Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Conair 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

The Conair Infiniti Ceramic Hair Dryer makes hair drying and styling fast and easy. If you blow out your hair every day, you can be left with dull, lifeless ends. The Conair Infiniti Hair Dryer features tourmaline ceramic technology that infuses hair with negative ions to reduce static electricity and pesky fly-a-ways. Plus, the infrared heat protects the natural luster of your hair, so the Conair Hair Dryer is safe to use every day. Since this hair dryer is designed with a retractable, single-push cord system, you don't have to worry about wrapping up the cord after each use. With three heat settings and two-speeds, the Conair Infiniti Ceramic Hair Dryer can be used safely on any hair type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%84 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

EXCELLENT PRODUCT! EXCELLENT SERVICE!

12/16/2012
By ,
Hillsborough, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE. EASY WEBSITE TO USE! GREAT VALUE! MERRY CHRISTMAS!
THANKS! YOU ARE AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Great blowdryer!

07/03/2014
By ,
Holbrook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new blowdryer! I compared several on the Walmart website with the same features, including from outside vendors, and for the price, (around $20) you can't beat it. I love the color, a gorgeous raspberry-red, and the retractable cord (my first, this style). No more gently wrapping the cord around the blowdryer! The cord is kept neat by the push of a button. It has a filter in the back so when it collects dust, it is easy to clean. Also, it is the same wattage (1875) as my previous blowdryer (which went kaput), but much, much quieter! I wasn't sure at first that it would deliver since I have really curly hair, it's summer and humid, and I like to blowdry the front of my hair straight. But I was pleasantly surprised! I can't judge on the attachments because I haven't used them yet, (and probably won't) but I love everything about this blowdryer, and you will too. The price is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Love this Product!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my last Conair hair dryer died after 10 yrs. I did a comparison on several brands and designs and this one, for the price, was most valuable. It is a little heavier than my last one, but it takes about half the time to blow dry my hair and I love that it comes with attachments so you can style it how you like. The color is cool; not the typical gray or black. One of my favorite features is the retractable cord, all you do is press a button! No more wrapping the cord around or having it get twisted. In addition, it has three settings to choose from. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Good but heavy

01/31/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usually I don't do reviews but I shop at Walmart and Walmart.com often and always read the reviews before i purchase something online, I ordered this hair dryer a week ago, The shipping was fast. I have used the dryer 4 times, I love the color pink is perfect, But the cord is too short but I take it as its because it has to fit all inside of it and I did realize that and didn't think it would be a problem but it is its too short its maybe 4 foot and if ur outlet it far away it comes out of the outlet constantly and its slight on the heavy side my hair is medium length and some what thick and it takes 20min. to completely dry my hair and my arm def. gets tired. But it drys pretty fast and the attachments are cool and I love the fact it has 3 heat settings, So if you dont mind the cord being short or it being a little on the heavy side then its a great dryer ! And maybe you get use to it being heavy, Idk I'm going to return mine and get the Remington Ceramic Pearl-Infused AC Professional Dryer, Hopefully its better and I'll write a review on it =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norfolk, VA
?
Posted 08/25/2014
So I read your review and saw that you posted another recommendation. Does that mean you went and bought a different one or are you just comparing them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Not to heavy great

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old small dryer went up . I can't hold a heavy one. I wanted one with cold hot and a lot of power! That's what I got!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

A great replacement

05/14/2008
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are both really happy with this dryer. I'd had the old one for at least ten years and didn't realize how far hairdryers had come! This one is fast and quiet and leaves our hair smooth and shiny. I feel silly writing this, but the retractable cord is awesome, since we have little shelf space for it; my husband is no longer knocking my make-up bag on the floor all the time. Again, a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Excellent hair dryer for the money

12/30/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchase three of these as gifts. The cord keeper is an added bonus. I love the hair dryer and the quality for the money is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Great dryer!

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dryer yesterday so I cannot vouch for it's durability. My old Conair died yesterday and this seemed to be a very suitable replacement.
The retractable cord works wonderfully and I have no issues with the cord length. The buttons are very easy to use and do not interfere with using the dryer. It isn't a heavy dryer, but it doesn't feel cheap either.
I used it the diffuser to curl my hair and it worked so quickly. I was impressed! I think this may be the best dryer I have ever purchased!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Great Product!

