Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Bar-B-Q Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Mr. Bar-B-Q Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

The Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip BBQ Tool Set provides an array of cooking utensils for outdoor grilling. This set includes a total of 18 pieces made of durable, long-lasting stainless steel. Each piece is equipped with a sturdy handle with a smooth finish. The wooden handles of the six cooking tools in this 18-piece stainless steel grill set feature extra-long textured rubber grips. These provide a more comfortable and secure grip while grilling. The handy 4-in-1 spatula features both a serrated edge and a bottle opener. The carving knife and fork make quick work of cutting and slicing food. The heavy-duty bristles on the set's grill brush are excellent for scraping and cleaning a grill both before and after use. The BBQ grill tool set also has a set of tongs and a basting brush. In addition to the cooking utensils, this set includes four steakhouse quality knives and eight corn-on-the-cob holders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Not too impressive

07/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this product as a Father's Day gift, and almost sent it back upon arrival. The case is very poorly made- it dented after pressing on it lightly. The tools themselves are alright. They are stainless steel, but with fairly cheap wooden handles. I'm sure that the tools will do the job for a year or two, but I'm concerned about the handles holding up longer than that. As for the case, I doubt it will stay in one piece for too long. I would recommend spending a little extra and getting higher quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Great Set

05/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality. Good Price. Everything works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Has everything you need plus some!

04/23/2012
By ,
Christiansburg, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband as a gift. He is a professional cook/chef, has been for 20 years and this set is exactly what he wanted! He loves it. Utensils are well made and strong. We accidentally left the spatula outside for 4 nights and it rained for 2 days and it was fine. Don't let the price fool you! It's everything you need to grill plus some!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Love it!

12/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our son along with a grill. He loves it and couldn't wait to use it! It has all the essentials as well as a few bonus pieces. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set
05/27/2009
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product was good but the case was not well made. showed up with broken latches. they were made of cheap plastic. the tools were fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Mr Bar-B-Q

12/25/2013
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set. Sturdy & durable. I recommend this to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Great gift.

12/22/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son. Seems to be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

set was everything i needed and more.

12/22/2013
By ,
Mcdonough,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set
02/26/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this set. Very durable...has a little bit of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Very nice

07/11/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is very nice. So far we have found everything to work well and be very sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

good product needed fot grill

03/27/2014
By ,
willis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product came in great shape did not need to do any thing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Great bbq set for the price

07/22/2013
By ,
atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he was very pleased with the set!
-casandra
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set
05/22/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return this product because the case was broken when we got it. It was also hard to get the tools to stay in the case; they kept falling out. We returned the broken one and I will not buy a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Exactly what we were looking for

09/26/2008
By ,
Gainesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only downside is the corn-cob holders. They are difficlut to use. The rest are outstanding products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

cheap.

08/02/2012
By ,
des moines,ia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the only reason I didn't like it is because the knive are dull.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

Excellent Set

12/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Set has everything you would need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set

good

10/21/2012
By ,
Ames,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very ni ce
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Bar-B-Q Finger-Grip 18-Piece Tool Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5