Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Post & Petal Flowers Tropical Hibiscus Plant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Post & Petal Flowers Tropical Hibiscus Plant

Our Tropical Hibiscus comes bursting with brilliant summer flowers. A playful, friendly gift that says winter has been long forgotten.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

A Delightful Gift

09/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this hibiscus plant to a friend for her birthday. She loved it and said that it had several blooms on it already (one week after receiving it). Being a teacher, she put it on her desk in the classroom to remind her of her native state of Hawaii. The plant makes a sweet little gift, without being too over-the-top like some arrangements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

Excellent Choice

05/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for a Mother's Day gift. She absolutely loves it. The hibiscus that arrived had peach blooms. Just my luck because she didn't have that one yet. My Mom says it's very hardy, she lives in a colder climate area and said it has withstood some chillier evenings, although when it's close to freezing, she takes it indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 3 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

great gift for mother's day

05/26/2008
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this flower to my mom for mother's day. It was delivered right on time. My mom was very surprised. Her plant already had some buds on it. And it has been flowering since. She keeps telling me how much she has enjoyed it.
The only down side was that she never got the instructions for the plant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

very disappointed

05/28/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this item. I had received things and delivered plants before without any problems. This plant arrived in good shape with lots of buds then just started to die. All the buds falling off. And my Mom has a green, green thumb so I know it was not her, it was the plant.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

Find a different flower

05/25/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plant showed up half-dead at mother-in-law's. One flower had already dropped off and the soil was all over the leaves. Mother-in-law said she had to clean the plant before setting it on the table (not an ideal gift for Mother's Day). The plant lasted two days before dying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

mom loved it

05/30/2008
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent these to my mother in CT for Mother's Day and she said they were beautiful. I even told her to tell me the truth so I'd know not to order them again and she still told me she loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

Tropical Hibiscus Plants (3)

06/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plant looked beautiful the day received but the next day all the flowers/buds fell of and the plant died.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

Birthday Plant

08/07/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plant arrived beautifully packed and in great condition. The yellow blooms are fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

lovely plant

05/27/2008
By ,
Escalon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hibiscus was delivered on time in beautiful condition, in bloom, for Mother's Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Tropical Hibiscus Plant

no flowers

05/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
there were no flowers on this plant and the buds that were there fell off....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tropical Hibiscus Plant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5