11/24/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is absolutely fantastic! I love the color and weight of it, as well as the retractable cord. It is fairly quiet for the amount of power it puts out.
I have naturally curly/frizzy hair, and I straighten it daily. After using this hairdryer I barely have to straighten my hair. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Great Dryer Very Few Flaws

10/10/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this dryer for about 6 years and it has been a great dryer. It is relatively quiet, hot, and drys my hair quickly. The retractable cord is a great feature although you sacrifice the legnth of the cord since it all has to fit inside. It is long enough for me most of the time. Easy to clean since the back filter detaches. I am replacing it with the same only because the on/off switch broke (cheap plastic part) and I'm sure it's not fixable. It still works great otherwise just have to keep unplugging it to turn off. The next one I will be sure to go easy on the switch when turning it off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

No more Fly Aways

09/01/2011
By ,
Avon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned many expensive and nonexpensive blowdryers in the past, this one is great! I have naturally curly hair, but straighten my hair daily. This blowdryer does a great job of keeping my hair smooth and shiny. This is the first review I have EVER written about a product I have purchased. I was so impressed with it, I thought I should share! For the price, I couldn't ask for more. I LOVE that the cordreel keeps this from adding more clutter to my styling tools. Overall, GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Very Nice!

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my crazy curly hair that I can never be frizz free with. Well when I used this hair dryer with the diffuser attachment my hair had tighter curls, I didn't have to have wet hair for hours and my frizz decreased. My curls are still nice the next day too. For a $30 purchase, I didn't expect to love this so much. The color is so pretty. I bought a second one from target for my mom and the color is more purple which is also very pretty. I don't understand why there are different colors though. I thought they only had pink and blue.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

I really like this blow dryer

03/10/2014
By ,
Lancaster, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really curly/coily hair and im loving this dryer because it gets my hair dry without causing frizz. I dry it on the cool setting with low airflow and my hair gets halfway dry in 10 minutes which is great for me because without it my hair takes 2days to airdry. My only complaints are that the cord is a bit short and the diffuser is small bit I can live with both of those. I definitely recommend this dryer to anyone. ALSO It doesn't dry my hair out and keeps it shiny looking and it stays mouturized for days
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

best one i've found

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retractable cord, good settings, fast drying time, seems to be made very well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler
01/19/2008
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Minimal time to dry hair on low setting. Did not dry out my hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Perfectly Pink

11/21/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this dryer because of it's color and the cord keeper option. The cord keep is really cool. Don't think I'll ever have a regular one again. The on/off switch broke on mine after two years. It still works.. you just have to plug in to start and unplug to stop. I bought the exact same one again... but it was not as cheap as it is now. This price is a good deal!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Great Hairdryer

01/14/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dries very fast and does not create static in my hair. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

A great investment

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color and the retractable cord. It handles quite well. The infrared heating process doesn't dry the hair out. With this product you have three heat settings(hot-warm-cool) with a High & Low speed. It's also sturdy. Fantastic for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

love this hair dryer!

12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving my new hair dryer. I have only had it for a month, but it works great. This is the second dryer I've had with ion technology and it really makes a difference. Makes my hair smooth and less static. I love that there's a choice of heat settings. It is powerful enough to dry my hair on warm, so it's less damaging. The chord winder is neat, but I haven't used it much. I did notice it was slightly heavier than my old dryer the first couple of times I used it. But, it is not heavy enough that I notice it now. I also like that the nozzle stays cool so that you can hold it instead of the handle if you want to.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1875 watt Conair tourmaline ceramic 2-In-1 styler

Better to invest in a little more expensive

09/11/2013
By ,
West Covina, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok so it is an accurate description. What you see is what you get. Although this didn't work miracles for me. I'm Latina I have fine but A LOT of hair. My hair color is dark brown. My hair needs mositure due to the fact I don't cut it often. I don't put mia by products. So I only wash my hair three times a week. Now back to the blow dryer. As far as the amount of time it took me was the same as my old blow dryer. See my last blow dryer was nothing fancy & very old. It did its job. I was looking for a new one that will take less time to dry & leave my hair looking healthier sleekier and less frizzier. Turns out I didn't get what I excepted. I curled my hair yesterday & it looked very frizzy. So I don't know if it's even possible to find a blow dryer so cheaper. But I suggest buying a better quality cuz ur hair is worth it. Or if you don't mind get one of the cheaper blow dryers. Cuz this one is the same as the revlon $9. I would think so
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next