water in the morning for tea, heating up a mid-day snack, or to cook dinner at night.
The first one I purchased in 2004 and the convection function quit working one month after the warranty expired. GRRR!! I tried to get it repaired but the repair would have cost more than the oven was worth.
Luckily, the retailer that I bought it from let me exchange it. My second oven lasted five years until the door broke on it--probably from too many years of slamming it shut. Otherwise, it worked fine.
I love this oven because when in 1/2 time mode, food truly cooks in 1/2 the time that the recipe calls for. Food comes out just as though it was baked---crusts are browned and foods that are supposed to be crispy come out crispy.
I was glad to see some improvments over my last 1/2 time oven, such as the truly non-stick baking pan, the inclusion of a grilling rack, and a door with a handle that is more difficult to slam shut! I do miss the "30 second" button that the older model had, and so far, that is my only complaint.
As a busy mom with a long commute, it's great to pop a frozen item into this oven and have it done in half the time. I CAN'T BE WITHOUT THIS OVEN!! Hopefully my new one will last as long as the previous one. And with the roll back price---WHAT a DEAL. THANKS WALMART!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Half Tme Micro-wave Oven

04/15/2008
By ,
So.Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Half time Micro-wave oven is great, it is my second one ...
Used the other one so much I had to buy a new one.
Tip: Just don't slam the door, it will mess it up. And you'll be back here buying a new one too ! But the other one lasted us five years.
And you can Grill in this one it says....I have not done that yet tho. Good Eats all ! ;-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 6 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

AMAZING

08/25/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriously, i still cant believe what this thing does. so far I have made banana muffins, home made biscuits, peach cobbler, (all of which browned perfectly) and i used the complete meal feature to cook our entire dinner last night ; 3 lg chicken breast, brocolli casserole, and white rice. the chicken was the most moist Ive ever made and it browned perfectly, and the casserole had a crispy top & the rice was perfect. so amazing!!!!! this is big bang for your buck! I will say that the metal tray does scratch easy but I dont think this will be an issue. very little mess, easy to clean. I purchased the little glass dishes; thats what I cooked the rice and casserole in, I would reccomend you purchase those, perfect size for family of 4. I can't wait to cook something else in it. I'm just so shocked that it really performs the way it is described, and to top it off it is very attractive. it was delivered in excellent condition and in a timely manner. I'm happy I did my research and chose this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

HalfTime Convection M/W Oven

11/04/2008
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this model for about a week but, I've been putting it to the test. Maximum microwave use which have found no complaints. This model is replacing an older convection I've been without and was used constantly. I've used the convection setting for biscuits (came out perfect) and muffins (again, perfect) and so far you do precisely as directed. Half the time plus 5minutes at same temp. Yes, sometimes this only cuts actual cooking time by like 10 minutes in the case of the muffins BUT, it would take 7 or so minutes for my oven to come up to temp with whole kitchen warming as well and, if you forgot to turn oven off immediately after removing cooked item oven keeps sucking up electricity. With the half time, once time is up everything shuts off. I'm happy so far. I'll have to respond in a few months on the durability and consistency. But, for now, very satisfied. The only thing the oven is missing for convenience is a timer selection. That would be the only negative feedback I could provide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Cooking FAST

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely amazed with this product. I have had mine for years. It cooks all foods in half the normal cooking time as a regular gas or electric oven. Also it comes with a bonus grill rack that you can use on top of the glass tray, for cooking foods like hot dogs, hamburgers, steaks etc.
I love the half time feature as well. All you have to do is put the food directly on the tray or if you want to do a casserole dish you put it in a glass casserole dish, set the temperature, set half the time and start! Thats it. I know that a lot of people have made bad reviews about this product, but i'm telling you, it is great. If you EVER have a problem, they have wonderful customer service that help you with any questions you have on the oven.
You would be missing out if you didn't get this oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Good Product? I will never know.

