Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Cover yourself with the cozy Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw. Three heat settings provide personalized comfort and the soft fabric is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Fast Warming small blanket

12/31/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sunbeam fleece warming throw is warm and so far it appears to be well made. It heats quickly and stays warm enough that it's easy to fall asleep watching TV in an easy chair.
The label on the blanket says it is rated at 115 watts and at the high heat setting it gets warm within a minute or two of turning it on. The throw measures 60 inches long by 50 inches wide, the heating wire pattern inside the throw measures about 54 inches long by 30 inches wide.
The throw I have does not turn off automatically, it was purchased at a Walmart store, not on-line.
The total cord length is good at about ten feet long, but the cord length to the controller too short at only about three feet from the connection at the bottom of the throw. If I move around at all the short cord pulls on the controller and it falls on the floor, and it seems to always fall to the floor for me. I would like to see an extra two feet of cord to the controller so it will stay by my lap instead of falling on the floor.
Other than the cord length, it's a warm and very comfortable small blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw

11/01/2007
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed as to how warm and comfortable I felt after using this product for the very first time. I like it much better than a regular electric blanket. I would definitely purchase another one in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

electric throw

12/09/2007
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Wonderful Blanket!

03/11/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another electric throw, and this one is much nicer. The blanket gets warm quickly, is large enough to go nearly to my chin, and does not leave fuzz all over my clothes or couch. The blanket itself is very soft and the color (brown) matches almost any decor. I use the blanket while I'm sitting on couch watching TV and turn down my thermostat by 5-7 degrees. I'm comfortably warm and I save on the heating bill! The only thing I would change is the length of the remote cord- it is not as long as the blanket, so it makes it difficult to have the controls next to you. The cord from the outlet to the blanket is fairly long, though. Overall, this is a great value and I would strongly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Christmas Present

01/01/2008
By ,
Winslow, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I received some Christmas money and decided to spend it on these wonderful throws. I had purchased a couple for my daughter and son-in-law and they both said they really like them. One throw arrived sooner than the other (probably due to the different colors I chose). They are perfect colors for our living room and store away nicely in the corner of the room. The throws are heavy and sturdy. They cover us both nicely. The heat control has 3 settings and are easily displayed. The highest setting could be a little warmer, however it is plenty warm enough for cold winter nights. This was a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys cozying up on the couch with a good book or TV show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Love these electric throws

04/01/2008
By ,
Napa, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have five of these next to couches and chairs in our house. I leave them on very low most of the time and usually find that my cat has taken one over for the day.
I bought a couple also for my eighty six year old Mom and she loves them. My grandchildren and I cuddle up and watch movies with them. They are just great on a cold winters night. In our town Wal-Mart doesn't usually carry very many of the throws and they sell out within a week. I ordered the last on on line and it worked out really well. I picked it up after just a few days at the store and you don't pay shipping. I'll order more this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

So Good I bought two!

01/10/2008
By ,
Kinston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased this product for my husband as a Christmas present in 2006. He loved it and constantly raved about how warm and comfortable and convenient it was to keep near his recliner! My son started using it and wanted one this year (2007) for Christmas, so I bought throw number two. It is just the right size for lounging on the sofa or recliner. My son even carried his with him on a recent trip to the mountains. The temperature was in the single digits, but he was snug and warm with his heated throw! I highly recommend this product. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

blanket

01/10/2008
By ,
cordova, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is the best product since the microwave!
I love it! I began using this blanket as a comforter. After
reading the instructions, I placed the blanket on top of
my mattress just under my fitted sheet. As I prepare
for bed now I turn the setting to medium then turn my thermastat
OFF and sleep like a princess. The best sleep I've had in years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Great product

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my Mom, who has diabetic issues in legs and so she stays cold. She was delighted with the product. It is big enough to cover her up, and keeps her toasty warm. She also lays it just over her legs and feet when sitting in her chair and she is very comfortable even when it isn't turned on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown
05/21/2008
By ,
The Woodlands,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the feel of this product. At first it was very quick to warm up.But, after I washed it, I found it does not warm up very well. I followed the instructions on washing it. It seems to only warm up in spots now...and they do not reach the temperature they did before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Toasty and warm

11/27/2007
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This warming throw is perfect for use at my desk at work. I don't want to risk blowing a circuit breaker with a portable heater so I just throw (no pun intended!) this across my lap and plug it in and voile! I'm warm and no one is the wiser. It's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

It's all good news

02/09/2008
By ,
Canoton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day and can't get through an evening without it. It helps keep the gas bill down!
I solved the "disconnect" problem mentioned in other feedback by applying some duck tape. Duck tape or Windex fixes almost everything, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

very soft blanket!

01/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 12 year old daughter and she thoroughly enjoys it! Now, she doesn't steal my throws in the living room! Very easy to use, it is soft, just the right size, and long enough cord. Would recommend to anyone. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Really useful product

12/23/2007
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to warm a cold bed before getting into it and most nights I turn it off before I get into bed, which is why I didn't want an electric blanket. It works flawlessly and warms very well on low setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Excellent heated throw

01/14/2008
By ,
Paramus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very large too. Covers toes up to neck. Amazing heating element without getting too hot. Highly recommend especially for older folk or watching tv to cut down on home oil heating costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Throw

01/13/2008
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This throw is perfect for me! It's perfect to cuddle up on the couch, but not too big or cumbersome. I bought it for myself right before Christmas and recommended it for two people as gifts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Keeps you nice and warm

01/09/2008
By ,
Genesee County, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product -bought two of them and really like them. Great for those cold winter nights while sitting on the couch watching TV. They have long cords so they reach to outlets easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

BUY IT, BUY IT, BUY IT

12/27/2007
By ,
Del County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic throw. So soft & comfy. Lightweight. NOT bulky at all.
Nice & W A R M but not to where feels stifling...can control low, medium, high. Perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

A very good purchase

01/13/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother and she totally loves it. It heats up quickly and it is nice how it has the automatic shut off feature. I highly recimmend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw, Brown

Great warm blanket

11/15/2007
By ,
Lapeer, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best throw I have ever had. Even without using the heat, it is very warm and toasty to cover up in on the couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next