Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Simmons Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

The Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope can be used on a rifle or a shotgun, and it features a true one-piece tube construction for years of rugged use. With the TrueZero adjustment system and Quick Target Acquisition eyepiece with 3.75 inches of eye relief, the Prosport delivers the performance you need to ensure success each and every time you pull the trigger. This Simmons Rifle Scope also offers high-quality optical glass and multi-coated optics to deliver the brightest and sharpest image, and the HydroShield lens coating helps maintain a clear sight picture regardless of weather conditions. The Shooting Rifle Scope has SureGrip rubber surfaces on power change rings and eyepieces to make the Prosport one of the easiest scopes to adjust under just about any shooting conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

a very sturdy scope at a great price

04/09/2014
By ,
clinton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scope to mount on a .50 cal. muzzleloader. This scope is rated as a shotgun or muzzleloader scope. It has a parallax setting of 100 yards where most muzzleloader scopes have a parallax setting of only 50 yards. With todays muzzleloaders, shooting farther and faster that 100 yard parallax is awesome! This scope can hold up to the heavy recoil of a .50 cal. and shoot long distance. This scope has very consistent eye relief. I have several of the high dollar scopes and this one has clarity better than my $200 scope. I would not hesitate to mount this on any of my deer guns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Excellent scope

07/24/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this scope. The quality of workmanship is outstanding. Scope holds zero consistently, shot after shot.
I looked at a lot of scopes before deciding on this one and have absolutely no regrets in my decision. You can certainly spend more but unless you are shooting in competition target matches or just have money to burn and feel the need to "name drop", why spend the extra money.
If you want a top quality, reliable scope and a great value for the money then you should consider this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

not so much

10/29/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I got my scope in A big hurry, and I was really happy about that, mounted it on the rings that came with the gun ,it was a really easy install, took it to the range for a session to sight in my rifle, once again I was really satisfied how easy it was to scope it in , the easy turn knobs were a great idea, but then the trouble started , the reticles turned while I was looking at the target, I tapped the scope and the reticles turned back to the upright position, fired a few more shots and the reticle broke in the middle. they turned off center again, at this point they stayed turned and I took the scope off and returned it to walmart for a easy refund.
I will try again, I have another simmons scope and it has worked well for years , perhaps this one had a unusual problem, I am going to order one more if it fails to perform I'll get another brand.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Dissapointed :(

04/04/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scope had been returned twice already (had return stickers) on damaged box with no owners manual and was indeed damaged!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Simmons Scope - A great deal!

11/19/2008
By ,
Mosinee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this off Walmart's Ship-to-Store online program. The process exceeded all of my expectations. I saved $8 in shipping costs and it arrived three days ahead of schedule!!The scope was easy to mount and sight in. I really like the adjustments as you don't need a screwdriver anymore. I only needed six shots to zero in on the bull at 50 and100 yards. I purchased it to give me more light in the morning and evening. I had a Simmons 3X9-32mm and it performed admirably just as I expect this one to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

A great scope

09/21/2010
By ,
Carnesville,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this scope as a present for my husband who is a dedicated hunter, I had a limited budget and this scope was a great buy. My husband is very happy with the quality and the scopes acqueracy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Simmons equals value

02/09/2009
By ,
Lemoore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of several Simmons riflescopes I have and it's just as good as the others. A great scope for the price. Crystal clear lenses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope
12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price...I hope that it lasts longer than my Tasco scope did...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

All that they promised

03/10/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good buy. Its very clear and was easy to mount. Very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

great for price

12/01/2013
By ,
lincolnton,n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just had it only a few days. the clear view,adjustablelity, light is very good. great for the price. yes I would recommend it for the price to anyone so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope

Is this for you?

10/01/2013
By ,
orrville, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a basic scope that had a crisp view and was reliable for mt 50cal muzzleloader.
This scope ment those need plus some. It works great for what I need.
If you are looking for a quality made, basic scope for a fairly low price. This is it. I ordered another one already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simmons Prosport 3-9X40 Rifle Scope
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5