05/30/2010
By ,
Buffalo,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my disabled sister and waited almost thirty days before I gave it to her. The next day she called me and said it was making noises. Being an electrician and the unit was brand new out of the box I didn't think it was serious. I thought she was being parnoid. Come to find out she was right and I was wrong.The noise I heard sounded like it was a fan striking some behind the oven as it rotated.I was so dissapointed being slightly disabled myself it was a strain to box this unit up and get it back to the store. The store was great to deal with and refunded my money right away. Why couldn't the quality control catch that defect BEFORE the unit left the plant. I wasted time and gas and this should have never happened. My advice to you the reader, don't wait to long before you "test' a purchase. It looked great and worked fine but there was a defect ever so present. I really wanted this oven but. I didn't have the strength to try another one.I will still shop at Walmart for the best deals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

I love this machine!

06/03/2011
By ,
Rogers, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this microwave/convection oven for 1 month. I absolutely love this machine. I have used the complete meal option which did great. I cooked pork chops over asperagus. The pork was juicy and the asperagus was still firm like I like it. Crazy huh? The pork wasn't quite as brown but that would have taken a skillet to brown it in. It was definately acceptable. Totinoes pizza good but not as crisp as I would have liked but ok for the kids. This machine saves me a lot of money on propane. I don't have to preheat and cook using the big oven. It also keeps the house cooler. It shows using the regular microwave glass plate as the base for cooking meat, but if it's juicy it will overflow and make a mess. I use a glass pie plate under the grill rack to catch the juices and it works good. You can use oven cleaner to clean the inside if you want, that's a plus. I really like this machine I hope it last a long time, that was my only worry from the other reviews. It looks good in my kitchen next to my other black and stainless steel appliances. The only thing it doesn't have is a timer and a way to turn off the finish beeper. I can live with that. Oh, frozen french fries came out crisp on the non stick tray. A whole chicken came out brown and juicy too. Too cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Expensive throw-away appliance

03/29/2011
By ,
Gravois Mills, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the first 10-11 months it was truly a marvel. I didn't believe that it could bake, but boy howdy, it did the job. I wouldn't have traded it for anything else in the world. Alas, the love affair was fleeting. The convection feature quit before the year was out. I took it apart and found an open in the heating element. I repaired the wiring and it worked again. About 2 months later the microwave feature quit. After repairing it the first time I fear going inside the unit again. The innards were cheap at best. It is not designed or built to be repaired. So if you can afford to replace it every year, it's great. But if your living on a fixed income it's a real disappointment. I had to dig out my 12 year old Panasonic microwave to replace it. I would not buy another, I'm just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

love this microwave

08/17/2008
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for a couple of weeks now but i really have tried to do a good bit of baking in it with both the convection part and the half time. Everything i have put in there has turned out great. I have half-timed chicken wings, convectioned cakes and cookies, the speed defrost is speedy, of course the microwave works great. When you bake a cake the top turns out nice and brown, pot pies crust are browned and toasty. You just take your recipe and cut the time in half. It figures the preheat. Sometimes it seems like it would be the same time as doing it in the oven, example chicken wings- 20 minutes /2 = 10 minutes plus 5 minutes or so for preheat= 15 minutes then with two trays = 25 minutes,second one doesn't preheat again, doing the same ones in the oven would have been 20 minutes doing both trays at once but that doesn't count preheat, which my oven takes a long time and it doesn't heat up your kitchen at all. I really like it, and mine has never made the noise that others have said thiers have. Hope that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

A Little Learning Curve but...

01/07/2011
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is a little learning curve to this machine but after all, it can theoretically replace your oven, microwave, toaster oven and grill. For the price it's a great deal and I feel the stainless steel is worth the $10 more. Easy to clean, looks good and feels sturdy. I've cooked several things using the half time feature and it really does pretty well. It automatically adds minutes for preheat if necessary so you don't have to wait you just plug in the temp and half the time it is suppose to take. It's almost always right on but if I want to make sure I give it half the time plus 1 or 2 minutes and it seems to be better cooked (rising crust pizza benefits from a few extra minutes else it will come out a bit doughy. I haven't tried cooking a full meal all at once but will soon.
I'd recommend going for it but read all the directions and keep the handy "cheat sheets" nearby.
I gave it a 4 instead of a five because I would like it to have a "minute" button
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Save Your Money!

