Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Boss Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Work in complete comfort with this supportive Big Man's Office Chair. This versatile seat can be used at home or for long days at the office. It features two-paddle spring tilt mechanisms that can be locked into any position in order to provide the ultimate amount of comfort. This black microfiber office chair goes well with any type of room decor and has a highly professional style. The chair has a soft and comfortable padded seat and headrest for optimal support. The adjustable office chair has a 350-lb capacity. Glide across the floor with ease thanks to durable caster wheels. You can customize the height level easily by using the pneumatic gas-lift adjustment feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%130 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man's Task Chair

10/09/2007
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been a couple of weeks since I assembled the chair, so that experience is behind me enough to not overshadow my whole experience with the chair. I work at home on the phone and at my computer, so I've used this chair quite a lot since I got it. Overall, as my review rating indicates, it's a good chair. All of the materials are sturdy and I don't think it's going to break like my last chair did. (I weigh 280). The cushions seem stiff at first, but this chair is rated to support 350 lbs for 8 hours, so keep that in mind. The seat doesn't tilt, but the backrest does and you can lock it in any position.
I can't reach the knob under the chair in the front that controls the unlocked seatback tension, and the default setting is very weak. So, I have the seatback locked all the time, but I change the locked position every so often for comfort. OK, I'm going to pass on a few tips on assembly. Follow the instructions literally. Yeah, I tried what I thought would be easier but I just wasted my time and effort. Mainly, instructions say to not tighten anything until final assembly. They mean it because nothing is aligned with the pre-drilled holes automatically. You assemble it loose enough so that you can push and squeeze everything to line up the holes and brackets and put in a bolt. Follow the diagrams, too. You need to position the chair parts as shown or you will have the wrong approach to push/squeeze the parts into position.I wish the instructions had explained all this to me. I still don't have the bolt screwed into the back where the frame attaches to the backrest. I could never get it to line up with the blind, sunken nut built inside the backrest. But, it's not moving or anything so I think it's ok. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

My Review

11/25/2007
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, took like 10 minutes, good instructions. Not to stiff, tilt back great feature. Quality construction. Perfect for 294 LB user.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Big Man's Chair
Posted 07/26/2011
I got my chair yesterday and I assembled it using all the fasteners provided and without having to add any washers in about 15 minutes. It's a mystery to my why others are having such problems bolting this chair together.
This is a big, comfortable, sturdy chair with all the features that I need. I expect that as the firm seat cushion become molded to my body with repeated use it will become even more comfortable. It's a good product and it's exactly what I was looking for and I expect that I will have and use it for many years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Great chair for the big guy

12/18/2007
By ,
New Mart., WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions for assembly were simple and easy to follow. Well made and comfortable, even for wife and smaller adults, for a product that was designed for the larger than average person. Have already recommended this chair to others, and if durability proves itself, then it will be a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

big man's chair

12/20/2007
By ,
poughkeepsie,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid, quality, comfortable, just what I wanted and needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

A Chair That Fits The Need

12/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of buying the cheap chairs that broke after a few month because they were built for the 'average-size' person. I am not average size and need a larger chair. This one fits the need to a 'T.' It is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions and only takes a half-hour, at most. I have been using it for the past three weeks and it is starting to take on my individual shape. Every day it is more comfortable. Anybody who is at the top end of 200 pounds or larger should invest in a chair that actually feels good to sit in for the entire day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Great Chair

01/28/2008
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my husband and he loves it. Can hardly get him out of it. I searched for chairs online, the same chair on an office website is 350.00 so I think this is a great deal. Specially with the 97 cent shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Average product

