Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gemmy Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gemmy Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Welcome guests with lights, music and magic. Choose lights and music or just change the colors of the trees whenever you want. A wireless remote control activates a speaker from as far away as 100 feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

a gorgeous uplifting product

12/20/2007
By ,
White Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the nicest Christmas decoration that I have ever displayed outside my home. Beautiful music and light show. I live in a community and everytime someone drives by my home, they stop to tell me how wondrous the trees and lights look and how beautiful the arrangement of music. Then they ask me where I purchased it and said they would like to buy one too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Really Disappointed

12/16/2007
By ,
Littleton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this 3 tree trio set to compliment an already great outdoor light display. All three trees worked perfectly the first night. Great display! The 2nd night we had gently falling snow and the medium and small tree stopped working. I contacted Gemy and they came back with..."umplug and tap the prongs with a key". Didn't work. So disappointed. Just took it back. I think it is a great idea, but not for a cold snowy outdoor Colorado climate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Beautiful display

12/07/2008
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE to decorate for christmas...indoors and out. Every year I add something to our outside display And these trees have well exceeded my expectations. They are extremely showy at night and the music volume can be adjusted or totally turned off. They only down fall is....Keep the remote handy...if you have them hooked up to a timer you have to hit the button on the remote to get them going. But for me it's no big deal. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Good Purchase

01/13/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase.
The tallest tree is over 7 ft tall so it towered over me by almost 2 feet; it was very awkward trying to move it after assembly. I enlisted my neighbor to help me.
It would be better if there were more than 5 songs, or be able to play with MP3, but my neighbors still enjoyed it. You can even set it to light show, without sound...very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

well worth it

12/27/2007
By ,
Old Saybrook, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you have children or not, everyone will enjoy this product. There are three trees 7Ft and smaller. All run on a remote control. You can choose an individual color, have the lights strobe, or a strobe/music combination. With music, either single song or on a loop with volume control. It certainly is entertaining. If Walmart offers this next year, considering getting nine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Good fun decoration

12/02/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took some time to put this together but after it was up and running we love it. The neighbors and the kids love it also. We have many decorations but this really added to our front yard.
Would buy it again if we did not already have it.
We did buy this on sale at Walmart online after seeing it many other places on the Internet at a much higher price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Musical lights christmas trees

11/16/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magical, awesome, I cannot say enough about these trees...I have had large light displays for years and I have nothing that comes close to this..easy setup..great sound...like bells..a real show stopper...and by the way, it sells for 250 at most places...if I could pick only one display, this would be it.....this gets an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Can't say enough!

11/29/2008
By ,
Decatur, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know who said that was the wrong picture, but their WRONG. I love these trees! Lightshow is incredible and music is Wonderful! I've had them up for about a week now and everybody can't watch and listen long enough. What a hit! If they ever have them again, I will buy more....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

A Christmas Display

10/26/2008
By ,
Dover, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a quality product. Was disappointed in that Gemmy's website said I could use my MP3 player or ipod as input. Found out later, that this was an error in their website description. It is an amazing display, just wish that there were more songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

A show stopper

12/02/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful addition to our outdoor display. Had a few problems at first but they seem to be working fine now. We have only had them out for a few days and have noticed cars slowing down in front of our house to look at our display. Hope to buy some more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees
11/30/2007
By ,
bridgeport illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received product, and love it..only problem I encounterd was box was crushed on the very top all the way in...but product was not damaged...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees
11/30/2008
By ,
ZANESVILLE,OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good product for the price. I just added it to my decor and it's all the rage in my neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

12/02/2008
By ,
PHOENIXVILLE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEY ARE JUST WHAT WHAT I PICTURED THE COLORS OF THE LIGHTS AND THE MUSIC CAN BE AJUSTED VERY GLAD I PURCHSED THEM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

great for the holidays

11/11/2008
By ,
Hessmer, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the gemmy musical trees. the music is great and the lights dancing to the music is very entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Awesome!

12/02/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome light and sound show!!! My family just loves it. Very easy to set up and comes with a remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

Wonderful!

11/30/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is beautiful and a perfect Christmas decoration. I have received many compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees

beautiful product

12/04/2008
By ,
Alvin,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of our nieghbors love the trees. One person is buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees
01/15/2008
By ,
Weirsdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome light show,added to this years display
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gemmy - Musical Lights Christmas Trees
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5