09/17/2010
By ,
Murrieta, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this oven, and then it was great for a few months....long enough for the warranty to run out. It reminded me of a bad relationship....all the promises....and then the disappointment and expense of replacing it. LOL I was only able to use the convection and half time feature twice and then it stopped working...no heat whatsoever. And now I never know when it will just decide to stop working all together after just a few seconds. Then it says, "Service", but then that will stop and I can microwave again...until it stops again...hummm....there's that analogy again....LOL
I paid over $200. for this microwave. Guess I should have been more skeptical that an oven could do so much and hope that it would have lasted a little longer even with just the microwave feature only. I loved my previous Panasonic as well, but it too died a premature death. I'm getting sick of trying to find an oven that will work longer than two years!!!!
I'm considering checking out a thrift store to look for an oven without a built-in computer chip that triggers programed failure. Years ago, I paid over $400. for one of the first convection/microwaves....I'll bet that sucker is STILL working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Half Time Convection Microwave Oven, Stainless Ste

12/01/2008
By ,
utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does look nice BUT-- It was smaller than I would have liked, so does not hold taller pots. Takes longer to microwave than my old 1200 watt microwave. The Convection part seems to work nicely-- used during Thanksgiving. (but am still learning about it). It does get warm on the outside so do not put things on top or around it. The door came crooked so have to close carefully. I would have liked some of the features as my old one-- such as quick minute, etc... Spent $100 more for it because of the Convection part, but don't think it meets the value of my less expensive old microwave, at least not yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice Features-Company not helpful

11/10/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this oven for a year and a few days. I was pulling something out of it and bumped into the latch and it broke off! Now the oven doesn't work and the warrenty is out--three days out. Sooooo, while I love the features of this oven I can't say much for how helpful the company has been. I called to find a place to service or repair it, and to see if this had been a problem with other customers. The company rep I spoke to was very abrupt in telling me that they did not have a service center or place that serviced their products in my area, and that the warrenty was out, and that my problem was not their problem. She owned one too and hadn't broken it. So, buy this product if you like, but do not expect any support from the company once you own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

Moderate-priced Convection/Microwave Replacement

02/06/2009
By ,
Port Orchared, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2/6/09
At end of Jan. online searched for an upgrade and replacement for a defunct microwave. Description of stainless steel convection/microwave (what we were looking for) as well half-time cooking was intriguing. Price and features checked comparably with major stores/brands. Checked website of American manuafacturer (which I liked, but couldn't tell if ovens were actually manufactured in U.S. I didn't locate if replacement parts were available or price reasonably--for when oven gets older. Of what I've tried with oven, easy to operate, cook and clean. Recommend better step by step manual instructions for setting convection and half-time oven temps and time set. Instructions for 3 oven processes in manual and laminated quick guide--good idea, could be organized a little better. Would recommend a complete read of manual--good pointers for getting to know oven processes. Did pork ribs in convection oven and cooked well. Haven't tried half-time feature yet. Has clock and easy to set. No problems so far I couldn't figure out by going to manual or using past experiences.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

short shelf life

12/16/2009
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The convection function quit working within a couple of months and had to take it back. I have a GE now and have had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

dissapointed

11/28/2009
By ,
Interlachen Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My oven was 1 year old August 09,In October 09 the heating element for halftime/convection oven quit working,which is out of warrenty now.An appliance repairman told me it would cost almost as much as the oven to repair it.I bought this oven because I didn't have working oven.Now I'm back to just a microwave.So I can't reccomend this oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Half Time 1.2 cu. ft. ConvectionMicrowave Oven, Stainless Steel

At least it looked good

09/11/2009
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The door didn't close properly, I had to lift it slightly & press very hard to close it. Even then it would open slightly if lightly touched. The whole unit seemed warped. It did operate, though. The microwave part seemed fine. The half-time was a complete joke. I tried cooking a small pack of refrigerator biscuits and it actually would've been faster using the regular oven. This unit is very large on the outside. It took up the full depth of our countertop. Also it's a loud. Just not a good choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next