02/11/2008
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chair sits a little high and limited reclining capability. Upon receipt, shipping box was heavily damaged but product was not. Much more sturdy than most previous chairs purchased. So far, have not been disappointed in overall product and supports my 240lb. weight fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity
02/24/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed when my chair arrived as the holes are drilled wrong and the chair, when assembled, is crooked! Now I have to return it and chance another one having the same problem. This is disturbing because I need it for my job and it will take up even more time to get one! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

nice heavy duty chair

03/05/2008
By ,
Galesburg, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big man & weigh around 270 lbs. I have already had two office chairs break under excess weight. I bought this big man's office chair over a month ago & I love it. I would recommend it for all big people. It was priced right & shipped to my front door for 97 cents. Try it & you will like it like me.
Kermer @ Galesburg, IL. 61401
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Sturdy, roomy and comfortable

03/10/2008
By ,
PI, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title says it all. Expensive, but worth it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

vrey good value

03/10/2008
By ,
ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after buying many 40-100 dollar chairs this one so far has to be the best! comfort is great! beware shipping was brutal on the chair and box, when it arrived the lever that makes the chair move up and down was broken. i called the maker and they shipped another out right away! it took 7-10 days to get, but i have been very happy now it is working!
very roomy ! i am a 325 pound man it it is very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

NOT ONLY FOR BIG MEN!

03/19/2008
By ,
PARK RAPIDS, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is a dream! We bought it as we figured it would be made with better quality if it was made for a big man. We were right. My husband weighs 125 and he just loves it! It is so very comfortable to sit in, (for me too).... It was a breeze to put together also..
If you are looking for a quality office chair, that isn't skimmy or cheap, then purchase this one!!!
It rates up there with our first $750.00 chair that finally wore out! Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying such a swell buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Perfect for me

03/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's built like a Hummer. Classy appearance. Quality parts. Easy to put together and rolls like a dream. I'm in awe of the gas riser thingy.....this chair itself is not light.......and I'm not light by any means....and on top of it all.....it's comfortable. I cannot stress the great quality of all the parts I can see....especially the caster supports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

a relaxing chair

03/28/2008
By ,
monroe, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He really likes it.
He says it fits him perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity
03/29/2008
By ,
Northern. Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little disapointed with the quality for the price. However this is a sturdy chair I am loading 270lbs into it. As other's have stated it is starting to "loosen up" after a few weeks use. Follow the assembly instructions and tighten all screws after piecing the chair together, no problems.
Not much for looks, Hope to get atleast one years use out of this chair. Spend 4-6 hour's in it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Very Sturdy and Comfortable

03/30/2008
By ,
Elk River, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with the chair, and glad I purchased it. It was hard to put together however. I could not have done it without help. I am an heavy set woman and needed to have help from a friend to get it together. I feel safe sitting on it, and that is what is most important to a person of my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Great chair

04/25/2008
By ,
Providence, UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair. It looks great, is comfortable and is very sturdy. My husband (280 lbs.) agrees. We're glad we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

very good chair

04/29/2008
By ,
dixon il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chair is very well made strong and safe
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Don't Be Intimidated!

05/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read other user reviews before I purchased this chair. The experiences given regarding the bolts and alignments were somewhat daunting. Maybe the manufacturer got the feed back and re-acted positively. When my chair arrived, true to reports, the outer packaging was pretty beat up but the chair was intact and not damaged. All of the parts were present and accounted for. There were no loose bolts....they all had been placed in the appropriate holes and screwed in lightly to insure they fit. That was good news. The chair parts are a little cumbersome and heavy so if you're not a strong person enlist the help of a friend (or your mother-in-law). It didn't take nearly as long to assemble as I was led to believe. Over all, the chair has proven to be very sturdy, not that bad to look at and a good value. The black micro-suede is going to be hard to keep free of dust and lint. The chair seat could use a little more cushion for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Finally!

05/14/2008
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a big man 6'6 tall and about 280 pounds I have long found trying to find a chair I can use and be comfortable in a struggle. This chair is a dream! I had only one problem with Assembly, after taking some thought I took it back apart and put the back with the arm support together first then put in the seat attaching the back then the arms tighting the bolts for the arm in a criss cross pattern one bolt in each arm at a time. Very solid now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next